America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit

    Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235.
    • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_233
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # W1050
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location
    $57.99

      ULTIMATE POOL CLOSING KIT KEEPS YOUR SWIMMING POOL FREE FROM ALGAE ALL WINTER LONG!

      • The Ultimate Pool Closing Kit is formulated for all pool types up to 35,000 gallons. For larger pools, add one of our small pool closing kits.
      • Closing Kit contains NO chlorine, so it is safe to use with vinyl pool liners.
      • Special non-chlorine, time-release winter pool floater dispenses a unique oxidizer which eliminates carbon dioxide from the pool water, starving algae of its main food source.
      • Our best pool winterizing kit also includes Natural Chemistry Pool Magic Spring & Fall with Phos Free which removes phosphates from pool water.
      • Complete Pool Closing Kit includes:
        * 1 quart Natural Chemistry Metal Free
        * 3 lbs. Chlorine-Free Winter Pool Shock
        * 1 Time-Release Winter Pool Floater filled with 4 lbs. of non-chlorine oxidizer
        * 1 quart Natural Chemistry Pool Magic Spring & Fall with Phos Free
        * 1 Winter Sorb™ oil absorbing pool sponge.
      • Pool water temperature must be at 64 degrees F or below before winterizing.
      • The Ultimate Chlorine Free Winter Pool Kit is our most complete and best winter kit for your pool. For the Ultimate in winter protection, select our Ultimate Winter Pool Kit.

      The Ultimate Winter Pool Kit - Large Pool Closing Kits are guaranteed to work or your money back!

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      Get the Ultimate Pool Winterizing Kit from In the Swim and prepare your pool for a long winter. Not only do our pool winterizing kits save you money with a cleaner opening pool – all of our winter closing kits are chlorine free and safer for the environment.

      After a long winter, cheaper pool closing kits will run out of chemicals, leaving your pool water unprotected when the water warms up in the spring. Other pool chemical kits don’t pack the powerful punch of the Ultimate Winter Pool Kit and may leave your pool water unsafe for swimming when it comes time to open again. The Ultimate winterizing pool chemical kit removes the carbon dioxide in the pool water, and makes it unusable by algae as a food source. Other active ingredients in the Ultimate winter kit remove phosphates and nitrates from your pool. This means spring opening is easier, and you can enjoy swimming sooner. The ultimate pool closing kit is a complete pool winterizing kit that includes everything you need including easy to follow instructions to prepare your pool for the winter.

      Use the ultimate winter kit on all pool types, up to 35,000 gallons. If your pool is smaller, you will get more protection against damaged pool covers or especially warm springtime temperatures.

      To figure out your pool size, multiply the pool Length x Width x Average Depth, then multiply by 7.5 (5.9 for round/oval pools). If your pool is larger, add another Ultimate Closing Kit, or add one of our small pool winter kits. available at low prices.

      Protect your pool this year with the Ultimate Winter Pool Closing Kit. You’ll pay a little more up front, but spend less time and money opening in the spring. Especially effective for pools with mesh safety covers that open green every year.

      If you love your mesh safety cover, but hate the way it looks when it comes off every spring – try the ultimate winter pool kit – you’ll be astounded at the results!

      Ultimate Winter Pool Closing Kit Use Instructions:

      • Before Closing your Pool, remove all dirt and debris.
      • Kill any algae, brush and vacuum dead algae from pool.
      • Adjust pH level to 7.2-7.5, and chlorine level to 2-3ppm.
      • Lower pool water level to proper winter level.
      • Add Pool Magic Spring & Fall plus Phos Free; follow label instructions.
      • Add Metal Free; follow label instructions.
      • Add Winter Chlorine Free Shock, according to label.
      • Poke holes in Winter Pool Floater, place in the pool.
      • Place the Winter Sorb in pool, to soak up and digest oils.
      • Cover pool quickly and tightly. Repair any cover holes.
      • Prevent leaves and debris from blowing under pool cover.
      • Winterize your pool plumbing and equipment.

      Make sure that the pool water is cleaned, balanced before adding the winterizing kit to the water.  It is recommended to close the pool when the ambient temperature is under 65 degrees. 

