America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Pool Shock

      Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 555.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_411
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU46, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Fast Acting & Quick Dissolving Pool Shock Treatment 

    Swimming pool shock treatments are an essential aspect of spring pool opening but can also be used to give your pool a quick chlorine boost. Pool shock is our most popular and versatile pool shock treatment, used to kill algae and bacteria and remove micro-contaminants that make pool water cloudy. In The Swim Pool Shock also breaks apart chloramines for fresh water that won't smell like chlorine and make swimmers eyes red. 

      • Powerful chlorine shock treatment is great for Spring start-up!
      • Ideal for a quick chlorine boost when fast-action is needed.
      • Add Pool Shock directly to your pool water.
      • Powerful 68% Calcium Hypochlorite.
      • Dosage: 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons.

    read more
      • Item: # Y8005 6 X 1 lb. bags $22.49

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8010 12 X 1 lb. bags $35.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8020 24 X 1 lb. bags $64.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8030 48 X 1 lb. bags $124.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      In The Swim Pool Shock is our most economical chlorine shock treatment for pools, sold in convenient 1 lb. bags. Powerful formula contains 99% calcium hypochlorite in a powerful 68% available chlorine formula. Granular chlorine Pool Shock is used for a variety of purposes to sanitize and disinfect pools, spas and fountains. Easy to use Pool Shock effectively treats 10,000 gallons of pool water per bag.

      Use our Pool Shock to kill visible algae blooms and invisible bacteria, which could cause illness to swimmers. Your daily chlorination of the pool will kill most pathogenic bacteria, viruses and microbes, however to be sure that the water is sanitary, it is good practice to 'shock the pool', or super-chlorinate the pool every few weeks, to oxidize everything in the water, especially the invisible germs that may be harboring in the water. 

      One pound of In The Swim Pool Shock will raise free chlorine levels in a clean and balanced pool to 9 ppm, per 10,000 gallons of pool water. Pools with excessive debris, algae, suspended particles or heavy sunlight will need a proportionally higher dose of pool shock, to compensate for such factors. A double or triple dose is often required for poor water conditions such as spring openings, bacteria contamination, or severe algae blooms. 

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powdered shock Nice, effective product that is high in total chlorine %
      Date published: 2019-07-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool shock Works great, 1 bag a week, never have algae problems.
      Date published: 2019-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value I have been using this for a couple of years now and tt works fine and I like the price.
      Date published: 2019-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pool Shock This product does not let me down at all as I have purchased other shock and i have had nothing but success with this shock.
      Date published: 2019-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1lb Shock Good product und good price. I have been using this for years!
      Date published: 2019-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine product from a fine company Very predictable. Works great on 16 years of pool openings for summer. No residue and easy to use. I've got some of my friends now using In The Swim products. Their next business day service can't be beat!
      Date published: 2019-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shockingly good stuff Never leakSuper fast delivery,quick dissolving easy open
      Date published: 2019-07-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Order Again Easy to use. Easy to mix. Great product for a great price.
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cal-hypo pool shock review Haven't started the new packaged product yet, but the cal-hypo we use is the same thing in a pail. Works as advertised and we have been using it for a while now. Good results.
      Date published: 2019-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So easy to order...works great!...................
      Date published: 2019-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Pool Shock This is the best pool shock on the market- we have tried many
      Date published: 2019-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintenance of pool is the key. Works great for me, I apply about once a week. Price is very reasonable.
      Date published: 2019-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shock works. I have been using this shock for the last 15 years. 2 bags into the skimmer every one to two weeks and my water is crystal clear.
      Date published: 2019-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shock I have been using this schock for years and absolutely love it. We have a 18 x 30 inground pool and we just sprinkle this schock around and the water stays perfect. I have tried many other kinds but this is the best by far.
      Date published: 2019-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I've only had to use this item once when I first setup my above ground pool, but it did an excellent job of getting the chlorine levels up to where they needed to be.
      Date published: 2019-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bagged Shock Awesome product and outperforms the store bought brands.
      Date published: 2019-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price Great product, and great price, ships quickly! Love this company
      Date published: 2019-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Shock Love In The Swim products! They work great and last longer.
      Date published: 2019-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality, works great. Use it every season.would definitely recommend.
      Date published: 2019-06-10
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy. Not sure what is going on with this product, but I've dumped 25# of shock into my pool in the past 2 weeks and it barely shows up on titration. Other factors (pH, total alkalinity, stabilizer) are in balance.
      Date published: 2019-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price Performs as expected. Great price. Helped clean up the pool quickly.
      Date published: 2019-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shock Great shock. Much better product than they sell in the stores.
      Date published: 2019-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shock Best shock we have ever used. It gets the job done using less.
      Date published: 2019-06-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Been using this product for several season and fully satisfied.
      Date published: 2019-05-31
      • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_411
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU46, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • Completely soluble granular chlorine produces fast acting chlorination.
      • 68% Available calcium hypochlorite.
      • Contains no cyanuric acid stabilizer.
      • Dosage is 1 Lb per 10,000 gallons.
      • Only add directly to your pool or spa.

      •  

      What is In The Swim pool shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is calcium hypochlorite. The In The Swim pool shock is comparable to Sock It, Burn Out, Sun Burn, Super Chlorinator, and Power Powder.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim Pool Shock is 68% calcium hypochlorite with a minimum of 65% available chlorine and 32% other ingredients.
      How much Pool shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.
      - Using pool shock as an algae killer you will use around 2 Lbs per 10,000 gallons until algae dies and algae is vacuumed out of the pool.

      How do I dispense my pool shock?

      - For concrete pools, pour along the edge of the pool. For vinyl pools, painted pools or fiberglass, pre-dissolve shock in a clean 5 gallon bucket filled with water, and stir to dissolve before pouring into the pool. For greater potency, lower the pool pH to 7.2 before adding pool shock.

       

      How does the shock come packaged?
      - It is packaged in 1-pound bags.

      You May Also Like...