America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Winter Cover Sale!
    save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter covers!
    Save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter Covers!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Pool Skimmer Filter Savers

      Pool Skimmer Filter Savers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 113.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_101
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Enjoy Finer Filtration and a Cleaner Pool with Filter Savers

    Filter savers are one of In the Swim’s bestselling products, and with good reason. These reusable bags slip over your pool skimmer basket and catch not just leaves, debris and bugs, but also dirt and small particles that the skimmer would usually let through. Simply place the bag over your skimmer basket and either rinse or replace when necessary.

    Since filter savers catch so much more dirt than just using a skimmer by itself, your pool filter’s life is extended, and cleaning your filter less means you can cut down on maintenance time. Made of a durable nylon fabric, these bags come in packs of five and fit into your pool skimmer. They can be washed out and replaced as needed, saving hours of cleaning time. The leaf skimmer cover is also available — made of the same material, this bag fits over a hand-held skimmer net to better gather debris off the pool’s surface.

    read more
      • Item: # A2190 Filter Saver (5-Pack) $10.99
      • Item: # A2192 Leaf Skimmer Cover (2-pk.) $9.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      • Filter saver fits into skimmer basket and catches bugs, pollen, pine needles and leaves
      • Extends your filter’s life
      • Durable nylon bags can be reused or thrown away when dirty
      • Simply remove bag from skimmer basket; never touch bugs or skimmer gunk again
      • Catches finer debris than the skimmer by itself
      • 5-pack skimmer bags available, or leaf skimmer cover for hand-held skimmers comes in 2-pack

