America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 06828 Fairfield Change Location

To Fairfield Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Winter Cover Sale!
    save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter covers!
    Save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter Covers!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Green To Clean

      Green To Clean is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_9
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_76
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Coral Seas Green to Clean Safely Turns Green Pool Water to Clear

    Green to Clean safely and quickly treats green pool water that is unsafe and unappealing to swimmers and turns it clear and clean within 24 hours. Green to Clean requires no brushing and works with all types of chlorine to kill mustard, green, brown and pink algae.

    The Green to Clean pool clarifier is non-toxic and easy to use. First, remove all large debris like leaves, twigs, insects and pollen from your pool. Make sure your pool’s pH is balanced so you don’t stain your pool walls. Then add 2 pounds of Green to Clean per 15,000 gallons of pool water, and add shock to your pool.

    • Green to Clean pool clarifier uses a natural, non-toxic formula to clear pool water safely and quickly
    • Requires no brushing after application
    • Enhances ability of chlorine to kill algae of all kinds
    • Add 2 lbs. of Green to Clean per 15,000 gallons of pool water
      • Item: # Y4530 Green To Clean - 2 lb. $17.99
      • Item: # Y4540 Green To Clean - 4 lb. $29.99
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hotel pool I had diagnosed mustard algae to my boss three days prior to a huge algae explosion and causing us to close the pool. I applied the 4 pound container and 2 standard shock treatments. Within 6 hours the water had turned blue again with no brushing required. The next morning the cloudiness had cleared up. Amazing, made me look good as a new employee to upper management.
      Date published: 2018-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful !! Our pool was dark green with a layer of scum on top. We worked hard to get it clean to no avail. I was ready to give up and drain it . I ordered this product as a one last ditch effort . The first treatment didn’t work , the next day we put the rest of it in and by the next morning , the green was gone !! I couldn’t believe it when my husband called me out to look at it ! This product really works and now we are enjoying our pool= green free !!
      Date published: 2018-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's magical Brought this before from in the swim. I will always use at the beginning of every Summer.
      Date published: 2018-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing touch I've been battling the cleanup of algae for a year. Our (fired) pool service did nothing for it except to add more and more liquid chlorine. We've used several products that have been working, but we just couldn't get rid of all of it. We decided to give this product a shot. I put it in last night, then the powder chlorine, 12 hours later, more powder chlorine. Tonight I only had 3 small spots of algae left. I have 1 more time with the powder chlorine and I think we'll have it licked. I wish I'd started with this product a year ago.
      Date published: 2018-04-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Does not work, no change whatsoever. You would think it would at least lighten the algae somewhat.
      Date published: 2017-10-18
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt work Bought this because of the reviews...i followed directions but pool still green...$30 with handling down the drain
      Date published: 2017-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Had terrible algae . Put this in pool and it cleared up pretty quickly.
      Date published: 2017-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Pool was green due to lowering ph to treat stains (bad idea), product started working right away with chlorine shock and ready to swim in 24 hrs. The
      Date published: 2017-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I SPENT A FORTUNE TRYING TO GET RID OF GREEN BEFORE I FOUND THIS PRODUCT. THIS IS THE BEST STUFF I'VE EVER SEEN!!!! NO MORE WASTING MONEY!!
      Date published: 2017-09-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from green to clean I bought this product last year when nothing else would keep the pool clean, so glad I did. an overnight success. tis year I bought extra to have on hand after heavy use by grand kids and heavy rains.
      Date published: 2017-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic stuff after two weeks of pool being open it turned green tried super shocking it no luck tried this and within 8 hours green was gone
      Date published: 2017-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy I purchase green to clean every year. In fact I keep one in stock. This product works over night. The only time it didn't work was when I didn't have my PH and Alkal in the zone it calls for on label.
      Date published: 2017-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works every Time. We use the Green to Clean each year and are always happy with the results.
      Date published: 2017-06-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed First time purchasing this product and it will be my last. Upon removing the cover, our water was a little green and murky (not the worst it's ever been), Read the reviews and thought give it a try. Followed directions as listed, green to clean first then followed by the shock. No change in the water whatsoever. Complete waste of time and money
      Date published: 2017-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product to clear up pool water I have used this product the last few years during the opening of our pool. It works like a charm to clear up murky water.
      Date published: 2017-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as advertised This turned my green pool overnight and in 24 hours to cloudy, which was trying to treat for weeks normally.
      Date published: 2017-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing We bought this yesterday and put this in the pool in advance of the three subsequent shock treatments. We are 2/3 of the way through shocking every 12 hours and or pool had never been this clean! This is mind blowing.
      Date published: 2017-05-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work at all!!! 4 lbs put in after shocking with Ultimate Opening kit from ITS. I had to buy 50 lbs of Alga shock and another bottle a Algatrol plus to clear up pool. I don't think I'm going to waste my money on closing and opening kits again. Still had a green pool even opening April 16th!
      Date published: 2017-04-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green to clean This is a great product, I was extremely happy with the results and I will buy this again!!!!
      Date published: 2016-10-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Initially I was skeptical, but overnight the green was gone, Then it started working on the more stubborn black algae. Took a bit longer, but viola it also cleared up. A bit expensive, but you get what you pay for.
      Date published: 2016-09-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work We were having trouble cleaning up our pool after a too-late spring opening. We tried a Green to Clean treatment, and the pool cleared up much more quickly. How much of this is due to the product, and how much to the associated shock treatment is hard to say, but if I ever find myself in the same predicament, I'll use the product again.
      Date published: 2016-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I discovered this product last year and I LOVE it!! Works every time! Amazing results!
      Date published: 2016-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills aglae! I had algae in my pool before using Green to Clean. Afterwards, no algae!
      Date published: 2015-12-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it says!! Bought this product while looking to buy a pool cover. My pool looked like a green swamp after a long period of rain and warm weather. Needless to say that I'm a firm believer in the saying that anything to good to be true usually is. All I have to say is WOW!! This stuff is fantastic. Poured the product around the edge of the pool and in 2 days water was crystal clear. No scrubbing needed.Worked so well I immediately ordered another container! Get this, you won't be disappointed!!
      Date published: 2015-12-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets ride of the Ugly Green ! With SO very much recent rain in southeastern NC my pool is green soup. I have used this product in the past after tropical storms and hurricanes, it works but follow the directions exactly for best results. I am ordering more Green to Clean today.
      Date published: 2015-11-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upon opening my pool in June, found water green as the Chicago river on March 17. Used Green to Clean and overnight had clear water. Daughter had similar experience and we now each have it in our cabinets for next crisis.
      Date published: 2015-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from green to clean absolutely the best results i have ever gotten. will order it again next spring
      Date published: 2014-11-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked overnight my pool was army green I shocked it first ,2 hours later I added green to clean, it took about 24 hours for all the green to go away.
      Date published: 2014-11-14
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not clear my water. Not very satisfied, my pool water was not mucky green, it however was densely green. I expected better results.
      Date published: 2014-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have use this a few times and every time I am amazed at how well it works.
      Date published: 2014-09-30
      • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_9
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_76
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19129, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      How much Green to Clean do I have to use in my pool?
      – You should be using a dosage of 2 lbs. per 15,000 gallons.

