America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit

    Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 296.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_254
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # W1050
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location
    $59.99

      ULTIMATE POOL CLOSING KIT KEEPS YOUR SWIMMING POOL FREE FROM ALGAE ALL WINTER LONG!

      • The Ultimate Pool Closing Kit is formulated for all pool types up to 35,000 gallons. For larger pools, add one of our small pool closing kits.
      • Closing Kit contains NO chlorine, so it is safe to use with vinyl pool liners.
      • Special non-chlorine, time-release winter pool floater dispenses a unique oxidizer which eliminates carbon dioxide from the pool water, starving algae of its main food source.
      • Our best pool winterizing kit also includes Natural Chemistry Pool Magic Spring & Fall with Phos Free to remove phosphates.
      • Complete Pool Closing Kit includes:
        * 1 quart Natural Chemistry Metal Free
        * 3 lbs. Chlorine-Free Winter Pool Shock
        * 1 Time-Release Winter Pool Floater filled with 4 lbs. of non-chlorine oxidizer
        * 1 quart Natural Chemistry Pool Magic Spring & Fall with Phos Free
        * 1 Winter Sorb™ oil absorbing pool sponge.
      • The Ultimate Chlorine Free Winter Pool Kit is our most complete and best winter kit for your pool. For the Ultimate in winter protection, select our Ultimate Winter Pool Kit.

      The Ultimate Winter Pool Kit - Large Pool Closing Kits are guaranteed to work or your money back!

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Get the Ultimate Pool Winterizing Kit from In the Swim and prepare your pool for a long winter. Not only do our pool winterizing kits save you money with a cleaner opening pool – all of our winter closing kits are chlorine free and safer for the environment.

      After a long winter, cheaper pool closing kits will run out of chemicals, leaving your pool water unprotected when the water warms up in the spring. Other pool chemical kits don’t pack the powerful punch of the Ultimate Winter Pool Kit and may leave your pool water unsafe for swimming when it comes time to open again.

      The Ultimate winterizing pool chemical kit removes the carbon dioxide in the pool water, and makes it unusable by algae as a food source. Other active ingredients in the Ultimate winter kit remove phosphates and nitrates from your pool. This means spring opening is easier, and you can enjoy swimming sooner. The ultimate pool closing kit is a complete pool winterizing kit that includes everything you need including easy to follow instructions to prepare your pool for the winter.

      Use the ultimate winter kit on all pool types, up to 35,000 gallons - for smaller pools you get more protection against damaged pool covers or warm springtime temperatures. If your pool is larger, add another Ultimate Closing Kit, or add one of our small pool winter kits, available at low prices.

      Protect your pool this year with the Ultimate Winter Pool Closing Kit. You’ll pay a little more up front, but spend less time and money opening in the spring. Especially effective for pools with long off-seasons, or for mesh safety covered pools that open green every year.

      If your in-ground or above ground pool opens GREEN every spring, try the Ultimate Winter Pool Kit – you’ll be astounded at the results!

      Ultimate Winter Pool Closing Kit Use Instructions:

      • •  Before Closing your Pool, remove all dirt and debris.
      • •  Kill any algae, brush and vacuum dead algae from pool.
      • •  Adjust pH level to 7.2-7.5, and chlorine level to 2-3ppm.
      • •  Lower pool water level to proper winter level.
      • •  Add Pool Magic Spring & Fall plus Phos Free; follow label instructions.
      • •  Add Metal Free; follow label instructions.
      • •  Add Winter Chlorine Free Shock, according to label.
      • •  Poke holes in Winter Pool Floater, place in the pool.
      • •  Place the Winter Sorb in pool, to soak up and digest oils.
      • •  Cover pool quickly and tightly. Repair any cover holes.
      • •  Prevent leaves and debris from blowing under pool cover.
      • •  Winterize your pool plumbing and equipment.

      Make sure that the pool water is cleaned, balanced before adding the winterizing kit to the water.  It is recommended to close the pool when the ambient temperature is under 65 degrees. 

