America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Winterizing Kit & Winter Pill

      Winterizing Kit & Winter Pill is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 261.
      • y_2019, m_1, d_19, h_15
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_122
      • loc_en_US, sid_prod1240027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    SPECIALLY FORMULATED POOL WINTERIZING CHEMICAL KITS

    COMBINED WITH THE POWERFUL WINTER PILL!

    Unlike chlorine-based winterizing pool chemical kits that can stain, bleach or damage pool liners and other surface types, our winter chemical kits won’t damage your pool during winter. Our unique winter pool floater removes carbon dioxide, one of algae's primary food sources. Stain Away prevents staining while your water sits over the winter months, and a powerful winterizing inhibitor controls algae growth from the time you close until the time you open. Our powerful non-chlorine winter pool shock kills micro-contaminants, algae and pathogens so your water is sanitized before you cover it up.

    Best of all, we have combined all of this with our best-selling Winter Pill! The Winter Pill contains enzymes, clarifier, and an additional stain and scale treatment so your water has double the protection while enzymes go to work eliminating waterline stains.

    As a bonus, we include the Winter Sorb™, which soaks up any leftover suntan or body oils so your water has every possible protection available!

    read more
      • Item: # W9900 Small Pool Closing Kit & Winter Pill Now Only! $35.99 Was $39.59

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT

        Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Small - for closing pools up to 7,500 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor 
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away 
        1 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock 
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 1.2 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge
        1 Winter Pill

      • Item: # W9902 Deluxe Pool Closing Kit & Winter Pill Now Only! $44.99 Was $49.49

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT

        Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Deluxe - for closing pools up to 15,000 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away
        2 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 2.5 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge
        1 Winter Pill

      • Item: # W9904 Super Pool Closing Kit & Winter Pill Now Only! $57.99 Was $63.79

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT

        Pool Winter Chemical Kit, Super - for closing pools up to 35,000 gal.

        1 qt. Pool Winterizing Inhibitor 
        1 qt. Pool Winter Stain-Away 
        3 lbs. Chlorine-free winter pool shock 
        1 Winter Pool Floater - 4 lbs. "non-chlorine" winter oxidizer
        1 Winter Sorb™, oil absorbent winter chemical sponge
        1 Winter Pill

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO

      Winterizing Kit & Winter Pill:

      •  All winter pool kits are pre-measured for your specific pool size. Order a larger winter kit than your pool size to protect from winter cover problems.
      •  Contains the same winter chemicals as our Small, Deluxe and Super Winter Kits, with the powerful addition of the Winter Pill. 
      •  Pool water temperature should be at 65 degrees F or below before winterizing, All winter pool kits include complete winterizing instructions.
      •  Shop all of our winter pool closing kits, including our Ultimate Winterizing Kit.
      •  Ensure peace of mind this fall with a top quality pool winter kits from In The Swim®.

