America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 77072 Houston Change Location

To Houston Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    12 DAYS OF DEALS! Gifts for everyone on your list!
    Shop Now

    Durable Air Pillows for Above-Ground Pools

      Durable Air Pillows for Above-Ground Pools is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167.
      • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_127
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Houston

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Air Pillows Relieve Ice Expansion in Your Above-Ground Pool During Winter Months

    These durable, heavy-duty Air Pillows are made of thick 16-gauge vinyl and sit below your winter cover on the water’s surface. Pool pillows prevent the freezing water from forming a single sheet as it expands across your above-ground pool, preventing stress to the pool’s walls.

    Pool pillows raise the winter cover into a tent-like shape to keep rain, leaves and snow at the pool’s outer edges where it can be more easily removed. To use pool pillows, simply inflate with a shop vac or air pump and place pool pillows in the center of the pool, under the winter cover. Larger pools will need several pillows for maximum protection; grommets allow you to connect several pool pillows together with rope or twine. 

    read more
      • Item: # W2360 4' x 4' Air Pillow $8.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        4' Air Pillow may be round or square, depending on availability.
      • Item: # W2365 4' x 8' Air Pillow $13.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # W2370 Combo Pack For Oval Pools $19.99
        Includes one 4'x4' & one 4'x8' Air Pillows for oval pools
      • Item: # W2375 4.5' x 15' Air Pillow $24.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS

      • Durable Air Pillows are made of 16-gauge heavy-duty vinyl to last multiple seasons
      • Winter pool pillows relieve the stress of ice-expansion in above-ground pools
      • Protects vinyl liner from abrasions and rips from sharp edges of a thawing ice sheet
      • Cover pillows protect pool walls and skimmers from the expanding surface ice sheet
      • Pillows sit on the water’s surface to prevent ice formation, allowing room for ice sheet expansion
      • Pillow raises your winter cover, allowing rain and leaves to gather at pool’s edges for easier removal
      • Pillows are deflated and rolled up or folded for compact storage during summer months
      • Easily inflate with a wet/dry vac, electric air blower or hair dryer (cool setting)
      • Can be patched with standard vinyl patch repair kits
      • Place pool Air Pillows under the cover in the center of the pool, to cover roughly 10% of the pool surface

