America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Ultimate Pool Start-Up Chemical Kit

    Ultimate Pool Start-Up Chemical Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 122.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Y6300
    $74.99

      START THE SEASON RIGHT WITH THE ULTIMATE POOL OPENING CHEMICAL KIT!

      Ultimate start up pool chemical kits contain everything you need to open your pool properly at the beginning of the swimming season. With pre-measured formulas designed for use in pools of specific sizes, In the Swim's start up pool chemical kits take all the guesswork out of preparing your pool for swimming. With our swimming pool chemical kits, opening your pool each season will be faster, easier and more convenient than ever.

      Click here to learn more about In The Swim Start-Up Kits!

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Complete Kit Contents:

      • 1/2 Gallon Algaecide
      • 1 Quart Clarifier
      • 4 lbs. Chlorine Pool Shock
      • 1 Quart Pool Magic with Phos-Free
      • 1 Quart Metal Free
      • Pool Opening Instructions.
      • 1 Sun Sorb

      Additional Product Information:

      • Algae Beware!
      • Formulated for any pool up to 35,000 gallons.
      • Contains Natural Chemistry’s Phos-Free which “starves” algae by eliminating all phosphates from the water and virtually eliminates the chance of future algae blooms!
      • Contains Metal Free, a non-phosphonic based acid that is formulated to work hand-in-hand with Phos-Free to prevent staining from metals.
      • Ultimate pool chemical kits come with all the chemicals you need to prepare your pool for the swimming season.
      • Contain powerful, chlorine-based shock that will eradicate bacteria and other organic contaminants.
      • Clarifier coagulates dirt and oils to improve water clarity.
      • Sun Sorb attracts lotions and oils to improve water quality and reduce stress on your filter.
      • Kits contain pre-measured chemicals for enhanced convenience.
      • Ultimate start up pool chemical kits will make your pool opening hassle-free.
      • Economically priced.
         

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I but this kit every year and it works great. Pool comes out clean and gives me a great start to the season
      Date published: 2019-05-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Spring Opening! Within three days of opening, my pool was crystal clear!
      Date published: 2019-05-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Never disaapointed I have been using this start up kit for over 15 years and every year it works great. I also use I.T.S. closing kit as well, which aids in an easy season opening. It also helps that you keep your pool well balanced during the season and clean. I.T.S. also has a variety of products which I only use to help with water maintenance. I.T.S. has provided me with chemicals since I bought my house and I choose to use them for their reliability and product. I even bought a cover from them which only lasted one winter and they gladly exchanged for e new proper cover for my region.
      Date published: 2019-05-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-04-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Excellent Results We have used this kit for many years now and the results in the spring are always great. It’s not the cheapest kit out there but it’s worth it to have clear water upon opening.
      Date published: 2019-03-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and awesome pricing ! Very pleased with the quality of products !
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am a repeat customer and have always been happy with fast delivery and good products at a fair price.
      Date published: 2018-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I buy my pool supplies every year, never disappointed
      Date published: 2018-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for pool owners I buy the ultimate start up kit every year for my pool. Gets my water sparking clean in no time. After that I just balance and clorinate as required and I have no trouble with my pool water at all!
      Date published: 2018-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Male I've bought at high end pool stores but In The Swim pool supply I get in one day. Friendly and fast delivery. I've need had a problem with there pool chemicals or parts that I buy. Top of the line. If you need pool Supplys and don't want to dive away just to find a pool store these guys are the best.
      Date published: 2018-05-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pool opening The kit for 35000 pool worked well but had metal Clarity and phosphate chemicals that I did not need so did not realize any savings or advantage vs buying separately. Better to have added more shock and algaecide to kit. Winter kit was excellent.
      Date published: 2018-05-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just used the start-up kit. Amazing results in a short while.
      Date published: 2018-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I was shocked at how fast I received the product! Great service and the product was easy to use and worked great.
      Date published: 2018-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Fast shipping great products brought right to my door. Easy ordering
      Date published: 2018-05-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Opening kit Excellent product...Only wish that it came with instructions (even though it's common sense)...Pool looks GREAT after 1 day.
      Date published: 2018-05-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will be my go to Co. The start up kit was great best opening in 18 Years.
      Date published: 2018-04-16
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe buy separately They sell you this unnecessary PhosFree stuff instead of what you really need, which is stabilizer for the chlorine. I went through a bunch of chlorine before I figured out it and went to a store to get some. There are no comprehensive instructions either.
      Date published: 2018-04-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the Swim Service Purchased this package a couple of weeks ago. Package was complete and shipping was very fast.
      Date published: 2018-04-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This is the best kit ever! It comes with easy instructions too! Love this company great customer service
      Date published: 2018-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this every year and never fails! Easy, complete. I buy and use this every year and does the trick each time. Never a problem.
      Date published: 2018-03-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Sunshine and Warmer Weather This is my 4th purchase of Ultimate Start-up Kit, does a great job getting my water quality where it needs to be for the summer season.
      Date published: 2018-01-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing chemicals Always happy with In The Swim! Extremely fast shipping!
      Date published: 2017-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Thank you I placed my order and it was there the next day
      Date published: 2017-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Instructions to follow 1st time pool owner who purchased the Spring kit opener. Easy instructions to follow especially for begineers, pool was a breeze to open. would recommend this product
      Date published: 2017-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Start up kit did the job and we have a crystal clear pool!
      Date published: 2017-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I have bought this product a few time through the years and it does a great job every time.
      Date published: 2017-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I been using in the swim for years... quality and Products are the best. Prices are good and quality excellent. They have all needs for the pool area. plus they arrive very quickly
      Date published: 2017-06-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes pool opening easy I have been using both opening and closing kits for over 10 years.I recommend these kits to anyone that wants to make the job a lot easier. They do an awesome job and have everything you need to make the task simple!
      Date published: 2017-06-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Bought this for pool opening. Works great for me. Cleared the water right up. The water was cloudy not green.
      Date published: 2017-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes opening of pool fast and easy I'll continue to use this product every year This is my 3rd year
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_111
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      Step 1. Begin filling the pool. Add entire bottle of metal free following the application on back of bottle. This will help control minerals that are in the fill water, protecting your pool from staining and scale formation.

