America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Zodiac Ranger Automatic Pool Cleaner

    Zodiac Ranger Automatic Pool Cleaner is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # E1390
    $172.99

      Bring Home the Zodiac Ranger Automatic Pool Cleaner for Trouble-Free Pool Cleaning

      The Zodiac Ranger automatic above ground pool cleaner quickly and effectively cleans pools even with dished-out bottoms up to 72 inches deep. The Zodiac pool cleaner efficiently removes dirt, bugs, leaves, twigs and even pebbles from around hard-to-reach spaces like steps and ladders. The Zodiac robotic pool cleaner has just one moving part to give you reliable cleaning year after year. Its specially designed frame provides incredible balance in the water and superior adhesion to the pool surface you are cleaning.

      • Zodiac Ranger automatic pool cleaner comes pre-assembled; requires no special tools or plumbing
      • Connects directly to your pool filter system; not recommended in pools with pumps smaller than 3/4 horsepower
      • Extra large wheel deflector allows the cleaner to easily navigate obstacles, ladders and steps
      • Powerful suction and balanced design helps cleaner glide across pool surfaces
      • Provides fast, reliable cleaning and quiet operation without any hammering noises
      • Only one moving part makes this automatic pool cleaner easy to maintain and use
      • 1 Year warranty

      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second one I purchased the first one was 10 years old and needed a new diaphragm ,wheel and several hose pieces it was more economical to by a new unit then replace parts.
      Date published: 2016-06-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans pool well does its job! Doesn't give up on cleaning
      Date published: 2016-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I brought mine a few years ago and my daughter wanted a good one for Christmas, so we brought her it for we love ours, cleans our above ground pool great.
      Date published: 2015-12-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This is second one i had last one lasted about ten years
      Date published: 2015-10-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zodiac Tanger I bought this about a month ago and I am glad I did. Easy setup and operates that were above my expectations. Very much worth the money.
      Date published: 2015-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! We bought this pool cleaner this spring it works great! We have not had to pull out the old brush vacuum once since we got this product. We used to spend at least two hours every Saturday cleaning the pool but no more! We run it during the week and pool is ready for fun when we are! It keeps the pool nice and clean. It was easy to put together and install into the pool. I highly recommend this product.
      Date published: 2015-07-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger Cleaner This has been an excellent addition to our pool supplies. I have been very pleased. We didn't put a cover on the pool this year and it had a good amount of leaves and debris in it and the pool cleaned it very effectively. Now, I did have to clean out the skimmer basket many times and backwash the sand filter many times after several minutes of use until the majority of the debris had been vacuumed up. Now, it is cleaning up everything wonderfully. Would definitely recommend this product to everyone else!
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleaner I love this cleaner. Had one prior to this one. The only complaint I have is They say FREE shipping but, charge a HANDLING charge which s
      Date published: 2015-05-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so great had 3 weeks hangs up on ladder, when listting out of pool with hose falls of very easy. I dont think it covers all of pooll surface from what i see the next morning
      Date published: 2014-08-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well for the price Pattern is random so there are some missed areas, but am pleased with my purchase
      Date published: 2014-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I love this cleaner. I have a 33' above ground round. It rarely gets stuck at the ladder and gets about 99% of the silt/dirt/debris off the bottom. It even seems to take any initial algae off the bottom since when I get in after running it following season opening, the bottom feels clean and smooth but not slippery. I bought a $400 robot vacuum that didn't do a good job at all and replaced it with this unit. I'm on the 3rd season and I still love it. *Due to the large size of my pool, I had to buy 3 more sections of hose to reach the whole pool, but that was fairly simple and now it gets the whole thing clean ; )
      Date published: 2013-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleaner ever I love this cleaner, we run it day and night all during pool season. I did have to replace the center part which was easy to do and the manufacturer sent it to me with no issue or cost. It cleans the sides and bottom of the pool, did go above the water line and did get stuck on the ladder. Adjusting the speed fixed it. I have even made a video for people I work with and now they are getting one for theirs. My ladybug I had before used to get stuck on the bottom since it is uneven. This has no issues at all. LOVE IT
      Date published: 2013-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaner Product was shipped in a very timely fashion. arrived intact and was easy to assemble and install. Seems to work well on our above-ground pool. 'Lil shark we had before was not as good as this one is. We bought on sale and got a great price also. Thanks I.T.S.!
      Date published: 2013-01-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Pool Tool! We've had our Baracuda Ranger for at least three years! Here in south LA ...our summer brings havoc to pools... this could be left in our pool with the pump on the timer all summer long...NO MESS OR ALGAE problems! We are only buying a new one because of the breakdown of a small piece inside the suction compartment... AMAZING VALUE...OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE!
      Date published: 2012-09-08
