America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Single Water Tubes for Winter Pool Covers

      Single Water Tubes for Winter Pool Covers is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_32
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Hold Winter Covers in Place with These Durable Single Water Tubes

    Use these heavy-duty water tubes to hold your in-ground pool's cover in place and keep your pool protected during winter months. Made of heavy-duty vinyl that is 35% stronger than competing brands, these single water tubes are strong and puncture-resistant to ensure they’ll last for years. The double heat-sealed seams feature a full 1/4-inch overlap to prevent splits, and their no-leak valves keeps them full for the entire winter. Simply fill these tubes with a garden hose, put them in place to hold your winter cover in down, and forget about them until spring. Available in 8-foot and 10-foot lengths, these single tubes can be bought individually or in packs of six at a discounted rate.

    • Single water tubes hold winter pool covers in place
    • Tubes fill easily with a garden hose
    • Empty and roll up for compact, easy storage when not in use
    • Economical alternative to double water tubes
    • No-leak valves provide peace of mind
    • Seams are double heat sealed with a 1/4-in. overlap to prevent splitting
    • Constructed of heavy-duty vinyl that is puncture resistant and 35% stronger than most other water tubes
    • For use with in-ground pools
    • Available in lengths of 8 ft. and 10 ft.
    • Can be purchased individually or in packs of 6
    • Determine how many water rubes you'll need for your pool's size by clicking the "More Info" tab below
      • Item: # W2010 8-ft. Single (each) $4.99
      • Item: # W2012 8-ft. Single Six Pack $24.99
      • Item: # W2030 10-ft. Single (each) $5.99
      • Item: # W2032 10-ft. Single Six Pack $30.99
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from water tubes I bought this in this month and I did put three tubes with fillings water then put this on top of above ground trap for stop high windy. Every time when high windy, trap pop up and water was pushed to forward and back without water and water tubes are in it, there is prefect water even around the water without trap pop up. I'm happy about water tubes.
      Date published: 2017-10-31
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from water tube durability Most leak after only one winter. Low quality, GJW_
      Date published: 2017-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent material. Very easy to use. Replaced old tubes while closing pool this fall. Much better style and material. Corner tubes are a great fit. Wind is not able to move the tarp.
      Date published: 2017-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for winter I bought the new bags this year because last year half the cover blew in and I battled it the rest of the winter. This year I am ready, bags were reasonably priced ( much better than local store) and arrived quickly.
      Date published: 2017-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair priced I have purchased this for the past 3 years. Pool is always clear when I open it.
      Date published: 2017-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, better than I expected! Will buy again next year.
      Date published: 2016-10-16
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from 8' Water tubes They are fine but vey thin and a little difficult to close the tab cap.
      Date published: 2016-09-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water tubes Tubes are the exact size I need for my pool closure.
      Date published: 2016-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I've always been pleased with items purchased from In the Swim.
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad but not great Out of ten that I filled up 2 leaked and after one night their empty and now I have to find 2 more to hold the tarp down.
      Date published: 2016-04-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pool Necessity I have tried several different methods for keeping my pool cover from caving into the pool over the winter. I have found that the single tubes work the best. I have used the double in the past, but when the single tubes are more flexible for my irregular shaped pool, and when it does leak-and they all do- it is easy to spot and replace.
      Date published: 2015-10-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dependable single chamber water tubes; easy to fill.
      Date published: 2014-12-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No leaks! Have bought many similar tubes from other sources only to have the sealed ends fail and leak. Others would leak within days. Also, these are made of a softer, more pliable PVC making them easier to work with. None of the tubes from In The Swim have failed.
      Date published: 2014-11-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from bought about a month ago. Overall happy Seems sturdy but can be a little water balloon like if overfilled. Other than that great purchase so far.
      Date published: 2014-10-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST Delivery ! I placed my order on 9/12 at 11:14 Central time. My order was on my porch on 9/13 at 12:10 Eastern Time when I went out to get my mail.
      Date published: 2014-10-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from water tubes this was the second batch of water tubes I ordered this year, was a bit disappointed as the 10' were a different shade of blue and did not seem to be as sturdy as the first batch I had got, checked and it was same order number so not sure what happened. But overall am happy to use them on the pool, they hold the cover great and are easy to use.
      Date published: 2014-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase We had some of these previously which we used for 15 years and we liked them because of their efficiency so I was very pleased to find them in the "In The Swim" catalog. I ordered them now so that we are ready when it comes time to close the pool. They do the best job of anchoring the winter pool cover down.
      Date published: 2009-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Very Pleased with This Purchase! I have been a customer of In The Swim for nearly ten years now and have purchased many supplies. The water bags are economical compared to local pool supply houses. They weather the storm where I live in upstate New York and I have gotten several seasons of use from them unlike others I have purchased in the past. I would highly recommend In The Swim for their courteousness, helpfulness, reasonable prices and quick delivery!!!
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great product very quick shipping didnt have to wait
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from 8 ft water tubes The caps on the 8 ft tubes could not be closed. For some reason they have a different cap than the 10 ft tubes. I was able to close the 10 ft tubes. The 10 ft tubes worked great, when they held water. Of the five 10 ft tubes I purchased, 2 of them have pinhole leaks that I cannot find yet.
      Date published: 2008-01-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase the water bag held the cover in place. i have had no problem with it
      Date published: 2007-11-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get more than what you paid for!!!! I have owed these water bags for over 10 years now. I now have to purchase more only because they were overfilled last year. (do not overfill - past half way) If they were not overfill they probably will last another 10 year or more.
      Date published: 2007-10-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value as with everytihing I buy from in the swim can't find it better anywhere
      Date published: 2007-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job The 8Ft water tube keep my turp in place and didn't fall into the pool.
      Date published: 2007-08-14
      • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_32
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU195, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      How Many Do I Need?
      How many Ultimate Double Water Tubes do I need
      You May Also Like...