America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps

      Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
      • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Step Up and Out of Your Pool Easily with Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps

    The Staircase above ground pool steps makes getting out of your pool much easier and safer. Built of sturdy resin polymers, these pool steps have a 400 pound capacity and can withstand the sun’s harmful UV rays and pool chemicals such as chlorine. The above ground pool steps use two mounting brackets to fasten to your pool’s deck, and dual handrails provide even more stability for entering and exiting the pool.

    read more
      • Item: # E9121 Staircase Pool Steps - Warm Grey $269.99
      • Item: # B9960 2 ft. x 3 ft. Step Pad $29.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      These pool steps for above ground pools are easy to install. The extra-wide 31 inch treads snap to the frame firmly and offer a comfortable way out of the pool. The pool steps can be used in pools with depths of 48 to 54 inches and decks with a height up to 60 inches. Side supports prevent underwater entrapments, and the supports can be filled with sand or pea gravel to weight the stairs down for more stability.

      • Pool steps are to be used only for above ground pools
      • Steps snap together easily, colored gray for easier visibility
      • Resin polymer construction is highly durable, will last a long time
      • Hollow side supports can be filled with sand or pea gravel to weight the pool steps down
      • Extra wide, 31 in. steps, have a maximum capacity of 400 lbs.
      • Dual handrails offer extra support when exiting the pool
      • Use a step pad under the pool step to protect pool liner
      • Dimensions: 31” W x 47” H x 32” D

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE STEPS BUT ASSEMBLY NOT SO NICE The instructions are iffy. For example it states to fill with sand/pebbles then put the railings in, however the rails won't go it with it there. Also rails were melted together and we had to cut them to separate them with a large knife. The pool survived a major pool party and is holding up well. Nice and sturdy and looks nice. Others say railings aren't too stable but they are fine. They aren't meant to hang on.
      Date published: 2017-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Very pleased with these steps. Easy to put together & very sturdy. Would highly recommend.
      Date published: 2017-08-09
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wide steps! Installed in pool about a month ago, really like them, they try to float up a little in my 54" deep pool, but not bad. Took about an hour to assemble, was fairly easy. Definately need some muscle to get into the pool after filling with sand.
      Date published: 2017-06-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy entrance The stairs are really nice, but even with 40# of sand they "float" upwards. After the first night, I noticed the mat was on the opposite side of the pool and the plastic bars (attached to the deck) were already bent upward from the pressure. We bought a 20# kettle weight and LARGE tie-wraped this to the stair handle which solved the problem. It keeps the stairs anchored without touching the liner. Not ideal, but nothing gets damaged this way.
      Date published: 2017-06-22
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed! We bought these steps because I have issues with both my knees. The steps are WAY to steep and not nearly wide enough. Also, the handrails are VERY flimsy. I was very disappointed and would have returned the product except that it took so much time and energy for my husband to put them together, I didn't want him to have to disassemble and then do it all over again with another set. I won't be doing much swimming.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy I bought this not know what to expect and it turned out to be beyond exceptional.
      Date published: 2017-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These pool steps are 10 times better than the ladder we had previously. It takes up a bit more room in the pool but it is well worth it .
      Date published: 2017-05-30
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems very sturdy Took about 4 hrs for one person to put together. Instructions good. Hard getting sand in the proper places. Doesn't drop down easily. Quality is good. Hope we can get it so it doesn't move around when entering,exiting the pool. Will attempt to attach to aluminum pool deck.
      Date published: 2017-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble Very happy with our purchase. Easy to put together. Sturdy. Great buy!
      Date published: 2016-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at a Good Price We have had the steps installed for around two weeks and are very happy with the purchase. They were easy to install and have made it so much easier to enter and leave the pool. The sand worked great to hold the steps down and I am glad we purchased the pad too.
      Date published: 2016-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pool stairs Recieved stairs a couple of weeks ago. I bought these because had back surgery and I'm getting older and is harder for me to get in and out of pool. Wish I bought them years ago. Were easy to assemble and attach to deck. Filled with 50 lbs. of sand no problems with movement These make it so much easier to get out of pool highly recommended
      Date published: 2016-07-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I replaced my original tier type steps. New steps are sturdy and take up much less space. I had to add a 12 inch wide board to my deck edge to attach steps because the flange barely cleared the pool edge let alone reach the deck to attach.
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good heavy steps. Rails basic It took 3 persons to put together & attempt to push steps in water. Like the heavy plastic of steps but top rail, hope it last 5 years
      Date published: 2016-07-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good - rails pretty flimsy Overall we're happy with this purchase, the steps make it much easier to get in and out of the pool than the traditional ladders. The hand-rails are rather flimsy, don't provide much support at all - that certainly could be a future improvement to this product.
      Date published: 2016-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought these pool stairs a month ago and am completely satisfied with the purchase. They were easy to assemble. I used 50lbs of sand and they installed without an issue. Sturdy enough and attractive. Great quality and value. Thanks.
      Date published: 2016-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pool Steps I purchased these steps to help my wife get in and out of the pool. She did not like entering the pool using the ladder we had but with the handrails and the wider treads, she does not have this fear any more. Only bad thing about the steps was getting them into the pool by myself. You definitely need 2 people for installation.
      Date published: 2016-07-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stairs! I recently bought these steps and they are great. My only comlaint is the the railings are not that sturdy. Other than that excellent.
      Date published: 2016-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble The steps are all plastic with stainless steel fasteners. assembly went well following the instructions contained in the box. They are plenty sturdy with a 400 pound weight rating.
      Date published: 2016-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staircase above ground pool Ordered the stairs one month ago and was delivered on time. Very easy to assemble. Stairs are very sturdy. The only negative is the hand rails are not as sturdy.
      Date published: 2016-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Purchased the above ground pool steps on a Sunday, along with the pad and a solar cover. All items arrived at my house by Wednesday. Very fast shipping. Steps were super easy to assemble and are very durable and pleasant looking. Looking forward to getting them set in our pool.
      Date published: 2016-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from just great i bought this because of our age. it is alot easier to get in and out of the pool.
      Date published: 2016-04-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome!!! great for all ages!! Bought these to help make it easier to enter and exit the above ground pool. Easy to assemble and install. Worth the price... easy on the knees makes grandpa happy!!
      Date published: 2015-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy We love the staircase pool steps. They are defiantly worth the money. The kids love to sit on them while they are getting used to the water and my grandmother can get in and out of our pool with ease.
      Date published: 2015-07-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice steps Easy to put together, read the instructions and all goes well :). Did not fill with sand, used water instead - didn't want the chance the sand leaking into pool as a previous comment said --- I may reconsider though, the water isn't heavy enough and my added on cinder block weight is difficult to attach -- I am still experimenting though. Hand rails a little flimsy but overall work well -- assuming they are not abused (grandkids/kids swinging from them) I think they will work out fine-
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the gray steps! Wasn't that hard to put together. I wish the handles were a little more sturdier. Fast shipping!!!
      Date published: 2015-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We think the stairs are great. Thanks for producing it in the US.
      Date published: 2015-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swimming Pool Steps Very easy to install. Handrails not very sturdy. Steps are very sturdy.
      Date published: 2015-05-25
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Floats Just bought this 2 days ago. We put it in our pool it was almost vertical floating. It was attached to our deck yet still floating.we had to put weights on the back of stars and attach to our pool rails to stop the floating. Other than this we like the stairs verses a ladder. Easy to get in and out!
      Date published: 2014-08-30
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Staircase Above Ground Pool Steps I wouldn't recommend. You would think it would be made heavy enough to stay in place even with 40 lbs of sand in it.
      Date published: 2014-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have enjoyed We bought this staircase one month ago. We did not have any problems with the assembly of the staircase. You do have to drill some holes, but they went together very easy. I have had both knees replaced and walking up and down these stairs are really easy.
      Date published: 2014-07-29
      • y_2018, m_7, d_14, h_23
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • For Above Ground pools with flat bottoms.

