America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 19893 Wilmington Change Location

To Wilmington Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    12 DAYS OF DEALS! Gifts for everyone on your list!
    Shop Now

    3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      3 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2032.
      • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_1907
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Wilmington

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    AMERICA'S FAVORITE POOL CHLORINE TABLETS - JUMBO 8 oz. TABS

    Your swimming pool water is cleaner & safer when your water chemistry is properly maintained. Maintaining the water chemistry of your swimming pool is possibly the most important aspect of pool care and can even save you money. Chlorine tablets are one of the key chemicals to maintaining your pool water, and 3 inch chlorine tablets are the most popular among long-time pool owners. 3 inch tablets are thicker than other pool chlorine tablets, allowing them to dissolve slower and protect your pool water for longer. Moreover, 3 inch chlorine tablets are the ideal size for your floaters, skimmers, or automatic feeders.
    • Our most popular chlorine!
    • 3" Chlorine Tabs weigh 8 oz. each and are slow-dissolving.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • Perfect size for floaters or any automatic chlorine feeder.
    • 99% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    • Tablets are individually wrapped, in easy-open bags.
    read more
      • Item: # C3010 10 lbs. $39.99 $3.99 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3025 25 lbs. $69.99 $2.79 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3050 50 lbs. $107.99 $2.15 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C3100 100 lbs. $209.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3200 200 lbs. $419.99 $2.09 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C3500 500 lbs. $1,049.99 $2.09 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8500 1800 lbs. $3,599.99 $1.99 /lb
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      Sanitation and Disinfection is the most important aspect of good pool water chemistry, and powerful In The Swim 3 inch chlorine tablets are 90% available chlorine, and sun-stabilized, to make it easier to maintain any outdoor pool. Our chlorine tablets are made with 99% Trichlor, without fillers and binders found in cheaper tablets that dissolve too rapidly and gum-up a chlorine feeder.

      Slow dissolving 3" chlorine tablets are used to deliver a daily dose of chlorine to your pool water, so your pool has a constant and consistent level of chlorine. These jumbo chlorine pucks help you avoid peaks and valleys or inconsistent chlorination, so common when using granular or liquid chlorine to sanitize a pool. Having balanced pool pH and Alkalinity levels also makes your swimming pool water safer and cleaner by making your chlorine more effective.

      In The Swim pool chlorine tablets are very effective and easy to use, but should not be put into the skimmer basket unless your pump runs 24/7; instead place chlorine tablets into a chlorine floater or automatic chlorine feeder. Use enough tablets to maintain a consistent chlorine level of 1.0 - 2.0 ppm, as verified by your pool test kit or strips. Each slow-dissolving chlorine puck adds 5.5 ppm of chlorine per 10,000 gallons over several days. Most pools use about one 3 inch tablet for every 5,000 gallons of pool water, replaced every 5-7 days.

      Pool chlorine tablets dissolve into your pool water to kill algae, bacteria and other organic contaminants. Choosing the right swimming pool chlorine tablets is therefore a very important decision. Read our chlorine tablet reviews ~ many people say that In The Swim has the best 3 inch chlorine tablets, to keep your pool water safe for swimmers and help maintain the clarity of water. Slow dissolving jumbo tablets sanitize completely, so you can rest easy knowing your family will be safe from bacteria and other organic contaminants.

