America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit

    Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 219.
    • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_217
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # W1050
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location
    Now Only! $57.99 Was $59.99

      ULTIMATE POOL CLOSING KIT KEEPS YOUR SWIMMING POOL FREE FROM ALGAE ALL WINTER LONG!

      • The Ultimate Pool Closing Kit is formulated for all pool types up to 35,000 gallons. For larger pools, add one of our small pool closing kits.
      • Closing Kit contains NO chlorine, so it is safe to use with vinyl pool liners.
      • Special non-chlorine, time-release winter pool floater dispenses a unique oxidizer which eliminates carbon dioxide from the pool water, starving algae of its main food source.
      • Our best pool winterizing kit also includes Natural Chemistry Pool Magic Spring & Fall with Phos Free which removes phosphates from pool water.
      • Complete Pool Closing Kit includes:
        * 1 quart Natural Chemistry Metal Free
        * 3 lbs. Chlorine-Free Winter Pool Shock
        * 1 Time-Release Winter Pool Floater filled with 4 lbs. of non-chlorine oxidizer
        * 1 quart Natural Chemistry Pool Magic Spring & Fall with Phos Free
        * 1 Winter Sorb™ oil absorbing pool sponge.
      • Pool water temperature must be at 64 degrees F or below before winterizing.
      • The Ultimate Chlorine Free Winter Pool Kit is our most complete and best winter kit for your pool. For the Ultimate in winter protection, select our Ultimate Winter Pool Kit.

      The Ultimate Winter Pool Kit - Large Pool Closing Kits are guaranteed to work or your money back!

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Get the Ultimate Pool Winterizing Kit from In the Swim and prepare your pool for a long winter. Not only do our pool winterizing kits save you money with a cleaner opening pool – all of our winter closing kits are chlorine free and safer for the environment.

      After a long winter, cheaper pool closing kits will run out of chemicals, leaving your pool water unprotected when the water warms up in the spring. Other pool chemical kits don’t pack the powerful punch of the Ultimate Winter Pool Kit and may leave your pool water unsafe for swimming when it comes time to open again. The Ultimate winterizing pool chemical kit removes the carbon dioxide in the pool water, and makes it unusable by algae as a food source. Other active ingredients in the Ultimate winter kit remove phosphates and nitrates from your pool. This means spring opening is easier, and you can enjoy swimming sooner. The ultimate pool closing kit is a complete pool winterizing kit that includes everything you need including easy to follow instructions to prepare your pool for the winter.

      Use the ultimate winter kit on all pool types, up to 35,000 gallons. If your pool is smaller, you will get more protection against damaged pool covers or especially warm springtime temperatures.

      To figure out your pool size, multiply the pool Length x Width x Average Depth, then multiply by 7.5 (5.9 for round/oval pools). If your pool is larger, add another Ultimate Closing Kit, or add one of our small pool winter kits. available at low prices.

      Protect your pool this year with the Ultimate Winter Pool Closing Kit. You’ll pay a little more up front, but spend less time and money opening in the spring. Especially effective for pools with mesh safety covers that open green every year.

      If you love your mesh safety cover, but hate the way it looks when it comes off every spring – try the ultimate winter pool kit – you’ll be astounded at the results!

      Ultimate Winter Pool Closing Kit Use Instructions:

      • Before Closing your Pool, remove all dirt and debris.
      • Kill any algae, brush and vacuum dead algae from pool.
      • Adjust pH level to 7.2-7.5, and chlorine level to 2-3ppm.
      • Lower pool water level to proper winter level.
      • Add Pool Magic Spring & Fall plus Phos Free; follow label instructions.
      • Add Metal Free; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winter Chlorine Free Shock, according to label.
      • Poke holes in Winter Pool Floater, place in the pool.
      • Place the Winter Sorb in pool, to soak up and digest oils.
      • Cover pool quickly and tightly. Repair any cover holes.
      • Prevent leaves and debris from blowing under pool cover.
      • Winterize your pool plumbing and equipment.

      Make sure that the pool water is cleaned, balanced before adding the winterizing kit to the water.  It is recommended to close the pool when the ambient temperature is under 65 degrees. 

