America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Solar Blanket and Reel Winter Cover

      Solar Blanket and Reel Winter Cover is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 29.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Keep Your Solar Cover Protected During Winter Months

    Tired of moving your solar cover reel inside for the winter? This durable waterproof cover means you can leave the solar cover outside through any type of weather. Built to wrap around the solar cover on its reel, this forest green cover has straps and drawstrings on both ends and zips up its entire length with a waterproof zipper to ensure your solar cover is well-protected.

    Built for use with any reel on the market, this cover protects your solar blanket from rain, snow, ice, wind and even the UV rays from sunlight. Available in a variety of sizes, this cover is compatible with solar covers for swimming pools from 16 to 28 feet long and comes with a 90-day warranty.

    read more
      • Item: # S5000 16' Cover (Pool Size) $44.99
      • Item: # S5010 18' Cover (Pool Size) $44.99
      • Item: # S5020 20' Cover (Pool Size) $49.99
      • Item: # S5024 24' Cover (Pool Size) $59.99
      • Item: # S5028 28' Cover (Pool Size) $69.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      • Solar Blanket Cover protects your pool solar cover on its reel during winter months
      • Cover’s ends drawstring shut for better protection
      • Cover zips on in place, eliminating need to move reel inside in the winter
      • Durable waterproof design protects from snow, ice, wind, rain and sunlight
      • Forest green color
      • Compatible with all reel covers for pools 16 to 28 ft. in length
      • Included straps tighten around solar blanket and cover, holding it in place
      • Economical, simple winter protection option
      • 90-day warranty