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winterizing kit We used this kit last year and our water was nearly perfect in the spring, even after loosing our cover halfway through the winter. The only downside is that you need to wait until the water temperature is constantly below 65.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always fast and fair service. Order from in the swim every year.
      Date published: 2017-10-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes with everything needed! We have a 30 foot round pool and finding a kit with everything the last 8 years has been nearly impossible. Found in the swim and bought this kit, it made winterizing simple and I only needed to order once!
      Date published: 2017-10-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool closing kit I've ever found! I have used this product for several years now with great results! It comes with very specific instructions. Have had a clear pool at every spring opening. I made the mistake one year to buy a closing kit from a local pool store and had awful results at opening. Pool took forever to clear up. Learned my lesson and went back to this product. Will never use another brand again.
      Date published: 2017-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Directions were clear and concise. Very easy to apply.
      Date published: 2017-10-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I placed an online order for the winterizing kit, and after I hit "complete order" I realized I forgot to get a pillow for under the cover. I ordered that, with a note about just ordering the kit and would it be possible to combine the orders so I wouldn't have to pay shipping twice. Two boxes arrived, with an invoice in the pillow box - no shipping fee. Thank you very much!
      Date published: 2017-10-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we needed We were pleased to receive everything we needed for a successful pool closing especially the extra protection against algae. And the proof will be when we open in the spring.
      Date published: 2017-09-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit I absolutely love this product. I have ordered it now 3 years in a row and in the Spring opening I get water checked and just have to shocked. Love it.
      Date published: 2017-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing Kits I have used these kits for 10 years and have always had success using them. Great products and fantastic customer service.
      Date published: 2017-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value on the chemicals ! Great value, will see next year on how the pool looks when I open it
      Date published: 2017-09-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything you need chemical wise! This was the 3rd year using this kit, every spring sofar when I open it in the spring its crystal clear and ready to start up! Everything you need in one box at a good price.
      Date published: 2017-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Products work great and make spring start up so much easier. Pool water stays clean all winter and into spring . Thank you for your great customer service and prompt delivery!
      Date published: 2017-09-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closing Kit and In the Swim I have been dealing with In the Swim for longer than I can remember and their products are top notch, priced right and their delivery is amazing. What more can I say, other than you can't go wrong buying from them.
      Date published: 2017-09-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought the ultimate winterizing kit for the 3rd year in a row. Easy to use and pool is always Crystal clear in the spring when I take the cover off
      Date published: 2017-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kit I have used this Kit for many years now and the pool is as clean and shiny when I open it in the spring as it was when I closed it in the fall. Best pool closing kit I have used in over 40 years of pool ownership.
      Date published: 2017-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete kit with easy instructions Very easy to follow instructions. Looking forward to opening up a clean pool next year
      Date published: 2017-09-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Worry free w/o resizing, and so easy to use in the pool
      Date published: 2017-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate winter closing kit Have bought this product for the last 3 Seasons works as advertised
      Date published: 2017-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent next day service and quality pricing. One stop shopping. Easy and fair pricing. Next day free delivery.
      Date published: 2017-09-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best closing kit on the market!! I've been using this pool closing kit for 5 years now. I will never use another. Best openings in the Spring since we've been using it.
      Date published: 2017-09-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Order arrived on time. Product was as described on website.
      Date published: 2017-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever Since I started using the ultimate closing kit my spring opening is perfect. Amazing products
      Date published: 2017-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great closing kit I have purchased this closing kit for several years now, and when I open the pool in the spring the water is clean and clear. I also purchase the opening kit in the spring. They both work great.
      Date published: 2017-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear,clear water all winter all the way to spring I get this EVERY year. It works great. No stains or algae in the spring when we open our pool.
      Date published: 2017-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy! Price was great, shipped very quickly. Very easy to use. Wont really know how the performance does until the spring but so far so good.
      Date published: 2016-11-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Always very happy with their products. Great service.
      Date published: 2016-11-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must use product I have used this kit for the last 5 years for my inground pool and when I open in the spring I have a lot less work in getting it ready for the swimming season. We have had our pool for 14 years and since using the winterizing kit there is a big difference in the water when it is open in the spring. The water is not clear but I can see the bottom in the deep end where before I could not and always had a lot of algae.
      Date published: 2016-11-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well This is the third season using this winterizing kit has always works Great before !!!!!!!
      Date published: 2016-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chemicals for our pool all year around ! In the swim has the best prices on all of their products! And they are easy to use and the results are awesome.
      Date published: 2016-10-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, works great I have used this kit for the past 3 seasons and it blows away previous kits I have used. Easy to use, step by step instructions, great looking water in the spring and doesn't bleach the pool liner.
      Date published: 2016-10-24
      • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_233
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...