       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Best tablets for pool water. Pool was crystal clear all year!
      Date published: 2018-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Anywhere Used these for years. My pool loves them! Made in USA! They dissolve nicely and keep my pool free of containment’s.
      Date published: 2018-10-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Better Chlorine Tablets The chlorine tablets bought from In the Swim are more consintraed, longer lasting tables. Than the ones iI tried from local supply stores
      Date published: 2018-10-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value & quaLITY I have been buying from In The Swim since I had my pool put in in 2015, great products
      Date published: 2018-10-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Inch Chlorine Tabs As ordered, shipped promptly, some breakage, to be expected, good price
      Date published: 2018-10-19
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why are the chlorine pucks always broken? It’s great they are individually wrapped but why are they always broken. I don’t know why I keep buying them. Maybe I anticipate the problem being fixed. About 20% of the chlorine pucks are broken.
      Date published: 2018-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt shipping great product Awesome quick shipping good individually wrapped tablets.
      Date published: 2018-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD DEAL !!! GOOD PRICE FOR GOOD CHLORINE. BEEN USING THIS BRAND FOR YEARS.
      Date published: 2018-10-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tablets! Been using these chlorine tablets for several pool seasons now. They do a great job. More economically priced than those sold through my local pool - chemicals stores. Fast delivery. In the Swim is very reputable!
      Date published: 2018-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Our in ground pool stays crystal clear all summer long.. All it takes is 8-3in tablets about every other week...
      Date published: 2018-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaning Tablets Good cleaning tablets! The rest of this review is to fulfill the 50 character minimum.
      Date published: 2018-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality company I have been very pleased with the quality of products and the service I receive from In the Swim. I have been a customer for years.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chlorine Tabs Very Hard, Slow Dissolving. Best Chlorine Tabs I have gotten for my Pool. Highly Recommend.
      Date published: 2018-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice chlorine Got it just before I closed the pool but seams no differant than hth.
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chlorine tabs on the market I have used only these tabs for over 10 years, and my pool has never turned green, even through the monsoon storms and extreme high heat in Phoenix, Arizona. I see my friends and families with pools constantly having to deal with pool problems in the summer, and I always recommend In the Swim tabs. If they don't get them, their loss, as there is no easier way to keep your pool sparkling blue!
      Date published: 2018-10-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dirty I purchased a small container of tablets to tide me over to the end of the season. Unfortunately this particular container had very dirty chlorine tablets. It's as if the tablets were formed and then tumbled in the mud. I am not at all happy with the quality.
      Date published: 2018-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have used In The Swim 3 " chlorine tabs for 17 years. We have a 18 x 36 inground and just one tab in each skimmer every 4-5 days along with 5 oz. of super algaecide every 2 weeks and water has always been great!( and it's hot in West TN) 25 pounds gets me through entire season. Price is competitive and its to your door quick. Only way to go.
      Date published: 2018-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Chlorine that I have ever bought. Quick delivery, great price, and excellent product is what you get with the Chlorine Tablets from Intheswim. I have been using them for years now and never had an adverse water problem with them.
      Date published: 2018-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install Very thin for the price. I just put the cover on, so I can't really comment as to how it's going to hold up. It was very easy to install. Comes with a cable and a ratchet to attach the cover to your pool. I have an above ground 15' easy setup pool. I ordered the 18' cover because when I winterize my pool the water level is lower than 6 inches so it was recommended to order up a size and it worked perfectly. I also ordered the clips to go along with it, but I didn't end up needing those. Much simpler to install than the cover that came with the pool.
      Date published: 2018-09-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, good quality Arrived quick and received in good condition. Price was very competitive.
      Date published: 2018-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caution! When using "Stabilized" Chlorine 3" tabs remember that you're adding cyanuric acid (54% by wt.). If you load up with too many tabs and increase the water flow to the chlorinator you may get too much acid which inhibits the effectiveness of the chlorine.
      Date published: 2018-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best on the market Love these chlorine tablets. I have used them for years. They keep my pool crystal clear with less than other products.
      Date published: 2018-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use product Very easy to use, pricing competitive. Ships well and quickly.
      Date published: 2018-09-24
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasting power in chlorinator! Tablets from other suppliers are more compact and last longer. However, 50 pounds of chlorine is equal regardless, from both suppliers.
      Date published: 2018-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product On the advice of a fellow pool owner I tried using liquid bleach from my local supermarket to chlorinate my pool. He assured me I would see a significant cost saving. I regret that he was talking rubbish! Mid swimming season I realised the sun burnt off the bleach at an alarming rate plus the ph was bouncing around requiring more chemical input to cure. So back I went to In The Swim Chlorine Tablets. My 35,000 gal pools uses 4 tablets a week, ph is stable and the water sparkles.
      Date published: 2018-09-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from
      Date published: 2018-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality made and packaging Chlorine tablets each is wrapped in plastic preserves life
      Date published: 2018-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chlorine EVER!! This is by far THE best price for chlorine, even when it's not on sale. When it is, I stock up and often have enough for two seasons. Each tablet is individually wrapped and seems to last longer than other brands. The best part is, it comes to my door the next day!
      Date published: 2018-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy so far Tabs came on time. Nice to have them individually wrapped. Cheaper than my local pool store. Just started using them. Hopefully will be as stable as my old brand
      Date published: 2018-09-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasted packaging They would rate much better if they were NOT individually wrapped. A pain to deal with and an environmental injustice. No reason for the wasted packaging.
      Date published: 2018-09-08
      • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_1907
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU28, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • In The Swim 3” chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • One 3” (8oz) Tablet of Trichlor delivers approximately 5.495 ppm of available chlorine and 3.27 ppm of Cyanuric acid into 10,000 gallons of water. Trichlor contains 54.2% by weight of the chlorine carrier molecule Cyanuric acid, so every 8oz tablet of trichlor contains 4.336 oz of Cyanuric acid.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Tabs are individually wrapped.
      • Approximately 100 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs weigh 8oz.
      • 99% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.

      What are the In The Swim 3” tabs comparable to?
      – In The Swim 3” tabs are comparable to the following companies:
      – Pool Gear- Suncoast 3”
      – Leslie’s- Leslie’s 3 jumbo tabs”
      – Leisure Living- RX Clear 3”
      – Doheny’s Water Warehouse- Water Warehouse 3”
      – Or any other 3” tab by Bio-Guard, Sun, Guardex or Pace.

      What is the chemical make up of the 3” tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 8oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50 Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 100 tabs.
       
      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 1-2 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my 3” tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – Yes, these tabs are each individually wrapped.


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine seems ineffective make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly. If chlorine still seems to be ineffective check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is defective/ineffective, you can test it by scraping a small amount of tablet into a glass of tap water. (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.


      You May Also Like...