America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    Super Pool Shock

      Super Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 232.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_226
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    START-UP AND ALGAE-KILLING POOL SHOCK!

    In the Swim's super pool shock is a strong and powerful shock formula that will quickly eradicate algae, bacteria and other harmful contaminants from your swimming pool. Our pool super shock is multipurpose sanitizer and shock treatment. In the Swim's swimming pool super shock maintains brilliantly clear water.

    How to use:
    Add the recommended dosage of this product during evening hours while the filter pump is running. When adding this product to your pool, broadcast the product evenly over a wide area in the deepest part of the pool. Use entire contents when opened. If any granules settle to the bottom of the pool, use brush to disperse.

     

     

    read more
      • Item: # Y7905 6 x 1 lb. bags $28.99
      • Item: # Y7910 12 x 1 lb. bags $45.99
      • Item: # Y7920 24 x 1 lb. bags $89.99
      • Item: # Y7930 48 x 1 lb. bags $174.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Our pool super shock contains more chlorine than any other swimming pool shock formula and also acts faster to kill contaminants. This exceptionally strong and powerful shock formula will quickly eradicate algae, bacteria and other harmful contaminants from your swimming pool.
       

      • Fast dissolving and fast acting.
      • Extremely powerful and effective chlorinated shock treatment.
      • Ideal for spring openings, stubborn algae blooms and regular usage.
      • Can quickly take your pool water from cloudy to crystal clear.
      • Will make your pool water sparkle. Easy to store and easy to use.
      • With our legacy of excellence, you can trust us with your pool care.
      • Available in convenient 1 pound bags.
      • Dosage: 1 pound per 10,000 gallons.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company Merchandise is great quality and arrives quickly. Great prices
      Date published: 2017-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick shipping, great prices Great prices and quick shipping. Saves me money for the same chemicals over local stores.
      Date published: 2017-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Products! I've been purchasing our pool supplies from In the Swim for 5 years now, and we haven't had one issue with the pool. Routine shock, ph, chlorine, but nothing else. In the Swim will be our only supplier while we have a pool. Thank you!
      Date published: 2017-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product worked as advertised. Received it vey quickly. Would use company Again. Thx so much.
      Date published: 2017-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the rest I have been using store bought shock and it does not compare to yours!
      Date published: 2017-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices! Little skeptical at first, but thought I'd give them a chance. GOOD CHOICE!! Excellent price, excellent product, fast shipping. They've got a new, satisfied customer!!
      Date published: 2017-07-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well Cleared pool of cloudiness and dissolved well. Recommend
      Date published: 2017-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely preferred products We only use the SuperShock and 3" tablets and really appreciate the convenience of delivery options.
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool supplies I was having difficulty to clear pool water. I noticed algae growth despite repeated shock. Finally applied super shock and algicide, these product worked well. Their filter powder was very good also.
      Date published: 2017-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Great value! I would definitely recommend this product. A lot cheaper than I can buy anywhere else...
      Date published: 2017-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used a lot of different products and this you get the best bang for your buck!!
      Date published: 2017-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products. I ordered 6 bags of shock and a bottle of 90 day algaecide on Friday and the products were delivered by Monday. The products were packaged very well. Whomever had packaged the bottle of algaecide made sure the cap was on tight and he/she had taped the cap as well. Good thinking. Thank you for the products and I will be ordering from you again very soon.
      Date published: 2017-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The super shock keeps my pool water look & chemistry perfect !
      Date published: 2017-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and service. Alternate with nonchlorine sanitizer every other week. Water stays crystal clear. No algae. Above ground pool with ionizer.
      Date published: 2017-06-21
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for hard water This shock is horrible in hard water. Had to buy Omni to clean it up.
      Date published: 2017-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products for the price The Super Pool Shock has the highest chlorine of any on the market!
      Date published: 2017-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Purchased for the 3rd year and the price is outstanding for the strength of this super shock. As long as you balance your pool it works great I add one package every week to a 15k gal in ground pool
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pool shock i ever used and will continue to buy.
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this product a couple of weeks ago, it was this quickest my pool was ready to swim in.
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is the only shock that works in my pool. Have tried less expensive ones from competitors but they messed up my pool. Excellent product !
      Date published: 2017-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works great! The product works great and I received my purchase very quickly.
      Date published: 2017-06-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product Everything was good except they promised me water test strips included with my purchase but they didn't send them. I contacted them by email but no response.
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Since the first time we purchased shock, we have been completely satisfied. Best price, by far!
      Date published: 2017-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product mk Excellent quality and service. Will continue ordering from In The Swim
      Date published: 2017-06-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, No issues I use this for regular chemical maintenance and never have problems. I stick with what I know works
      Date published: 2017-06-02
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought a 10lb bag oh ph up and it was broken open in the box. After I cleaned it up they wanted picures. Just offered be svc charge off my next order. My 10lbs was more like 7 or 8. Got hung up on the first time. Not happy.
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just to easy Open the web site Pick what u need and u have it on a few days. What could be better No lines no trip across town to the pool store
      Date published: 2017-05-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have used it in the past Works great I have used it in the past with great results
      Date published: 2017-05-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal Fast delivery, great price and worked great. Will definitely use this site again.
      Date published: 2017-05-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Best shock I have ever used. Large in-ground pool. Going to order another 24 lbs at this moment.
      Date published: 2017-05-08
      • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_226
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Completely soluble premium granular chlorine produces excellent chlorination.
    • 73% Available calcium hypochlorite.
    • Our non-stabilized formula is ideal for shocking.
    • If using as a weekly shock you will use 1 Lb per 10,000 gallons.
    • Available in 6, 12, 24 or 48 one pound bags.


    • What is In The Swim Super Pool Shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim Super Pool Shock is calcium hypochlorite. The In The Swim Super Pool Shock is comparable to Sock It, Burn Out, Sun Burn, Super Chlorinator, and Power Powder.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim Super Pool Shock?
      - In The Swim pool shock is 73% available chlorine and 27% calcium. Pool shock is non- stabilized.

      How much Super Pool shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.
      - Using pool shock as an algae killer you will use around 2 Lbs per 14,000 gallons until algae dies and algae is vacuumed out of the pool.

      What is the difference between regular Pool Shock and Super Pool Shock?
      - Super pool shock is more concentrated. It has 73% Calcium Hypochlorite, where as regular pool shock has 68% Calcium Hypochlorite.

      How do I dispense my Super Pool Shock?
      - Add the recommended dosage of this product during evening hours while the filter pump is running. When adding this product to your pool, broadcast the product evenly over a wide area in the deepest part of the pool. Use entire contents when opened. If any granules settle to the bottom of the pool, use brush to disperse.


      You May Also Like...