    • Easy snap together installation.

    • Large, flat steps (each with 270 square inches) complete with two all-plastic handrails.

    • Mounting brackets included; secures unit to pool or deck.

    • Side openings allow water circulation behind unit to inhibit algae growth.

    • Gray steps for high visibility in water.

    • Economical, yet strong; holds 400 pounds.

    • Designed to accommodate 48 in. to 54 in. swimming pools and decks up to 60 inches.

    • Step Specifications:

    • – Height to Top Step - 47 inches.
      – Height to Handrail - 38 inches.
      – Riser Height - 11 inches.
      – Step Dimensions - 10" x 27"
      – Fits 48" to 54" pools
      – Width - 31 inches.


      My pool bottom is dished in and has a slope to it. Is the Confer Step a good choice for my pool?
      – No, the Confer Step can only be used on pools with flat bottoms.

      What are the weight limits for your pool ladders and entry systems?
      – Confer Plastics pool ladders are very sturdy. The maximum weight capacity is 400 pounds.

      Do I have to put sand in my Confer-Step?
      – Yes. Sand is needed to prevent floating, especially in 52" pools.

      Can I use the Confer-Step in my inground pool?
      – The Confer Step has been designed primarily to work in aboveground pools. However, it can be used in some inground pools. The bottom of the pool must be flat (not sloped) and the wall height must be at least 48". The consumers also must supply their own hardware to fasten it to the concrete deck (available at your local hardware store).


      You May Also Like...