America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Hayward Above Ground Pool Induced Draft Heater

      Hayward Above Ground Pool Induced Draft Heater is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 35.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Hayward Pool Heater Warms Pool without Wasting Energy or Money

    Tired of letting the weather dictate when you can swim in your pool? Lengthen your pool season — and swimmable hours during the day — with the Hayward Pool Heater. Developed using the stringent standards that have made Hayward the leading brand among pool professionals, this induced-draft pool heater provides 100,000 BTU input for above ground pools and spas.

    The heater’s direct-spark ignition means there’s no pilot light to contend with, and its FireTile combustion chamber provides quick heating to get you in your pool sooner. Easy to install, this pool heater plugs directly into a 120-volt outlet and is encased in a heat-proof cabinet that will let you rest easy, knowing all its powerful heating components are safely enclosed. Moreover, the heater is designed for maximum energy efficiency, lowering operating costs and protecting the environment by being low-emission. Available in two models, the heater can either be powered by natural gas or propane depending on your needs.  1-Year Limited Warranty

    read more
      • Item: # E4952 Natural Gas Heater $1,049.99
        EZ Pay options available! Call 800-288-7946 for details!
      • Item: # E5957 Propane Heater $1,049.99
        EZ Pay options available! Call 800-288-7946 for details!
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      • Induced Draft Heater uses jet-ported Eugenox burners, allowing easy maintenance and a long life
      • Single-piece copper header/heat exchanger provides leak-free performance
      • Environmentally-aware design with lower emissions and more energy efficiency
      • Heater exterior always cool to the touch
      • Provides reliant pool heating regardless of weather or wind
      • Hayward-quality parts mean a long life span with few service needs
      • Corrosion and leak-resistant
      • Must be installed at least five feet from above ground pool walls; requires ventilation on top and all sides
      • To save additional energy, cover pool with solar blanket when not in use
      • Dimensions: 25.32”H X 15.94”W X 22.25”L”