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Close up kit I have used this close up kits for the last 4 years. Very easy to use and pool poens in the Spring with clear water. What a time saver! I feel this is a great product.
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool closing kits Have used this kit for many years. Chemicals work great.
      Date published: 2018-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Value, and Anticipated Effectiveness After constantly spending $275+ on openings and closings, we recently began tackling the tasks ourselves. The Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit represented our first purchase of a closing kit; it arrived in one day as promised. While the effectiveness of the kit will be depicted by the state of the water upon our next spring opening, we found the kit to be fairly priced and composed of all the essential chemicals, etc. Before making the purchase, we consulted a friend who has been using this kit for 10+ years. He indicated that the kit has never let him down. Thus, we are confident that the kit will do the job over its seven months of work and we will purchase it again.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Easy to use. Will see what pool looks like come spring time.
      Date published: 2018-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I used this same winterizing kit last fall. This spring the pool water was as clean as the day I closed the pool. This is the only kit I will use on my pool. A++
      Date published: 2018-09-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! Amazing product - will purchase every fall now. It made opening my pool much easier. We have struggled every spring to get our pool up and running in the spring. This year it was good to go in 5 days rather than spending 2-3 weeks and lots of $$. Highly recommend this kit!
      Date published: 2018-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAR WATER I have used this kit for many years and my pool has always been clear when opened for the Summer. Good product and I will continue to use uit from year to year.
      Date published: 2018-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Kit Does a good job. Spring startup has been better than pool shop kit.
      Date published: 2018-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products Like having everything we need to close. These are product brands I typically use.
      Date published: 2018-09-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This winterizing kit works great! Since I started using this pool closing product my pool looks great when opened in the Spring. No more waiting a week or two for clean,clear water. This kits works better than anything else I ever tried.
      Date published: 2018-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2018-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from AAA+ Fast shipping as described......no problems as usual
      Date published: 2017-11-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery I procrastinated in shutting down the pool. Received very quickly, everything I needed in one bundle. Thank you!
      Date published: 2017-11-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Learning curve Well I over inflated the ballon and struggled with the right amount of slack in the tarp not too much (wind) not enough (rain water on top) tore out a few tie downs as a result but the tarp edge managed to stay in tack despite it. So far so good let u know come spring I guess My only wish was there were more selection and instruction on sizing (ie how much slack you need based on pool size) they didn’t have one for my pool barely makes the sides too long on the ends oh well I made it work
      Date published: 2017-11-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy I used this product last year and pool came out as good as prior year using a professional service. Delivered quickly and came with instructions for use. If you have a mesh cover like I do, you need to add the s cons round in the spring before you open. Only issues I had were with the web based ordering. My browser had problems getting links to open.
      Date published: 2017-11-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase. Will continue to purchase from this company
      Date published: 2017-10-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfect! Have used this kit for years and pool is always crystal every spring.
      Date published: 2017-10-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as always, fast delivery order always complete.
      Date published: 2017-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I like the cover it looks good and does the job and keeps it clean thru the winterk
      Date published: 2017-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and service Been using this product for years and have been well satisfied.
      Date published: 2017-10-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was just what I needed The pool closing kit was everything I needed to close my pool it was delivered in only 2 days
      Date published: 2017-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winterizing kit We used this kit last year and our water was nearly perfect in the spring, even after loosing our cover halfway through the winter. The only downside is that you need to wait until the water temperature is constantly below 65.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fast and fair service. Order from in the swim every year.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes with everything needed! We have a 30 foot round pool and finding a kit with everything the last 8 years has been nearly impossible. Found in the swim and bought this kit, it made winterizing simple and I only needed to order once!
      Date published: 2017-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool closing kit I've ever found! I have used this product for several years now with great results! It comes with very specific instructions. Have had a clear pool at every spring opening. I made the mistake one year to buy a closing kit from a local pool store and had awful results at opening. Pool took forever to clear up. Learned my lesson and went back to this product. Will never use another brand again.
      Date published: 2017-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Directions were clear and concise. Very easy to apply.
      Date published: 2017-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I placed an online order for the winterizing kit, and after I hit "complete order" I realized I forgot to get a pillow for under the cover. I ordered that, with a note about just ordering the kit and would it be possible to combine the orders so I wouldn't have to pay shipping twice. Two boxes arrived, with an invoice in the pillow box - no shipping fee. Thank you very much!
      Date published: 2017-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we needed We were pleased to receive everything we needed for a successful pool closing especially the extra protection against algae. And the proof will be when we open in the spring.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit I absolutely love this product. I have ordered it now 3 years in a row and in the Spring opening I get water checked and just have to shocked. Love it.
      Date published: 2017-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing Kits I have used these kits for 10 years and have always had success using them. Great products and fantastic customer service.
      Date published: 2017-09-22
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_254
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...