America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 19893 Wilmington Change Location

To Wilmington Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    12 DAYS OF DEALS! Gifts for everyone on your list!
    Shop Now

    Winter Cover Seal for Above-Ground Pools

    Winter Cover Seal for Above-Ground Pools is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 52.
    • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19842, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # W2975
    $18.99

      Seal Your Pool Against Winter with the Cover Seal

      Get the ultimate protection for your above-ground pool with the winter cover seal. This 500-foot roll of durable, UV-resistant material wraps around above-ground pools of any size, holding the winter cover in place in the worst winds or weather that winter can throw at them. The seal is designed to wrap around the pool multiple times — a 24-foot round pool, for example, would be protected by seven layers of seal.

      The Cover Seal wraps around the top of an above-ground pool, preventing the winter cover from flapping in the wind without rubbing paint off the top rail. A great alternative to pool clips, water jugs or wall bags, this hardy reusable option will protect your pool — and your winter cover — from wear and tear for many years.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      • Winter Cover Seal firmly holds above ground winter covers in place
      • Durable UV-resistant material will last for multiple years
      • Won’t rub the paint off your pool’s top rail
      • Compatible with any sized above-ground pool
      • Designed to wrap multiple times around the pool for a secure hold
      • Economical, easy-to-install option for winterization
      • Prevents leaves and debris from getting in the pool
      • Protects winter cover from damage caused by wind whip
      • Comes in a roll of 500 ft.
      • Winter cover seal is reusable
      • 500-ft. roll will wrap around a 27-ft. round above-ground pool 7 times

