America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Diatomaceous Earth Filter Powder for DE Pool Filters

      Diatomaceous Earth Filter Powder for DE Pool Filters is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_48
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU30, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    All Natural Pool Diatomaceous Earth Powder Provides Superior Pool Filtration

    Enjoy crystal clear water in your pool the easy and natural way with  pure diatomaceous earth powder for your DE filter system. Commonly known as D.E., diatomaceous earth for pools is an all-natural, high-grade powder derived from tiny fossilized exoskeletons of algae-like water plants called diatoms. DE powder provides outstanding DE filtration results for your pool compared to sand filters and cartridge filter systems. 25 lbs bags, shipped in sturdy boxes for storage. read more
      • Item: # A6200 25 LBS. $27.99
      • Item: # A6210 50 LBS. (2 x 25) $44.99
        Note: 50 lb. size shipped in 2 x 25 lb. boxes
      • Item: # A6215 100 LBS. (4 x 25) $84.99
      • Item: # A6220 200 LBS. (8 x 25) $164.99
      • Item: # A6195 D.E. Scooper (1 lb. capacity) $9.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      DicaLite D.E. Filter Powder for Pools

      • ~ For Above Ground and In Ground D.E. Filter Systems
      • ~ DE filter powder is an all-natural filter media that traps micro-contaminants
      • ~ Fine powder that coats DE filter grids evenly to grab dirt particles
      • ~ High-grade DE filter powder removes particles as small as 3 microns
      • ~ Leaves water amazingly clear with less clumping or bridging between grids
      • ~ Replace DE filter powder every time you backwash your DE pool filter system

       

      • - The filter pressure gauge indicates when to backwash. When it reads 8-10 lbs higher than when D.E. was first added into filter.
      • - Bumping a DE filter, or performing short 10 second backwashes, will reset the DE cake and can extend filter cycles. 
      • - Initial dosage for DE pool filter systems: 1 lb for every 5 SF of filter surface area on spring start-up, 1 lb per 10 SF after backwash. 

      TIP: Cut open one end of the shipping box, and cut a hand hole near the top, for safe storage, and to assist in carrying the DE powder around the pool.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your delivery was very fast its just what I needed .We will put in new DE in the spring
      Date published: 2019-03-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good DE for pool filtering. Good DE; excellent filtering material; good price;
      Date published: 2019-01-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal I ordered two 25 lb boxes of the D E and it was delivered quickly and safely to my home.
      Date published: 2018-09-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product I've been using this product for 10 years now, the quality is very good. Love using DE rather than filters. Much easier to use, one 25# bag will last me the whole swimming season.
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool filter powder This is great wat to buy they ship quickly and great product.
      Date published: 2018-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used In the Swim for a few years and my orders are filled and shipped promptly. Anything that I order works well
      Date published: 2018-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from DE pool filter power Love home delivery. Good selection of products and prices
      Date published: 2018-04-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price was great received when promised. Product was just as described
      Date published: 2017-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Bought this product in July 2017 and used it its excellent! will recommend it as it works well.
      Date published: 2017-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Looked other places not really what I wanted. Best price per pound
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable product I have purchased several things from in the Swim and the DE is a great product for a reasonable price.
      Date published: 2017-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the right stuff to buy... I tried the cheaper brand and it doesn't work well...
      Date published: 2017-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product came arrived promised and as described
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Great value and great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's DE so it's very good. I just don't like paying a handling charge for these products.
      Date published: 2017-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We bought this product for our filter for our above ground pool. It was shipped very fast and it was cheaper than our local Walmart store.
      Date published: 2017-06-27
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boxes came broken on the bottom and all I had left was a floppy bag of powder to haul around.
      Date published: 2017-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from ordered on line, order was complete and arrived in 2 days
      Date published: 2017-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from D. E. Filter powder works great to keep your pool crystal clean.
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dead Earth I regularly purchase diatomaceous earth from In The Swim. The product always arrives on or before schedule in robust packaging.
      Date published: 2017-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always pleased with what I purchase. Stopping it's usually within one day
      Date published: 2017-05-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always A+ Order delivered on time- good product good price good company
      Date published: 2017-03-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect transaction I am using this product to get rid of ants in my garden--pesticide free and works well.
      Date published: 2016-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are worth the price! It is so easy to use and is a reliable product! the delivery date is always earlier than expected!
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diatomaceous Earth Filter Powder We switched to the DE filter two years ago, and like it much better than the sand filters we have had in the past. Our inground pool is 39 years old and we have been dealing with In the Swim for that many years. Order came the next day and saved me a trip to town.
      Date published: 2016-07-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service and products. Along with prompt delivery.
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from this material was of good quality and did what it was supposed to.
      Date published: 2016-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from DE We do the cleaning and taking care of our pool without pool men... (or women) This is a great product at a awesome price. We paid much much much less then at pool store. The pool is not the only use. We've found it also works to keep insects and snails out of our yard. This product is animal safe no harmful chemicals. Multi uses and safe at a great price. The people are also really nice if you have any questions.
      Date published: 2016-06-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans very well!! Overall a great product but seems to blow some of this product back into the pool after loading into the skimmer.
      Date published: 2016-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Prompt Service from In The Swim! I purchased DE from In The Swim and I purchase all of my pool needs from them. I have been doing business with them for many years. Their prices are great and their service can't be beat. I have ordered a pool item and received it the next day!!! Now, that's service!
      Date published: 2015-07-14
      • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_48
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU30, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      What is D.E. made out of?
      – Diatomaceous earth consists of fossilized remains of diatoms, a type of hard-shelled algae.

      How large are D.E. particles?
      – Microscopically-small, hollow particles.

      Is D.E. toxic?
      – It is a non-toxic, but you should always wear a mask when adding to your filter.

      How many times do I need to replace D.E.?
      – You should replace your DE after every time you backwash the filter.


      Troubleshooting:

      – Add the recommend amount of D.E. powder as listed on your filter label or owner's manual.

      – Add the D.E. powder directly into the skimmer with the pump running.

      – Remember that DE powder volume is nearly twice regular kitchen measure. 1 lb. of DE powder is not 16 oz, but nearly 30 oz. dry volume.

      – DE is leaking back into the pool? Be sure that the suspected material on the pool floor is actually DE. Pollen, chemical residue and other dust often look like DE powder. If DE, you may have a tear in your filter elements, a crack in the manifold, or a missing or damaged air relief strainer. Check the standpipe o-ring and tightness of the entire filter grid assembly. Check the filter valve, push pull or multiport, which may bypass some DE powder when adding new powder. Also check for air leaks, as this can cause a filter to drain down, and leak DE back into the pool drain. 

      - When in doubt, backwash fully, open air bleeder to drain tank and remove clamp band. Pull the entire grid assembly out of the tank and hose it very thoroughly to remove all DE. Give the grids, manifold and entire assembly a complete inspection for holes, cracks or loose bits and bolts. Do this at least once per year. 

       

      Product Downloads
      You May Also Like...