America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Unbreakable Aqua Blocks for Winter Pool Covers

      Unbreakable Aqua Blocks for Winter Pool Covers is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 88.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_67
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    No More Leaky Bags ─ Hold Your Winter Cover Securely with Unbreakable Aqua Blocks

    Created by a pool owner who was tired of replacing his winter cover weights every year, Aqua Blocks are for repeated use year after year. These three-foot-long blocks are made of durable black polyethylene with a UV inhibitor that resists cracking and fading.

    To use, fill the Aqua Blocks with water and place them on top of your in-ground pool's winter cover around the pool deck. In the spring, simply empty the water and stack the Aqua Blocks inside each other for easy storage. These blocks fill easily and their lids feature snap-lock covers to keep the water from sloshing out as you’re placing them.

    read more
      • Item: # W2100 Aqua Block $9.99
      • Item: # W2105 Aqua Block Six-Pack $49.99
      • Item: # W2112 Aqua Block Twelve-Pack $89.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO

      • Unbreakable Aqua Blocks are a durable, leak-proof system for holding your winter pool cover in place
      • Made of high-density polyethylene, making them virtually indestructible
      • Black boxes are made with a UV inhibitor that makes them fade and crack-resistant
      • Lightweight containers are easy to move when not in use and fill with water to weight the cover in place
      • Blocks are designed to nest into each other for easy, compact storage when not in use
      • Snap-lock cover keeps lid on and prevents water from spilling out
      • A great long-lasting alternative to water bags, which can leak, break or roll off the cover
      • Available for purchase individually or in 6 and 12 packs at a discount
      • Dimensions: 36 in. L x 8 in. W x 4 in. Deep

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Better Block This product also available from another vendor, is the best of the lot. Better construction, better lid (not a perfect lid, but better)
      Date published: 2018-10-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far better than water bags we’ll see when temperatures drop.
      Date published: 2018-10-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy filling and nice looking They work better than the pilows. Birds or dogs cant punture them. I do tie them with a string just to make sure the wind doesn't blow the cover off,even thow they snap on. Need to fill with water by cover as the arent strong enough to carry.
      Date published: 2018-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Trying these for the first time. The water bags only last a couple years until the ice causes them to leak. They are very well made so they should hold up.
      Date published: 2018-09-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better option for closing the pool. Much easier to fill than water bags. Light weight and easy to position around the pool before filling,
      Date published: 2018-09-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these blocks I have used these for 3 winters now and they have held up very well. I have recycled my filter sand and used it to fill the blocks as an alternative to water and risk cracking from overfilling. I started out with 12 and have added each yr; now I have enuf to surround my cover. I can't say enuf about how satisfied I am with this product
      Date published: 2018-08-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from good replacement for pool bags Bought a set of 12 a year ago to try them since we are tired of spending money on expensive pool bags that end up in the garbage after a year This is our second set of 12 to complete around our pool We were impressed with them last winter We did put bricks inside as well as water and used plastic ties around to ensure the tops stayed tight as we get heavy winds here
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome replacement for water tubes! Bought these last year for pool closing after being tired of the tubes losing water all winter. waited to post this until winter went by us. We just opened pool yesterday, they all survived full of water with zero cracks. Drying now to be stacked and stored for next year. Love this alternative!
      Date published: 2018-04-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good!! We’ve made it to February 1st and they are still holding up well!! The plastic hasn’t cracked from freezing and they are holding down the cover!!
      Date published: 2018-02-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features good price quick delivery. I have to write something more so here it is
      Date published: 2017-11-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product but one lid arrived broken. Others were fine.
      Date published: 2017-10-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and quick cover holdown All went weld. Look forward to how they preforms through winter
      Date published: 2017-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from aqua blocks Aqua blocks are so much easier to work with than the tubes
      Date published: 2017-10-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea I bought this about a month ago and just finished closing my pool, I am not sure yet how well this works but will know better as the winter progresses. It was a lot easier to fill than bags and hopefully will stay in place throughout the winter months.
      Date published: 2017-10-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This my second order of Aquablocks because the first order was successfully replaced the bags.
      Date published: 2017-08-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from a gazillion times better than the water tubes These are a gazillion times better than the water tubes. Yes, use duct tape to help keep the lids on, but they are so much easier to fill, empty, and store (they nest), and so durable... the bags are constantly leaking and needing replacement. We are slowly replacing the bags that break with these and can't wait until our whole winter cover set is aqua blocks. And love In the Swim too!
      Date published: 2017-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always had great service and great products I have always had great service and great products from InTheSwim for over 20 years.
      Date published: 2017-06-29
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Add claims leak proof seal, however it does NOT seal at all. Water poors out between box and lid. Cheap plastic containers you could go to a store and purchase for less
      Date published: 2017-05-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After one mild winter 3 out of 24 blocks remain. The rest cracked and lost water. Very disappointed with this product it was a waste of money.
      Date published: 2017-04-08
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Great Idea however the covers don't snap on and the cover is coming out from under them. and yes I filled them with the correct amount of water. I can already tell my cover is going to be in my pool and my water is going to be green :-(. I only gave one star because I had to.
      Date published: 2016-12-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I was replacing some of my leaking blocks I had ordered from last year.
      Date published: 2016-11-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great We like the Aqua blocks better than water bags, but they do crack and lose water. They look better than water bags and are easier to fill and empty.
      Date published: 2016-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than water bags I bought these to replace some broken ones that I have had for years that were damaged by a hail storm we had.
      Date published: 2016-10-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time will tell They seem to work ok but lids seem fragile and I think overall bags hold the cover better. These seem to allow the cover to slide easier. I think this is due to surface area, these are rigid and don't conform to the concrete like a bag of water does.
      Date published: 2016-10-03
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK...BUT.... no replacements I have bought these blocks over the years, however; the first think to break is the lids which you can not purchase as replacements even though the water box is OK... So you have to purchase the entire purchase for the failure of one component (the top) How can a guarantee be stated if there is no where to get satisfaction?
      Date published: 2016-09-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought the Aquablocks to hold my leaf cover down while I was on summer vacation. They stayed put for 3 weeks. I bought cable ties to secure lids for winter use. I will update after a NY winter !
      Date published: 2016-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easilynused This is my second set. They worked great, until we had a hail storm.The tops were damaged. These blocks are much easier to use than the water bags. They are stackable and the tops stay on even with hard winds.. We tried a few from another company and we were not as happy with them since the tops kept coming off.
      Date published: 2016-08-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aqua blocks I had purchased these blocks 15 years ago at a local pool store . Untill now I could not find a dealer who carried them ( thank you). I needed to replace some that have become brittle and will continue to due the same as the old ones are all replaced. They are a better way to secure your pool cover . The ease of placing and filling make it a breeze . Storing is also better as they stack well one inside the other. Much better than the moldy blue bags I use to use UGH! I highly recommend these blocks they last much longer that the awful blue bags . The blue bags generally only lasted one year. Do the math it's a much better investment.
      Date published: 2015-10-16
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just rec'd lids don't snap on as securely as I expected them to. Would definitely recommend using zip ties or duct tape as supplemental means to secure lids.
      Date published: 2015-10-06
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work Good These work a lot better than the bags!! Have had for a few years and thumbs up!!
      Date published: 2015-09-18
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_67
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU198, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      How Many Do I Need?
      Pool Size Number of Aqua Blocks
      12 X 24 24
      14 X 28 28
      16 X 32 32
      18 X 36 36
      20 X 40 40


      • Add 2-3 Aqua Blocks for a step section.
      You May Also Like...