America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps

      Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
      • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Step Up and Out of Your Pool Easily with Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps

    The Staircase above ground pool steps makes getting out of your pool much easier and safer. Built of sturdy resin polymers, these pool steps have a 400 pound capacity and can withstand the sun’s harmful UV rays and pool chemicals such as chlorine. The above ground pool steps use two mounting brackets to fasten to your pool’s deck, and dual handrails provide even more stability for entering and exiting the pool.

    read more
      • Item: # E9121 Staircase Pool Steps - Warm Grey $264.99
      • Item: # B9960 2 ft. x 3 ft. Step Pad $29.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      These pool steps for above ground pools are easy to install. The extra-wide 31 inch treads snap to the frame firmly and offer a comfortable way out of the pool. The pool steps can be used in pools with depths of 48 to 54 inches and decks with a height up to 60 inches. Side supports prevent underwater entrapments, and the supports can be filled with sand or pea gravel to weight the stairs down for more stability.

      • Pool steps are to be used only for above ground pools
      • Steps snap together easily, colored gray for easier visibility
      • Resin polymer construction is highly durable, will last a long time
      • Hollow side supports can be filled with sand or pea gravel to weight the pool steps down
      • Extra wide, 31 in. steps, have a maximum capacity of 400 lbs.
      • Dual handrails offer extra support when exiting the pool
      • Use a step pad under the pool step to protect pool liner
      • Dimensions: 31” W x 47” H x 32” D

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These pool steps are 10 times better than the ladder we had previously. It takes up a bit more room in the pool but it is well worth it .
      Date published: 2017-05-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems very sturdy Took about 4 hrs for one person to put together. Instructions good. Hard getting sand in the proper places. Doesn't drop down easily. Quality is good. Hope we can get it so it doesn't move around when entering,exiting the pool. Will attempt to attach to aluminum pool deck.
      Date published: 2017-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Very happy with our purchase. Easy to put together. Sturdy. Great buy!
      Date published: 2016-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at a Good Price We have had the steps installed for around two weeks and are very happy with the purchase. They were easy to install and have made it so much easier to enter and leave the pool. The sand worked great to hold the steps down and I am glad we purchased the pad too.
      Date published: 2016-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pool stairs Recieved stairs a couple of weeks ago. I bought these because had back surgery and I'm getting older and is harder for me to get in and out of pool. Wish I bought them years ago. Were easy to assemble and attach to deck. Filled with 50 lbs. of sand no problems with movement These make it so much easier to get out of pool highly recommended
      Date published: 2016-07-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I replaced my original tier type steps. New steps are sturdy and take up much less space. I had to add a 12 inch wide board to my deck edge to attach steps because the flange barely cleared the pool edge let alone reach the deck to attach.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good heavy steps. Rails basic It took 3 persons to put together & attempt to push steps in water. Like the heavy plastic of steps but top rail, hope it last 5 years
      Date published: 2016-07-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good - rails pretty flimsy Overall we're happy with this purchase, the steps make it much easier to get in and out of the pool than the traditional ladders. The hand-rails are rather flimsy, don't provide much support at all - that certainly could be a future improvement to this product.
      Date published: 2016-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these pool stairs a month ago and am completely satisfied with the purchase. They were easy to assemble. I used 50lbs of sand and they installed without an issue. Sturdy enough and attractive. Great quality and value. Thanks.
      Date published: 2016-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pool Steps I purchased these steps to help my wife get in and out of the pool. She did not like entering the pool using the ladder we had but with the handrails and the wider treads, she does not have this fear any more. Only bad thing about the steps was getting them into the pool by myself. You definitely need 2 people for installation.
      Date published: 2016-07-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stairs! I recently bought these steps and they are great. My only comlaint is the the railings are not that sturdy. Other than that excellent.
      Date published: 2016-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble The steps are all plastic with stainless steel fasteners. assembly went well following the instructions contained in the box. They are plenty sturdy with a 400 pound weight rating.
      Date published: 2016-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staircase above ground pool Ordered the stairs one month ago and was delivered on time. Very easy to assemble. Stairs are very sturdy. The only negative is the hand rails are not as sturdy.
      Date published: 2016-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Purchased the above ground pool steps on a Sunday, along with the pad and a solar cover. All items arrived at my house by Wednesday. Very fast shipping. Steps were super easy to assemble and are very durable and pleasant looking. Looking forward to getting them set in our pool.
      Date published: 2016-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from just great i bought this because of our age. it is alot easier to get in and out of the pool.
      Date published: 2016-04-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome!!! great for all ages!! Bought these to help make it easier to enter and exit the above ground pool. Easy to assemble and install. Worth the price... easy on the knees makes grandpa happy!!
      Date published: 2015-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy We love the staircase pool steps. They are defiantly worth the money. The kids love to sit on them while they are getting used to the water and my grandmother can get in and out of our pool with ease.
      Date published: 2015-07-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice steps Easy to put together, read the instructions and all goes well :). Did not fill with sand, used water instead - didn't want the chance the sand leaking into pool as a previous comment said --- I may reconsider though, the water isn't heavy enough and my added on cinder block weight is difficult to attach -- I am still experimenting though. Hand rails a little flimsy but overall work well -- assuming they are not abused (grandkids/kids swinging from them) I think they will work out fine-
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the gray steps! Wasn't that hard to put together. I wish the handles were a little more sturdier. Fast shipping!!!
      Date published: 2015-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We think the stairs are great. Thanks for producing it in the US.
      Date published: 2015-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimming Pool Steps Very easy to install. Handrails not very sturdy. Steps are very sturdy.
      Date published: 2015-05-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Floats Just bought this 2 days ago. We put it in our pool it was almost vertical floating. It was attached to our deck yet still floating.we had to put weights on the back of stars and attach to our pool rails to stop the floating. Other than this we like the stairs verses a ladder. Easy to get in and out!
      Date published: 2014-08-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps I wouldn't recommend. You would think it would be made heavy enough to stay in place even with 40 lbs of sand in it.
      Date published: 2014-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have enjoyed We bought this staircase one month ago. We did not have any problems with the assembly of the staircase. You do have to drill some holes, but they went together very easy. I have had both knees replaced and walking up and down these stairs are really easy.
      Date published: 2014-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best stairs for pool I got this pool about a month ago,it is easy to go in and out of pool.The rails for safety is good for me,i am soon to be 65 yrs.old
      Date published: 2014-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steps These steps are nice and sturdy in the pool, like the fact there easy to clean around, also there wide enough for are dog to get in and out of the pool and we can also sit on them comfortably. Thank you for a great product
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love them. Shipping was FAST! Stairs were fairly easy to assemble. My wife and I took about and hour and a half from the box to the pool. Note that you will have to drill screw holes, as none are provided. We put in 47 pounds of sand, and the stairs don't float. They are very sturdy and stable.
      Date published: 2014-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these steps We have had these stairs in our pool for over 13 years. I bought the original ones from another retailer for a lot more money 13 years ago. We broke them this year because we didn't have the man power to lift and should have had someone in the water helping to get them out. These steps have been great for babies, they have been through 5 grandchildren and my 90 year old mother really loves them, she can get in and out of the pool very easily which is why I am purchasing the same stairs as I had.
      Date published: 2014-04-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I Ever Made I/we Purchased these stairs last year, they were easy to put together, after making sure that are seams were completely smooth especially on the hand rails, after filling up up with the sand, and installed the rails they did seem loose, so what I did was instead of using just the two screws I used (one on each side) I used two and spaced them apart, worked out great also to make it easier to remove the stair at the end of the season, I had tied Marine rope to the back side of the stairs through the set of vents so that it makes one large loop, all's we had to do was bring the rope up and pull them up some to let some of the water drain and pull them the rest of the way out. I leave them on my deck and cover them for the winter. These Stairs are beautiful. I am not afraid of falling at all, and I am handicapped. I like the fact that they have a wider base bottom, however I still use a 24 x 36" mat under the stairs to make sure my liner is protected. If you purchase these stairs you Won't Be Sorry You Bought Them! Thank You Confer!!!
      Date published: 2013-05-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIg kids. Little Kids, Adults! The Best When we bought our pool I knew we woud want stairs, but spending another $500.00 wasn't in the budget. So we waited a few weeks. 5 grandkids under 2, pregnant moms and we aren't getting any younger. I looked everywhere to see what there was, that we could afford. THIS WAS THE WINNER! and we absoutley made a great investment. Getting in and out of the pool is easy, Handing small kids up to waiting arms is easy and a safe landing for the little ones learning to swim. Besides getting the pool this is the next best invsestment. If you are looking for great service this is the site. They are friendly on the phone with answers to your questions.and the item was delivered with days. PERFECT. Go ahead DO IT, you will be so happy you did.
      Date published: 2013-03-04
      • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • For Above Ground pools with flat bottoms.