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from it heats up quick so I can swim I'm very happy with the heater I do my physical therapy in my pool 3x a week having the heater has made it possible I love it
      Date published: 2017-03-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok, longevity leaves something to be desired Third unit in about 7 years, life span appears to be only about 3 seasons. First unit experienced electronic failure, second developed significant leak.
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!!! Only had for two years and it broke twice and it's very expensive to fix $500.00 plus dollars
      Date published: 2016-05-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation Quick delivery, easy installation and it fit our needs
      Date published: 2015-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from hope it lasts as long as our last one Water 92 degees.. in 2 days. Easy hook up. Hope it lasts 8 years like my last one. Payment plan eligible
      Date published: 2015-05-23
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Order heater on Wednesday and had it by Friday. Great turn around in order.
      Date published: 2015-05-10
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disposable I am about to buy my third in about 7 years. Lots of maintenance required. but you get what you pay for! They are cheap!
      Date published: 2015-02-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought the heater in the beginning of the summer and used it until the end of September. It was amazing! Well worth the money. It heated the pool about 1 degree an hour and it was great at 86 degrees. I hope I do not have any of the issues that some of the reviewers had because it has been nothing but a blessing to have the water warm for the kids to go into without complaining it is too cold :) Just concerned on how to store it for the winter.
      Date published: 2014-10-17
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heater terrible Bought this heater and in the pool season, 1. Thermostat split down side. 2. The copper tubing for water circulating split and had to buy a new one. 3. Then that one split so we have 2 that needed to be fixed. 4. Fixed them and that cost more money and they both continue to split when ever we turn on heater and it leaks water and drains down the pool. Buyer beware
      Date published: 2014-09-12
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY We have had this heater for three seasons. Nothing but trouble for a heater that 1) is costly 2) uses a lot of gas 3) in totally UNRELIABLE
      Date published: 2014-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the money my pool is 14000 gal. this heater raised it about 1 degree an hour from 72 to 80 In 8 hours that's better than I thought. we ran it all the way up to 86 degrees bath water. uses about 1 therm an hour of natural gas that's 1.50 an hour way better than expected. no pilot to light starts right up. only thing short power cord like 18 inches. when I added short ext. cord to ground fault outlet. it would kick my ground fault. replaced cord with a 36 inch totally from unit and its all good.
      Date published: 2014-08-10
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage It took a lot of money for me to get this working right, and two years. It ran fine for one more year and then fell apart. Look elsewhere.
      Date published: 2013-03-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best one we had we had ours at least 8 - 10 years before it gave out from rust and corrosion from water in pool as long as you keep pressure flowing in pool if your filter blocks up and water flow drops it will shut off until you clean your filter other than that it is the best heater we had so far and I am going too buy another one to replace it It really helps in the spring too be able too heat up the water and swim for memorial day weekend even though you do have too buy propane for it
      Date published: 2011-12-04
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some reservation For first couple of years heater worked okay, just would not stay lit without repeated restarting. Finally, would not start at all - bought new control panel with spark plug and wire at a cost of about $200. problem solved. Then after about 3 or 4 years it stopped working again and when I opened it up, the fan was completely destroyed by rust. There was nothing left to repair or replace. Seems odd for a device that works in outdoor climates and is used to heat water. Also, we always kept covered during winter storage, so it wasn't abused. Not sure whether to chance it again - now costs about $200 more than first time. Not much to choose from that's affordable, though.
      Date published: 2011-04-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase We are so happy that we bought this heater from In The Swim. The summer hasn't had great weather but thanks to our heater we have been in our pool since May, while all our friends haven't been able to use theirs because their water is to cold. We even go swimming when it is raining out. The kids love it. I also suffer from Fibromyalgia and cold water is painful to me. But thanks again for our heater and I just jump right in. I love it. I can actually enjoy swimming now.
      Date published: 2009-07-25
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I have had two of these heaters over the few years that I have had our pool. First year worked very well. Second year it started to leak at the heat exchanger toward the end of the summer, so we lost time in the pool. At the beginning of the third year, we had an awful time finding someone who could service the heater, and of course then the warranty was over. To make a long story short, it was just about the same scenario with the second one. Won't buy this one again.
      Date published: 2009-07-17
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Heater But Beware This heater is basically a good heater for the money. I would warn anyone considering this heater that I am replacing mine after only 1 season, as the heat exchanger on my original broke down. According to the technician, this was caused by our having the chlorine tablet in the skimmer and not in a floater, thereby causing the exchanger to corrode. Cost to replace the part would be $550, so I am replacing the whole heater instead. This isn't mentioned in the owner's manual. Otherwise I am happy with this heater.
      Date published: 2009-07-08
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase this heater I have had this heater for two years and have gone through 3 heat exchangers. Godd luck finding somebody to repair this while under warranty. Finally got it repaired under waranty once, after it broke two weeks after installation. The second time, Hayward would not stand behind the 1 year warranty, so now I'm out $800! Do not waste your money on this product. the repair service i used said they replace a lot of these, so it's ap known problem that Hayward will not do anything about.
      Date published: 2009-06-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It serves it's purpose We've used our heater for 4 seasons. We did have to replace the heat exchanger once, but we think this was caused by incorrect plumbing. We keep our water chemically balanced all the time. We keep water temperature 82-84 degrees. Yes, when using heater our gas consumption is almost as high in the summer as winter (but that's to be expected). Yes, heating the water seems to lower both the Ph and Chlorine level (but we think any heater would). We open our pool around 6/1, and close it around 9/15. We think it's very, very important to plumb the heater correctly. We mean installing a check valve on the heater outlet side, making sure it's positioned lower than this outlet. If it matters, we did not plumb in a bypass line. We would buy this heater again, especially if it had the lowest price tag.
      Date published: 2009-01-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with our Heater We were very happy with our Hayward above ground heater. We had it for approximately 6 years and enjoyed our extended pool season. Living in New York, our pool was never really warm enough to enjoy unless we had a 90 degree week. With our heater, we have enjoyed our pool whenever we wanted from May through November throughout the years and we could not live without it.
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good for a year Works well, but is extremely sensitive to chemical levels. On my second heater and third heat exchanger. The first two failed due to poor workmanship and were replaced by Hayward, but it took 7 wks to get the new ones. Missed the whole swim season. The last one was my fault. PH and ALK where off and the water ate the exchanger in nothing flat.
      Date published: 2008-07-20
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only good for a year then leaks This product is only good for a year then starts to leak.
      Date published: 2008-04-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last! The heater doesn't last very long. I'm on my third heater in four years. This will be the last one. Next one will definitely be a different brand.
      Date published: 2007-11-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love my new heater. The size is great not to large for the patio. The warm pool is wonderful. It has a lot of power, almost hot tub strength if turned up high. The thermostat keeps my pool the perfect temp.
      Date published: 2007-11-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money I'm on my second heater. I should have learned when the first one went out. They are good for about a year and then they start acting up. Save your $800 and put it towards a good heater.
      Date published: 2007-06-06
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_33
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • 100,000 BTU input for above-ground pools and spas of all types and sizes.

      • Electronic, direct-spark ignition for total control and automatic operation.

      • Reduced emissions design provides environment-friendly heating.

      • FireTile combustion chamber ensures quick heating.

      • Jet-ported Eugenox burners provide long life and easy maintenance.

      • One-piece copper header/heat exchanger for leak-free performance.

      • Cool-to-the-touch cabinet surface temperature ensures worry-free use.

