America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 98109 Seattle Change Location

To Seattle Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    LIMITED TIME ONLY!
    50 lbs 3-Inch Chlorine Tablets NOW ONLY
    $9999!
    Shop Now

    4 Inch Slow Dissolve Pool Chlorine Sticks

      4 Inch Slow Dissolve Pool Chlorine Sticks is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
      • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Seattle

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    In The Swim Chlorine Sticks Help Take Guesswork Out of Pool Chlorination

    Extra slow dissolving chlorine sticks for pools help balance your pool water with the perfect amount of chlorine to give you safe, crystal clear pool water. Powerful 8 oz. pool chlorine sticks are designed to dissolve slowly for a steady release of the perfect amount of swimming pool chlorine to kill bacteria and algae. Stabilized formula stands up to strong summer sun and warm water temperatures.

    In The Swim chlorine swim sticks may also be called Smart Sticks or Stingy Sticks, as they are designed to dissolve slowly and save you money. These 'Smart' sticks actually dissolve more slowly in cooler water temperatures, and slightly more rapidly in warm water weather, to automatically adjust to the seasons. Swim sticks help you maintain the proper chlorine level, all year long. 

    read more
      • Item: # C5010 10 lbs. $59.99 $5.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C5025 25 lbs. $114.99 $4.59 /lb
      • Item: # C5050 50 lbs. $194.99 $3.89 /lb
      • Item: # C5100 100 lbs. $384.99 $3.84 /lb
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C5200 200 lbs. $764.99 $3.82 /lb
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C5500 500 lbs. $1,899.99 $3.79 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      In The Swim chlorine sticks can be used in floaters, skimmers or automatic feeders to add a constant and consistent level of chlorine to your pool. Our chlorine sticks are an easy and worry-free way of knowing your pool water chlorinated properly.

      • In The Swim chlorine sticks contain a powerful level of 90% available stabilized chlorine
      • Extra large sticks are 8 ounces in weight and measure 4.25 inches long and 1.5 inches wide
      • Slow dissolving chlorine sticks deliver continuous stream of swimming pool chlorine
      • Available in several different quantities with our patented bucket closure
      • 98.6% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione, stabilized chlorine sticks

