America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Winter Cover Sale!
    save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter covers!
    Save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter Covers!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Rocky's Reels 3A Solar Cover Reel

      Rocky's Reels 3A Solar Cover Reel is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_11
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Rocky's Reel Systems Solar Cover Reel For Easy Solar Cover Use

    Enjoy years of stress-free use with a Rocky’s Rollers Solar Cover Reel System. For pools up to 24' Rocky’s model 3A Portable Reel is built for easy portability regardless of solar cover size. Made out of die-cast aluminum with baked enamel finishes to withstand harsh weather conditions without undue wear and tear. All stainless steel roller bearing and heavy duty construction make for a sturdy reel for smooth rolling under heavy solar blankets.

    Rocky's Eazy Rollers use a 3" dia., 12-sided anodized aluminum tubing to eliminate sagging and improve lateral strength for longer covers. Tube ships in 3 pieces which can be adjusted to fit most pool widths. Rocky's Reels have very few moving parts that would require regular maintenance or replacement, and they are specifically designed to withstand UV ray damage and broadly fluctuating temperatures.

    The Rocky's Eazy Roller #3-A Portable model shown here adjustable from 16 ft. to 24 ft. wide, with 2-inch castors for easy portability. 

    read more
      • Item: # S6610 Rocky's 3A Reel - up to 24' $599.99
        Comes with 2" castors.
      • Item: # S6620 Rocky's 5A Reel - up to 20' $809.99 Item is no longer available Comes with 4" castors.
      • Item: # S6630 Rocky's 5A Reel - up to 24' $854.99 Item is no longer available Comes with 4" castors.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • MORE INFO

      • Rocky’s Eazy Rollers are designed for low-maintenance, long-term solar cover poolside storage
      • Baked enamel finish withstands large temperature fluctuations, UV damage and inclement weather
      • Die-cast aluminum construction provides years of trouble-free use; won't corrode or rust
      • Patented 12-sided AT-2 Tube is 3" thick, for superior lateral strength to eliminate sagging
      • Can be easily operated by one person
      • Anchor bolts for securing reel, if desired
      • Durable yet lightweight and maneuverable
      • Includes a complete Rocky's Solar Cover Attachment Kit, shown below
      • 10 Year warranty from Rocky's Reels

      • Rocky’s 3-A Reel System:
      • Includes 2-in rolling castors
      • Made to be portable and move easily
      • Distance from ground to tubing: 9.5 in.

      •  

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This roller is great! We got this roller this year to replace another that has sagged in the middle and broken after two summers. The other roller was hard to work with, this roller is stable, has a low center of gravity, locks to the deck when you don't want it to roll, rolls well when you do want it to roll. I wish I knew two years ago to get this roller. This roller comes with the best cover attachment equipment that I've seen.
      Date published: 2016-07-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use, plan time to assemble After FedEx finally got delivery right and saw the size of the box I knew there was "some" assembly involved. The white powder coat paint is very nice. The parts are well made and coated. The assembly took awhile even for someone who knows how to putbthingsntigerher and has all the appropriate tools. Read the directions and be certain to drill holes ( four ) in correct place. The rest is all self tapping screws, a good drill and bit are required (hex drill bit). Operation is easy and can be done by one person although easier with two. Along with the blue and black solar cover purchased along with this reel, the pool gets warm with just the sun and coupled with the heater, it's just superb.
      Date published: 2016-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from East to use! Very sturdy and easy to use. Wish I had made this purchase years ago.
      Date published: 2016-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I purchased the Rocky's Solar Cover Reel looking for solid quality construction, and got exactly that. Easy assembly, with simple instructions. Looking forward to years of convenient use.
      Date published: 2016-06-21
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from No sagging, but horrible instructions We purchased this for a 24' above ground pool thinking that 1 person would be able to uncover / cover the pool. This is not the case, but only because of the size. We are very satisfied with the quality and there is no sagging and holds the solar cover nicely. The big issue is that the instructions are awful and the video tutorials on the Rocky website are seriously out of date. Because it's an AG pool, we did not need the concrete anchors included, so not sure of those directions. Overall, it's a great product, but for a large AG pool with a wooden deck, spend the money on an automatic reel.
      Date published: 2016-06-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am happy with the solar reel and would highly recommend your product
      Date published: 2016-06-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hopefully the last reel we need to buy we have a 24x48 pool, this reel is perfect. 1 person can manage, but 2 people makes covering and uncovering a breeze. We have had this reel for 2 years now, it has shown no wear. We do put it away in the harsh Pa. winters. Rolls very smoothly, we uncover pool toward steps, then push back out of the way.
      Date published: 2009-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for solar cover reel I purchased this for a friend of mine who is in his late 80's, he is able to pull cover on/off with his neighbor (who is in her late 70's). works great - will probably buy one for myself when i have the extra money!
      Date published: 2009-07-21
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from heavy and needed redesign We could not use the anchors and therefore had to rerigg it with feet so it wouldn't slide on the cement, without the wheels to move it around it is heavy and awkward. Our original reel was much cheaper and lighter and worked well for years. For the price, it isn't any better than the plastic one.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I just bought this reel this year. At first I tried to use it without drilling into my patio to anchor it, but that didn't work. Once I anchored to the patio it worked like a charm. So easy to roll-up the solar blanket now - even my seven year old daughter does it. We are very happy with this reel!
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase This reel system is the best. It is easy for one person to use, especially to roll up the solar cover onto the reel because of the locking mechanism. It does not sag and the wheels make it very easy to roll out of the way. The only tricky part is to unroll the cover by yourself. It requires a little practice.
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great product We really like the reel, but it took us over 8 hours on 3 different days to set it up--and we are not complete idiots. (We had all the tools including cement drill bits.) The self-tapping screws are not self tapping. Now that the reel is in operation we swim more frequently.
      Date published: 2008-08-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just about a complete winner Works well and provides good heat retention. in order to un- roll from take up reel, you must grab both sides and pull off reel. One side has a seamed edge and the other does not, which could lead to popping and damage to side of cover. Our pool is 16 x 32 and maybe this lack of edge is for this size only.
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocky's 3A reel I purchased a cheap plastic reel 3 years ago and my neighbor purchased a Rocky's - I was penny wise and dollar foolish. I recently purchased a Rocky's from In The Swim and I'm very happy with it. It even holds up well outside in our harsh Wisconsin winters.
      Date published: 2007-05-26
      • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_11
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU19531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Rocky's Model 3A

      • Strong die-cast aluminum construction.
      • Baked enamel finish.
      • Easy to use, in most cases by one person.
      • Quality castors for ease of portability.
      • Positive anchoring system.
      • Light weight, yet extremely strong.
      • Not effected by sunlight or freezing cold.
      • AT-2 12-Sided Anodized Aluminum Tube Set.
      • Cover Attachment kit included.
      • Full 10-Year Warranty

      Product Downloads
      You May Also Like...