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Worry free w/o resizing, and so easy to use in the pool
      Date published: 2017-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate winter closing kit Have bought this product for the last 3 Seasons works as advertised
      Date published: 2017-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent next day service and quality pricing. One stop shopping. Easy and fair pricing. Next day free delivery.
      Date published: 2017-09-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best closing kit on the market!! I've been using this pool closing kit for 5 years now. I will never use another. Best openings in the Spring since we've been using it.
      Date published: 2017-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Order arrived on time. Product was as described on website.
      Date published: 2017-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever Since I started using the ultimate closing kit my spring opening is perfect. Amazing products
      Date published: 2017-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great closing kit I have purchased this closing kit for several years now, and when I open the pool in the spring the water is clean and clear. I also purchase the opening kit in the spring. They both work great.
      Date published: 2017-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear,clear water all winter all the way to spring I get this EVERY year. It works great. No stains or algae in the spring when we open our pool.
      Date published: 2017-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy! Price was great, shipped very quickly. Very easy to use. Wont really know how the performance does until the spring but so far so good.
      Date published: 2016-11-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Always very happy with their products. Great service.
      Date published: 2016-11-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must use product I have used this kit for the last 5 years for my inground pool and when I open in the spring I have a lot less work in getting it ready for the swimming season. We have had our pool for 14 years and since using the winterizing kit there is a big difference in the water when it is open in the spring. The water is not clear but I can see the bottom in the deep end where before I could not and always had a lot of algae.
      Date published: 2016-11-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This is the third season using this winterizing kit has always works Great before !!!!!!!
      Date published: 2016-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chemicals for our pool all year around ! In the swim has the best prices on all of their products! And they are easy to use and the results are awesome.
      Date published: 2016-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, works great I have used this kit for the past 3 seasons and it blows away previous kits I have used. Easy to use, step by step instructions, great looking water in the spring and doesn't bleach the pool liner.
      Date published: 2016-10-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Product Follow the directions. I've used this for 3 years now to shut down my above ground. Have never had a problem with algae and typically don't have to add any additional chemicals for startup outside of the startup kit and chlorine. Close when it's cold open when it's cold. In The Swim sells a great product line. Have never had an issue at all with ordering from them! Thanks In The Swim!!
      Date published: 2016-10-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works.... This is my third year in a row using this kit to close my 28000 gallon inground salt pool. It works great - just follow the instructions step by step. The first being waiting to let the water settle down to 65 degrees F. That is critical. Close the pool as normal and your good to go for a clear opening in the spring. My advice is to close late and open early for best results. I highly recommend this closing kit.
      Date published: 2016-10-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as always I have been buying my winterizing kits from In The Swim for over 10 years. Always the best price and delivered in a few days. Great job keep it up
      Date published: 2016-10-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing Pool Kit-Awesome products This is my 4th year using the winterizing pool kit. It's easy to use, directions are great plus tips for the spring. Opening up the pool is so easy after using this kit.
      Date published: 2016-10-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick delivery. .......................
      Date published: 2016-10-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chemical Kits Each year I purchase the Spring Opening and Winterizing Closing Kits. I do this each year because In the Swim provides quality chemicals at a good price with a very quick delivery.
      Date published: 2016-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winterizing kit I have purchased many things over the years from In the Swim and will continue to do so. I always get my order promptly and never had any problems with products. I did order one thing one time that I ended up needing to return because I had to go different route on repairing my pool and customer service was great and it was handled with great customer service. I have recommended In the Swim to several friends and they have ordered as well. Thank you
      Date published: 2016-10-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used In The Swim winterizing kits for several years. Every spring the water is clear and ready to start up.
      Date published: 2016-10-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this kit last year and it's amazing my pool water was crystal clear when we opened this spring and we had a long and warmer winter than normal. I ordered it again for this year and would highly recommend to anyone who has an pool above or below ground. Mines an above and I couldn't be happier. Easy to use with the best results!!
      Date published: 2016-10-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast! Always gets to my house quick. Top quality products
      Date published: 2016-10-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got what I paid for. Hope it works Delivery was fast. Hope it works like they say it does.. don't really feel like I can give the product a review till spring time.
      Date published: 2016-10-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing kit The kit had everything we needed after adding the algaecide a few days before closing the pool.
      Date published: 2016-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete package I bought this as it was everything that I needed to close. Hard to say if I would recommend it - next spring will tell.
      Date published: 2016-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy written instructions Ease of use and reasonably priced. Fast shipping and no hassle!
      Date published: 2016-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comprehensive kit at a great price! In the swim is the best source of pool supplies around. Their prices can't be beat.
      Date published: 2016-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter kit Came on time with easy to follow instructions and everything I needed!
      Date published: 2016-10-03
      • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_217
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...