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me This had so many parts to assemble and getting it into the pool was a chore. Once there it took off and I had high hopes for it but then it would stop. It would start and stop a lot; mostly stop. Meanwhile when it WAS moving it made this noisy flapping sucking noise. It never finished cleaning the pool. I have a 15'x25' oval flat bottom pool with stairs. It did hide in the corner near the stairs a lot. Just stopped there and didn't move. I gave up after one more try. Just a waste of money. Went back to the reliable and simple to use Diver Dave/Aqua Critters.
      Date published: 2010-06-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best. Works a whole heck of a lot better than my Hayward Aqua Critter Lady Bug (which was problems from day one and fell apart in less than a year). Plus In The Swim beat my local Pinch-A-Penny pool store by $50 on the price and I got it next day!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2009-08-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I found this product to be very easy to install. It only took about 5 minutes. Within a day it had cleaned the bottom better than any other cleaner I've tried.
      Date published: 2009-07-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Barracuda Ranger We've used our Barracuda Ranger for the last few years (can't remember how long we've had it), and what we like about it is that it will climb the wall and clean it as well as the bottom. One of the drawbacks that frustrates us, is when the opening gets above the water line, it breaks the vacuum and floats to the bottom. You then have to get water back in the hose and put it back in the skimmer hole to the filter. Also, the round guard that prevents it from getting too close to the stairs sometimes gets it stuck in one area, usually right in the corner where the stairs are against the pool wall. Overall, we do like the job it does.
      Date published: 2008-06-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helps keep pool clean The vacuum works great. I run my Filter ALL THE TIME from open in the spring till close in the fall. I le3ave the vacuum in the pool anytime we are not in it, and it keeps the bottom clean all the time. I've had this for about 3 years now, and the diaphram that makes the whole thing work tore last season. I don't know if this is because of the amount of time I run it, or if something got stuck in it and tore it. THe hose sections need to be put together very tight or they will suck in air. It is also a little pain that they need to be taken appart and stored flat. Never just coil up the hose. It will hold the coiled shape and no longer be able to reach the whole pool. Also the hose sections are very expensive to replace. The first hose that you connect to the skimmer rubs against the skimmer,a nd after some time it will rub a hole in the hose. What I have tone to get rid of this little problem is to wrap the first hose section with some cloth. That really helps from getting holes in the first peice.
      Date published: 2008-05-25
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from difficult instructions worked well for about one season,had to replace my pump, and it never worked again.long hoses, had to check manual for proper set up each time, storing unit was a problem, because you have this big box to store ,and make sure you put all the pieces back,
      Date published: 2008-02-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really needed this. We just get it started and let it go. The pool is the cleanest it has been in a long time. We learned about it from our neighbor and would highly recomend it. It is much easier and less time consuming then the old way.
      Date published: 2007-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool owners best friend Bought the Baracuda when I had to go out of town and didn't want my wife to have to vacum. Kept the pool spotless while I was away and love it now because I don't have to make sure I have to vacum on a regular basis.
      Date published: 2007-09-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works much better than my manual vaccum I like this unit. I have a 24 ft round pool. My liner has a wavy surface and this doesnt seem to care. I removed my ladder because the hose got caught on them in the first few minutes. It cleans all the small sand and particles off the pool bottom. It gets all the leaves if you run it long enough. The only CON is when it manages to float off the bottom. It still sucking water at that point but stops moving. That may be related to the fact the my pool return has no adjustable eyeball. I need to get one and see if that makes this work better.
      Date published: 2007-08-30
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast but Stops A Lot Does not stick on ladder,works fast,stops a lot.
      Date published: 2007-08-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool cleaner ever used
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from zodiac vacum This vacum is terrific! It has saved me so much time!
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use Works great, is easy to install and hook up and then it just takes off and does it's thing. Makes cleaning quick and easy.
      Date published: 2007-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We have purchased many products from "In the Swim". Our purchase of the above ground pool cleaner was a great addition to our inventory. We had a pool cleaner for the last 10years and found it was time to update. The Caracuda Ranger is easy to use, and does a great job. Now I just sit and enjoy my "Tonic and Lime" while watching the Baracuda do the work. Excellent product.
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I had this cleaner with my above ground pool and used it quite often. Worked really well and pretty simple to figure out. The only con I found was it would get hooked on the ladder or pool steps but I think any of them may do that. I really liked it and would recommend highly.
      Date published: 2007-07-20
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      How hard is it to assemble the Baracuda Ranger?
      – It installs in minutes, and comes pre-assembled in the box; just attach the Disc and Hoses. No tools are required.