      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping it holds up I had to return the first one that said it would fit my cover of 18x36. It came up too short, so I had to return it and get the 20x36 which worked. The straps they sent were to small to go around the circumference. I have no other place to put my pool reel so I hope it holds up in the northern cold and snow.
      Date published: 2014-11-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price, no shipping, and fast delivery! I love the cover and the service was fast and efficient
      Date published: 2014-11-19
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to install, works great I bought it to help keep my solar cover protected. Seems to work well and looks good
      Date published: 2014-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Works as promised. Easy to install. Easier than removing solar cover to store.
      Date published: 2014-10-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from fits great Although the zipper needs a lot of work you have to keep it out of the sun or the stitching comes undone.
      Date published: 2014-10-01
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice but..... I have a 20x40 pool. Originally I bought the one advertized for a 20' wide pool (jacket length 20.5") but it was about a foot too short. So I ordered the one advertized for a 24' wide pool and it worked out quite well. (Could be shorter but I won't complain about that.) There are two straps that come with it to tighten up along the length but they are too short to fasten the ends together! Who designs these things? They could be at least 6" longer to accommodate my 40' long solar cover! Other than that it is a nice product. I hope it lasts a few years. Call me in the spring!
      Date published: 2014-09-17
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Money We bought this cover figuring it would last 5 to 10 years similar to what you expect from a pool cover. Very disappointed that it only lasted two winters before pretty much disintegrating into a bunch of tarp pieces. We did not have the issues with the zipper like others though. I think this year I'm just going to buy a tarp and cover it that way. Way cheaper and will probably last longer. I'd be hard pressed to pay $50 again on a cover like this without some warranty that it would last longer. About the only thing usable now from it are the two black straps it came with that I'll probably use with the new tarp.
      Date published: 2014-09-16
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with longevity Winter Solar Reel and Blanket Cover lasted one year. It fell apart in my hands when I went to remove it after one mild winter.
      Date published: 2013-09-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'll buy another one Have to agree with others when they say this product's weak link is the zipper. I've had one of these for years and it lasted. However, upon pulling out my solar cover from hibernation this year - the zipper finally went - but it was the threading holding it to the tarp part that came off. Overall - it is better than a lot of other products.
      Date published: 2012-06-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing purchase This item looked great and went on real easy. It let me keep my solar cover attached to the reel so I figured this is going to be great I wont have to mess with folding up my 16mil solar cover which I purchased new last year. Now it did keep my cover nice and clean and I didnt see any bugs so that was a plus as well. But that is all the pros. However upon unzipping it the zipper broke and then the metal end where the zipper comes together it was like it was welded together. I had to use pliers to get the zipper end to separate and then that pulled off the metal end so now even if i was to make the zipper work able where the teeth fell off I wouldnt be able to keep the zipper together. The zipper needs to be a heavy duty type zipper and I believe that this item would be perfect. But with this cheap zipper I recommend you stay away.
      Date published: 2011-06-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from The zipper is junk The zipper broke after just a couple of uses. It no longer meshes together even if it's lined up correctly. I noticed that the teeth on the zipper were really fine so I was careful with it and zipped/unzipped it slowly, but that didn't help. Basically you get a piece of tarp with draw strings at either end. You'll need to find some straps (the ones provided aren't long enough) to hold it closed.
      Date published: 2010-09-26
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Purchase Ever I have never left a review for a product before in my life, but I really felt the need to do it for this. I received the cover and really didn't have trouble getting it to fit around our solar blanket at all. When I tried to zip it, first I could not get it to line up right to zip correctly, then when it did finally zip, as I moved along the cover, the zipper part behind me started to open. It is not because the cover was too tight around my blanket either, I had plenty of extra room. When I tried to pull back on the zipper to correct the problem, the pull tab on the zipper broke off the zipper itself. I am VERY disappointed in this item and would never recommend it to anyone or buy it again. I am usually very happy with my purchases from In The Swim, but not this one. Even the straps that came with it did not fit around the blanket and cover. What a waste of money.
      Date published: 2009-10-05
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mis understanding When I cam across this I did not want to go with something I needed for years. I was looking for temporary for maybe a couple of years as I will be putting in a new pool. The title of this is winter solar reel and blanket cover. I took this as there was a reel for my cover and a blanket to put over the cover. All I received is a blanket. This item is not labeled well for what they are really selling here. Like I said I did not want to go with an expensive reel as I am changing my pool.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it all year long During the summer I use as a daily cover to keep sun off of solar cover while rolled up. Works great. I have a 45' long pool by 20' pool and cover fits just fine. I place the zipper on the bottom of the cover to keep it out of direct sunlight. During the winter it protects from snow. rain and ice. I have used mine for 3 years now and it is holding up great.
      Date published: 2009-04-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from extremely durable
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product The manufactures should make the cover 6 or so inches longer to accomodate a less than even rolling of the cover. This would provide the extra material to span the length of the solar blanket simplifying securing the cover to the reel. It is just what I needed to keep the animals from chewing at it.
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful I purchased this a few years (4-5) ago along with my current solar blanket. My previous solar blankets lasted no more that 3 years and I credit this winter cover to extending the life of my current blanket. My one quibble is unless I really wrap the blanket really tight around the reel, the cover is a tight fit. Some tips if you're going to purchase this product: * Go up one size if you can (I have the 20' for my 18' wide pool) unless you're really good at reeling up your blanket straight. * Even though this cover has drawstrings to help close off the ends, water will still accumulate inside unless you place the zipper at the bottom of the reel. * To prevent your reel from developing an arch (there is no "sagless" reel), add some support to the middle of the reel.
      Date published: 2008-10-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Quality and Easy The zipper worker very well and rip stop stitching should provide longer life. The straps given to secure the cover were too short to go around the heavy duty blanket girth so I improvised with bungee cords. The draw strings easly secured the cover to the reel. The manufactures should make the cover 6 or so inches longer to accomodate a less than even rolling of the cover. This would provide the extra material to span the length of the solar blanket simplifying securing the cover to the reel. Overall I love the idea, it is just what I needed and have already recommended it to my friends.
      Date published: 2008-10-05
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tore Immediately It tore right away. Zipper broke. Useless!
      Date published: 2007-10-21
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as good as it sounds! Cover is VERY hard to put over solar cover. Did not fit the first time over existing solar cover. Had to reroll several times to get small enough to fit. After all that Zipper broke and straps that go around cover broke. Straps not long enough .
      Date published: 2007-08-10
      • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT