America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Join Our NEW Chemical Club! Exclusive Member Only Offers!
    Learn More

    Calcium Hypochlorite Chlorine Granules

      Calcium Hypochlorite Chlorine Granules is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77.
      • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_16
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_66
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    HIGHLY EFFECTIVE CHLORINE GRANULES AT AN ECONOMICAL PRICE!
    COMPARE TO HTH®, Power Powder®, Chlor Brite®, Pulsar® and Chlorite®.


    Keep your swimming pool or spa sparkling clean and contaminant-free with Cal-Chlor chlorine granules!

    • Fast-acting Calcium Hypochlorite Cal-Chlor chlorine granules provide 68% available chlorine for hard-hitting immediate results!
    • Non-stabilized formula is ideal for super shocking or everyday use, contains no cyanuric acid.
    • Cal-Chlor granules can be used in swimming pools, spas and hot tubs.
    • Cal-Chlor provides powerful, effective sanitizing power for all needs.
    • Kills bacteria, algae and other organic contaminants.
    • Clears cloudy water or dull water appearance.
    • Suitable for residential or commercial pool treatment.
    • Vinyl pools should pre-dissolve Cal-Chlor into a bucket of water.
    • Chlorine granules in 25 lb and 50 lb buckets for convenience.
    • Economically priced and effective. 

    NOTE: Customer signature required by FedEx for delivery of this product

    read more
      • Item: # C8010 25 lbs. Now Only! $99.99 Was $109.99
      • Item: # C8020 50 lbs. Now Only! $149.99 Was $159.99
      • Item: # C8030 100 lbs. Now Only! $299.99 Was $309.99
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in two 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8040 200 lbs. (4x50 lb.) $549.99
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in four 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8050 500 lbs. (10x50 lb.) $1,359.99
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in ten 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8504 1200 lbs. $3,399.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      Provide a safe atmosphere with perfect water clarity for swimming by destroying bacteria, algae and other harmful contaminants. Cal-Chlor calcium hypochlorite chlorine granules will provide you with the sanitizing power you need to keep your swimming pool or spa water crystal clear and safe for your swimmers.

      Cal-Chlor chlorine granules are designed for sanitizing swimming pools and spas, and is widely used throughout the swimming pool industry for disinfecting water. Very effective at killing and deactivating harmful contaminants such as bacteria, algae and other microorganisms. Cal-Chlor granules can be used on a routine basis to keep your pool or spa water clean and can also be used as a shock treatment when extra sanitizing power is required to kill organic contaminants.

      By destroying bacteria, algae, germs and pathogens, calcium hypochlorite pool granules provide a safer swimming environment while also improving and maintaining water clarity. Cal-Chlor cal hypo granules will provide you with the sanitizing power you need to keep your swimming pool or spa water crystal clear and safe for your swimmers.

       

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service , easy to order, good functionality website.
      Date published: 2018-08-25
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective container I’m giving this 1 star because the container was somehow defective or damaged, preventing the lid from being opened as intended. It would not budge!! It was not a problem with the red clip on the side - it raised as it was supposed to, it was a problem with the lid itself - it would not turn - period! We finally had to cut it off! So frustrating - I will not buy this product from you in the future.
      Date published: 2018-08-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Had too much CYA from “stabilized chlorine” and needed to lower, this product gave me chlorine without CYA, and I’ve had seen my CYA lowering since using it (have had to pump pool few times due to rain) but I use about 6-8oz every other day for 20k gallons, and have had no issues. Was worried about price paid and thought of it not lasting long, however, I’ve hardly put a dent in the bucket, and probably could make a full season last from one bucket at the rate I’m using currently
      Date published: 2018-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, even better when on sale! I have a 60,000 gal in-ground in the middle of the woods in the northeast... constant debris, wildlife, etc. making its way into the pool on a daily basis makes keeping the chemistry balanced and inhibiting algae growth a constant struggle. Previously I was running to the local pool store and picking up liquid chlorine 15 gals at a shot to balance and shock the pool in conjunction with my In The Swim Tri-Chlor tablets in my 2 chlorinators. I decided to give the Calcium Hypochlorite Sanitizing Granules a shot when I saw the 50# container on a great sale price while reordering my Tri-Chlor tabs. My first shock treatment only took 6# of granules, where as I typically would need 10-15 gallons to reach the same effect. Cost to product ratio was far better with the Granules, plus I can store the 50# much safer in a smaller space than the equivalent in liquids with fewer trips. Not to mention I'm far less likely to get a chemical burn from splashback or accidental spillage with the granules. From my initial experience, I estimate that I will continue this method over liquid chlorine from now on.
      Date published: 2018-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Bought this and happy with the price, free delivery and getting it so quickly!
      Date published: 2018-07-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Great price for this product. Took a little longer to get than I thought it would but that may have been the carrier's falt.
      Date published: 2018-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Have been using this product for two seasons and really like how easy it is to keep the pool water clear. In fact, I only used one package of shock at the start of the season and then started the calcium hypochlorite regimen. The water was clear in not time at all.
      Date published: 2018-07-20
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this recently and glad I did! Keeps my pool clean!
      Date published: 2018-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Pool! First time in 20 years of having a pool, that I have not had a water clarifying problem. Thanks to In The Swim products.
      Date published: 2018-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always get good service from In-the-swim. Good service as always. Great price with sale. Dependable, quality product s.
      Date published: 2018-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Very pleased with price and quick delivery. Used in pool and Crystal clear results
      Date published: 2018-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ships quickly Exactly what I need for my commercial pool. Pool inspector only lets us use Cal Hypo. 50 lbs last 8 days. So I buy a lot of this product.
      Date published: 2018-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Have used this product before, outstanding results. Arrived when promised, good service.
      Date published: 2018-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hreat Stuff! We have been getting all of our pool products from In The Swim for several years. Everything does exactly what they are supposed to do. The Shock and this product are awesome. We have a 44k gal inground pool. Its a struggle to keep the levels up due to size and sun. This product gets the water back in shape over night!! Thank you In The Swim.
      Date published: 2018-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything that I need for my pool each year! good quality, good price, exactly what I purchased.
      Date published: 2018-05-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chemicals Best price for good product. Chemicals work. Shipping is easy.
      Date published: 2017-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELIMINATED BY CYANURIC ACID PROBLEM I bought this product as it does not contain cyanuric acid which had built up in my pool. I had to drain about 1/2 of the water out of my pool to reduce the acid level. I will only use Calcium Hypochlorite in the future as my form of chlorine. You have to be careful, however, as calcium hypochlorite will increase the ph some.
      Date published: 2017-09-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from costs less per pound than equivalent shock It comes with a measuring scoop, so it's easy to shock the pool with the right amount. Seems to be the same stuff as 68% chlorine shock
      Date published: 2017-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, has a larger scoop than other brands I've bought which is more convenient. Lid seals tight keeping moisture out. Great product for the price. Will definitely buy again.
      Date published: 2017-08-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calcium Hypochlorite Sanitizing Granules Review First time using the product works well. For the price I just wish it would of came with a measuring cup to properly sanitize the pool weekly. I recommend opening the product outside. When the box came I opened it up in my family room and to my surprise the bottom of the box was filled with loose Calcium Hypochlorite Sanitizing Granules.
      Date published: 2017-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This year I need extra help to keep my pool clear. This product does the jab.
      Date published: 2017-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Totally worth the money, my pool is so clear. I would recommend to everybody.
      Date published: 2017-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent as always great products, prices and delivery keep up the good work!
      Date published: 2017-08-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very efficient These granules are the best I have used. I fought cloudy green water all last year . These granules seem to clarify better than any. My pool is beautiful now.
      Date published: 2017-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have ordered from here for many years . Always good products , fasf.
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! It has really helped out our pool! We like it a lot!
      Date published: 2017-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Have been ordering our pool chemicals from "in the swim", and love the quick shipping, and price.
      Date published: 2017-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works I have been using this for years and it keeps the water clean and clear. Every 7 to 10 days I add it to the pool which is easy. The result is quite satisfactory.
      Date published: 2017-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always used the tablets, never could keep cynauric acid under control because the tablets contain cya. The water has never looked as good as it does now. I have not had any algae problems since I started using this.
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stabilizer Not available locally. Seems pool guys rant to worried about high acid levels. Had to drain 7000 gallons to get the levels right. No more stabilizer for me.
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      • y_2019, m_4, d_22, h_16
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_66
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Cal Chlor Chemical Specifications:

      • In The Swim Cal-Chlor chlorine granules are perfect for shocking or everyday use..
      • Cal-Chlor is 68% available chlorine and 32% calcium. Identical to In The Swim pool shock brand.
      • Vinyl pools should pre-dissolve calcium hypo shock in water before adding to the pool.
      • If using as a weekly shock for clear water - use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.
      • If using for algae removal - use a double or triple dose, with a suitably low pH level in the pool.
      • If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
        • For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
        • For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.

      What are the Cal-Chlor chlorine granules comparable to?
      – In The Swim Cal-Chlor is calcium hypochlorite, 68%. Cal-Chlor is comparable to HTH, Pulsar and Chlor-Brite
       
      What is the chemical make up of the Cal-Chlor chlorine granules?
      – In The Swim Cal-Chlor are 68% available chlorine and 35% calcium. Cal-Chlor is non- stabilized.

      How much Cal-Chlor granular do I use per week?
      – If using as a weekly shock you will use 16oz. per 10,000 gallons.
      – If using as your main sanitizer you will use the following:
      – For unstabilized pools use 6-8 oz. per 10,000 gallons daily.
      – For stabilized pools use 3-4 oz. per 10,000 gallons every other day.
      – Dosages my vary to keep chlorine in 1-3 ppm range.

      How do I dispense Cal-Chlor granular?
      – In The Swim recommends to predissolve prior to broadcasting in the pool. This will prevent bleaching of the liner and help reduce in clouding of the pool water. In The Swim recommends having a bucket of water, and adding chemicals to the bucket of water and then introduce to the pool.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If our chlorine granules seem ineffective make sure you are dispensing the correct amount of chlorine. Secondly, be sure that the pH level is 7.0-7.4, for best results. Chlorine is much more active at low pH levels. 

      – If the granules still seem to be ineffective check the stabilizer or cyanuric acid level. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will burn-up fast during sunlight hours, making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If our chlorine granules are still not raising the chlorine levels sufficiently, check the pool for high levels of phosphates using a phosphate test and if over 300 ppb, treat with a phosphate remover. You can test potency by putting a small amount of Cal-Chlor into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.

      More Information
      65% Available Chlorine (35% Calcium)
      Cal Hypo shock should be pre-dissolved for vinyl pools, to prevent bleaching of the liner.
      You May Also Like...