America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 06828 Fairfield Change Location

To Fairfield Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:I8TKBAZVEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:I8TKBAZV Edit

    Thank you for shopping with In The Swim!

    PRIME TIME SAVINGS!
    Shop Now
    Save up to 20% Off!
    Shop Now

    Chlorine-Free Pool Shock

      Chlorine-Free Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177.
      • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_143
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Fairfield

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock works well with bromine, & burns off dead chlorine cells to increase the amount of free chlorine in your pool water. Provides your pool with more fighting power to kill off contaminants & keep pool water safe & clean. read more
      • Item: # Y8205 6 x 1 lb. bags Now Only! $22.49 Was $24.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8210 12 x 1 lb. bags Now Only! $33.29 Was $36.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8220 24 x 1 lb. bags Now Only! $62.99 Was $69.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8225 48 x 1 lb. bags $134.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y8230 96 x 1 lb. bags $299.99
      • Item: # Y8235 192 x 1 lb. bags $589.99
      • Item: # Y8240 480 x 1 lb. bags $1,464.99
        Oversized Delivery Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery.
      • Item: # Y8250 40 lb. pail $153.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by FedEx for delivery of this product
      • Item: # Y8255 80 lbs. (2 x 40 lb. pails) $299.99
        NOTE: Customer signature required by FedEx for delivery of this product
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Use chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis to prevent algae growth and kill harmful organic contaminants, such as bacteria. Safer than common chlorine-based pool shock, you can swim immediately after use - no more waiting! Non-chlorine Pool Shock is ideal for weekly maintenance treatments. Chlorine free pool water shock treatments will provide you with the sanitizing results you need to keep your pool clean and safe for swimming without the negative side effects that commonly occur with chlorine-based shock treatments. By using chlorine free pool shock on a weekly basis, you can prevent algae growth, kill contaminants and keep your pool water sparkling clean.
       

      • Compare our chlorine free pool shock to Oxy-Brite®, Impact® and Shocktrine®.
      • Chlorine free swimming pool shock is ideal for weekly pool shock treatments.
      • Great for use in bromine sanitized swimming pools.
      • Does not contain any harsh chemicals.
      • Safe enough to swim right after treatment.
      • Will not raise the calcium hardness level of your pool water.
      • Has a neutral pH.
      • Will not affect other swimming pool chemical levels.
      • In the Swim's chlorine free pool shock contains 38% Potassium Monopersulfate.
      • Our chlorine free pool shock comes in convenient 1 pound bags.
      • Available for purchase in a variety of different quantities.
      • Available for great value at In the Swim.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Been using this shock for 4 years, works great with my Bromine and ozone system.
      Date published: 2019-05-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Free Shick Have used for years with great results. Less likely to bleach vinyl linets.
      Date published: 2019-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user Good product and well packaged which maintains the quality. Easy to use.
      Date published: 2019-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Works great!! Keeps the water clean and clear without the chlorine smell.
      Date published: 2019-04-12
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bag Cut It is fine except that one bag was cut and the shock spilled out into the box so I lost one bag.
      Date published: 2019-04-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product & Best Price I use the chlorine free shock, as I have Pebble Tec finish in my pool.The Pebble Tec people recommended I use this product. It works great, dissolves quickly, and my water is crystal clear all the time. In the Swim has the best price anywhere, and I always receive my order within 1-3 days.
      Date published: 2019-03-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for my hot tub. In The Swim has been great!
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good! Just as good as in Litehouse Pools, but cheaper, even with there pool day sale.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clorine smell It works for me. I will buy it again when I need more!
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim right after using This is what to use to reduce your HTH’s in your pool and save on your liner.
      Date published: 2018-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. We bought this at the beginning of summer for a good price and it is easy to use. We have a 28ft. Round pool, we just add 2 1 lb bags each week.
      Date published: 2018-08-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using your products for years have never let me down
      Date published: 2018-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great A great product and great price , fast service !!!!
      Date published: 2018-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was searching for! I had been buying this type product locally but for some reason every place stopped carrying the non chlorine shock. It is what I need for our salt system from time to time depending on weather and the location of our pool. This was the perfect buy for us.
      Date published: 2018-08-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick service!! I bought filters for my spa!! Such a great price compared to everyone else!!! They always have what I need! Thanks so much.
      Date published: 2018-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I use the non chlorine shock weekly and it keeps my pool water Crystal clear.
      Date published: 2018-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices! Fast delivery! Sure is easy to order my pool needs. Thanks In The Swim!
      Date published: 2018-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASIER THEN SHOCK MAKES THE JOB EASIER WITH MY POOL I HAVE LESS PROBLEM WITH
      Date published: 2018-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used in the swim for several years. They are always on the spot and corrected a mistake once and made up for it in my favor. Highly recommend.
      Date published: 2018-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from poll items for less The customer service department was helpfully and courteous. A item was missing from my order, I called and they apologized and shipped the item out.
      Date published: 2018-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product , good price Quick shipping, saved over 50% compared to local pool store, great deal.
      Date published: 2018-06-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but I prefer the old cellophane type wrapper to the poly bags. Hard to tear; so you get more product dust on one’s hands.
      Date published: 2018-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a great product This is our second pool season using In the Swim chlorine free shock in our low chlorine system. Bright sparkling water
      Date published: 2018-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine free pool shock I bought this shock and it works well with the chlorine tab. Doesn't over chlorinated the pool.
      Date published: 2018-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this product no smell and works great Can swim right away
      Date published: 2018-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool opening kit I have been using In The Swims products for more years then I can remember both opening and closing kits , they come with everything you need to open or close your pool for the season & they deliver right to your home .
      Date published: 2018-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock I have a 18x36/Bromine inground pool and this shock works great for me!!
      Date published: 2018-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I bought this little over a month ago and it works great! This is the first time I've used pool shock in my salt water pool so I was a bit nervous. Thanks to the chat line also for recommending it to me.
      Date published: 2018-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool shock I have always used pool shock, works great easy access
      Date published: 2018-03-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been ordering chlorine free pool shock since last summer . My experience with this product has been great. It mixes well in a bucket of water and I have had no problem with it staining my liner .
      Date published: 2018-01-28
      • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_143
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 38% Potassium Monopersulfate
      • A pure oxidizer that burns off dead chlorine cells.
      • Raises "free" chlorine reading.
      • For use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.
      • Weekly maintenance is 1lb per 10,000 gallons.

      Is chlorine free shock compatible for use with my pool?
      - Yes, chlorine free shock is made for use with chlorine and bromine sanitized pools.

      What does the chlorine free shock do?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is a powerful oxidizing agent that burns off "dead" chlorine cells. Providing your water with a higher "free" chlorine reading ... and more fighting power!

      What is In The Swim chlorine free shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is Potassium Monopersulfate. The In The Swim chlorine free shock is comparable to Oxy-Brite, Impact, and Shocktrine.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim chlorine free shock is 45% Potassium Monopersulfate, and 55% inert ingredients with 4.5% minimum available active oxygen.

      How much chlorine free shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.

      How do I dispense my chlorine free shock?
      - In The Swim recommends broadcasting directly into the pool. Use a brush for any settled particles.


      You May Also Like...
      • Aquacheck Pool Water Test Strips

        AquaChek Test Strips

        $9.89 Was $10.99

      • Super Pool Shock From InTheSwim.com

        Super Pool Shock

        $26.99 Was $29.99