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Have been ordering from In The Swim for some time. They are fast and reliable. Products are very good.
      Date published: 2017-04-17
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average pool treatment No evidence it is any better than te rest of the pool supply companies
      Date published: 2016-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product for the first time about a month ago. Works great! Dissolves slow and keeps the chlorine level just right.
      Date published: 2016-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pool is too small to use the skimmer sticks Last year I purchased skimmer sticks from my pool man and thought they were working wonderfully. This year pool man never returned my calls so I purchased from you. I found out that my stabilizer was off the charts due to the pool being too small for the skimmer sticks. I think they are great for a large pool. I have used products from In the Swim in the past when I had much larger pools. Too bad. Now I need to see if I can sell my 10 lb bucket minus 1 stick.....
      Date published: 2016-04-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting I bought a smaller bucket to try and really liked the results. Somehow my water looked so much better. I wish I had bought the product sooner. I ordered a big bucket so I will have it on hand when I open my pool next season.
      Date published: 2015-11-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The chlorine sticks last a long time. A great way to keep your pool clean. Thanks
      Date published: 2015-09-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Surprises The product is as described, at the price quoted and delivered when promised.
      Date published: 2015-08-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have used these chlorine sticks for many years. Always have been satisfied
      Date published: 2015-08-14
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from very slow dissolving last about a week I have been using this in my automatic chlorinator for the past 17 years and it keeps my pool just the way I want it
      Date published: 2015-07-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product. good product, good service, good price. Have ordered before and will order again.
      Date published: 2015-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well So Far I bought 50 lbs of the chlorine pill shaped tablets, and they lasted for over a season now, we only needed to purchase a 25 lb bucket to get us through thus season. Pool has remained clean and clear using these tablets, very effective!
      Date published: 2015-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Filter friendly and long lasting. Have used them for in and above ground pools. Way better than the tablets.
      Date published: 2015-04-20
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not slow dissolving Sticks arrive individually wrapped as promised but broken. They dissolve twice as fast as BioGuard smart sticks.
      Date published: 2014-09-16
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from chlorine sticks i like the next day delivery! On the other hand many--if not most--of the sticks arrive broken, which makes the dissipation rate different. also, I don't like the fact that each stick is in a plastic wrapper.
      Date published: 2014-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I have been using In The Swim chlorine sticks for about 15 years now along with ITS pool shock and Algaecide 60 plus in my pool. With Texas summers having 100° + temperatures, the combination of these products keeps my pool clean and clear. I maintain my pool on a year round basis with these products and don't have to do spring startup or winterizing and have never had any green water.
      Date published: 2014-08-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I bought this about a month ago and it is working great.
      Date published: 2014-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very pleased with this product and the service was great! Ordered on a Thurs. afernoon and arrived on Saturday!
      Date published: 2009-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best results I've ever had I have found that I am not useing as much shock and back-up that I had in the past. I have told a number of my friends about this web site and how good the price's are compared to others that I have checked out plus the place that I have used for a number of years. I am now getting ready to make another order on other items that I need because the price's are right and as tight as my money is now, every penny counts. If the other items work as well as the Chlorine sticks do, I'll keep coming back for other items.
      Date published: 2009-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts and Lasts These sticks are great. Not only effective but last. Not to mention the great service by In the Swim--fast delivery right to your doorstep. Great Company!
      Date published: 2009-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Sticks I highly recommend the use of In The Swim's Chlorine Sticks. They are the best, most long lasting, effective and inexpensive I have used in the 38 years I have had my pool. You cant go wrong with these chlorine sticks. My pool looks great.
      Date published: 2009-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Chlorine sticks are an excellent product. The 8 oz. sticks require less maintenance, which for me , is reason enough to use. They are long lasting and help protect against the sun's damaging U.V. Also, the standard 3 " tablet seems to fall apart easier. Finally, since the sticks last longer, you save money.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Trips To the Pool Store ! Ever since I switched to In The Swim I no long make weekly trips to the pool store. The products are fantastc and get shipped direct. I love the Chlorine Sticks I have tried all the expensive brands and for the past two seasons I have used in the swim brand and my pool is crystal clear. I use three products from in the swim - Clorine Sticks . Phree and clear and pool perfect with phosfree THATS ALL !! and it been the best two seasons in 10 years. Check out the other products as well
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHLORINE PURCHASE IN THE SWIM ALWAYS TRY'S TO MATCH OR BEAT AND COMPETITORS PRICE. THERE CHLORINE IS ALWAYS AT THE HIGHEST STANDARD'S FOR STRENGTH AND LASTABILITY.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Since we have been using only In The Swim chemicals, our pool is always balanced just right. These sticks are very convenient to use, and the best part is that since they are individually wrapped, there is no chlorine smell in the area where they are kept.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product If you are using chlorine for bacteria/algae control this product is a great price and great customer service.
      Date published: 2009-07-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from BIG BUY These sticks are just what they say they are -- lomg-lasting and large. Their slow rate of dissolving means you need fewer over the summer months. I like the way they come individually wrapped, keeping the freshness of the chemical in the packaging as they are stored.
      Date published: 2009-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value I have purchased there 50 lbs bucket for the past 5 years of the stick chlorine and it is the nest buy and the sticks last longer as they disolve slower. My local pool stores can not buy it and sell to me for this cost on here. Worth your purchase.
      Date published: 2009-04-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what they said they will I have not found a product that works as well for the same price. Each stick is individually wrapped so when you open up the bucket you are not COMPLETELY knocked over by the fumes. I also live in a moist climate so they do not deteriorate. I use the sticks in an in-line chlorinator and once you have your chlorine levels set, it's easy to keep the desired levels. In the Swim ships quickly and my order has always been correct. Their prices are much more competive than I can get from my local stores.
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Time I've Purchases This is the second season I have used this product.
      Date published: 2007-11-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_41
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU577, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim chlorine sticks compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving Sticks are individually wrapped for your safety.
      • Approximately 100 sticks per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Beveled Sticks are 4-1/4” in length by 1-1/2” in width.
      • Sticks weigh 8oz each.



      •  

       

       

      What are the In The Swim chlorine sticks comparable to?
      – In The Swim chlorine sticks are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast sticks
      – SPP- Blue Wave chlorine sticks
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s chlor sticks
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse skimmer sticks
      – Or any other chlorine sticks by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the chlorine sticks tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, and each stick weighs 8oz.

      How many sticks are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 sticks.

      How many sticks do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 sticks per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my chlorine sticks in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these sticks are individually wrapped to meet DOT regulations. Wrapped sticks also produce less off-gassing and have a longer shelf life.

       

      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...