America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Wall Bags for Above-Ground Pools

      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;

    Keep Your Above Ground Pool’s Cover in Place Throughout the Winter

    These wall bags for above-ground pools are made of heavy-duty vinyl and designed with a leak-proof valve and two reinforced holes to hold them in place at the pool’s edge. For use, fill them partially full of water to allow room for expansion if they freeze in low temperatures, and secure them on the winter cover at the pool wall. These water bags will stay in place even during windy weather, holding your cover down and keeping your pool clean and protected.

    • Wall Bags for Above-Ground Pools hold winter cover in place
    • Leak-proof valve keeps them full of water throughout the winter
    • Reinforced holes let you tie them to the edge of the pool or to each other to keep them near the cover’s outer edge
    • Made of heavy-duty vinyl to withstand inclement weather
    • When not in use, roll up or fold for easy storage
    • Will keep your winter cover in place, even in strong winds
    • Sold in sets of 4, 8 or 12
      • Item: # W2340 Set of 4 $10.99
      • Item: # W2345 Set of 8 $21.99
      • Item: # W2350 Set of 12 $31.99
      • Customer Review
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product. It really does the job well. The area that I live in has very high winds. The pool cover stays in place.
      Date published: 2015-09-18
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wind If you get 50+ mph winds, you will need 50+ of these bags, milk jugs too and the cover will just "sort of" stay on
      Date published: 2014-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item These wall bags work great to help hold cover in place.
      Date published: 2014-09-26
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as pictured The bags I received were not like the bags pictured. Actual bags are more square, hang from corners (not center)and are difficult to fill with opening in center.
      Date published: 2011-09-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money we live in an area that gets some heavy winds at times. Keeping the pool cover in place was a major concern until we used these wall bags. I'm impressed,.. they really worked well and worth the money!
      Date published: 2011-09-11
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from We found the opening hard to close and it resulted in filling and trying to close several times before we succeeded.
      Date published: 2010-09-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product WE have been trying to find something that would keep the wind from getting under the cover and pulling the clips off for three years.....THIS IS IT... The bags have been in place for a month and have survived 50 MPH winds . If your looking for something to keep your cover in place this is it.
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Great
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT IDEA
      Date published: 2008-10-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Water Bags Our above ground pool is a KD pool and requires the water to be at a lower level in the winter than some pools and this leaves a lot of room for the cover to balloon and blow up. We lost many water bags until we came up with our current set-up. We found that we have to put 20 water bags around our 20' pool, each tied to the pool supports. Then we run a long rope through all the water bags around the entire pool, pull the rope tight and tie it off. This rope runs around the inside of the pool about a foot or two from the outside edge of the pool. This keeps all 20 bags tied together and keeps them from indiviually flipping out of the pool when the winds are strong. Nothing breaks a water bag quicker than having it flip over the side of the pool when frozen or partially frozen.
      Date published: 2008-02-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bags I bought 12 of these to hold my tarp down on my 15 ft pool. We filled them easily but as stated they are alittle hard to close. I think a screw type cap would've been easier but atleast they haven't leaked. So far they are doing the job the cover hasn't blown off. We'll see when the real wind starts though. I would definitely recommend to other users.
      Date published: 2007-10-27
      • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...