America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 77072 Houston Change Location

To Houston Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Above Ground Pool Thru-Wall Skimmer

    Above Ground Pool Thru-Wall Skimmer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Z5950
    $30.99

      COMPLETE REPLACEMENT SKIMMER FOR ABOVE-GROUND POOLS

      Swimline Hydrotools 8940 replacement above ground through wall skimmers feature a popular, low-profile design and are a top choice among above ground pool owners. With the help of a complete replacement through wall skimmer, pool owners can easily and affordably replace the entire skimmer when replacing the pool liner. Our Swimline 8940 generic Hayward skimmer replacement kit also includes a complete wall return fitting (with gaskets), so you can replace that too.

      • Replacement above ground through wall skimmers come with all parts for fast installation.
      • Skimmers designed specifically for use in above ground swimming pools.
      • Swimline 8940 is a durable ABS skimmer in a generic Hayward skimmer style.
      • Economically priced for excellent value when replacing a pool liner.
      • Through-wall, low-profile design is excellent even for decked pools.
      • Bonus: includes a new, complete wall return fitting.
      • Bolt to Bolt Skimmer Measurements:
        Width = 6-9/16 inches, Height = 6-5/16 inches.
      • Outside Skimmer Dimensions:
        W = 8 inches (20.32 cm), H = 11.5 inches (29.21 cm), L = 7.5 inches (19.05 cm)
      • This skimmer Will NOT fit Lomart, Doughboy or Muskin pools.
      • Please measure your existing skimmer before ordering to ensure a proper fit.
      • Color: Light Taupe
      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Swimming pool skimmers play an important role in pool maintenance. A skimmer's skimming action causes insects and other types of floating debris to be collected in the strainer basket. As a result, the swimming pool stays cleaner, allowing for easier maintenance and a healthier, more enjoyable swimming environment.

      When it comes time to replace your pool's skimmer, it's important to choose a high quality model. Our above ground through wall skimmer is a complete replacement for skimmers and comes with all necessary parts including the return fitting. These replacement through wall skimmers are easy to install, making for a straightforward do-it-yourself repair project for handy pool owners.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from My part I bought this a few weeks ago its correct size and great price.
      Date published: 2017-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from INEXPENSIVE UPGRADE it is a great add on to a cheaper above ground pool so you don't have a skimmer hanging inside the pool.
      Date published: 2017-05-01
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get what you pay for Bought this skimmer and it lasted 1-1/2 seasons before cracking along the same path as the one before. In a plastic molding there can be a weak spot created when a mold isn't kept heated well enough. These cold flow lines form where plastic from two different directions meet as it flows around a core in the mold. It can be too cool to mold well causing weak spots. That is most likely why these skimmers have cracked in identical pathways.
      Date published: 2016-11-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need I was a little hesitant at the price compared to the other through-wall skimmers, however, this came with everything I needed and then some. I added this to an Intex Ultra Frame 16x48 pool easily. Comes with 2 gaskets, vacuum attachments, reducers, basket... everything needed for a new install. It is a bit off-white, but that doesn't bother me at all.
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good product, cheapest price around easily to order, shipping discounts.
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced old skimmer perfectly I bought this to replace a very old skimmer that was cracked. I was very happy to find that it fit perfectly with no problems at all. It was delivered so fast also which is what I love about buying from In The Swim.
      Date published: 2016-05-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great Value comes with everything you need for a skimmer. Vacuum plate,basket ect. Super quick service to delivered the next day.
      Date published: 2016-04-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed This skimmer was exactly what I needed, and the price was 20% less than others I looked at
      Date published: 2015-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! It was about time they put an elbow on the vacuum adapter, much better! All the accessories were great; one stop shopping! Thank you!
      Date published: 2015-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it For the price and it comes with all the fittings works great.
      Date published: 2015-05-31
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from I do not like the basket that goes with this skimmer. It is smaller that the one it replaced, and it's difficult to put it just right or get out to clear of leaves. I would recommend spending the money and getting the name brand one.
      Date published: 2015-05-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from why did I wait? should have replaced the skimmer years ago, but I thought I would be opening a can of worms. I was wrong, because this kit is a perfect fit, well made, and not difficult to install. The price was one third of what it would have cost me locally!
      Date published: 2015-04-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from a useful purchase I ordered some extra parts because i thought i needed them and when the new skimmer box came all of the extra parts were included with it. The online description should be modified to describe which parts are included with the new skimmer box, so people don't order extra parts that are included.
      Date published: 2009-08-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good purchase very pleased with skimmer it had all the parts and it fit perfect in old skimmer holes bolted in good. also had everything you need to hook it up. very pleased with it
      Date published: 2009-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and service exactly as described, fast service and great pricing!! will definatly order from this company again. Very satisfied!!!!
      Date published: 2009-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Through-wall skimmer Love the skimmer! Easy to install and comes with the necessary attachments for the pool vacuum, plus a 90 degree elbow which makes it easier to attach the hose. Much better than the skimmer it replaced. Thanks.
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We have a 20-year old above ground pool that has had a leaking skimmer for 2 years and we could not find a suitable replacement. We took a chance on this, and what a great buy - it fit exactly, all the holes for attachment lined up and installation was a breeze. The basket in the skimmer has no handle (which usually breaks off anyway) but has a lip on the inner edge for easy removal, and it simply twists and locks into place. The lid also twists and locks into place, which is great. I would recommend this product highly if you have an old pool and need a new skimmer.
      Date published: 2009-07-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all i say it was a good buy,would recomend it to anyone.
      Date published: 2008-11-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Even came with return eye fitting and 2 connector pieces. Great product. Thanks intheswim
      Date published: 2008-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good purchase
      Date published: 2007-08-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Skimmer Bought this skimmer in replacement of my Broken Hayward skimmer for our above-ground pool. Price was much lower that original equipment. New equipment has more features such as fitting for vacuming pool wich is also used when cleaning filter cartridge. Very helpful!! We are extreamly satisfied with our purchase.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was very pleased with product I order from In the Swim occasionally and have never had a problem with any products. Merchandize arrives timely and as pictured. I did this time however had to inquire whether I needed to purchase a hose connection for when you clean the pool since it was not actually mentioned or shown in the description and/or picture. The response was timely and was not a separate puchase.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick shipment Good product. Worked perfect.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Design.. This skimmer has a locking strainer and lid, so when you have a bunch of people in the pool and the water level goes up...the lid stays on and the strainer stays in ! If you have one that doesn't lock you know how annoying that is ...so replace it with this one and you will never have that problem again
      Date published: 2007-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase In the swim has been a life saver for me. I have ordered just about everything I need from them. I just ordered a new liner and what I like about the liners is that they fit perfectly every time, this is my second liner and I just love the new patterns. I ordered a new skimmer and it was a perfect fit also, and has everything you need, not like when you order from someone else and have to buy all the parts you need. My last investment of the summer is the above ground pool steps. I love the look and the ease of getting in and out of the pool but I think they are a little hard to handle, other then that I have been very satsifed with everything I have got from In the Swin......my one stop shopping place for pool supplies. Thank you In the Swim!
      Date published: 2007-08-10
      • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...