America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    AquaPill - WinterPill

    AquaPill - WinterPill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # W1135
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location
    $22.99

      The WinterPill makes chemically treating your pool for winter simple and easy!  The WinterPill contains an all-in-one blend of Enzymes, Clarifiers, and Stain & Scale Treatment that work together to maintain water clarity all winter long.
      • This concentrated, all-natural winter pool treatment is slowly released into the water to reduce stain formation.
      • Patented delivery system provides even, slow distribution of the chemicals, all winter long.  Just puncture with the pin (included) and set it in the water.
      • Each ball treats up to 30,000 gallons.
      • Can be used with any In The Swim Winterizing Kit
      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      The Winter Pill packs a powerful punch in one 16oz ball. Just poke a hole in the round plastic casing with the included hole-punch tool (a push-pin) and toss the Winter Pill into the pool. The slow-delivery system will leak out a consistent stream of our winterizing pool chemical all winter long.

      If your pool opens up cloudy, or worse, green – you need the Winter Pill's powerful mix of chemicals. Enzymes seek out and destroy oils and scum in the pool, clarifiers coagulate suspended matter and sequestering agents keep minerals and organic matter from staining your pool surfaces. Especially useful for mesh covered winter pools!

      Winter Pill makes your spring opening much less work. It's so easy to use, and you will be amazed at the effect of this little ball of winter chemicals.

      Our winter pool formula removes and binds up organic matter that gets in the way of your winter chemical kit from working most effectively. The Winter Pill reduces the sanitizer demand by digesting oils and organics, and bringing together larger, more easily attacked clumps of contaminants.

      Try the Winter Pill when you close the pool this year to protect your pool surfaces, and help your winter pool kit from becoming depleted too soon.
       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Works great! Excellent addition to the winterizing kit!!
      Date published: 2018-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy spring opening! The clearest water I have had in YEARS!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2018-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Have bought this products for four years in a row. Keeps my water nice and clean until I reopen in march
      Date published: 2017-11-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good... Bought this in hopes it would work great and save a lot of time and money. And... it was a flop immediately. We followed instructions and it completely drained the whole thing and my pool turned green within a few days. So much for that. Wasted money.
      Date published: 2017-10-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Used last year had no algie when I opened the pool
      Date published: 2017-10-11
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Confusing directions The directions were not clear. Poking the one whole with the peg was confusing. Do you leave in the peg? I tried to, but it was not in there tightly. All the chemicals have come out of the ball already.
      Date published: 2017-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from water in pool was very clear upon opening & easy to use
      Date published: 2017-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best thing ever I bought one last yr and when I took my cover off it was crystal clear..........
      Date published: 2017-08-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy open I used The Winter Pill for the first time when I closed the pool last September. I opened the pool in early May. The water was pretty clear. Best of all The Winter Pill caused the algae to form big floc and drop to the pool bottom where it could be vacuumed up very easily. This pool opening was the easiest in about 25 years and least costly in terms of chemicals needed at opening. I am definitely going to use The Winter Pill again next year.
      Date published: 2017-05-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this last year around this time and just threw it in and covered my pool. When I opened my pool again at the end of April my pool was a clear and clean looking as it was when I covered it. I didn't use any other closing chemicals, just closed off and drained my pump and let the ball do it's work.
      Date published: 2016-11-05
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this at the end of September 2016 and threw it in the pool when we closed it. We'll see what happens in the spring of 2017.
      Date published: 2016-10-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and efficient service I purchased a winter-pill after reading the reviews about this product. We live in Minnesotavsnd I put the winter-pull in the pool when it was closed for the winter. I won't know how the product works until next spring but I can honestly say that the service was efficient and very good.
      Date published: 2016-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Bought one last year and it worked so well we bought another one this year.
      Date published: 2016-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will never close without it. I"ve had my pool for 6 years and have never closed without it. Have no idea what my pool would look like without it and wont ever know. With the exception of 1 spring ,cleanup has been a breeze and the 1 year i had a mess was because of a faulty cover and in the swim took care of it. Love it!!!!
      Date published: 2016-09-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it every year! We order this ball for our pool closing every year for about 5 years now and always get it promptly. I think the price has also remained the same for all these years also.
      Date published: 2016-09-26
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hopeful The aquapill-winterpill is brand new/first time user for my pool. I am keeping fingers crossed that it does the job it claims to do. Let's connect in May 2017 for rating and final review.
      Date published: 2016-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest opening I was sceptical when I purchased this for our above ground Intex pool. We live in the country and usually have a dark green mess when we uncover the pool in the spring. We didn't have the green mess this year when we opened it. Yes! I highly recommend this item.
      Date published: 2016-08-06
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Followed instructions exactly how I was suppose to. Just opened my pool and the thing is still full and water was a mess. Waste of money didn't help any.
      Date published: 2016-05-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Winter Pill Have used this product a quite few times ~ works well and is well priced ~
      Date published: 2016-01-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great service and the winter ball and winter kit are excellent
      Date published: 2015-10-10
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work Bought last year. Opened the pool today, can see this ball floating in dark green water. Didn't work at all! I'd put zero stars but it won't allow that.
      Date published: 2015-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great surprise in spring Last year I used the winterball and the closing kit for the first time and when the cover was removed in Spring the water was as clear as the day it was covered over 6 months prior. The pool was jump in ready with little effort on my part. So it was done again this year without a doubt.
      Date published: 2014-11-25
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Winter Ball Seems like a waste of money. I was expecting it to be a lot bigger. I guess I won't know if it really works until spring. But unless it had some magic potion in it I can't imagain it is going to do anything.
      Date published: 2014-10-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from winter ball Easy to use. 3rd year using winter ball. Last 2 years opening water has been clear.
      Date published: 2014-10-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Winter Ball I used this the last 2 years, water looked good upon opening the pool in the spring.
      Date published: 2014-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ball The winter ball is small, will fit in palm of your hand. But it really works great. Just toss in your pool when you close it and keeps your water crystal clear all winter.
      Date published: 2014-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this ball!!! I heard all the horror stories from family and friends with pools about how they had the worst time getting their water balanced every year when they opened their pools. I ordered this winter ball last year and my pool was crystal clear when I opened it!
      Date published: 2014-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I've used this product two yrs. in a row without any other closing kit and my oval 22x18 pool stays blue all winter. Simple and easy to use! Love it.
      Date published: 2014-09-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Charm! Purchased this item after reading reviews. My above-ground pool opened as clear as it's ever been. One caution: Cut down the amount of algaecide (by 2/3 in my case) In the Spring; otherwise, you'll have to wait a week or two for the foam to dissipate.
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet I have had my pool for 18 yrs. No matter what I used in the pool for winter, I would open it in spring to cloudy, green water. Last fall was the first I tried this. I was somewhat reluctant on how a little ball will allow the pool to be so clear when I open it. But it was clear as can be.I can see every little speck of debris that was left in there when I closed it, not to mention the liner pattern so easily seen. I have suggested to all my pool friends to try this
      Date published: 2013-08-23
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_64
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...