America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Complete Solar Cover Reel Attachment Kit

      Complete Solar Cover Reel Attachment Kit is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 71.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_56
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    All You Need to Attach Your Solar Blanket to the Cover Reel

    Solar cover attachment kits give you what you need to secure your pool’s solar blanket to an automatic or manual solar cover reel. Solar reel straps properly align and attach your solar blanket to the reel, keeping the cover well organized and safe. There is a solar cover attachment kit for in-ground pools and above ground pools.

    In-Ground Pool Solar Kit Includes:

    • 8 Cord plates (entire set)
    • 8-6 ft. blue straps
    • 8 Secure buckles
    • 8 Velcro tabs (entire set)
    • Easy to follow instructions

    Above Ground Pool Solar Kit Includes:

    • 10 Cord plates (entire set)
    • 10-2 ft. white straps
    • 10 Tube eye screws
    • Easy to follow instructions
      • Item: # S6510 Above-Ground Attachment Kit $24.99
      • Item: # S6500 Solar Cover Reel Attachment Kit for Inground Pools $24.99
      • Customer Review
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick suggestion for those complaints about velcro I have a fix for the Velcro problem. I bought snaps mounted with self tapping screws at my local marine supply store. I then set the self tapping (male) portion in my aluminum reel and set the (female) snap caps in the nylon web. Voila! A secure and permanent attachment! Perhaps a manufacturer could upgrade the kit to include the snaps already set in the nylon straps?
      Date published: 2018-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pool cover Arrived quickly. True to size stated in description.
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Cover Straps Just what I wanted/needed excellent quality and easy to install.
      Date published: 2018-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Have been using for a month now and no issues. Works as expected
      Date published: 2018-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I wasn't sure what I was purchasing , but it was what I wanted . Metal eyes, white cord ,and plastic clips for my above ground pool .
      Date published: 2018-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar reel attachment kit I ordered the kit to replace deteriorating straps. shipping was very fast and order was correct
      Date published: 2017-06-21
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from ease of installation have had to reattach straps 4 times in a week Velcro doesn't work, need a different way
      Date published: 2017-06-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, Using My Method Velcro is a good idea, but using tiny patches & expecting them to hold in months of hot sun--no way. I go back to my old method of screwing the roller ends into the roller bar. Never tried a very large piece of velcro--might do it. I don't have access to it here. Wrapping the straps around the roller bar is a sound idea.
      Date published: 2017-06-19
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed, velcro came off in one day Do not buy this product. I cleaned the reel first and applied the velcro. Six out of eight of the velcro pieces came off by the next day! Will not buy this product again or recommend it to others. Junk!
      Date published: 2017-06-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than cranking Once I replaced the fuse and gave up on the velcro it worked nicely.
      Date published: 2017-06-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Velcro is useless, but there is a way around it. Do not waste time with the Velcro! If you have an old set of straps, you can reuse the buckles (or purchase extra buckles that are compatible) and wrap the straps securely around your reel. Simply start by threading the non-Velcro end through the buckle around your reel, tighten it, then following the remaining instructions. You will never have to worry about Velcro coming off and it works amazingly well! There is plenty of strap length to do this, but it does require two buckles per strap which is not included.
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE I purchased this a month ago and am yet to get it set up. I just don't do much in triple digit heat. I've used the product before and am very confident in it. It will be very easy to put together. Their service is fantastic. The products were shipped immediately and were here in a day or two. I'm looking forward to cooler weather so I can get this set up and running.
      Date published: 2016-08-12
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from VELCRO What a surprise when my son attached the straps to the reel. Velcro just doesn't cut it. After putting the cover on and then off just once 2 of the straps came off the reel. My son came back and put them on with screws which is the way my first set straps attached. Never had a problem.
      Date published: 2016-07-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from poor planning concerning velcro The directions were to place Velcro on the reel and then attach straps to that and adjust buckles. The Velcro was not strong enough to do the job. I found a way to put the straps around the reel, adjust the buckle to draw the cover close to the reel. This made it easier to reel the cover in and it wound neatly with no help from a second person.
      Date published: 2016-06-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Item Purchased similar item for a different pool many years ago. Item works great.
      Date published: 2016-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend I am happy with the purchase. It arrived quickly & was easy to replace the old strap assembly.
      Date published: 2015-09-18
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Straps are fine but the Velcro is a waste! The S6500 for an in-ground works fine but the sticky back Velcro that comes with the kit is so cheap! I attached the sticky backs to my reel and within two days they had all fallen off. Had to go buy some Velcro with better adhesive.
      Date published: 2015-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact replacement It was an exact match for the original and it arrived within 2 days of ordering.
      Date published: 2015-07-01
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from When I received the kit it had previously been opened and then stapled back together. There were no "easy to use instructions" and the kit is not intuitive to use. When I called Intheswim their answer was to pass the buck to the manufacturer. So I will be returning this kit and from now on hello Doheny's.
      Date published: 2015-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Easy to install, better than what came originally with reel.
      Date published: 2015-05-30
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordered but didn't need it The pool reel I ordered came with a strap set and I liked it better. Unfortunately, you only have 14 days to return something and I noticed it on the 15th day! The straps are nice and heavy, but i do not like the way it hooks to the blanket.
      Date published: 2015-05-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer I found this strap kit to be perfect for the application and simple to install. Would have preferred the Velcro pads to have matched the size sewn to the straps.
      Date published: 2014-12-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good system to attach a pool cover to a reel Requires only a small knife or pair of scissors to assemble. Straps are attached to cover at about 4 feet intervals. Small pads of adhesive velcro are attached to reel which hold the ends of the straps. It is all very simple and works well.
      Date published: 2014-10-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Your company is extremely efficient - most helpful in finding product needed.
      Date published: 2014-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I had this same set for 4 years and it worked well.
      Date published: 2014-08-29
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from solar cover reel straps I'm not sure if the company that manufactures the solar blankets also manufactures these kits, but both have been cheapened dramatically. This appears to be a case of planned obsolescence. I am looking for an alternative and hep to never use this stuff again.
      Date published: 2014-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and product! I received my order within two days! The product was exactly what I wanted. It is very simple to assemble and works perfectly.
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for all solar covers The "Above Ground" kit for my AG pool was useless. The ropes rotted in one year and the plastic disintegrated. The "In Ground" kit works much better. Forget about attaching the straps directly to the cover. Here is what I do: get a 1/2 inch vinyl water pipe the approximate width of the cover. Glue end caps on so it will float. Pass the straps top to underneath the cover and around the pipe and back up through the buckles. The pipe floats just under the cover and when it is pulled up the cover stays nice and flat and does not bunch so much. When the cover is unrolled the ends tend to curl under the surface. I attach another 18 inch length of capped pipe to each end of the cover. The pipes pull the ends down and help float the ends out the right way.
      Date published: 2012-06-19
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straps have a short life The straps are not thick or very wide. All of the straps broke in less than 2 years. I would by thicker/wider straps. I would not buy these again.
      Date published: 2011-05-29
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad description in catalog You show in your catalog one item with straps and Velcro and send another with cords and wood thread eyelets to install on a metal Reel
      Date published: 2009-09-17
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_56
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT