America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 48104 Ann Arbor Change Location

To Ann Arbor Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    1 Inch Chlorine Tablets

      1 Inch Chlorine Tablets is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 83.
      • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_68
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ann Arbor

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    SLOW DISSOLVING, LONGEST LASTING CHLORINE YOU CAN BUY!

    Maintaining the clarity of pool water is an important responsibility of any pool owner. When it comes to our swimming water, everybody wants to see crystal clear and inviting water which is why it is so important to use pool chlorine tablets. Swimming pool chlorine tablets kill bacteria, prevent the growth of algae, and help to maintain a safe swimming pH in your pool water. 1 inch chlorine tablets dissolve faster than 3" tablets, due to increased surface area, making them a better choice for larger pools over 50,000 gallons. When used in combination with a floating feeder or automatic chlorinator, 1” chlorine tablets dissolve at a faster rate and keep your water free from bacteria and algae so you can always enjoy a refreshing swim.
    • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
    • 1" tablet is suitable for spas, very small pools, and very large pools.
    • Perfect for floating feeders or almost any automatic chlorinator.
    • Each chlorine tablet weighs 0.5 oz.
    • 98.6% Trichloro-S-Triazinetrione.
    read more
      • Item: # C1010 10 lbs. $59.99 $5.99 /lb
      • Item: # C1025 25 lbs. $119.99 $4.79 /lb
      • Item: # C1050 50 lbs. $189.99 $3.79 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # C1100 100 lbs. $369.99 $3.69 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 100 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C1200 200 lbs. $684.99 $3.42 /lb

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
        Note: 200 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C1500 500 lbs. $1,714.99 $3.42 /lb
        Note: 500 lb. size shipped in 50 lb. containers.
      • Item: # C8502 1800 lbs. $5,944.99 $3.30 /lb
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING

      1-inch chlorine tablets dissolve slowly for even distribution of sanitizer, and these tablets are compatible with many different chlorine feeders. Treat your pool with In The Swim chlorine tablets for effective chlorination of the water.

      When shopping for swimming pool chlorine, 1 inch chlorine tablets are recommended for spas and small pools because the dosage is more controllable, and also for very large pools, because they dissolve a bit faster than 3" tablets, to maintain chlorine levels during peak demand periods. Still, each pool owner should carefully consider the size of their pool and your particular chlorine demand, to determine how much chlorine for pools you will need.

      1-inch chlorine tablets are best dispensed in a floater or chlorinator, as placing them in the skimmer can cause corrosion over time. Dispensers and floating feeders ensure that your 1 inch chlorine tablets dissolve slowly and consistently. Regardless of how you administer the chlorine for swimming pools, it is an absolute necessity to treat your pool with chlorine and In The Swim 1 inch chlorine tablets are one of the safest, most effective, and most consistent method for chlorinating your pool water.


       

