America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Double Pool Cover Water Bags

      Double Pool Cover Water Bags is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 142.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_111
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Double Pool Cover Water Bags Won’t Break or Split

    Pool cover water bags are a great way to keep your winter pool cover in place throughout the season. With double chambers, these pool cover water tubes are constructed of a heavy-duty vinyl that is 35% heavier than other water bags, and have much more puncture resistance as well. Double chambers are optimal in case one chamber breaks, there is still enough weight in the water tube’s other chamber to help keep the cover in place.

    read more
      • Item: # W2050 8-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tube (each) $5.29
      • Item: # W2052 8-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $29.99
      • Item: # W2070 10-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tube (each) $6.29
      • Item: # W2072 10-ft. Double Blue Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $35.99
      • Item: # W2080 8-ft. Double Black Pool Cover Tube (each) $7.49
      • Item: # W2082 8-ft. Double Black Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $42.99
      • Item: # W2090 8-ft. Double Tan Pool Cover Tube (each) $7.49
      • Item: # W2092 8-ft. Double Tan Pool Cover Tubes (6-Pack) $42.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO

      The double pool cover water bags are easy to fill with a unique valve that locks on to a garden hose during filling. Fill the water bags about half way to two-thirds full, allowing room for ice to expand during the winter. Place pool cover water bags end to end on your winter cover along your pool, overlapping the bags in places where the pool cover covers less than two feet of your deck.

      • Pool cover water tubes are available in blue, black and tan, as well we many different lengths
      • Double chamber pool cover bags will not roll like single chamber cover bags
      • Avoid dropping any end of the pool bags onto hard surface as it may split the end of the bag
      • Should small holes form, your double pool cover water bags can be patched with any vinyl patch
      • In the spring, clean the water bags with a mild detergent, water and soft brush
      • After drying, roll or fold the bags to store in a cool dry place through the summer

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal Just as advertised. Decent price and quick shipping.
      Date published: 2018-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dive right in Excellent closing kit pool is always clear in the spring
      Date published: 2018-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double water bags Amazed at how well the double bags hold in place during the winter months. This will be my third winter. They hold up quite well. We did have 2 that collapsed last year but otherwise quite satisfied. Good purchase especially for those on a budget.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Tubes These are always great. However the ones we purchased 2 years ago split at the seams (3 of them did). Disappointed since we’ve never had problems before!
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok. These bags are thin vinyl. Expected them to be a bit thicker. In my experience, no bags last too long but next time I’ll buy the heavy duty.
      Date published: 2018-10-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me. Have purchased in the past and they work good. Usually last 2-3 years. Not sure if I'll purchase again, waiting to hear from In The Swim on another matter to determine if they stand behind there products they sell, before I'll purchase from them again
      Date published: 2018-09-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bags Recently bought two six packs of 10 footers and one six pack of 8 footers. The guys from my pool service just came this past Tuesday (8/11) and closed it up for me. According to them all the bags were good except for one 10 footer that was leaky. I neglected to ask if was leaky at a seam or the closure tab so don't know. They replaced it with one of their own. It's only been a few days but I can see that all are still holding water, no other leaky ones. I've had these bags before and usually they hold up well over the winter. Occasionally I have to replace due to going flat on one side but I think that's due to squirrels or birds that use my pool cover to drink from if it has standing water. Or perhaps they get hit by tree debris during windy weather. I keep a few extras on hand "just in case". All in all for the most part I'm pleased with them.
      Date published: 2018-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Great service and product, everything was as exected
      Date published: 2018-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOUBLES THE WAY TO GO! I buy the double water bags because if one side pops over the winter I just cut it off and I still have a bag left for next time.
      Date published: 2018-09-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool water tubes I bought 12 tubes in the swim sent us 6 called them lady was real nice didnt question me sent us the other six... willdo business with them again.
      Date published: 2018-03-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love in the swim Always good product, prices, and service. My sole source for my pool needs.
      Date published: 2017-12-15
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing! We have purchased these tubes several times over the years with no problems. This shipment was different. The valves were very difficult to close. The hole is oval shaped and the plug is circular. Obviously you want them to close tightly but each one was a struggle, even using pliers, etc. One tube we never could get closed. Makes you wonder if we'll ever be able to empty them in the Spring!
      Date published: 2017-11-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water tubes Everything I needed to hold down the pool cover in the worse storm. Quick delivery of a quality product at a great price.
      Date published: 2017-11-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Keeping the leaves out of the cover compartment and easy to fill
      Date published: 2017-11-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We buy these every year they do the job I would recommend them
      Date published: 2017-11-12
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure yet I bought black this time. Why are they so much more costly, than blue? They feel REALLY thin. The MOST I've ever gotten out of the blue would be 2 years tops. Full on Michigan winter & freezing hasn't happened yet. But we shall see how they hold up.
      Date published: 2017-11-04
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very thin Every year the water tubes get thinner and thinner, and are not very durable. The next ones we order will be the deluxe or heavy duty variety.
      Date published: 2017-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features Very Functional. No leaks. Lightweight and easy to fill.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bags are flimsy, fill holes not even open! Poorly constructed, flimsy water bags. Would have returned but never opened box till pool cover was but on. Openings for water were not open in all of the bags. So much thinner than bags purchased from others. No bargin!
      Date published: 2017-09-23
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Price Two of the twelve bags I purchased had a seam leak straight out of the box and are unusable
      Date published: 2017-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I buy these every few year . Great price! I like how they fit perfectly for my pool needs.
      Date published: 2017-09-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workb great/wind storm replac Filled with water and no leaks, just as expected. Good JOB
      Date published: 2017-04-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement water tubes I purchased 12 double tube water bags and one had a leak. I called customer service and they immediately sent me out a replacement bag. Great Service!
      Date published: 2016-11-04
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from water bags I bought a 6 pack of the double chamber bags last fall & 2 of them developed leaks over the winter &were discarded.Just bought 6 more so we will see how they last through this snowy winter.
      Date published: 2016-10-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Returned item Even though I use clips with my above ground cover, I purchased this item to help with the north winter wind. I could not keep the water tubes from sliding off the pool caps and down on top of the cover or sliding over the pool caps out on to the ground. These would work well for an in-ground pool where surface was flat and even with the ground. Therefore I returned this item. Did not work well for me.
      Date published: 2016-10-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy! You'll waste money. I bought these hoping to use them when we closed the pool. First the opening to inflate them is large and makes it almost impossible to fill in one attempt. Once we filled them they just leaked air very quickly. Unfortunately, it is past the return time so I can not return them for a refund (we decided to wait until after Matthew came through to close our pool). I won't make that mistake again and neither will I buy these again. Please don't waste your time, these are a horrible product.
      Date published: 2016-10-22
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Avaerage All these water bags are made very cheap and do not last long... they are what they are..
      Date published: 2016-10-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the money Very Happy with the quality of the product and would highly recommend these.
      Date published: 2016-10-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Product I purchased these from In The Swim hoping they would be better than ones I previously owned. The materials seem thicker and the closures seem quite tight. The real test will be how they fair the winter weather, but so far I am pleased with the quality.
      Date published: 2016-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool cover Water Bags I bought these bags to replace the Aquablocks that I have used for many years ~ they don't seem to hold the cover as good as the tubes and hopefully they will keep the water from seeping underneath the blocks do. Will see in the spring what my water looks like.
      Date published: 2016-10-11
      • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_111
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      How Many Do I Need?
      How many Ultimate Double Water Tubes do I need
      Warranty Year
      Our pool cover water bags are guaranteed to
      be leak-free out of the bo
      You May Also Like...