    • Easy snap together installation.

    • Large, flat steps (each with 270 square inches) complete with two all-plastic handrails.

    • Mounting brackets included; secures unit to pool or deck.

    • Side openings allow water circulation behind unit to inhibit algae growth.

    • Gray steps for high visibility in water.

    • Economical, yet strong; holds 400 pounds.

    • Designed to accommodate 48 in. to 54 in. swimming pools and decks up to 60 inches.

    • Step Specifications:

    • – Height to Top Step - 47 inches.
      – Height to Handrail - 38 inches.
      – Riser Height - 11 inches.
      – Step Dimensions - 10" x 27"
      – Fits 48" to 54" pools
      – Width - 31 inches.


      My pool bottom is dished in and has a slope to it. Is the Confer Step a good choice for my pool?
      – No, the Confer Step can only be used on pools with flat bottoms.

      What are the weight limits for your pool ladders and entry systems?
      – Confer Plastics pool ladders are very sturdy. The maximum weight capacity is 400 pounds.

      Do I have to put sand in my Confer-Step?
      – Yes. Sand is needed to prevent floating, especially in 52" pools.

      Can I use the Confer-Step in my inground pool?
      – The Confer Step has been designed primarily to work in aboveground pools. However, it can be used in some inground pools. The bottom of the pool must be flat (not sloped) and the wall height must be at least 48". The consumers also must supply their own hardware to fasten it to the concrete deck (available at your local hardware store).


      You May Also Like...