America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 06828 Fairfield Change Location

To Fairfield Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    Winter Cover Sale!
    save 20% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter covers!
    Save 20% OFF! Our Most Popular Winter Covers!
    BUY NOW and be ready for this season's end! Shop Now!

    A Plus Stain Remover

    A Plus Stain Remover is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
    • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU37190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Y3250
    $45.99

      A+ Stain Remover 2 Lbs.

      Remove your most difficult metal and organic pool stains with little effort using our environmentally friendly stain remover. A+ Stain Remover can be applied directly to pool stains and used in conjunction with any sanitizer and pool surface.

      Dosage: Use 2 lbs. per 10,000 gallons read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Give your pool the new look with A+ Stain Remover. In The Swim provides this stain remover so you can eliminate any unsightly stains that may build up in the pool area. It is compatible with any sanitizer and pool surface.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly effective! We have an 8 year old pool and the liner had gradually become badly stained. Pool chemistry was fine and I had used several products including a couple of Jack's Magic concoctions with no luck at all. I was hesitant to try this because it isn't cheap and the pool is big and it needed 5 bottles. But when I poured it in and it sank to the bottom, within a couple of minutes the part of the liner it contacted looked like new. No kidding. It dissolved quickly and I wasn't sure how effective it would be after dilution, but the next day the stains were about 90% gone and completely gone in 2 days. I couldn't find the ingredients on the package so there's no telling what's in it but it is unbelievably effective. I don't see a way to post pics in the review, but if I could show you the before and after I would. It is shocking! Recommend without reservation!
      Date published: 2019-04-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This stuff works great! Cleaned entire liner overnight! Make sure you don’t skimp and use the amount the directions say!
      Date published: 2019-03-21
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so Happy With Product Didnt work as well as i thought it would didnt remove much of the stain
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! After reading the other reviews, I thought, "yeah, sure!", but they are true and so is my review. I have a 30000+ gallon pool so I had to buy three of the product - "ka-ching", but it was WELL worth it. I swear, after half an hour, all of the stains were gone, and my pool was badly stained. It looks like I had new vinyl installed. Truly unbelievable.
      Date published: 2018-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable I tried 3 different stain removers none worked. My stains were a light brown and spreading. Couldn’t understand it, chemicals were in balance. Then I bought A+ stain remover got the bromine down put in a full bottle and the next morning got up to check it out and the stains were almost gone so I put in another half bottle after I swept the sides, the next morning all the stains were gone. Well worth the money, I thought I was stuck with these stains forever. Thank you
      Date published: 2018-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely WORKS I had a set of stubborn greenish stains that resisted every treatment. I used the A+ Stain Remover and within 24 hrs they were completely gone. Only negative is the price point. A bit expensive compared to Algeciras and other similar remedies.
      Date published: 2018-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is unbelievable I bought this as a last ditch effort to get stains off my vinyl liner. I put 2 containers into my 22000 gallon pool and within 2 day ALL my stains were gone! Worth every penny, my liner looks like new again.
      Date published: 2018-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I’ve ever purchased for our pool! We got some yellow staining in our pool. Our local pool store told us to shock our pool as a first step. That didn’t work, we then brought in a sample every few days over the course of a month. They had me try using a chlorine tab and rubbing it on the staining (which was difficult since it was at the bottom of the deep end). They said if it rubbed away with that it would be organic staining, that didn’t work. So then I bought some very expensive metal remover and sparkle up for after for the filter. That didn’t work. Then they had me try an Algaecide remover. More $$. That didn’t work. I started googling and came across the A+ stain remover bought two bottles and the next day it was gone! So happy with this product.
      Date published: 2018-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Worked on our vinyl pool like magic! You could see the stains disappear!
      Date published: 2018-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked!!!! At first it only did what the stuff touched, so I had a perfect blue circle around a brown floor on my vinyl liner. I was like OMG, it looks worse now, should have left it alone.The second day was better, but by the third day it was blue again. Still had a few stains but that's my fault. Needed more than 1 bottle for my size pool. Mine is 11,000 gallons and it treats 10,000. Yes I tried to skimp because of the price. With one bottle my liner isn't embarrassing anymore. The liner in my above ground pool is 12 yrs old. I really was going to have a new liner installed but not now. I wish I had taken before and afters but I didn't have much faith in a fix since this is my third and worst year for these stains.This was my last try and I am glad I did. I purchased another bottle so I am sure it will be like new. Just follow the instructions. I made sure my chlorine level was very low. The last 3 years at opening my pool, it looked like a lake and after clearing it up some is when I saw the liner looked awful. The water was pristine but the liner color made it look greenish.The remover is pricey but worth having a blue pool again!!!!
      Date published: 2018-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blew me away!! We use well water to keep our pool filled. A few years back I noticed our nice aqua blue liner was yellowing and the stairs were developing a tan look. The liner is 15 years old and even though it’s in solid physical shape, it may be time to replace it. Well, I bought this product and was blown away with the results. Within 30 minutes, the liner looked like new. Be sure to follow instructions to lower chlorine and pH levels prior to use. Pricey, but really worth the money.
      Date published: 2018-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! When we opened our pool this summer put the shock in got the water clear we noticed horrible organic stains from leaves, etc on the entire liner floor. I purchased only one bottle of the A+ to test. As soon as i put it in the water the stains vanished! My husband and i couldn’t believe it...saw results in minutes. I have an inground vinyl pool. Do not hesistate. Make sure your chlorine levels are low before hand :)
