America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Vinyl Liner Patch Kit

    Vinyl Liner Patch Kit is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 23.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1065, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # L9820
    $19.99

      Ideal for underwater repairs, our "Wet or Dry" Vinyl Liner Repair Kit contains a 4-oz can of vinyl glue adhesive, applicator dauber and two 23” x 6” clear vinyl patches and two 23” x 5” blue vinyl patches. This fast drying vinyl patch kit can also be used to repair vinyl floats, rafts and winter water tubes. 

       

      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vinyl LIner Patch Kit This product did exactly what it needed to do. I repaired 3 leaks in my pool. I did this with 8400 gallons of water in it. It works great on all vinyl.
      Date published: 2015-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Awsome stuff . It works,even under water,My grandkids are glad to have the pool back
      Date published: 2015-06-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in the product I purchased this product to repair holes in my pools vinyl liner. I have used other vinyl repair kits in the past and they all had a good sturdy vinyl patch material. I assumed from past experience the vinyl patch material was a standard thickness. To my surprise the material provided was thin and flimsy and got worse once the vinyl adhesive was applied.
      Date published: 2014-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great underwater and not leaking a bit. Easy to use
      Date published: 2014-07-18
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Patch worked! We used the blue patch to repair a 12inch slice in our pool. At this point it worked. We weren't sure and still aren't sure how it will hold up but, at this point its holding. Our only complaint is that we thought the blue vinyl would be the same thickness as the pool material but, found its blue for cosmetic purposes only.
      Date published: 2011-06-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good First I tried repairing my pool liner under water near my return. Followed the instructions of applying glue, folding in half, submerge under water and stick on liner. That didn't work at all for me. I had to lower my water below the return and tried again. It worked perfect on a dry liner. I'm happy that it's sticking great and no water is leaking through the wall, but not happy about draining some of the water. I can't imagine having a leak at the bottom of the pool and trying to fix it.
      Date published: 2011-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job Done! Large quatity of adhesive as well as vinyl patch. Adhesive container and applicator saves for a future repair ( unlike most products sold and previously tried ). Enough vinyl to cover many repairs. Easy to use. Patch adheres and holds well. ( again superior to other products available )
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vinyl Liner Patch This vinyl liner patch kit was used for a successful under water repair. The instructions were easily followed. The kit also comes with enough clear patch material to last a lifetime!
      Date published: 2007-10-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine A little difficult to get the edges to stick but by applying pressure for a while after placed will eventually make the edges stay flush. Other than that the product is easy to use and sticks very well after drying.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice amount of supplies This is a nice large patch kit. About 50 sq in
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Patch we found yet Easy to apply and adhesive works great
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product Product was easy to use and did the job as said.
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1065, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Kit contains two 23” x 6” clear patches.
    • Kit contains two 23” x 5” blue patches.
    • Kit also contains 4 ounces of vinyl adhesive that will work under water.


    • Can this be used underwater?
      – Yes, it is ideal for underwater repairs. Just clean the area to be patched, and apply a liberal amount of glue to a rounded patch. Fold the patch in half, and wearing a mask and holding your breath if necessary, take the patch underwater, and in one motion, quickly open the folded patch and apply over the hole. 
       
      What comes with this kit?
      – This kit contains 4 ounces of adhesive, applicator and 500 square inches of clear vinyl patch.

      Can this be used to repair other vinyl items?
      – Yes, this kit can also be use for vinyl floats, rafts and tubes.


      How to find a hole or puncture in a liner:
      - Determine if something is puncturing the pool liner. Look for small bits of debris stuck into a hole in the liner or around a faceplate.
      Dye Testing 
      - Slowly drop food coloring around the pool's ladder or stair strip, skimmer faceplate, and return faceplate.If there is a hole around these areas, you will see the food coloring being sucked into the hole. If the hole isn't near the stair strip, ladder, lights, or skimmer or return faceplates, you will need to find the hole elsewhere in the liner. 

       

      You May Also Like...