America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:I8TKBAZVEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:I8TKBAZV Edit

    Thank you for shopping with In The Swim!

    Winter Cover Sale!
    save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter covers!
    Save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter Covers!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Chlorine-Free Pool Shock

      Chlorine-Free Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 230.
      • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_160
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Cambridge

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock works well with bromine, & burns off dead chlorine cells to increase the amount of free chlorine in your pool water. Provides your pool with more fighting power to kill off contaminants & keep pool water safe & clean. read more
      • Item: # Y8205 6 x 1 lb. bags $24.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8210 12 x 1 lb. bags $36.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8220 24 x 1 lb. bags $69.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8225 48 x 1 lb. bags $134.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8230 96 x 1 lb. bags $299.99
      • Item: # Y8235 192 x 1 lb. bags $589.99
      • Item: # Y8240 480 x 1 lb. bags $1,464.99
        Oversized Delivery Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery.
      • Item: # Y8250 40 lb. pail $153.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by FedEx for delivery of this product
      • Item: # Y8255 80 lbs. (2 x 40 lb. pails) $299.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by FedEx for delivery of this product
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. Chlorine free pool water shock treatments will provide you with the sanitizing results you need to keep your pool clean and safe for swimming without the negative side effects that commonly occur with chlorine-based shock treatments. By using chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis, you can prevent algae growth, kill contaminants and keep your pool water sparkling clean.
       

      • Compare our chlorine free pool shock to Oxy-Brite®, Impact® and Shocktrine®.
      • Chlorine free swimming pool shock is ideal for weekly pool shock treatments.
      • Great for use in bromine sanitized swimming pools.
      • Does not contain any harsh chemicals.
      • Safe enough to swim right after treatment.
      • Will not raise the calcium hardness level of your pool water.
      • Has a neutral pH.
      • Will not affect other swimming pool chemical levels.
      • In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock contains 38% Potassium Monopersulfate.
      • Our chlorine free pool shock comes in convenient 1 pound bags.
      • Available for purchase in a variety of different quantities.
      • Available for great value at In the Swim.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free pool shock Love the individual one pound packaging. Quick delivery. Best pricing found. Will purchase again.
      Date published: 2019-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHLORINE FREE POOL SHOCK My inground concrete pool is over 50 years old. I tried CFP shock treatment for the first time this year. The water is the clearest it has ever been. I should have used it years ago. I use bromine.
      Date published: 2019-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocking!!! Convenient ordering, convenient using and pleased with results
      Date published: 2019-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shock Great product. Dissolves quickly and is very effective. I made the switch from di-chlor a couple years ago and won't be going back.
      Date published: 2019-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product has consistently maintained my pool over the last 3 years and I love it. You will need to maintain a proper chlorine level but I do not use anything else to keep my pool crystal clear. Pool acid may be required from time to time to maintain the proper PH.
      Date published: 2019-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Free Shock My pool water was clear after using this shock and at a lesser price.
      Date published: 2019-07-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shocked Having a salt water 18,000 gallon pool this product helped in preventing issues
      Date published: 2019-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very economical Fantastic item, use it all the time. Does a great job.
      Date published: 2019-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent chlorine free shock Excellent chlorine shock at a reasonable price.I like to use a non chlorine shock about every other week
      Date published: 2019-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Pool Shock Chlorine-Free Shock is the perfect compliment to a Bromine sanitized pool. It allows for almost immediate swimming after adding to the pool water. It is much kinder to the skin and body than chlorine based shock.
      Date published: 2019-06-07
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I LOVE IT! I have one granddaughter who's skin is very sensitive and she could not swim with high chlorine.and they all can swim right after shock!
      Date published: 2019-05-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Great stuff!. Been using it for years. Will continue to use it.
      Date published: 2019-05-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Been using this shock for 4 years, works great with my Bromine and ozone system.
      Date published: 2019-05-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Free Shick Have used for years with great results. Less likely to bleach vinyl linets.
      Date published: 2019-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user Good product and well packaged which maintains the quality. Easy to use.
      Date published: 2019-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Works great!! Keeps the water clean and clear without the chlorine smell.
      Date published: 2019-04-12
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bag Cut It is fine except that one bag was cut and the shock spilled out into the box so I lost one bag.
      Date published: 2019-04-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product & Best Price I use the chlorine free shock, as I have Pebble Tec finish in my pool.The Pebble Tec people recommended I use this product. It works great, dissolves quickly, and my water is crystal clear all the time. In the Swim has the best price anywhere, and I always receive my order within 1-3 days.
      Date published: 2019-03-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for my hot tub. In The Swim has been great!
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good! Just as good as in Litehouse Pools, but cheaper, even with there pool day sale.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clorine smell It works for me. I will buy it again when I need more!
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim right after using This is what to use to reduce your HTH’s in your pool and save on your liner.
      Date published: 2018-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. We bought this at the beginning of summer for a good price and it is easy to use. We have a 28ft. Round pool, we just add 2 1 lb bags each week.
      Date published: 2018-08-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using your products for years have never let me down
      Date published: 2018-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great A great product and great price , fast service !!!!
      Date published: 2018-08-14
      • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_160
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 38% Potassium Monopersulfate
      • A pure oxidizer that burns off dead chlorine cells.
      • Raises "free" chlorine reading.
      • For use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.
      • Weekly maintenance is 1lb per 10,000 gallons.

      Is chlorine free shock compatible for use with my pool?
      - Yes, chlorine free shock is made for use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.

      What does the chlorine free shock do?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is a powerful oxidizing agent that burns off "dead" chlorine cells. Providing your water with a higher "free" chlorine reading ... and more fighting power!

      What is In The Swim chlorine free shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is Potassium Monopersulfate. The In The Swim chlorine free shock is comparable to Oxy-Brite, Impact, and Shocktrine.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is 45% Potassium Monopersulfate, and 55% inert ingredients with 4.5% minimum available active oxygen.

      How much chlorine free shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.

      How do I dispense my chlorine free shock?
      - In The Swim recommends broadcasting directly into the pool. Use a brush for any settled particles.


      You May Also Like...
      • Aquacheck Pool Water Test Strips

        AquaChek Test Strips

        $10.99

      • Super Pool Shock From InTheSwim.com

        Super Pool Shock

        $29.99