      Date published: 2018-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product The pool was heavily stained, from the pump nozzles to the liner due to lots of leaves and such. It went to work immediatley. It was nice seeing the nozzle change from an orangish color to white as I sprinkled the product over it. The same happened with the liner as it progressed through the pool. Ran the pump for a day just to make sure, and everything worked great. Definitely worth the money.
      Date published: 2018-05-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked in a few hours Very good product, will buy it again if needed......
      Date published: 2017-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Tried several other stain removers, none worked. this one worked almost immediately.
      Date published: 2017-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stain remover This product is phenomenal!!! I am a novice at caring for a pool and ours certainly looked like it!! It worked like a dream! I just followed the directions on the bottle and boom no stains bright white fixtures and steps!!! Gorgeous!! Thanks so much!!
      Date published: 2017-07-31
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from A+Stain Remover works great Tried several stain removers but none took the stains out of my pool, until I tried A+Stain Remover. It clean the stains away overnight. The only drawback is chlorine levels must be greatly reduced for it to work. That's why I gave it a 4 star instead of a 5.
      Date published: 2017-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! We ordered this product for our in ground pool because it had gotten a "stained dirty" look over the winter. Within 10 minutes the pool looked new again. The blue liner colors were back to being bright and new looking! Would highly recommend this to anyone that's pool has gotten the "brown blahs" look.
      Date published: 2017-07-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Used 2 bottles for a nagging organic stain after opening the pool. Once I had the ph balanced the stain remover worked perfectly. Need to reshock the pool, the chlorine level dropped significantly. Highly recommend this product.
      Date published: 2017-07-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work!!!! Bought 2 bottles for $80 and lowered my chlorine and PH like the directions said. Put product in pool and let circulate for 24 hours and no difference at all, green stains are still there. Save your money because between the stain remover, PH minus, PH plus and shock it cost me a fortune for no result. Worst product I ever used.
      Date published: 2017-06-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all Don't waste your money! Can't even tell I used the product.
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from A plus stain remover Did not work at all on our pool stains Stains no better
      Date published: 2017-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from fastanstic I thought I wrote a review, but after reading all of them I dont see mine. So here goes, 4 years ago I didnt cover my pool till December and stopped treating it in August (medical problems). All the leaves from all the trees and all the worms were sucked into the pool like a vacuum. When I opened my pool the following April I pulled out over 55 gallon barrell of wet leaves and worms and dead frogs and salamanders. my water looked and smelled like swamp water, you couldnt see more than a couple inches below surface. Turned on my DEL Ozone Eclipse 20 and used a total of 10 lbs of %73 calcium hypochlorite. Used a "frog log" in front of skimmer so the floating algea wouldnt clog it. I couldnt vacuum because the pump basket would get clogged with algea, it was really bad. Constantly using leaf net to get out all the stuff. I'm telling you this to let you know how bad my pool was. 6 days later my pool water was crystal clear, but you can imagine how badly stained my pool was. my pool is a light baby blue, no design - its fiberglass 14000 gallons which is all well water filled. the stains ranged from light brown (steps) to a darker brown (bottom). waited till my clhorine was 0, i did not add anything for ph, ta , or anything else yet. I always added the %73 cal hypo at night becuase didnt know what my CYA was. I poured some "A+ Stain Remover" on the steps and have a video of the stains disappearing right in front of your eyes. 2 bottles in and 24 hours later pool is crystal and gorgeous baby blue bottom, ALL ORGANIC STAINS ARE GONE. Filled autofeeder /w 3 inch tablets, corrected ph and ta, 1 cup algeacide once a week and my pool stayed gorgeous till I closed it in September. For some reason i am still gettinf leaves and worms in my pool when covered so I still get brown stains but they are barely visible, My wife cant see them. Why there are reviews that say it doesnt work I dont know, but I have given you all the information about my pool and how bad it was and this stuff works, at least on organic stains - leaves, worms and dead frogs and salamders.
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! When I purchased this product I was extremely skeptical due to the amount of stains on my vinyl pool liner. It has been stained for two years. The vinyl liner looks brand new!!
      Date published: 2017-06-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We have tried all kinds of products including soft scrub. This works great! We are in the woods with tree sap, pollen, etc and this keeps the scum line in check.
      Date published: 2017-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm!! Bought this stain remover after metals in my pool water stained our liner a rust color at water level. Put in pool after sun went down and within 30 minute pool was sparkling and blue again. Stain was completely gone and the water only improved in the days after application. While the product was a bit expensive I would buy it again and highly recommend for stain remover.
      Date published: 2016-08-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from took all the stains out wasn't sure how good the product would be but, did extremely well although it did cause the water to be real cloudy even with a backwash. Took a lot of filtering to remove the cloudiness and have clear water again.
      Date published: 2016-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic eraser I purchased this product to see if it could remove the many nasty looking stains that started building up several years ago in my gunite pool and hot tub. I ordered four bottles to treat my large pool and it was expensive. As I poured in directly over the stains accessible by the deck, they mostly turned a very dark black. I was horrified and tried to brush them away but it did not remove the black. However by the next morning all was well and the stains were gone and the plaster was as white as it was when the pool was almost new. The water did start looking more green after 3-4 day. Things are back to normal and it was money well spent. The stains in the hot tub made you not want to sit in it, but it looks great again.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Excellent for removing stains from fiberglass pools.
      Date published: 2016-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product to say the least , cleaned up stains with in 5 minuets of putting it into the pool .
      Date published: 2016-06-30
      • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_4
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_63
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU37190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT