America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 06828 Fairfield Change Location

To Fairfield Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Pool Closing Sale!
    save 20% OFF! Our Top Pool Closing Products!
    Save 20% OFF! Our Top Pool closing Products!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Pool Chemical Winterizing Kits

      Pool Chemical Winterizing Kits is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1006.
      • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_770
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Fairfield

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    SPECIALLY FORMULATED POOL WINTERIZING KITS WILL NOT STAIN OR BLEACH VINYL OR PLASTER POOLS!

    • Unlike chlorine-based winter kits that reduce the effectiveness of algaecide and other pool winterizing chemicals and can stain, bleach or damage pool surfaces, In The Swim's chemical kits won’t damage your pool during winter.
    • In The Swim winter kits include a slow-release winter floater filled with a powerful non-chlorine oxidizer.
    • Our unique winter pool floater removes carbon dioxide, one of algae's primary food sources.
    • No staining, no bleaching... just clean, sanitary water. Kills micro-contaminants, algae and pathogens.
    • Includes pool winterizing instructions.
    • Pool water temperature should be at 65 degrees F or below before winterizing.
    • Not for use in winterizing pools using a biguanide based sanitizing system.

    Pre-measured for your specific pool size. Ordering a kit larger than your pool size will help protect from winter cover problems.

    - Small Kit: for pools up to 7,500 gallons
    - Deluxe Kit: for pools up to 15,000 gallons
    - Super Kit: for pools up to 35,000 gallons 

    read more
      • Item: # W1000 Small Pool Closing Kit $19.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT

        Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Small - for closing pools up to 7,500 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor 
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away 
        1 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock 
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 1.2 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge

      • Item: # W1015 Deluxe Pool Closing Kit $31.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT

        Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Deluxe - for closing pools up to 15,000 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away
        2 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 2.5 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge

      • Item: # W1035 Super Pool Closing Kit $44.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT

        Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Super - for closing pools up to 35,000 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor 
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away 
        3 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock 
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 4 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      In The Swim Winter Pool Chemicals

      In The Swim sells more winter chemical kits than any other online retailer. Regardless of the size of your pool, we have the pool winterizing kits to meet your needs. Pre-measured for the size of your pool so every pool owner can easily close the pool with the right winter pool chemicals, at the right price. 

      All of our In The Swim Pool Winter Kits Include:

      Chlorine-free Shock

      Our chlorine-free shock is a powerful oxidizing agent, but is non-chlorine, and will never harm your pool surfaces or your pool cover. Chlorine Free winter shock also dissolves faster than chlorine, and maintains greater efficacy at a wider range of pH level. Our premium chlorine-free shock that helps burn off any remaining impurities and won't reduce the effectiveness of other chemicals.

      Time-Release Winter Floater

      Our exclusive time-release winter chemical floater discharges a non-chlorine oxidizing agent into your pool water for months after it's been covered. Not only does this winter pool floater sanitize your pool water, but also works to remove carbon dioxide from the water - eliminating one of algae's primary food sources. Unlike chlorine tablet pool floaters, our non-chlorine winter floater will never stain your plaster or vinyl. 

      Winter Stain Away

      Specifically formulated for closing your pool, Winter Stain Away helps eliminate stain-causing metals and minerals that can leave your pool with costly liner stains or hard-to-clean waterline build-up. Winter stain away sequesters metals – keeping them tied up in solution, to prevent them from precipitating out during winter. Works wonders on mesh safety covered pools, and keeps working all year round to help prevent metal and mineral stains.

      Winterizer

      The final step to preventing algae next spring is to pour in our special winter pool algaecide. Dr. Pool's own proprietary polymer blend combines in perfect harmony with the other items in your pool winterizing kit. When used in conjunction with our other pool closing chemicals our Winterizer Algaecide is the perfect "knock-out" punch against algae. Lasts all winter long, even into a warm spring.

      Winter Sorb 

      Made exclusively for In The Swim, the Winter Sorb™ can absorb up to 40 times its weight in residual suntan lotions and body oils to prevent grease, grime and waterline scum. Oils provide a low grade food source for algae, and can clog up the waterways, easily combining with free chlorine to create chloramines. Just toss the Winter Sorb into the pool before covering to absorb floating oils.