      Step 2. As the pool is filling, add clarifier following label directions.

      Step 3. Once the pool is full, start the filter and circulate the water, and allow the system to recirculate the water over night. This will allow complete mixing of the clarifier and metal free with the pool water.

      Step 4. Once the pool has recirculated overnight, shock treat the pool by using the pool shock. Shock treatment will help give the “polished” look you will enjoy. Always broadcast shock directly into the swimming pool. Brush away any settled particles.

      Step 5. Add pool magic with phos-freeand algaecide according to label directions for initial treatment.


      Why is this kit better then the basic start up kits?
      - The Ultimate Start Up kit Contains Natural Chemistry’s Phos-Free which “starves” algae by eliminating all phosphates from the water and virtually eliminates the chance of future algae blooms! The kit also has the Metal Free, a non-phosphoric based acid that is formulated to work hand-in-hand with Phos-Free to prevent staining from metals.

      How many gallons will the Ultimate Start Up Kit treat?
      - This kit will treat up to 35,000 gallons.

      Why is this kit better then the basic start up kits?
      - The Ultimate Start Up kit Contains Natural Chemistry’s Phos-Free which “starves” algae by eliminating all phosphates from the water and virtually eliminates the chance of future algae blooms! The kit also has the Metal Free, a non-phosphoric based acid that is formulated to work hand-in-hand with Phos-Free to prevent staining from metals.

      What does the kit come with?
      - The Ultimate Start Up Kit comes with 10 pack of test strips, 2 quarts of algaecide, 1 quart of clarifier, 4 lbs. of chlorine pool shock, 1 liter of pool magic with Phos-free, 1 liter of metal free, and the pool opening instructions.

      Can I use this kit with bromine?
      - Yes you can! Chlorine is the catalyst in bromine, so it is safe for spring clean up.


      Troubleshooting:

      • Follow the supplied directions for the start up kit. In some cases when a pool is opened and water is found to be very dirty or algae ridden you may need to use some additional items.

      • Use extra shock to raise the chlorine level and kill the algae.

      • Use a filter cleaner to unlock the cleaning potential of your filter.

      • Keep water circulating 24 hours until water is clear.


      Product Downloads
      You May Also Like...