America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Telescoping Poles for Cleaning Your Pool

      Telescoping Poles for Cleaning Your Pool is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 67.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_58
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU71, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Extend the Reach of Your Pool Vac Hose with a Telescoping Pole

    Cleaning your pool is an essential part of pool maintenance. Connect a telescoping pole to your vac hose and get better reach into your pool's deep ends and other hard-to-reach places.

    Instead of fumbling with both nearby and hard-to-reach debris in your pool, a telescoping pole ─ also sometimes referred to as a pool vacuum pole ─ lets you adjust the pole to the size you need to tackle whatever job is at hand. As soon as you're done, simply extend or shorten the pole length for the next task. Choose between a standard and professional telescopic pole depending on your needs. The standard pole extends from 5 feet to 15 feet and features a strengthened external cam; the professional telescopic pole extends from 7 feet to 21 feet and features an outer-locking cam and a thick hand grip. Both poles are made of durable, built-to-last aluminum.

    read more
      • Item: # A2010 15 ft. - 3-Piece Telepole $34.99
      • Item: # A2020 21 ft. - 3-Piece Professional Telepole $46.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      • Telescoping poles extend the reach of your pool vac hose
      • Extend or shorten the length of the pole according to the task at hand
      • Connects with your existing pool vac hose
      • Makes vacuuming your pool easier and more efficient
      • Cam locks into place after adjustment
      • Durable aluminum construction is built to last
      • Available in standard and professional sizes depending on your needs
      • Standard telescoping pole extends 5 to 15 ft. with a durable external cam
      • Professional telescoping pole extends 7 to 21 ft., with an outer-locking cam and thick hand grip

