America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 02139 Cambridge Change Location

To Cambridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Above Ground Wide Mouth Thru-Wall Skimmer

    Above Ground Wide Mouth Thru-Wall Skimmer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
    • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU20337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Z5980
    $29.99

      Wide Mouth Thru-Wall Skimmer for Above Ground Pools

      Swimline Hydrotools 8939 complete wide mouth skimmer fits most any steel wall above ground pool and includes everything you need for fast and easy DIY installation. The skimmer box and components are made from thick, rugged ABS plastic designed for years of use and is resistant to chemicals and staining. Color is beige to match any pool color and a low profile design is adeal for pools with decks and fencing.

      Swimline widemouth skimmer 8939 is a generic version of the Hayward widemouth skimmer SP1090WM. Complete wide-mouth skimmer replacement kits include the skimmer box, skimmer cover, basket, weir, faceplate, set of 3 skimmer gaskets, set of 2 hose adaptors for 1 ¼- 1 ½” filter hose, vacuum attachment plate with removable elbow, stainless steel screws, and Teflon tape roll. Bottom opening is 1 ½” threaded.

      Also included is a complete return fitting with inner sleeve and outer nut, set of 3 gaskets, and a 3-piece directional eyeball. Opening is 1 ½” threaded.

      Skimmer does not fit predrilled Lomart, Doughboy, or Muskin above ground pools. In many cases, a standard thru-wall skimmer can be converted to a wide mouth skimmer by (carefully) enlarging the pool wall opening and drilling additional holes. Read your pool warranty before doing this.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • MORE INFO

      • Outside Dimensions:
        W = 13 inches (33 cm.)
        H = 8 inches (20.3 cm)
        L = 14 inches (35.36 cm)
      • Skimmer Opening Dimensions:
        W = 11 1/8 inches
        H = 5 1/8 inches
      • Face Plate Dimensions:
        W = 14 inches
        H = 7 ½ inches
      • Skimmer and Return openings:
        ID = 1.5”
      • Lid = 8” diameter
      • Wide Mouth Extension = 4” depth
      • Color: Beige

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast! I order all my pool supplies here. I will check other sites, but these guys always have best price and fast shipping.
      Date published: 2018-05-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very pleased with this purchase and fast shipping
      Date published: 2018-04-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Product was everything we needed and more. We now have extra parts for future mishaps.
      Date published: 2018-01-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Fit great and works perfect. No complaints from me.
      Date published: 2017-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and shipping was fast. Happy my son bought his father a gift a few years back cause now I know where to get great prices and great pool products. Thanks
      Date published: 2017-08-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement Very satisfied! Shipping was quick. Totally exceeded my expectations.
      Date published: 2017-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Skimmer Great product and shipment was fast! This company is A rating. Will order again. Linea Chanti
      Date published: 2017-05-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit It was the perfect fit. Was a 2 person job. Already for next year.
      Date published: 2016-10-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skimmer Got this installed a few weeks ago. My pool is second hand from a neighbor so I used a tin snips to open the hole wider. The original holes lined up fine. Had a small leak that was easily fixed with some silicon. The pool is run with by a 3/4 horse motor and it pulls the water down with force so when the flapper is installed it tries to swallow it as well then gulps up air so I had to remove it. Four stars due to the flapper rolling back and covering the drain hole.
      Date published: 2016-08-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement for OEM Bought this to replace cracked skimmer. Seems to be a little bit of an improvement in quality over original except the flapper pivot pin snapped off the 3 Rd time I removed it to clean pool. ..
      Date published: 2016-07-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install Replaced old skimmer. Works good and works great!
      Date published: 2016-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Bought this on a wing and a prayer because I never seem to buy the products I need correctly the first time. Installed in about 15 minutes.
      Date published: 2016-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very good ítem. I recomend to everyone. Thank you.
      Date published: 2016-06-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from works for us. It was exactly what we needed, great price, and delivered promptly. I think it's a bit lightweight, hope it will be durable for many years.
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I ordered and fit perfectly- easy order
      Date published: 2016-05-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put in skimmer works great compared to the over the wall one I had ..
      Date published: 2016-04-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from included everything This was even more than I expected. It fit perfectly and included even the part that the water comes back into the pool and all the screws.
      Date published: 2016-04-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and product Skimmer was a perfect fit and the installation was very easy. The plumbers tape was not expected, and I appreciate it being with the install kit very much.
      Date published: 2015-09-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described Good bye for price, off white on color but I don't care.
      Date published: 2015-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I purchased this as a replacement for our skimmer and fits perfect can't beat the price
      Date published: 2015-07-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from skimmer replacement Very happy with what I got..but it was not clear that I did not need to purchase gaskets and other parts,,but I just mailed them back...was disappointed it cost me 10.00 to do that..the product fits perfect..love it
      Date published: 2015-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding. Great product at the best price. Wonderful customer service and prompt delivery Would highly recommend to anyone needing pool supplies or parts.
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value.. Great Price, Super fast delivery, Great company!! Thanks...
      Date published: 2015-06-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product solid material great purchase excellent delivery
      Date published: 2015-05-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. I was assisted on line with all the questions I had.
      Date published: 2014-07-20
      • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_5
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_33
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU20337, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      Detailed Diagram
      Above-Ground Widemouth Thru-Wall Skimmer diagram
      You May Also Like...