      How does the Ranger work?
      – The Ranger connects to the skimmer or dedicated vacuum line. Water flows through the diaphragm of the cleaner at a rate of 14 to 19 gallons of water per minute.

      Does the Ranger use a leaf canister?
      – Yes, the Ranger can use a leaf canister, but does not come with it. Is sold separately through the parts department.

      Can I shock while using the Ranger?
      – REMOVE THE CLEANER BEFORE SUPER CHLORINATING OR ADDING POOL CHEMICALS. Reinstall the Ranger when the imbalance is corrected or after a minimum of 4 hours from super chlorination. Chemical damage is not covered under warranty.
       
      Does Zodiac offer a toll-free technical support number?
      – Yes, they do. It is 1-888-786-7797.


      Troubleshooting:

      Machine does not move, or moves sluggishly.
      – Ensure ideal flow is being attained using pool pulse. Note: In water 60° F or less, it may be necessary to increase flow to compensate for the reduced flexibility of the hose and diaphragm.
      – Check diaphragm for damage or wear.
      – Backwash filter and empty pump basket.
      – Check for air in system. If water level in pump basket drops, check hose connections, tighten all fittings at pump, check gasket in pump basket for wear.

      Machine does not cover entire pool.
      – Ensure ideal flow is being attained using pool pulse.
      – Point return jets as far down as possible.
      - Make sure hose does not have memory from being coiled.
      – Confirm proper hose length.

      Machine sticks on ladder.
      – Ensure ideal flow is being attained using pool pulse.
      - Remove ladder if possible.
      – Install large wheel deflector.

      Machine sticks in steps.
      – Ensure correct amount of hose is being used. Shorten if necessary.
      – Reduce flow to low side of ideal range.
      – Install large wheel deflector.

      Machine stays on walls or edge of pool.
      – Reduce flow to low side of ideal range.

      Learn More About Baracuda
      Simply Designed For Today's Pools -- Automatic Cleaner for Above-Ground Pools

      SIMPLY ECONOMICAL
      The Baracuda Ranger is simply the most affordable and dependable automatic pool cleaner you can buy. It will thoroughly clean your above-ground pool, removing dirt, debris, bugs, twigs, leaves and even pebbles -- and requires no extra plumbing and incurs no additional energy cost.

      SIMPLE TO INSTALL
      You can install a Baracuda in minutes. Since it's pre-assmbled in the box, just attach the hose. No tools or special plumbing are required. The Ranger cleans automatically, anytime your pump runs.

      SIMPLY MAINTAINED
      The Ranger has only one operational moving part, the diaphragm. And less parts means less maintenance. If it should ever need service, its patented Easy Access System lets you remove it, service it yourself and replace it, right at home.

      SIMPLY QUIETER
      Other cleaners make an annoying flapper or hammer noise. The Ranger was built to work quickly, effectively and quietly.

      DEFLECTOR WHEEL Helps the Ranger from getting caught on steps, ladders or in corners so it can keep cleaning your pool.

      FRAME Specifically designed for smaller above-ground pools to provide the optiomum balance for perfect adhesion between the Ranger and the floor of your pool.

      HYPER DISC Allows the Ranger to glide effortlessly along the bottom of your pool, thoroughly vacuuming away dirt, bugs, twigs, leaves and even pebbles.
      warranty
      Warranties