      Rated 3 out of 5 by from It got bent during shipment, but still somewhat useful.
      Date published: 2018-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices fast delivery I have made quite a few purchases this spring The merchandise comes fast and it’s great quality!!
      Date published: 2018-06-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stirdy I bought this a couple of weeks ago and so far it works great. Very sturdy. Good quality for the price.
      Date published: 2018-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I have been using this just over two weeks and have been completely satisfied with this purchase. The added length of this Telescoping Pole over my previous one allows me to reach all areas of my pool with ease.
      Date published: 2018-05-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Received the order at my door two days later! Great price, and product!
      Date published: 2017-05-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last Purchased this to replace an old one that bent. This one only lasted the first time I used it. Now the ring doesn't tighten enough and the pole slides back in when brushing the pool.
      Date published: 2017-04-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Place I could find to provide the 21' pole I needed to reach the bottom drain without falling in.
      Date published: 2016-10-17
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easily bent! When extended, the pole is extremely flimsy and easily bent when brushing pool. First time I put any downward pressure and push brush, inside pole bent and I had to bend it back into shape. Poles should be made with a larger gauge metal to withstand some pressure.
      Date published: 2016-09-18
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality If you have a pool deeper than 6 feet, do not use this product. Upon extending the pole you will notice how cheap and flimsy the metal is. When you scrub the side walls of your pool while the pole is extended, it will bend and/or break. Do yourself a favor and buy for quality and not price.
      Date published: 2016-08-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Good value. Quick delivery. Just as shown. Would recommend to friends.
      Date published: 2016-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Telescoping pole Not had for long, but seems to be a quality product. Better than expected for the price.
      Date published: 2016-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Just what I was looking for. Great price and fast free shipping.
      Date published: 2016-06-20
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product about a month ago and I am satisfied with this product.
      Date published: 2016-06-18
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with the overall quality. Cheap and I'm not talking about the price.
      Date published: 2016-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy pool pool so far! Recently purchased this pool pool, appears to be well built. Time will tell on its durability and longevity. So far a good product for the price.
      Date published: 2016-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce pole works great Easy to use heavy duty.Did have trouble adjusting the pole to stay one size,but it is easy to use so its really no problem.
      Date published: 2016-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for !!!! We've bought several pool nets and poles locally... Expensive and cheaply made.... Bought this pole on sale and 2 nets... a deep net and a skimmer net.... All excellent quality... Very sturdy and well made... Will not need another for a long while :-)
      Date published: 2016-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Telescoping Pole I have used the pole five or more times without any problems. My pool is 12x25 fiberglass so I do not fully extend the pole though it locks well and as such does not slide in when used.
      Date published: 2016-04-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item is as advertised and was packaged well before shipping.
      Date published: 2015-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handle easy to adjust and length super. We bough this product weeks ago and are completely happy..very good value,and great construction.
      Date published: 2015-06-25
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The pole is a good product but don't try and pick up something very heavy with it. After bending severely it broke. Had to order another one.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Telescoping Pole I have been happy with this so far. The pole telescopes out enough to allow me to get to all parts of my above ground pool. Will see how it holds up.
      Date published: 2015-06-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from telescoping pole The pole is heavy duty, unfortunately when telescoped out and using to sweep the pool, the telescoped portion slips back in which makes this a shrinking pole. This happened the first time we used it. Very frustrating!
      Date published: 2015-06-04
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed Kinda let down the first time I went to use it. The sections pull all the way out/ there is no stop. Used it twice now the bottom twist lock part doesn't hold all that good. If I push to fast when cleaning the pool it slides together/shortens.
      Date published: 2015-05-18
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality Pole broke the very first time I used. Inner aluminum pole bent and snapped while scrubbing pool sides. Very thin weak and cheap quality.
      Date published: 2015-05-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job This pole does it's job. It is a little hard to loosen the lock joints after using it for a while. I will try some plastic pipe paste on the threads and see if that helps. we have 2 of these. 1 for the skimmers and 1 for the vac. The vac one has a very slight bend in the last (smallest ) section due to lifting and pushing the vac in the deep end.
      Date published: 2015-05-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from its the best one ever the telescopic pole is awesome! great product,i would recommend
      Date published: 2015-03-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pole works great for leaves but if you try to get anything heavier out than leaves it snaps in half
      Date published: 2014-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, top notch quality! the pole works great. I bought 2 different nets and neither would fit my old pole. This one fits both!
      Date published: 2014-07-21
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I bought this pole to help me be a little more efficient in brushing and vacuuming the bottom. It has a nice reach and is good looking, but that is where the pros stop. The high gloss powder coat finish does not allow the pole to stay extended with even the slightest pressure. Even using a strap wrench to tighten the locking collars it won’t stay extended. I took all of the collars apart to verify that the rings are in good shape and in working order, which they are. Poor decision on the paint coating. Not worth the money I spent on it.
      Date published: 2013-05-22
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_58
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU71, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Can be used on above-ground or in-ground pools.
      • Can be used with:
      •      – Vacuum heads      – Leaf rakes      – Leaf skimmers      – Wall brushes
      • Three-piece Professional Telepole extends from 7 ft. to 21 ft.



      •  

       

       

      What is the telepole used for?
      – The telepole may be attached to other pieces of hardware such as leaf skimmers, nets, or brushes.
      – The telepole will extend the range of those attachments, which will increase the efficiency and speed in which you can clean your pool!

      How does the telepole attach to the other hardware?
      – They snap into place using butterfly clips.

      Is there a warranty?
      – The telepole is covered by our 30 day money-back guarantee.

      What is the diameter of the telepole?
      – The diameter of the telepole is 1 3/4".


      Troubleshooting:

      Unit is not locking in place when extended.
      – Check the locking ring for the section not staying extended for cracks. Any damage to the locking ring may cause it to fail.

      Locking ring is damaged.
      – Direct the customer to Customer Care to have a replacement locking ring sent out.

      Pole is bending during use.
      – Advise the customer to either shorten the extension of the unit and move closer to the area they are cleaning to lessen the strain on the pole.


      You May Also Like...