      • Plug-in 120 volt electric cord for easy installation.

       

      Overall Dimensions:

      .

      Hayward H100 Pool Heater Dimensions

      Can I use a chlorinator or chemical feeder with this heater?
      – Follow the instructions provided with any automatic or manual chlorinator and chemical feeder. If a chlorinator is used, it must be installed down stream from the heater in the pool return line. Install a check valve between the heater outlet and chlorinator to prevent chlorine from siphoning back into the heater. All chemicals must be introduced and diluted into the pool or spa water before being circulated through the heater. Do not place chlorine tablets or bromine directly into the skimmer. High chemical concentrations may result when the pump is not running. High chemical concentrations cause very rapid corrosion of the heat exchanger. Such damage is not covered under warranty.

      Can I install this heater indoors?
      – NO, this heater is for outdoor use only. No draft hood available.

      Can this be used in high altitude areas?
      – NO, it can only be used at levels of 2000 feet or below.

      What size gas piping will I need for this heater?
      – Average size piping is ½" with proper gas pressure.

      Where can I install my heater?
      – The heater must be installed at least 5 feet away from the A/G pool wall and have proper ventilation on all sides, including the top.

      Can all states use this heater?
      – NO, Texas has EPA regulations that prevent sale of this product to residents of that state.

      What type of start up does this heater have?
      – The Hayward 100,00 BTU heater has an electronic direct spark ignition.

      Energy Saving Tips
      1. Keep your pool's heater thermostat at the coolest comfortable temperature. A pool thermometer will help you find the temperature that is perfect for you.
      2. Mark your comfortable setting on the heater thermostat to avoid costly overheating.
      3. Lower the heater thermostat setting to 70 degrees when pool won't be used for 3 or 4 days. For longer periods, shut the pool heater off.
      4. Any heated pool can benefit from a solar blanket cover. Two thirds of your pool's heat escapes through the water's surface. By using a solar pool blanket, you can help keep the heat in the pool, and cut your heating costs in half! For safety, remove pool blankets before swimming.
      Specifications and Dimensions

      Hayward H-Series Induced Draft Heaters for Above-Ground Pools & Spas

      Come on in, the pool water's just great! It's not only crystal clear and sparkling, it's just the right temperature too. Which means the kids aren't sitting around waiting for the sun to come out and heat the pool--they're already in it and they're having a blast of good, clean family fun. From early morning to late evening.

      Yes, that Hayward H-Series heater for your above-ground pool was one of the best investments you ever made. Plus, the H-Series heater is made exclusively by Hayward Pool Products, the world's largest manufacturer of advanced swimming pool equipment--so you can count on trouble-free operation for years to come.

      Hayward H-Series heaters. Made to satisfy the most demanding pool owner. You.

      • 100,000 BTU input for above-ground pools and spas of all types and sizes.
      • 81% thermal efficiency gets the most heat out of each BTU.
      • Revolutionary induced draft technology ensures optimum heating and all-weather performance, even in high wind areas.
      • Reduced emissions design provides environment friendly heating.
      • Fire Tile® combustion chamber ensures quick heating.
      • Jet-ported Eugenox burners provide long life and easy maintenance.
      • One piece copper header/heat exchanger for leak-free performance.
      • Cool-to-the-touch cabinet surface temperatures ensure worry-free use.
      • Plug-in 120 volt electric cord for easy installation.
      • Small profile and footprint, weighs only 72 lbs.
      • Available in natural gas and liquid propane models.

      Helpful Hints to properly size your new Hayward Induced Draft Heater...
      For propane heater installations:

      Basic Installation:
      100 lb. Propane Cylinder.
      Capacity: 23 1/2 Gallons of Propane
      Gallons Burned Per Hour: 1.1
      Approximate Running Time*: 15 Hours

      *Must have minimum of 7 gallons of liquid propane in tank to run the heater at 60º F.

      That is why the running time is 15 hours and not 21 hours (Capacity of tank - 7 gallons/1.1 = Approximate running time)

      Advantage:
      Convenience
      This size cylinder is delivered to your home and the empty tank is removed.

      Deluxe Installation:
      500 lb. Propane Cylinder
      Capacity: 120 Gallons of Propane
      Approximate Running Time: 103 Hours

      Advantage:
      Peace of mind.
      Should last the entire season.

      There are additional size tanks available. Consult your local supplier for information.

      Helpful Hint: It is highly recommended that you purchase a solar blanket in conjunction with your new heater for your pool or spa. It does not allow your heated pool water to dissipate as quickly and is designed to utilize the sun to help to heat you pool through solar rays.
      A solar blanket will reduce your gas costs and keep your pool warmer - longer! Consult your local pool professional.

       

      Product Downloads
      You May Also Like...