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do dissolve very slowly if you want slow you get slow. I also use granular chlorine but have some of these in a floater to keep up in the heat. I put some in more than 2 weeks ago and they are still not completely dissolved..maybe a bit too slow for me but it is what they are advertised to do.
      Date published: 2018-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you have a aqua genie that uses 1 inch tablets it is measured in bags for the exact amount. I like that! Shipping is really fast!
      Date published: 2018-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Tablets Purchased 1 inch chlorine tablets..Great price and quick delivery!
      Date published: 2018-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly proportioned bags! Love how they are individually packaged so the rest of the tabs stay dry. They fit perfectly in my Nature II chlorinator and last longer than other brands. Very happy with this product.
      Date published: 2018-05-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I find that the 1 inch chlorine tab fits in my chlorinator best and they dissolve easy.
      Date published: 2018-05-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from on time delivery Good price reasonable shipping will do business again
      Date published: 2018-04-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 inch chlorine tab I bought this a month ago and so happy Im glad i did
      Date published: 2017-11-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great! We always buy these every year. They work great and it's the only chemical we need to use!
      Date published: 2017-09-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Product I have bought this product for 10 years, and it always works well.
      Date published: 2017-09-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work hreat I like them for my above ground pool they work well with the skimmer
      Date published: 2017-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chlorine of all Not only is the tablet easy to work with, but they are packaged in sleeves that make handling the chlorine very easy and safe. One sleeve is about half of my chlorinator capacity. I just use two.
      Date published: 2017-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal I buy chlorine in bulk in the beginning of the summer since the more you buy, the cheaper it is. Great deal!
      Date published: 2017-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Much cheaper per lb than buying small 5 # containers at the local store. There are small plastic bags holding the tablets. Much easier to work with than trying to dump out of other containers I used to purchase.
      Date published: 2017-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 inch chlorine tanlets Very happy with this item..works great in my chlorinator
      Date published: 2017-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tablets are the best! These tablets are the best. I have tried ever size and shape and these are what I use exclusively now.
      Date published: 2017-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine Always easy online ordering and even faster delivery
      Date published: 2017-04-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery Each time I've ordered from intheswim I have been very happy with them.
      Date published: 2017-04-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lets Swim ! Once again , quality products at great prices. And the fastest shipping around
      Date published: 2017-04-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal on one-inch chlorine tablets available I was going to wait for spring to order chlorine tablets, but the deal offered by In the Swim was too good to pass up.
      Date published: 2016-10-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! These bags fit perfectly in my automatic feeder. Love it!
      Date published: 2016-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, excellent service .... I love 1" chlorine tablets and ordered a 50 lb bucket. It is hard for me to lift this weight so I had geared myself up to lift it and pour some tablets into a smaller container to put into my chlorinator. Imagine my happiness when I opened the 50 lb bucket and found it already divided into smaller cellophane bags. All I had to do was take out a bag, cut it open, and put into the chlorinator. I am keeping the algae at bay and not putting my back out. Thank you soooo much!!!!
      Date published: 2016-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever This has been used in our pool for decades, helps with chlorine level and clearness of water. Will remain forever
      Date published: 2016-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Best prices, highest quality products, free shipping and quick delivery. Why buy anywhere else????
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I like the 1" tablets. I use them in hot tubs and the slow dissolving tablets work great. I like the fact that i can get them in 50# pails. The only thing I don't understand it the disparity in price, 3" vs 1". I would think the price would be one in the same. Other than that, it is a good product.
      Date published: 2015-12-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value These one-inch tab are not easy to find. The ones from In The Swim are a good value for the money. Convenient size container.
      Date published: 2015-09-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the packaging! These are packed in smaller bags inside the large tub, which we love for its convenience.
      Date published: 2015-09-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought chemicals and a pump. Love the next day delivery
      Date published: 2015-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the swim rocks Fast and spot on on my orders always. Not my 1st order and will do it again.
      Date published: 2015-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I have always been happy with In The Swim products, prices, and service.
      Date published: 2015-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well First time I have bought chlorine tablets from you- I like that they are packaged by pound! I am all set for this swim season.
      Date published: 2015-05-30
      • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_68
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

       

       

      • - In The Swim 1 in. chlorine tabs compare to Bio-guard, Sun, Guardex and Pace.
      • Powerful 90% available stabilized chlorine.
      • 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrione.
      • Slow-dissolving, long-lasting chlorine works great in floating feeders, skimmers, or almost any automatic chlorinator.
      • Approximately 1600 tabs per 50 Lb bucket.
      • Tabs are wrapped in groups of about 60. (Bags based on weight are usually between 58 and 60 per bag).
      • 1" Chlorine Tabs weigh 0.5 oz. each

       

       

      What is the chemical make up of the 1 in. tabs?
      – 90% available stabilized chlorine, slowest dissolving and longest lasting you can buy 98.6% Trichlor-S-Triazinetrine, each tab weighs 0.5oz.
       
      How many tabs are in a 50Lb bucket?
      – In a 50 Lb bucket there are approximately 1600 tabs.

      How many tabs do I use a week?
      – You use approximately 25 tabs per 10,000 gallons of water.

      What can I dispense my chlorine tabs in?
      – In The Swim recommends using an automatic chlorine feeder, although you can also use a floater or by placing in a skimmer.

      Are these tabs wrapped individually?
      – No, these Tabs are wrapped in groups of about 60. (Bags based on weight are usually between 53 and 60 per bag).


      Troubleshooting:

      – If chlorine levels are low make sure the dispensing source of the chlorine is getting proper water flow to dissolve the chlorine. For example making sure water level is correct in the pool, making sure the floater has proper ventilation, and that the automatic feeders dial is set correctly.

      - If chlorine still tests low check the stabilizer also known as cyanuric acid. The correct level for stabilizer is 30-60 ppm. If the stabilizer is too low the chlorine will be used up faster making it appear that the chlorine is not effective. If the stabilizer level is too high it will slow down the oxidizing process and render the chlorine less effective. This must be compensated for by using a higher concentration of chlorine in the pool water.

      – If you believe the chlorine is ineffective, you can test by scraping a small amount of a 1" chlorine tablet into a glass of tap water (Do not use pool water.) Dissolve and test as usual.
       

      You May Also Like...