America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Winter Cover Sale!
    save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter covers!
    Save 10% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter Covers!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    Calcium Hypochlorite Chlorine Granules

      Calcium Hypochlorite Chlorine Granules is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 141.
      • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_90
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    HIGHLY EFFECTIVE CHLORINE GRANULES AT AN ECONOMICAL PRICE!
    COMPARE TO HTH®, Power Powder®, Chlor Brite®, Pulsar® and Chlorite®.


    Keep your swimming pool or spa sparkling clean and contaminant-free with Cal-Chlor chlorine granules!

    • Fast-acting Calcium Hypochlorite Cal-Chlor chlorine granules provide 68% available chlorine for hard-hitting immediate results!
    • Non-stabilized formula is ideal for super shocking or everyday use, contains no cyanuric acid.
    • Cal-Chlor granules can be used in swimming pools, spas and hot tubs.
    • Cal-Chlor provides powerful, effective sanitizing power for all needs.
    • Kills bacteria, algae and other organic contaminants.
    • Clears cloudy water or dull water appearance.
    • Suitable for residential or commercial pool treatment.
    • Vinyl pools should pre-dissolve Cal-Chlor into a bucket of water.
    • Chlorine granules in 25 lb and 50 lb buckets for convenience.
    • Economically priced and effective. 

    NOTE: In-person customer signature required by FedEx for delivery of Cal Hypo in buckets.

    read more
      • Item: # C8010 25 lbs. $109.99
      • Item: # C8020 50 lbs. Now Only! $129.99 Was $149.99
      • Item: # C8030 100 lbs. $279.99
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in two 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8040 200 lbs. (4x50 lb.) $549.99
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in four 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8050 500 lbs. (10x50 lb.) $1,359.99
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in ten 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8504 1200 lbs. $3,399.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Provide a safe atmosphere with perfect water clarity for swimming by destroying bacteria, algae and other harmful contaminants. Cal-Chlor calcium hypochlorite chlorine granules will provide you with the sanitizing power you need to keep your swimming pool or spa water crystal clear and safe for your swimmers.

      Cal-Chlor chlorine granules are designed for sanitizing swimming pools and spas, and is widely used throughout the swimming pool industry for disinfecting water. Very effective at killing and deactivating harmful contaminants such as bacteria, algae and other microorganisms. Cal-Chlor granules can be used on a routine basis to keep your pool or spa water clean and can also be used as a shock treatment when extra sanitizing power is required to kill organic contaminants.

      By destroying bacteria, algae, germs and pathogens, calcium hypochlorite pool granules provide a safer swimming environment while also improving and maintaining water clarity. Cal-Chlor cal hypo granules will provide you with the sanitizing power you need to keep your swimming pool or spa water crystal clear and safe for your swimmers.