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent materials and keeps the gaps from wind around under cover. Used ot last 2 sessons and worth th $20.
      Date published: 2017-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased last year!! An excellent seal!!!f you live in a windy/rainy area like we do you will be so GLAD U ordered the seal, for once our cover wasn't ripped to shreds due to the wind!! YOUR POOL Pillow will actually stay under the cover and won't fly away!! We were extremely happy & impressed with the cover seal!! U will be glad you made this purchase!!!! very happy customer in TN
      Date published: 2016-10-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from not 100 % seal Holds cover to pool w/out hanging bottles,BUT fails to seal out air at pillars,allowing wind under ,blowing cover up.....
      Date published: 2016-10-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Time I have used it! One of the things that have always caused problems with my pool cover is over the winter as liquid adds to the cover, it tends to pull and the clips tend to pop off. With the plastic wrap, I get a great seal on the cover and it doesn't tend to "sink" over the winter as water gets in the pool. I do pump from the cover, but that is difficult in the dead of winter. This product has helped a lot.
      Date published: 2016-10-10
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy peasy We closed our above ground pool a few weeks ago.not much high strong winds to ac tually rate yeah or nah. So far so good!
      Date published: 2015-10-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wind barrier. This is the third time I have order this item. It really helps because I get a lot of wind in my yard and it keeps it from getting under the cover.
      Date published: 2015-10-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Essential compliment to pool cover & clips. Use it every year with excellent results.
      Date published: 2015-10-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good benefit I used the seal wrap instead of water bags to hold the cover securely to the pool diameter and it works great. The cover stays tight even with windy days. Made installing the cover very simple and easy and saved me a lot of time.
      Date published: 2015-10-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I don't know why I waited so long for this. My father in law used this and recommended it.Wrapped my 18 rnd about 3 times. Cover stayed in place and pool opened this year very clear. Nothing got in. Used the rest of the roll this year to wrap 3 times. This just adds an extra level to keep the pool clean and not blow up the cover and rip. Expecially with the winter we had last year. Will take the time to add the wrap at closing from here on out.
      Date published: 2015-09-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of tome and money I bought this winter cover seal for the first time. It was also my last time. I followed the directions that came with the product. I believe I was able to wrap it around my pool 5 times. Everything looked good, until the wind picked up during the night. The next morning the wrap was completely off of the pool except where it was tied on to the pool cover. What a mess and what a waste of money!
      Date published: 2014-11-20
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Oklahoma winds This product lasted less than one day in Oklahoma. I replaced with heavy duty clips from the local hardware store.
      Date published: 2014-11-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blown away I bought this hoping to help hold down our cover over the windy winter. We live in northern NH on the Androscoggin River. The wind is pretty nasty sometimes so the hope was that this would help. My wife was sick of the gallon water bottles every 2 feet. We put it on 3 weeks ago.. it looked great! Then we took off for 2 weeks in St lucia. Came back yesterday and it had totally blown off. Darn... it looked so much better than those bottles.... Max recorded wind was 22.5 mph on my weather ctr. Not uncommon for us to get 50 to 75 mph sent down the river from our Canadian friends.
      Date published: 2014-10-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from winter cover seal I wouldn't cover my pool without it. I've been using it for a long time.
      Date published: 2014-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from winter cover seal purchased 2 weeks ago, easy to install, seems to keep cover in place( no slipping) we had heavy winds last week and it never moved.
      Date published: 2014-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to add to a pool cover that is in the wind--It took care of whipping and should make the cover last longer
      Date published: 2014-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter cover seal....Very Good so far! I bought this winter cover seal for my above ground pool....it seems to be doing the trick so far...time will tell once I get it filled (cover) with water and leaves. I am pleased so far....if this works will buy this every end of pool season.
      Date published: 2014-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT!!! I have an above ground 'bladder' pool, size 12 x 24. I have used this seal for the past two years and have never had a problem with my winter cover blowing off, a problem we experienced all winter prior to using the wrap. We use the whole roll, and wrap about 12-18 inches high. Cover has stayed on perfectly until spring, when we open the pool up. It is not reusable, as stated, but cheap enough to buy it once each year.
      Date published: 2014-08-24
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Less than we hoped for! Our yard gets lots of wind and one side blew off the first night it was on. We were so hoping this would be the solution to our windy, cover destroying area. We used the entire roll on a 24' pool, it seemed to seal nicely. It would probably be better if it wasn't as thin.
      Date published: 2013-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am here to buy it again!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Saved our cover from tons of wind storms. I had NO problems with this product or installation
      Date published: 2012-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase gotta agree with other reviews, IF properly installed it works good!, do wrap tightly and we put a several layers about 12 inches tall when finished, oh I also placed a few clips on before wrapping. Maybe that was the problem with other people using it. Probably wouldn't try wrap by itself.Between clips and wrap we had no flapping of our pool cover.
      Date published: 2011-10-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money We live in the country and have a tremendous amount of wind, so I thought this looked like a good idea. In theory, it's a great idea. But it doesn't work. The plastic is so thin and cheap that it ripped several times just wrapping the pool. The first wind we had the plastic rolled up and was flapping in the breeze. Tyring to pull it back down into place only resulted in more tearing. We took it off after a couple weeks. It was a complete waste of money! We will talk to a friend who uses plastic shrink wrap on palettes for shipping instead. That plastic will be much thicker and better quality.
      Date published: 2011-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! We have used it for the last 3 years and will order a roll this fall also. It works great keeping the air from getting under the winter cover. It requires being stretched really tight when applying to the pool. We have an 18' pool and we use the whole roll. When we wrap our pool, we wrap it in three different levels so it is about 30 inches high all around the pool. It pays to check it a few times during the winter to make sure it hasn't worked itself up during heavy winds. Last year during a windy time in April, ours worked itself off and ended up in the neighbor's yard. If it's installed correctly, it is a GREAT PRODUCT!!
      Date published: 2011-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item This was the second year I have purchased the pool wrap and will purchase it again this year. We have a lot of wind and this wrap works great! We did have one area that lifted this year and allowed some wind, but not like we normally have without it.
      Date published: 2011-08-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever We used this product like explained in the directions, on a beautiful sunny day. It wrapped around our pool 7 times and sealed great (for a week). On the first windy day, it blew off in one large piece. We now have a bundle of plastic wrap. What junk !!! The purpose was to seal the edge of the pool, and save our winter cover. Guess not !!!!
      Date published: 2010-11-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept my pool tight as a drum If your putting this on by yourself then its a little hard getting it started until your able to start your second time around. But over all its a good product, I used it in 2008, and I'm going to use it again this year. I started at the bottom of my cover and went around the cover and then drop down one and then brought it back up to cover the top again and never had any problem. In fact it was on there so well, it was a little difficult to remove.
      Date published: 2010-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST purchase ever If you have a pool with no deck this is the best thing ever. I'm using it this year even with a deck around 1/2 the pool. Im simply wrapping the seal under the deck and back up around the pool exposed to the elements. This is the best money you will spend.
      Date published: 2009-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool wrap We used this product for the first time last winter. Previous years we had nothing but trouble with the winter cover lifting and pulling up stakes. After using the wrap, we never touched it again. When we removed the cover in the spring, the water was crystal clear. The wrap had kept everything tight all winter. The application equires many wraps and that was the only part that was tiring--get help if you can for the mulitple trips around your pool.
      Date published: 2009-09-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product! My above ground pool is out in the open, with high winds up to 40 - 50 mph at times, and I constantly had rips in my covers and ripped out grommets from the high winds, before using this product. Winter 2008, was the first time using, and held up for most of the time. After about 6 months in the high wind and harsh winter weather, began moving and came up on the windiest side of the pool. But when taking off cover this summer, did not have any rips or ripped out grommets in the cover like ALL other seasons. This product saved me a lot of $$$ in not having to replace a wind damaged cover, and for the price, you can't beat it. Getting ready to purchase again for this winter 'windy' season!!! Highly recommend if your pool is in a windy area to save your cover from wind damage!!!
      Date published: 2009-09-18
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not hold We are in a colder climate and about a month after putting this on we had a wind storm and it was very cold out, and this just came right off. It was like once it got cold it didn't really hold tight anymore. I would not buy this again it was the biggest waste of money.
      Date published: 2009-03-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product we have had started our winter and the its been windy so far , its holding.
      Date published: 2008-12-03
      • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19842, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT