America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    1 Inch Pool Bromine Tablets

      1 Inch Pool Bromine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 162.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_122
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU32, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ann Arbor

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    JUST AS EFFECTIVE AS CHLORINE, BUT MUCH LESS IRRITATING TO SKIN AND EYES!

    Proper sanitization of your swimming pool is vital to preventing the spread of disease and keeping your pool water clean and inviting.
    • Pool bromine sanitizes water as effectively as chlorine but causes far less irritation to skin and eyes.
    • Swimming pool bromine produces no chlorine odor and makes water soft and silky smooth.
    • Pool bromine is pre-stabilized and does not require the use of stabilizers, saving on chemical costs.
    • Spent bromine molecules are easily reactivated to Free Bromine, just by shocking the pool or spa.
    • Bromine tablets dissolve at a much slower rate than chlorine.
    • Swimming pool bromine should be added to your pool through a brominator
    • Spas and hot tubs can use bromine tablets in a bromine floater
    • Bromine tablets are great for use in swimming pools or spas.
    • Will not add cyanuric acid to the pool - bromine tabs are CYA-free.
    • Available in 1 inch tablets only, to accelerate dissolution rate.
    read more
      • Item: # C6003 Bromine 3.5 lbs. $39.99 $11.42 /lb
      • Item: # C6010 Bromine 8 lbs. $54.99 $6.87 /lb
      • Item: # C6025 Bromine 25 lbs. $134.99 $5.19 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C6050 Bromine 50 lbs. $224.99 $4.29 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C6100 Bromine 100 lbs. $419.99 $4.24 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C6200 Bromine 200 lbs. $699.99 $3.49 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C6500 Bromine 500 lbs. $1,699.99 $3.39 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      For pool owners and swimmers who prefer not to use chlorine to sanitize their pool, bromine provides an ideal alternative to chlorine. America's Strongest Bromine is a very powerful form of swimming pool bromine that will keep your pool sparkling clean while providing you with a variety of additional benefits. 

      In The Swim pool and spa bromine tablets do not add cyanuric acid stabilizer to the water, and bromine has a much softer odor than chlorine. It is also less affected by swings in temperature and pH levels, and bromamines are still active sanitizers. Moreover, bromides can be reactivated into bromine simply by shocking your pool or spa. 

       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine Highly Recommended Bromine Tablets are my choice for keeping pool water disinfected. It lasts much longer than chlorine. This will be the third year using this product. Highly recommend it.
      Date published: 2019-05-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very good product. The bromine tablets are firm and do not crumblr like some other products i have used.
      Date published: 2019-02-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your money's worth! I've used these tablets for years. They're strong but also slow dissolving. So it takes a long time to go through a bucket. I feel I'm getting my money's worth.
      Date published: 2019-01-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Packets inside-YAY!! Very happy with this bromine. Love that the bucket has individual packs of the tablets which makes it so much easier!
      Date published: 2018-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Good as Chlorine Tablets Works Great. Been using Bromine Tabs for years instead of Chlorine Tabs. Cleans and sanitizes just as well as the Chlorine tabs, easier on the pool surface, easier on your eyes, lasts just as long.
      Date published: 2018-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The worlds best bromine It works for me. I don't know what else I can say about it.
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described As described! They have fast shipping. Thank you!
      Date published: 2018-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine for the hot tub Best prices on bromine for the hot tub. Cheaper to have it shipped to me rather than buy it locally. I like that the bromine comes plastic wrapped in smaller units so I can open one plastic bag at a time to control the odor.
      Date published: 2018-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery Best bromine on the market. Great products and great prices.
      Date published: 2018-08-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought second time around, really has the best sanitizing power of any I've used before. Clear clean water. Only have to shock 1 time a month. Like the separate bags, no messing with reaching into the can and have the bromine smell for a day or two.
      Date published: 2018-08-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bromine bslances big pool Take it easy, bromine and shock from In The Swim keep my 36 000 gallon pool clear. Good price on shock
      Date published: 2018-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I couldn't find a better price....................
      Date published: 2018-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Bromine from In The Swim I bought this about a month ago with a mailer discount coupon and it was cheaper than Amazon :). In The Swim has great products, and buying bulk, 50 lbs, saves money. The deliver was fast, in a box. The tablets were packaged in plastic bag packets that will most likely match your in-ground pool requirements, it is not just a big bucket of tablets you need to grab. Timing perfect, It's now very hot in S-Cal. Thanks.
      Date published: 2018-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine I like that it's in bags very easy to put dispenser
      Date published: 2018-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, awesome prices and ships quickly! Have ordered from here many times, shipping is always very quick. Products exactly as described.
      Date published: 2018-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Individually packaged bags of tablets I got the 50 lb. bucket and all the bromine tabs were portioned into easy to pour bags. Much easier that trying to scoop the tabs!
      Date published: 2018-06-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from The right stuff Got what I ordered but the picture makes it look twice the actual size.
      Date published: 2018-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Best price and quality of bromine tabs I have found in a long time.
      Date published: 2018-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting! I use to buy pre-packaged bromine and switched to refillable option. These last long and do a good job of maintaining free and total bromine levels in our spa.
      Date published: 2018-05-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromide We use them everyday, keeps pool balanced, and clean
      Date published: 2018-03-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple The process was simple with fast delivery. What else do you need.
      Date published: 2018-01-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I have bought from in the swim many times and have always been satisfied.
      Date published: 2017-11-28
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bromine 1 inch tablets Does a good job! At a fair price. The only thing is they come pre package I would think if they didn't do this they could fit more in the bucket.
      Date published: 2017-09-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine I ordered 50 pounds of bromine, it arrived within 48 hours in perfect condition. The product cost $40 less than the pool supply a mile from my house.
      Date published: 2017-08-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tablets work great in spa and large fountain in yard to keep water clean
      Date published: 2017-08-13
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50 # bromine Haven't used any yet but please be aware that the 1 inch tablets are packaged in aproximatly 1 pound individual bags inside the bucket. So in other words if you purchase a 50 pound bucket like I did then there will be aproximatly 50 one pound bags inside the bucket. It can be a pain to open up these individual bags one at a time rather than just dumping them in. Also I've had the bags actually disintegrate inside the bucket over time. This is also a pain because you end up picking plastic bag pieces out of the bucket and your brominator.
      Date published: 2017-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats Chlorine ! All things considered, bromine is the way to go. We have a 21,000 gallon, outdoor, in ground, vinyl pool in Bullhead City, Arizona. sure bromine is more expensive, but when you consider the costs of other chemicals needed regardless of which sanitizer you use, bromine comes pretty close to chlorine. Plus, there is no odor from bromine !
      Date published: 2017-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good information about product nicely packaged and I was using to much of my previous product in my automatic brominater due to lack of information
      Date published: 2017-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Long lasting tablets and fast delivery. The 50lb size comes in several packets which makes adding the bromine easy.
      Date published: 2017-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bromine Great product it cleared my pool quick and made the water silky smooth
      Date published: 2017-06-26
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_122
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU32, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • 1" Tablet – must be used in an automatic brominator.
    • Approximately 31 tabs per 10,000 gallons every 5-7 days.
    • Brominator and pump must run 12-24 hours daily depending on weather.
    • Bromine 1" tabs must be used in a brominator. Bromine cannot be dispensed in a used chlorine feeder.
    • For small spas bromine can be used in a bromine floater.
    • Tabs are not individually wrapped but are wrapped in groups of about 60.
    • Available bromine is 61% and percent available chlorine is 27%.
    • Approximately 1600 tabs per 50 pound bucket.
    • Each tab weighs 0.5oz.


    • What is the In The Swim bromine comparable to?
      – In The Swim bromine is comparable to aquabrome. Aquabrome is not as strong as In The Swim bromine.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim bromine tabs?
      – In The Swim bromine tabs have 61% available bromine and the percentage of available chlorine is 27%. In The Swim bromine is pre-stabilized. Each tab weighs 0.5oz.

      How many tabs are in a 50Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 1600 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 31 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water every 5-7 days.

      What can I dispense my bromine tabs in?
      – In The Swim bromine tablets needs to placed in an automatic brominator feeder, although for small spas you can use a floating bromine feeder.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – No, these tabs are wrapped in groups of about 60.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If bromine seems ineffective or levels are not detected by your test kit, make sure the brominator is getting proper water flow to dissolve the bromine. If so, be sure to use enough bromine tablets. Spas and hot tubs may use 5-9 bromine tabs at a time, but pools need 50-90 tabs at a time, depending on size in gallons. For very sunny pools, you may wish to add 20-40 ppm of cyanuric acid to the water, which will stabilize the 27% chlorine contained in bromine tablets. 

      – When starting a freshly filled pool or spa with bromine, you will need to add powdered bromine tabs or bromine booster, to raise the level of bromide ions in the water. This in conjunction with good flow over the bromine tabs will boost the bromine residual. This will help to get a bromine reading faster on a newly started bromine pool or spa.

      – When using bromine it is recommended that you shock weekly. Bromine combines with contaminants which become bromamines. As bromamine levels increase in the pool, the bromine that is fed into the pool becomes less effective. Weekly shocking of a bromine pool will eradicate the bromamines so the sanitizing process can continue. In addition, shocking the pool will convert bromide ions into bromine, for lasting sanitation and reduced chemical costs.
       

      Instructions For Use
      31 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water every 5-7 days.

      Bromine must be distributed by an automatic chemical feeder.

      Bromine feeder and pump must run 12-24 hours per day depending on weather conditions.

      DO NOT mix with chlorine in an automatic chemical feeder.
      You May Also Like...