       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from CL2 in BIG bucket Great big bucket of CL2, and it comes with a blue scoop w measuring markings with is perfect to assist with getting the amount you need. Just know the percentage of CL2 in the ingredients listing so you know the strength of the CL2 you purchased. I was aware of the strength at purchase.
      Date published: 2019-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shock or Hypochlorite is way cheaper on In The Swm This Shock is great, way better price yu will get from the stores.
      Date published: 2019-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected. Fast delivery. Received as expected. It is a bit cumbersome to move around such a large pail (50lb), but the price is why I went with it. I use it as pool shock for my 45,000 gal in ground and it will last a while.
      Date published: 2019-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product. Does not make the pool cloudy. We use this as shock for our pool. It was recommended from our pool guy.
      Date published: 2019-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product delivery is fast The 50 pound bucket is easy to open true I used a screw driver the first time now it opens like it is supposed to and it latches securely. It is best to dissolve it in a bucket and then decant it. There will be undissolved product in the bottom. Repeat until all the granules are dissolved. The reason it doesn’t dissolve all at once is because it creates a super saturated solution. It is all trichlor there is no “carrier”
      Date published: 2019-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more having to open packages Soooo much easier than having to open packages every week. Just scoop and swim!
      Date published: 2019-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great and fast acting, performs better than previous product I used Powderplus.
      Date published: 2019-07-11
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-07-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from abc,123 good stuff, so yeah, like I said originally, it's good.
      Date published: 2019-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisfied Extremely satisfied with product. Also appreciate having delivered.
      Date published: 2019-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Keeps my pool water sparkling! I received a good price and value.
      Date published: 2019-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I was a little skeptical when I ordered, but when it arrived, I was giddy...68% hypochlorite! Virtually the same strength as Leslie's product at a substantially lower price. Shocked my pool, and the green was gone.
      Date published: 2019-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from for a quick clear pool great powdered chlorine, gets pool clear fast, use it all the time.
      Date published: 2019-05-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2019-04-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleaner than HTH brand. These granules are much better and cleaner and dissolve better than HTH brand which for some strange reason decided to put blue die in their chlorine which percipitates out after dissolving and forces you to vacuum the blue mess in the bottom of the pool in the morning. Also clogs filter. Hope In the Swim works better.
      Date published: 2019-04-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from #panhandlestrong I like cause PH is not affected when using this chlorine. I’m dealing with the after affects of Hurricane Micheal cleaning a number of pools. It’s a good product, good price and high total chlorine levels.
      Date published: 2019-02-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value on Granular Chlorine Very good product. Easy to purchase with value price including shipment
      Date published: 2018-12-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared Up My Black Algea I have had a terrible time with both Black and Yellow Algea all Year. Southern Ca is very hot and intense sunlight seemed to just keek the Algea growing, I tried Bags and Bags of the Di Chlor with no results . I finally bought the 50 LB of HTH and in One Day it cleared it up. Cannot be more happy. Great Price and Product.
      Date published: 2018-10-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My CYA was getting high so I needed something to add chlorine/shock my pool that wouldn’t increase it. This is exactly what I needed! It works well and my pool is very clear.
      Date published: 2018-09-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Bad container design! The product itself is fantastic! It's nice not having to deal with opening 1 lb bags, one by one. However, the lid refused to come off, literally. We actually ended up having to take a hatchet to the top to create a hole get the granules out. Luckily we had an extra empty large container that our 3" chlorine tablets came in, so it ended up dumping the product in that container instead. ITS - you might want to look into the design and why this has happened multiple times (I had read that this was an issue for another person on the reviews as well). I would still highly recommend this product though.
      Date published: 2018-08-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is my second time purchasing the 50 lb bucket from IntheSwim. It is the best price per volume that I can find at this strength. As a note, I did read a review stating that the lid would not budge, and I had the same issue with this (my second) bucket. I used a hammer to hit the lid counter-clockwise, and it came right off. It seems that they've hired a new, beefed up employee on the assembly line!
      Date published: 2018-08-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service , easy to order, good functionality website.
      Date published: 2018-08-25
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective container I’m giving this 1 star because the container was somehow defective or damaged, preventing the lid from being opened as intended. It would not budge!! It was not a problem with the red clip on the side - it raised as it was supposed to, it was a problem with the lid itself - it would not turn - period! We finally had to cut it off! So frustrating - I will not buy this product from you in the future.
      Date published: 2018-08-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Had too much CYA from “stabilized chlorine” and needed to lower, this product gave me chlorine without CYA, and I’ve had seen my CYA lowering since using it (have had to pump pool few times due to rain) but I use about 6-8oz every other day for 20k gallons, and have had no issues. Was worried about price paid and thought of it not lasting long, however, I’ve hardly put a dent in the bucket, and probably could make a full season last from one bucket at the rate I’m using currently
      Date published: 2018-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, even better when on sale! I have a 60,000 gal in-ground in the middle of the woods in the northeast... constant debris, wildlife, etc. making its way into the pool on a daily basis makes keeping the chemistry balanced and inhibiting algae growth a constant struggle. Previously I was running to the local pool store and picking up liquid chlorine 15 gals at a shot to balance and shock the pool in conjunction with my In The Swim Tri-Chlor tablets in my 2 chlorinators. I decided to give the Calcium Hypochlorite Sanitizing Granules a shot when I saw the 50# container on a great sale price while reordering my Tri-Chlor tabs. My first shock treatment only took 6# of granules, where as I typically would need 10-15 gallons to reach the same effect. Cost to product ratio was far better with the Granules, plus I can store the 50# much safer in a smaller space than the equivalent in liquids with fewer trips. Not to mention I'm far less likely to get a chemical burn from splashback or accidental spillage with the granules. From my initial experience, I estimate that I will continue this method over liquid chlorine from now on.
      Date published: 2018-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Bought this and happy with the price, free delivery and getting it so quickly!
      Date published: 2018-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Great price for this product. Took a little longer to get than I thought it would but that may have been the carrier's falt.
      Date published: 2018-07-20
      • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_4
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_90
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Cal Chlor Chemical Specifications:

      • In The Swim Cal-Chlor chlorine granules are perfect for shocking or everyday use..
      • Cal-Chlor is 68% available chlorine and 32% calcium. Identical to In The Swim pool shock brand.
      • Vinyl pools should pre-dissolve calcium hypo shock in water before adding to the pool.
      • If using as a weekly shock for clear water - use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.
      • If using for algae removal - use a double or triple dose, with a suitably low pH level in the pool.
      • If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
        • For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
        • For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.

      What are the Cal-Chlor chlorine granules comparable to?
      – In The Swim Cal-Chlor is calcium hypochlorite, 68%. Cal-Chlor is comparable to HTH, Pulsar and Chlor-Brite
       
      What is the chemical make up of the Cal-Chlor chlorine granules?
      – In The Swim Cal-Chlor are 68% available chlorine and 35% calcium. Cal-Chlor is non- stabilized.

      How much Cal-Chlor granular do I use per week?
      – If using as a weekly shock you will use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.
      – If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
      – For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
      – For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.
      – Dosages my vary to keep chlorine in 1-3 ppm range.

      How do I dispense Cal-Chlor granular?
      – In The Swim recommends to predissolve prior to broadcasting in the pool. This will prevent bleaching of the liner and help reduce in clouding of the pool water. In The Swim recommends having a bucket of water, and adding chemicals to the bucket of water and then introduce to the pool.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If our chlorine granules seem ineffective make sure you are dispensing the correct amount of chlorine. Secondly, be sure that the pH level is 7.0-7.4, for best results. Chlorine is much more active at low pH levels. 

      – If the granules still seem to be ineffective check the stabilizer or cyanuric acid level. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will burn-up fast during sunlight hours, making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If our chlorine granules are still not raising the chlorine levels sufficiently, check the pool for high levels of phosphates using a phosphate test and if over 300 ppb, treat with a phosphate remover. You can test potency by putting a small amount of Cal-Chlor into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.

      More Information
      65% Available Chlorine (35% Calcium)
      Cal Hypo shock should be pre-dissolved for vinyl pools, to prevent bleaching of the liner.
      You May Also Like...