America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 06828 Fairfield Change Location

To Fairfield Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Pool Closing Sale!
    save 20% OFF! Our Top Pool Closing Products!
    Save 20% OFF! Our Top Pool closing Products!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Super Algaecide 7.1% Copper Algaecide

      Super Algaecide 7.1% Copper Algaecide is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 249.
      • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_179
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU55, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Fairfield

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    POWERFUL QUART TREATS UP TO 160,000 GALLONS.

    COMPARE TO STRIKE OUT®, SUN® ALGAECIDE, SWIMTRINE PLUS® AND MSA ALGAECIDE®.

    In The Swim's powerful and highly concentrated copper-based Super Algaecide gives you more than 15 doses in a single quart. Due to its high concentration Super Pool Algaecide is used in smaller, easy to measure doses but works much faster than the competition. Effectively controls most types of algae in swimming pools without the troublesome & unsightly foaming caused by other algaecides. Available in Quarts and Half-Gallon sizes. 

    • Copper algaecide formula is effective against most types of algae.
    • Provides superior algae-fighting power with long lasting effects.
    • Safe enough to swim directly after use. 
    • Non-foaming formula, with no odor.
    • Contains 7.1% Chelated Copper (chelated to protect from staining).
    • Maintenance dosage of super algaecide is 2 ounces per 10,000 gallons.
    • Spring start-up dosage is 4 ounces per 10,000 gallons.
    • See Also: Black Algaecide and Sea-Klear 90-Day Algaecide, two other copper algaecides.

    NOTE:  We are currently unable to ship SUPER ALGAECIDE to the state of California. We apologize for the inconvenience.

    read more
      • Item: # Y1100 1 qt. $15.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y1104 2 x 1/2 gallons $60.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y1112 12 x 1 qt. $179.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y1106 6 x 1/2/gal. $179.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Super algaecide by In The Swim is not only reliable, but also safe and effective. This copper algaecide will eliminate algae from your pool and keep your water clear. In the Swim's super algaecide for swimming pools is available in different quantities.

      Sun® and EZ-CLOR® are registered trademarks of Aqua Clear Ind., LLC. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Algaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslie,s and their logos is for comparison purposes only.

      Super swimming pool algaecide is a reliable, safe and effective copper algaecide that will eradicate algae from your pool and keep your water clear and inviting. In the Swim's super algaecide for swimming pools is available in different quantities and for outstanding value so you can enjoy clean, algae-free pool water without putting a strain on your wallet.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results I didn't have an algae problem when I purchased so am just using as maintenance. Have not had an algae issue all summer.
      Date published: 2019-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super algaecide Never have an issue in my 24'pool use it weekly swim after applying.great to use
      Date published: 2019-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only algaecide you need to keep algae in check. Love this product - do not use any others! Has worked well for years in my large vinyl liner pool.
      Date published: 2019-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Order Again Seems to work very well. Good product for a great price. Delivered right to my door.
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Algaecide So far it seems to be working good at controlling algae. I can’t rate any higher because the price is high. 9.00 for “handling” I have used the Clorox version at Walmart, works just as well for a lot less.
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Algae free pool Just as good as what you buy at the pool store and a little cheaper..does a good job.
      Date published: 2019-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this product This product is working wonders right now I hope it continues for the rest of the season
      Date published: 2019-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and cost effective Very effective product. It is my "go to" for algae control.
      Date published: 2019-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Best price and buy if you want something that works!
      Date published: 2019-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have ever used! I have been taking care of our 20,000 gallon in ground south Florida pool for 33 years. I recently started using this product for the first time and am stunned and amazed at how well it works. I have never found a product in all of those years that works as quickly or as well at riding the pool of algae while at the same time brightening and clarifying the water.
      Date published: 2019-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goof copper algaecide Copper algaecide has always worked well for me both opening and maintaining my pool and this one is perhaps the best I have used.
      Date published: 2019-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Worked great! First time in years that my pool was clear so quickly
      Date published: 2019-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Algaecide 7.1% Copper Super Algaecide works! Very good product and I would recommend
      Date published: 2019-05-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Algacige I used to have trouble with algae. Since using this as a preventative following the maintenance dosage, no algae has ever appearred.
      Date published: 2019-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked fast Cleared my cloudy pool up overnight! Exactly what I needed.
      Date published: 2019-04-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Algecide works Pool is in the Sun 12-14 hours a day Keep the phosphates low and use super algecide, no algea even when water gets to 80 deg.
      Date published: 2019-04-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Works great where others have failed to keep all types of algae under control
      Date published: 2018-11-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the Swim I love all In the Swim's products. They have performed excellently for me & I have NO experience keeping a pool. It's been easy with their pool chemicals !
      Date published: 2018-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This product completely cleared up the algae in my pool with one application. It did exactly what it said it would, which is refreshing!
      Date published: 2018-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner! This works awesome to get rid of any signs of algae. I love the fact that it doesn't need to be mixed and just added to the pool. Clears it up in one day. You must vacuum and backwash your pool first for best results.
      Date published: 2018-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper is the secret I started using this Algaecide several seasons ago at the recommendation of a friend. The copper additive makes the chlorine last longer, and the pool stays algae free, even in a heat wave. I have a large pool (35,000) and need more than the average pool size, yet it is still economical.
      Date published: 2018-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best algaecide I’ve used!! I have used this product for years, used a lot of different algaecides that didn’t work as well before finding this one. I have no problems with algae even during the hottest months of summer.
      Date published: 2018-09-10
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product Works very well. The products at in the swim are very good.
      Date published: 2018-08-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this last year because of algae in my pool. It is the best I have ever seen. I bought more this year to keep my pool protected. I also picked up extra for other people who were still having problems from last year.
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps The Algae Away This has been keeping the algae from forming by using this in the pool on a weekly basis.
      Date published: 2018-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Algaecide Great product, it eliminated every bit of algae in my pool
      Date published: 2018-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver!! Have had a pool for 22 years. I have never had the problems that I've had this year before. Started out having to drain the whole pool when we opened it up. It was full of this red/green algae. Took a sample to our local pool store. Told us what to put in it - did - it was cleared for 1 day. The second day it was back! Everything that they told us to do we did and spent tons of money doing it without success. Then I tried Super Algaecide. It was a miracle!! It worked overnight!! It has stayed clear!! Couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you, thank you. It rescued our summer!!
      Date published: 2018-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Knocked out the algae with the first dose!!! A little goes a long way compared to other products I’ve tried! Highly recommend and will purchase again....
      Date published: 2018-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Algaecide I have been using Super Algaecide for over 15 years in my 30 foot diameter above ground pool and it works Great! Best Algaecide on the market.
      Date published: 2018-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great stuff at a great price can't beat it. Does the job.
      Date published: 2018-06-26
      • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_22
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_179
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU55, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Water is swimmer-safe immediately after treatment.
    • Contains 7.1% chelated copper.
    • One 32-oz. bottle treats up to 160,000 gallons!
    • Spring Start-up Dosage is 4 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • Maintenance Dosage is 2 oz. per 10,000 gallons
    • NOTE: Not suited for use in pools with well water fill.


    • What is the start-up dosage?
      - 4oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      What is the maintenance dosage?
      - 2oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      Can I use this product in my well water?
      - No, because the super algaecide is a copper based algaecide. Adding this product to your well water will just be adding more metals to the water.

      How often do I have to add this product to my pool?
      - It is recommended adding the maintenance dosage every 2 weeks.

      Will this product get rid of the algae in my pool?
      - No, algaecides are just preventatives. They do not eliminate algae.


      You May Also Like...