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good air pillow. Must have for Ohio winters! Seems to be good quality. Was shipped to me immediately
      Date published: 2018-10-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine so far Just filled them and put them in last week. They only have eyelets on opposite corners should have one on each corner would make securing them a lot easier.
      Date published: 2018-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Air Pillow Love this thing..Easy to install and should do the trick.....Well made !!
      Date published: 2018-10-17
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure it’s necessary Got the 4x8 oblong. Huge! Blew up easily with my shop vac. Tied in pool as recommended, but then the cover won’t lay flat due to the ropes. Removed ropes. Cover blew off and air pillow blew out (guess that’s why you tie it). Re covered the pool without it, and it’s been sitting untouched in my garage for 2 weeks. Has lost nearly all of its air.
      Date published: 2018-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily applied. Instructions were easy to understand.
      Date published: 2018-10-15
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pillows Delivery was fast. The pillows i purchased are slightly smaller than listed. 4'x4' was 42"x42". I guess its ok to round up. Purchases from a couple years ago was actual 4'x4'.
      Date published: 2018-10-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a pillow AND it holds air! Filled with air and it doesn't leak! Old one fell apart. Great place to easily get new one.
      Date published: 2018-10-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful... Hopeful Bought one of these last year and it completely deflated in the pool so not sure what happened but it didn't work. Bought another one this one this year and we also bought the pillow pal to go with it so I'm giving it 4 stars until I know that it's going to hold air for the entire winter seasonif it does stay inflated then it is definitely a necessity for winterizing.
      Date published: 2018-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Air Pillows quick service, great product would buy again, installed easy.
      Date published: 2018-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillow I use these every year to keep the water that accumulates on top of the winter cover in one certain area. Makes it easier to pump off so the water doesn't go into the pool when removing the cover.
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air pillow I purchased this air pillow to use under the pool cover on my inground pool. I find it helps keep the water that gets on the cover towards the edges of the pool where I can pump it off easier. The last one lasted 6 years. Hope to get at least that out of this one. Looks well made.
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice!! Nice and big, works great to keep the tarp up! Easy to blow up
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool pillows I received the square shaped pillows. They do a good job for me
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from 4 x 15 air pillow Bought last year. Refilled and placed in pool to close for the year. Within a few days it was deflated. We removed the cover to find the problem. Tried several things then thought maybe we hadn't replaced the stopper correctly. We refilled and recovered, but today it looks like it's going down again. Very disappointing,
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Would have preferred the round pillow, was sent the rectangle but the design has the same principle, and it's working as advertised
      Date published: 2018-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool supplies with cheapest reasonable prices Love in the swim, great products, and swift delivery, but i forgot to order clips for the cover, my fault..
      Date published: 2018-09-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool pillow and products I have been using your products for years and won’t use anything else. Anytime I have tried anything different I have pool issues. My orders all always accurate and delivered in a timely manner. Highly recommended. This is the first time I’m trying the pool pillow so I hope it helps
      Date published: 2018-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool pillows There really good for your above the ground pool to keep the cover off the water.
      Date published: 2018-09-27
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Exactly "Durable" I pretty much have to replace the x-large pillows every year. Durable is not a word I would use, but I keep buying the pillows because the alternative is not being able to drain the cover very easily. I buy the 15' pillows for my 24' round above ground pool and they work well until they take on water late winter/early spring. Occasionally I will have one last 2-3 yrs. The small pillows last several years for me. I would be happy if the XLs could be made to last a minimum of 3-4 winters. Also, we have brackets on our upright posts to tie the pillows in place. Our winter cover lasts longer where water does not sit on top.
      Date published: 2018-09-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge pillow. This pillow is huge. Best not to fill it up really full of it will sit up really high. Will have to see how it survives Michigan winter and if it holds air all winter.
      Date published: 2018-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase I have had several of these pool pillows and they are good for the price. The pillow I just replaced lasted about 5 years. As long as you remove all of the air and store it inside during the summer it should last you several seasons. Make sure you seal the plug good after you fill it. Check it for leaks with some water since it is going to be under your pool cover all winter. Don't over inflate! It can take it but it puts unnecessary strain on the seams and will shorten it's live. 90% full of air is perfect. This new model also has an orange fill plug so it is easy to find.
      Date published: 2018-09-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have yet to receive these pillows! I ordered two of these with my chlorine. The latter came quickly, but I'm still waiting for the pillows. Two days later a solar cover, which I did not order, arrived. Three calls and several emails yielded nothing, so today I gave the cover back to the UPS man. He is sending it back.
      Date published: 2018-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple to use Have purchased these pillows in the past and just bought three more. Each year I add more pillows to help keep the leaves from accumulating on the cover. They are easy to clean and store in the spring.
      Date published: 2017-11-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from construction improvement. Bought this because last purchase the grommets gave out after 6 yrs. New from vendor was better. Double seam weld was a clear improvement to the comparison previous purchases. Highly recommended .
      Date published: 2017-11-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deflated in closed pool 4 days after inflation Inflated the pillow and anchored it midway in my 24 foot round pool. The pillow only held air for about 4 days and then lost so much air that the cover no longer touches it. I have zero interest in removing the cover to put a new pillow in. This was a bad $25 investment.
      Date published: 2017-11-01
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage ! I buy these things every year swearing to do something better next year but time gets away from me and I'm back to buying these stupid things. BE FORWARNED these things , no matter what size you try and I've tried many sizes they all are good for one season at best most won't make it through their first season of use . They end up at the base of your pool but if they do make it till spring they will be unusable again they become very brittle.
      Date published: 2017-10-31
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pool pillows We are not happy with these pillows at all. The loose air. They only lasted two weeks.
      Date published: 2017-10-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless Garbage after two days with cover on top it it got a hole in it and now it was a waste of money
      Date published: 2017-10-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I just purchased the air pillow. We have placed it in the pool under the winter cover, and feel that it will definitely help to keep the cover from sagging from the rain and snow that is sure to come.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Air Pillows One Worked,The Second One Had A Hole In It Right Out Of The Bag.Sent Pictures To Customer Service Have Not Heard Back From Them
      Date published: 2017-09-25
      • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_127
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Why do I need Air Pillows on my aboveground pool?
      When your pool surface freezes solid during the winter, the expansion of the ice sheet can put enormous pressure on the walls. Air Pillows break up the ice sheet, so that it doesn't freeze solid all the way across the pool, reducing this outward pressure. Air pillows also protect the vinyl liner during winter. Solid ice sheets that form can damage vinyl liners as the edges thaw into sharp spikes. 
      How many Air Pillows do I need for my pool?
      You don't need to completely cover the surface of your aboveground pools in air pillows or pool pillows, but you probably need more than one, unless you are winterizing a very small pool.
      Which size Air Pillows should I use for my pool?
      You can use most any size pool air pillow, unless your pool is very small. If you use the smaller pool pillows, like the 4'x4' or the 4'x8', you will need more than if you use the larger 4'x15' air pillows.
      How do I inflate the pool cover Air Pillow?
      Air pillows have large valves, identical to the type used on inground pool water tubes. Inflating by mouth would be exhausting; much easier to use an electrical air blower, or wet/dry vac to inflate your air pillows.
      Can I use enough Air Pillows to allow rain water to run-off the edge of my pool cover?
      You can, if you use enough air pillows and pull the cover tight enough around the edge of the pool. Cover Clips and/or Wall Bags may be needed to keep the cover pulled taut over the pool wall. With enough air pillows in the pool, you could enjoy a winter without having to manually pump off rain water and snow melt. Even falling leaves will blow off your pool cover!
      How long do pool Air Pillows last?
      Air pillows can last for many years. They are made of 16ga vinyl, and being under the protection of your pool cover, they rarely develop holes or splits. Storing your air pillows in a cool, dry indoor location during the swimming season will help prolong their lifespan.
      Can I repair pool Air Pillows?
      If your air pillow develops a hole, it can be patched with any vinyl patch kit; the type used to repair vinyl liners or inflatable pool toys.
      You May Also Like...