      How does the Green To Clean work?
      – The Green To Clean makes the shock cycle work longer, stronger, and better. The Yellow Out is a natural non-toxic compound that enhances the power of your chlorine to kill algae.

      How long does it take the Green To Clean to work?
      – The Green To Clean works in 24 hours.

      What type of algae will Green To Clean remove?
      – The Green To Clean will rid your pool of green yellow, brown, and pink algae.

      Do I need any other products for the Green to Clean to work?
      – Yes, you will also need pool shock. You must super chlorinate the pool after adding the Green to Clean.


      Troubleshooting:

      • Do not:
      • Vacuum pool immediately after application.
      • Add Green to Clean directly into the skimmer.
      • Shake Green To Clean to break up the lumps
         
      • Adjust water levels:
      • – pH 8.0+
        – Alkalinity 80-120 ppm
        – Cyanuric Acid 25-75 ppm
        – Chlorine 2-2.5 ppm
         
      • Add 2 lbs of Green to Clean per 15,000 gallons. Spread half of it along the perimeter of the pool, starting where the algae is the thickest. Concentrate the rest directly over the problem areas.
      • After adding the Green to Clean super chlorinate the pool.
      • Circulate the pool water for 24 hours.
      • Super chlorinate/shock the pool water again after about 12 hours.
      • After the 24 hours you should shock your pool.

       

       

      You May Also Like...