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra clean This product helps keep the cottonwood, tree gunk etc out of the pool and filter. Rinse them out and reuse They are great!!
      Date published: 2018-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Item This little filter catches all those tiny particles the large media filter can't so my pool no longer has the "dust" on the bottom
      Date published: 2017-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great prices and fast service prices are very competitive
      Date published: 2017-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dog fur filter I bought this filter to use in my mother-in-laws pool. We take our three labrador retrievers to swim and she was worried about fur getting to the pool filter. Since we have started using the skimmer pool filters no fur has reached the main filter. The fur collects in the filter skimmer baskets and you just rinse it with a house. Fantastic product!
      Date published: 2017-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Skimmer Filter Savers I've been using them for a few years, saves water because you don't have to backwash as often
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great low-tech product I purchase a set every season. They are easy to use and do a great job at saving your pool filter from extra work.
      Date published: 2016-06-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't fit the image of product A2190 is a standard leaf catcher basket. what i receiver was a filter that is about half that size. that is very deceiving. the filters look to be very good but useless for me.
      Date published: 2016-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are the best thing I've ever bought. Go through a third of the amount of filters I used to. Wish I would have known about them sooner.
      Date published: 2016-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love these. They keep my pool cleaner and they last longer than the ones I bought at the pool store. They make our work at keeping the pool clean a lot easier.
      Date published: 2016-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filter saver socks Bought this to catch dog hair and small seeds from trees. Works great for this purpose.
      Date published: 2015-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work! ! ! These prevent the need for frequent backwashing of my sand filter.
      Date published: 2015-08-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent filter These are great because they filter the really fine debris that slips through the regular basket or net.
      Date published: 2015-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use with caution These work great to keep debris out of hair pot. We have a large fir tree over our pool and get lots of needles in the pool. We also get pitch in the water. The sock can get clogged very easily. If that happens the suction will destroy the skimmer basket. We only use the sock right after we remove the solar blanket to catch the needles and then remove it. Never leave it in place for more than a couple hours. It still is worth the effort.
      Date published: 2015-07-20
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skimmer basket cover is awful! This skimmer basket "sock" is so poorly designed and badly made that I have to wonder why it sells. First, the thing is the size of a baby sock, and is the same flimsy knit as those disposable shoe liners you see in shoe stores. You have to stretch the sock to the breaking point to get it over your skimmer. Then, because it just sits across the top and the (barely) loose bit in the middle just floats on the water, you must place a rock in it to weight it (the manufacturer's suggestion). This means that when you go to clean it out, you are picking bits off that rock and -- oh, did I tell you? -- the rock makes a hole in the bottom of the skimmer bag and all that fine debris goes all over your skimmer. Ridiculous. Furthermore, when the pool filter cycles off, most of the collected debris in this bag will float to the surface of the skimmer bay, so when you go to pull the basket out most of the debris will wash back into your pool water. Awful, awful, awful. And definitely not reusable. Do not buy.
      Date published: 2015-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought these Items and are very happy with them they work great.
      Date published: 2015-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Idea EVER to Save Your Filter! I bought these two years ago for our city pool. What a great filter and time saver the basket socks have been....my only suggestion would be an double stitched seam on the bottom!
      Date published: 2015-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this to see if it helps filter leaf debris from my pool.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filters for pool I bought them a few weeks ago They are wonderful for getting the fine dust after mowing the yard
      Date published: 2015-05-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work! Great time saver and equipment saver. Hhhhhhhhhhhkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
      Date published: 2015-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep the filters clean The Filter Savers on our skimmer baskets help to catch all the lint and hair that is introduce into the pool. The pool is cleaner and easier to maintain.
      Date published: 2015-03-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skimmer Filters Savers I gave these filters an excellent rating because I have never gotten anything from InTheSwim that hasn't performed as stated. Will be using these next summer when we reopen our pool.
      Date published: 2014-10-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these. My dogs are in and out of my pool and these are a godsend for catching the dog hair. Also at startup in the spring I have a lot of worms that these catch before getting to my filter thus less backwashing and cleaning my filter
      Date published: 2014-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I think of this sooner? When my filter basket broke from the strain of the filter trying to get water through a mess of leaves, until the new basket arrived I stuck some cheesecloth in the broken basket and attached it with a rubber band to prevent more leaves from being sucked through the break. When I ordered the new basket I stumbled upon the filters and ordered them to see how they worked in comparison to the jury-rigged cheesecloth. So much easier and less of a worry that the cheesecloth would get sucked into the filter. These filters really show how much fine debris has been getting into my filter. I'll be using these from now on.
      Date published: 2014-09-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly is a Filter Saver! We've had our pool for about 11 years, I found these in a local store and started buying them, have used since, we never replace the filter basket with one. They were much more expensive than intheswim.com, was I glad when I discovered this store. These bags work great and can be cleaned for re-use - I rotate them, let dry and clean what I can by hand followed by vacuuming them with a shop vac. They can last quite a long time with care. I highly recommend them although they may be tricky to put on large baskets.
      Date published: 2013-02-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from "My Filter Stockings" We first tried this item from a pool store in the neighborhood, ok they were fine but very flimsy! Searched In The Swim and bought two packages. We cannot live without them: Let me tell you about the toads, frogs, little mice that they catch. I'm so greatful I don't have to do nothing but dump it upside down and spray with the hose. Pollen, we have the worse pollen in our area, take a little dawn, wash with the hose, the scum from all the lotions, oh yeah, its in there also. These little stockings from In the Swim are the best quality that I have come across, I'm not saying they don't run after a long time, but the elastic still keeps them intact and they are washed almost daily, When we are away for a couple of days, you cannot imagine what gets picked up in them and it makes cleaning a lot easier. Yes, we love them and as long as we own a pool we will have our filter stockings!
      Date published: 2013-01-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE FILTER SAVERS!!! Used these last season on the skimmer and wished I would have discovered them sooner!! Not only do they make cleaning out the filter quick and easy but it filters a lot of fine particles before the pool filter has a chance to which means less filter cleanings. You can wash them out and reuse but I just replace them every day, which I know makes more waste but it traps a lot of dirt so it's sometimes frustrating to clean. Make sure to check it daily because it WILL get dirty. I recommend these for everyone, especially if you want to save time and effort maintaining your pool. I absolutely LOVE them and don't want to operate my pool without them!!!!!
      Date published: 2013-01-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for skimmers! A must have for skimmers!
      Date published: 2012-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Have tried other filter savers, not pleased with their performance. But the ones I ordered from "in the Swim" are great. The savers trap particles that would go right through a sand filter. They get a 5 Star rating from me. Will continue to use these and recommend them to others. Very, very pleased. Love the coupon codes and especially the free shippping and handling. I always look for these offers before ordering.
      Date published: 2012-06-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes clean up so much easier! My daughters and I really really dislike removing dead bugs and hair from the skimmer filter so earlier this year I invested a few times in packages of these filter savers, because they were on sale. We love them! Our two dogs think our pool is their private playground and these filter savers really helped me deal with their hair loss without my losing my mind. I really enjoy that I could choose to dispose of the filter or rinse and reuse at these prices. I have even used them on the pump filter basket to aid in pool cleaning cleanup so that I would not have to vaccuum to waste due to leaves and bug carcasses. I am already stocking up for next summer!
      Date published: 2011-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product! My sister and I both have pools and we get these every year. They work great! We both have teenage daughters and they use tanning oils which can really mess up your filter. These filter savers absorbs or grabs the oil and eliminates getting into the filter. The filter savers also catches all the bugs that are small enough to get through the skimmer basket. This product really saves the filter and well worth it.
      Date published: 2011-05-05
      • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_101
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1649, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...