      Make the smart choice this autumn, buy your pool winterizing kit from In The Swim, America's #1 Direct Source for winter pool supplies!
       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winterizing Kit Purchase this kit for the last 5 yrs. Always worked . The water was clear when I opened the pool the followng season. Recommend it for sll ac bove ground pools.
      Date published: 2019-09-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool winterizing kit Excellent product. I have used the winterizing kit for many years and in the spring my pool is always clear.
      Date published: 2019-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kits Works perfect for my pool. I buy this every year, one for opening, one for closing. When i open it for summer the water is clear and ready to go.
      Date published: 2019-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-09-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit - Recommended I've used this closing kit for about 20 years and it works very well. I open the pool in the spring and have very little cleanup to do.
      Date published: 2019-09-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very surprised!!! I have been using the chlorine-free closing kit for my inground pool for at least 5 years now. It has made my closing of the pool such a simple task. In the spring when we uncover the pool, it is as crystal clear as the day we closed it. Thank You In the Swim. You have one very happy pool owner.
      Date published: 2019-09-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-09-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal clear Kit wors great. Opened the pool up after winter and the water was crystal clear.
      Date published: 2019-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Annual purchase Great product, I purchase it every year and my pool requires minimal clean up in the spring.
      Date published: 2019-09-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-09-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter kit I am a returning customer because I use one of these kits last year and when I opened the pool it was as clean as could be this year I enjoy their fast shipping and quality of products
      Date published: 2019-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have been using this closing kit for past five years. Never a stain when I open in Spring unlike previous openings that I had professionally done.
      Date published: 2019-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to close and easy to open We have used In The Swim Pool Chemical Winterizing Kits for several years for our above ground pool, in-conjunction with an air pillow and a good winter cover. The kit is very easy to use, instructions are very clear. Every spring our pool is beautiful and clear, ready to top off, add In The Swim Pool Chemical Opening Kit and it's all ready for the season!
      Date published: 2019-08-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Concise, easy to use. Lets see what happens inMarch!
      Date published: 2018-11-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy All in one winterizing kit makes winterizing easy. Have used this in the past and have always been pleased with the product and prompt service from In-the-swim.
      Date published: 2018-11-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterize your pool without chemical hasstles No need to shop for all you need to winterize your pool... it's all right here in one package.
      Date published: 2018-11-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from d These guys have great products, ships quick and does the job
      Date published: 2018-11-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use Love this closing kit. We have been using this closing kit for years because it really works!!
      Date published: 2018-11-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it every year It's simple to use and it keeps the water surprisingly clear until I'm ready to open the pool in the spring.
      Date published: 2018-11-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clear water in the spring! We have used this winterizing kit for several years now. It is so easy to winterize the pool with this kit, and the price is definitely cheaper than the kits from Leslie's. Every spring when we open the pool, the water is crystal clear and ready to go for the summer. This kit is a winterizing must!
      Date published: 2018-11-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I live in the Deep South , so not much concern about freezing, but this kit does a great job of keeping the pool algae and stain free. It’s my third year of using this, and each time I open the pool it’s just as good as when I closed it. I will continue to use this product and highly recommend.
      Date published: 2018-11-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price great value,arrived on time,customer service to always helpful with any question or problems you might have
      Date published: 2018-11-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great pool supplier I really enjoy this site I've been using it for about 6 years now and they have always delivered. So if you have any concerns about In The Swim rest easy and I'm sure you will enjoy using them as much as I do.
      Date published: 2018-10-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Kit First time I ever used a winterizing kit so I assume it's going to work fine.
      Date published: 2018-10-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 Years of use. This is what I've been using every year for the last 6 years when putting the winter cover on my pool, and there has only been 1 year that the pool wasn't clear water when I took the cover off and that was just because of a small tear in the cover that I didn't notice until I was taking the cover off the pool.
      Date published: 2018-10-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs up I have ordered the winterizing kit for several years. I get the product quickly and it is wonderful. Have never had a problem with algae or grown when I uncover the pool in the springtime. I highly recommend the product.
      Date published: 2018-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kits I have used this winterizing kit for years. When I remove my cover in the Spring, my pool looks ready to swim in just like it did when I covered it in the fall.
      Date published: 2018-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Great products for pool people at a Great Price"! I have been using this kit for years. Follow the directions, and when opening the pool in the spring, it looks as clear as it did when I closed it for the winter. Have never had a bad experience with any products that I purchase from In The Swim. Come to think of it, I buy all my pool products from In The Swim. Thank you for the service you provide and that includes customer service. Kudos !!!
      Date published: 2018-10-27
      • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_770
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Make sure that the pool water is cleaned, balanced before adding the winterizing kit to the water.  It is recommended to close the pool when the ambient temperature is less than 65 degrees. 

      Follow the winterizing instructions below.

      Pool Closing

      At the end of the season:

      1. Clean the Pool
      Clean-up next spring will be greatly reduced if the pool is thoroughly cleaned before closing it in the fall. Be sure to vacuum the bottom and skim the surface before proceeding to the next step. 

      2. Balance the Water 
      Balance the components of the pool the same way you would if you were maintaining your pool for the swimming season. All components should be within their desire ranges; add the appropriate corrective chemicals to bring levels into the required range.