       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice kit Great kit for closing your pool buy it every year.
      Date published: 2018-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely recommend this kit. Super easy to use with step by step instructions on when and how to add.
      Date published: 2018-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit Great Kit, I used this same kit last year and had a great surprize when I opened the pool in the spring. The water was clear and would have been swimmable that day, eccept for the water temp. Rear the instructions carefully and follow them to the letter and it will work great for you.
      Date published: 2018-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing made easy Well, the process was easy. Gonna have to wait til spring to decide how well it works.
      Date published: 2018-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product, used it last year and my water was in the best shape it has ever been in the spring when I uncovered my pool.
      Date published: 2018-10-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had everything we needed. Just winterized last week. Wont know how well it works until next spring. Had everything we needed.
      Date published: 2018-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kit Good closing kit and at a very good price. This was the first time I used the winterpill, and am looking forward to seeing the water next spring.
      Date published: 2018-10-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winterization Kit An OK Winter Kit, but why did the pill come in a separate package.
      Date published: 2018-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kit This is the only way to close a pool! Do it every year !!
      Date published: 2018-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job, prompt delivery Excellent service and prompt delivery. I order supplies from them every year
      Date published: 2018-10-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kit! This an entire kit that has everything you need. I am only going to give it 4 stars and will get back to you in the spring to see if I have a swamp or not :) I was impressed with everything that comes in it!
      Date published: 2018-10-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear pool Great product, used the kit last yr. When I opened this yr. the pool was still clear. No alge. Highly recommend this kit
      Date published: 2018-10-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuff Works! We uses this kit last winter 2017 for the first time. When I opened the pool Spring 2018 it was as clear as the day I covered it. All we need to do was add water! This stuff works! Just bought a kit for this winter!
      Date published: 2018-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Products !! The winterize kit has everything to close your pool. When I open it up in spring it looks great! Water is still clear.
      Date published: 2018-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing kits It is so easy to get supplies and they have exactly what I need with quick delivery.
      Date published: 2018-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one... Love it Great buy everything in one box love it will definitely buy this again next year, so easy!!
      Date published: 2018-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have A must to have this your pool is crystal clear when you open it in the spring
      Date published: 2018-10-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hope for the best We have not used this yet but if it is like the rest of the products we have used I am sure it will be great.
      Date published: 2018-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Kit This is my third season using the wintizing kit. It leaves the water clean and clear when the pool is reopened. Great kit!!
      Date published: 2018-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WINTERIZING KIT AT A COMPETITIVE PRICE !!! I used this kit last year & it did a great job. The water was crystal clear when we removed the winter cover. I would recommend this product when closing your pool for the winter.
      Date published: 2018-10-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the Pool Water Clear Easy to use. Great instructions. With my solid cover in the spring the water is ready for swimmers the moment the cover comes off.
      Date published: 2018-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always use In The Swim, 5* customer service This company is the best. They have wonderful customer service. I purchased the winterizing kit. It was easy to use and had great directions. In the PNW our pool is closed for 8 months. This kit is good for keeping the algae growth to a bare minimum.
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 0 Have used this winterizing product for years,absolutely the best results
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from WINTERIZING WAS A BREEZE ! I was extremely pleased with my winterizing kit. I had everything I needed in the amounts required for my size pool and the instructions were clear, precise, and easy to follow. Closing up my pool was a breeze and I will be back in the spring before I reopen my pool for the season. In addition, once I placed my order - I was kept apprised of it's progress and had my kit in my hands within 48 hours. Very professional company with competitive prices. Gets my vote hands down.
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winterize kit ever! Great winterizing kit. We used it last year and when we opened in the spring water was clear not pea soup like all the previous years. Loved the results so we ordered again this year. Fast service good prices.
      Date published: 2018-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surprise We were skeptical about this kit, but opening our pool was so much easier in the spring. In fact, we bought chemicals in preparation of opening the pool after using the winter kit and did not need to use them. Saved time and money!!
      Date published: 2018-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Kit Every year I order the kit and am happy with the results. This year I'm eager to see the difference adding the ball will bring.
      Date published: 2018-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product with proper use We have used the deluxe winter kit for our 15x30 foot above ground pool for many years now. What we have learned is to drop in the winter pill in February to extend the protection of the kit into the spring months when it is still to cold at night to be able to uncover and swim, but warm during the days. We also add algicide to the water once the days warm up to keep mosquito larvae at bay until the pump is up and running.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instructions easy to follow Closed the pool last night and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. This is the first time for us closing the pool so we shall see how it holds up over the winter.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great And Easy This package is a great package for closing your pool. I have gotten this package for the last 5 years and it works well. Every year when I take my cover off my pool the water is clear as can be. I have used it with an unvented (will not let water into pool) cover and a vented cover and it works well with both. Now with the vented cover you will have the dirt in your pool from the rain runoff that is to be expected however, there was no algae in the water. You can't go wrong with this kit, don't think about the price think about all the work you will have to do once you open your pool and you didn't treat it for the winter. Just saying.;
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      • y_2019, m_1, d_19, h_15
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_122
      • loc_en_US, sid_prod1240027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Instructions

       

      • Before Closing the Pool, remove all debris.
      • Kill any algae, brush and vacuum from pool.
      • Adjust pH to 7.2-7.4, and chlorine level to 2-3ppm.
      • Add Winter Pool Stain Preventer; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winter Pool Algaecide; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winterizing Non-Chlorine Shock, according to label.
      • Lower water level in pool to proper level for winterizing.
      • Poke holes in Winter Pool Floater, place in the pool.
      • Poke hole in Winter pill per instructions and place in the pool.
      • Place the Winter Sorb in pool, to soak up oils.
      • Cover pool quickly, before debris blows in the pool.
      • Winterize your pool plumbing and equipment.

      You May Also Like...