America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2368.
      • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_2033
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ann Arbor

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    AMERICA'S FAVORITE POOL CHLORINE TABLETS - JUMBO 8 oz. TABS

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 8 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters or any automatic chlorine feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped, in easy-open bags.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. Now Only! $49.99 $4.99 /lb Was $59.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. Now Only! $69.99 $3.19 /lb Was $79.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. Now Only! $99.99 $2.09 /lb Was $114.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. Now Only! $209.98 $2.09 /lb Was $224.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $444.99 $2.22 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,109.99 $2.21 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8500 1800 lbs. $3,799.99 $2.11 /lb
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Sanitation and Disinfection is the most important aspect of good pool water chemistry, and powerful In The Swim 3 inch chlorine tablets are 90% available chlorine, and sun-stabilized, to make it easier to maintain any outdoor pool. Our chlorine tablets are made with 99% Trichlor, without fillers and binders found in cheaper tablets that dissolve too rapidly and gum-up a chlorine feeder.

      Slow dissolving 3" chlorine tablets are used to deliver a daily dose of chlorine to your pool water, so your pool has a constant and consistent level of chlorine. These jumbo chlorine pucks help you avoid peaks and valleys or inconsistent chlorination, so common when using granular or liquid chlorine to sanitize a pool. Having balanced pool pH and Alkalinity levels also makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner by making your chlorine more effective.

      In The Swim pool chlorine tablets are very effective and easy to use, but should not be put into the skimmer basket unless your pump runs 24/7; instead place chlorine tablets into a chlorine floater or automatic chlorine feeder. Use enough tablets to maintain a consistent chlorine level of 1.0 - 2.0 ppm, as verified by your pool test kit or strips. Each slow-dissolving chlorine puck adds 5.5 ppm of chlorine per 10,000 gallons over several days. Most pools use about one 3 inch tablet for every 5,000 gallons of pool water, replaced every 5-7 days.

      Pool chlorine tablets dissolve into your pool water to kill algae, bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. Read our chlorine tablet reviews ~ many people say that In The Swim has the best 3 inch chlorine tablets, to keep your pool water safe for swimmers and help maintain the clarity of water. Slow dissolving jumbo tablets sanitize completely, so you can rest easy knowing your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants.

       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient It was great having the 50 pounds of 3" tabs delivered. I really liked the way each tab is individually wrap. And the price was great to.
      Date published: 2019-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tabs do the job These tabs are fabulous. They do not crumble, no excessive dust and they were delivered super fast. I really love the In the Swim products.
      Date published: 2019-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Smooth transaction, fast shipping, item as described, thank you!
      Date published: 2019-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Muchas Gracias!" Thanks Thanks Christian Hansen, CSR/Social Media In the Swim. 25 lb of chlorine tablets in good condition arrived sooner than I thought. I would like to thank you and your staff for your concern and expedient action.
      Date published: 2019-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal. Great price, product works well. Will buy again. Home delivery was really convenient. Customer service dropped the ball on another order.
      Date published: 2019-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tablets individually packaged Excellent product I love the individual package on each tablet
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool balance Better than others I have tried, my pool stays more balanced.If it doesn't rain very much,the pool maintains proper levels when tested.
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Best price I found for chlorine tabs. My pool water has been crystal clear and checks great all summer.
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool chemicals decent price and shipped right to the house in 2 days
      Date published: 2019-07-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make In The Swim Your Go To For Everything Pool Never, have I ever been disappointed in anything I have purchased from In The Swim. They are my go to in the summer for everything pool related!!
      Date published: 2019-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Chlorine Tabs The tabs are as described, they seem to be a little softer and break more easily than those purchased from our pool company but the quality is quite good,
      Date published: 2019-07-03
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely good product Very good chlorine my water is crystal clear. I have no compliments will buy again
      Date published: 2019-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! I've been using these tablets for over 12 years. Have been very satisfied with their performance and price.
      Date published: 2019-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tablets I got my 3" tables the next day not a single one broke a perfect order.
      Date published: 2019-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bang for the Buck The 50-lb. container was boxed and conveniently delivered to our front door. The tablets are individually wrapped. Thus, you are not hit with a strong chlorine odor each time you open the container. Having used the tablets for a few weeks, we have found them to be slow dissolving and highly effective in maintaining proper chlorine levels. Most importantly, you cannot beat the price. You will pay 50% more for a 50-lb. container elsewhere.
      Date published: 2019-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Chlorine Tablets Absolutely the best longest lasting 3" tablets. These are individually wrapped for the best shelf life in case they're not used right away.
      Date published: 2019-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service I have been ordering on line from in the swim for several years. Quick shipping and excellent customer service.
      Date published: 2019-06-29
      • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_19
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_335, tr_2033
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater.
       
      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...