      3. Shock the Pool and Add Algaecide
      Lithium Shock or Chlor-Free is recommended for shocking. Pool Shock can also be used, but is not recommended for vinyl liners because of the possibility of bleaching the liner In The Swim Algaecide or Algaecide 50 is recommended for preventative maintenance of algae growth over the winter months. Add the recommended dosage of algaecide and shock treatment while the pool filter is circulating the water.

      4. Add an In The Swim® Non-Chlorine Winterizing Kit
      To make winterizing simple and economical, we suggest one of the Winterizing Kits.  Our kit comes complete with Winterizing Inhibitor, Winterizing Stain-Away, Chlor-Free Shock and a float containing a non-chlorine oxidizer. (Step #3 may be skipped if using a Winterizing Kit)

      5. Lower The Water Level
      Lower the water level in the pool to 4-6 inches below the skimmer. In The Swim® suggests taking all above-ground pool filter equipment indoors for the winter to prevent cracking from freezing water. In-ground pool filters require that the lines be drained, plugged and filled with anti-freeze. Be sure to follow manufacturer’s guidelines and instructions for protecting your underground pool lines. 

      6. Drain and Plug the Lines 
      (For In-Ground Pools Only!) 
      In-ground pools require the lines to be drained, plugged, and filled with anti-freeze. First, the valves must be closed. The next step is to drain or blow out the lines. Plug them with Winterizing Plugs. Proceed to fill the skimmer line withAnti-Freeze. In the spring, the Anti-Freeze can be vacuumed out or drained into the pool since it is a non-toxic formula. Be sure to follow manufacturer guidelines and instructions for protecting in-ground pool lines. 

      Place a Skimmer Guard into the skimmer to prevent costly damage from ice. TheSkimmer Guard acts as an ice compensator, and will prevent your skimmer from cracking once the rain/snow water accumulates in the skimmer. 

      7. Covering the Pool

      Taking the time to correctly cover the pool is the single most important step to opening a clean pool in the spring.

      Instructions
      Winter Pool Chemical Kit Use Instructions:
      • Before Closing the Pool, remove all debris.
      • Kill any algae, brush and vacuum from pool.
      • Adjust pH to 7.2-7.4, and chlorine level to 2-3ppm.
      • Add Winter Pool Stain Preventer; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winter Pool Algaecide; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winterizing Non-Chlorine Shock, according to label.
      • Lower water level in pool to proper level for winterizing.
      • Poke holes in Winter Pool Floater, place in the pool.
      • Place the Winter Sorb in pool, to soak up oils.
      • Cover pool quickly, before debris blows in the pool.
      • Winterize your pool plumbing and equipment.
      What Size Is My Pool (Gallons)?
      In Ground Swimming Pool Gallonage Chart (rectangle pools)

      Average Pool Depth
      Pool Size5 ft.6 ft.7 ft.8 ft.
      10x207,5009,00010,50012,000
      12x209,00010,80012,60014,400
      12x2410,80013,00015,00017,300
      14x2814,70017,60020,50023,500
      15x3016,90020,30023,60027,000
      16x2414,40017,30020,10023,000
      16x3219,20023,00026,80030,600
      16x3621,60025,90030,20034,500
      18x3624,30029,20034,00038,800
      18x4027,00032,40037,70043,100
      20x4030,00036,00041,90047,900
      25x4542,00050,50058,90067,300


      Above Ground Swimming Pool Gallonage Chart

      Pool Depth
      Pool Size48 in.52 in.
      12' Round3,5004,000
      15' Round5,5006,000
      18' Round7,6008,300
      21' Round10,00011,000
      24' Round14,00015,000
      27' Round17,00019,000
      28' Round18,50020,000
      30' Round21,00023,000
      12x24 Oval8,0008,500
      15x24 Oval9,30010,000
      15x30 Oval12,00013,000
      16x32 Oval14,00015,000
      18x33 Oval16,00017,000
      21x41 Oval23,00025,000


      If your pool size is not listed above follow the instructions below to determine how many gallons of water your pool holds:

      Average Depth

      It is important to determine the Average Depth because it will be used in one of the equations below to determine the total gallons of your pool.

      Deep End (feet) + Shallow End (feet) ÷ 2 = Average Depth

      Now use one of the easy equations below to find your pool’s gallon capacity.

      Rectangular or Square
      Length (feet) x Width (feet) x Average Depth x 7.5 = Total Gallons

      Circular
      Diameter (feet) x Diameter (feet) x Average Depth x 5.9 = Total Gallons

      Oval
      Long Diameter (in feet) x Short Diameter (in feet) x Average Depth x 5.9 = Total Gallons

      Kidney or Free Form
      Long Diameter (in feet) x Short Diameter (in feet) x Average Depth x 5.9 = Total Gallons

      You May Also Like...