America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Natural Chemistry Stainfree Pool Surface Stain Remover

    Natural Chemistry Stainfree Pool Surface Stain Remover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
    • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 6ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # Y5980
    $28.99

      Eradicate Stains From Pool Finishes Naturally and Effectively

      Attack stains on your pool’s finish without the use of harsh chemicals. Take a safe, natural and dynamic approach to stain removal with Stainfree from Natural Chemistry. Treat stains on vinyl pool liners and fiberglass surfaces, using this safe chemical alternative.

      This citrus based, environmentally friendly cleaner will remove a variety of metal stains, and when used with Natural Chemistry's Metalfree delivers the ultimate one-two punch to go head-to-head with stains. This ascorbic acid cleaner is similar to infusing your pool’s surface with the power of Vitamin C, and unlike many other types of stain removers, Stainfree doesn’t leave behind residual phosphates, making it the premier stain fighter. To use Stainfree, ensure your chemical levels are properly balanced, and then add one pound per 10,000 gallons of water. With your filtration system on, sprinkle the product evenly along the surface of your pool. Wait an hour, add Metalfree to your pool’s surface and test water 24 hours later. Balance water chemistry if needed.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      • Natural Chemistry Stainfree is a natural, citrus-based product to banish even the toughest of stains from pool finishes
      • Provides a safe alternative to harsh chemicals often used to treat surface stains
      • Won’t leave behind residual phosphates in your pool water
      • Can be used on vinyl liners and fiberglass surfaces
      • Compatible with all sanitizing systems
      • Works well on all surfaces, including steps
      • Created from 100% citric acid

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a brand new pool! Brought this after testing with a vitamin C tab to be sure I had metal stains...within 15 minutes stains were gone! I left this overnight as instructed and followed with metal out...my liner looks brand new! Thank you stain free!!
      Date published: 2016-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well Due to filling our above ground pool with well water, there was a rust-colored stain on the bottom of the entire pool. We tried many products, without any luck. We added the StainFree of an evening, and by the next morning, all the rust stains were gone! Our pool is crystal clear again.
      Date published: 2016-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Are water supply for our in ground fibreglass pool is from a well. Our well has metal/iron in it that causes stains on our salt water pool. We have been using the Stain Free in our pool for years and it works wonderfully. Without it the stains are embarrassing. An item I wouldn't want to be without.
      Date published: 2016-07-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked!! We accidentally caused our metallic skim/stain on nearly new pool liner. After trying two applications from a local service, which didn't work, we tried Stain Free. We followed instructions and waited 48 hours and then scrubbed and vacuumed. It worked! Thank you.
      Date published: 2016-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like magic As soon as we poured it in we could see the stains starting to disappear. We did end up using 4 containers but all of the stains are gone and our pool looks new again.
      Date published: 2016-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Works great! My pool surface looks brand new! I have a plaster pool and used this product along with the complementary metal eliminator. Just follow the instructions, do a thorough job with the brushing and the results are great!
      Date published: 2016-05-26
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money Used this product once before and it turned the water lime green. Seems they missed some steps in the instructions for use so they sent me another container with the right instructions (or so they thought). The instructions are not specific enough if you use a salt chlorinator for chlorine. I just used the product again (according to their instructions) and the pool looked good for about a week and now it looks worse than it did before I tried removing the stains. Additionally, the company is also non-responsive to requests about how to remedy the fact that their product doesn't produce desired effects when following their instructions. I'm still looking for a much more user friendly product that delivers better results.
      Date published: 2014-10-30
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Sometimes this product eliminates the stains in my pool and I love it. Sometimes, it does not…not sure why.
      Date published: 2014-09-09
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work I bought this product to remove organic stains from my vinyl liner. The reviews were positive, which is why I took the chance. I have a large pool, so I needed 3.5 lbs, which was expensive and not only did it not remove any of the staining, I had a cloudy pool for 10 days, which took extensive & expense work to rebalance the water. Would not use again.
      Date published: 2014-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stain Free Follow directions - works like magic! Really Amazing
      Date published: 2014-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Here on Cape Cod we have much iron and copper in the water. Combined with Mineral Magnet our staining issues are a thing of the past. And In The Swim replaced one bottle that broke open during shipment no questions asked.
      Date published: 2014-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great For Me Had some really dark stains on my steps and some light ones in the shallow end of my pool. I put this stuff in and brushed my pool and nothing really happened to the stains, so... I thought great, money wasted... NOPE, within 6 or 12 hours the stains were about gone, 24 hours later, the stain are gone. Even cleared up a stain that was in the pool for about 2 years. Everything looks brand new. Great stuff!
      Date published: 2014-07-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this item for our fiberglass pool. We had brown like tea stains for a few years, I have used a lot of different items to try and clean them. Nothing really worked. Stain free did !! It took a good 24 hours but it really worked.
      Date published: 2014-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I have a fiberGlass pool and the whole pool turned brown . I purchaced StainFree plus Metal Away and two days later my pool was back too normal all stains gone
      Date published: 2012-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gotta Have This product was used in conjuction with Metal Free and followed the directions fully. The next morning our pool looked brand new and not a stain in sight!!!
      Date published: 2012-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overnight Success When I opened my pool this spring, I thought I was going to have to replace my 7 year-old liner. I had brown tea colored stains all over the deep end and in the seams. Brushing, vacuuming, shocking did not help. I found this ascorbic acid online and figured I'd give it a try without expecting much. In 24 hours ALL the stains were gone. The liner looked brand new again. Even the waterline stains were gone. Saved me several thousand bucks. I did follow with the MetalFree treatment as reccomended. It prevents scurvy too!
      Date published: 2012-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me!! Took a couple days but worked excellent for my iron stain. I say stain because the whole pool was brown. Use Metal Free to control the iron from releasing again.
      Date published: 2012-06-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I purchased this product for the first time at the end of last season. My liner was horribly stained and I feared I was going to have to purchase a new liner. I tried this product on a wing and a prayer. What a wonderful surprise! In just a few days my liner looked brand new. At the start of this season my steps got really stained during the startup process, so I tried this product again. My steps are now beautifully white again. I am so pleased with this product. Please give it a try!
      Date published: 2012-04-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product All stains gone from vinyl pool liner (walls and bottom) in less than 24 hours! I am so happy. The stains were an eye sore and now the pool is sparkling clean!
      Date published: 2011-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I decided to go with the product that had the best rating. What a great decision. I let the chlorine burn off and as directed, added the Stain free to the water. I was concerned after only 12 hrs, seeing little results but after 24 hrs, my liner pool looked like it did 7 years prior. I had some type of stains in the center of the pool, possibly from metal in the water. GONE,GONE,GONE!!!!! GREAT PRODUCT!!!
      Date published: 2011-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Year Old Liner Looks Brand New! Each summer start up, we have brown and yellow staining on the hard plastic surfaces such as the skimmer and steps and the liner has a dull brownish tint. We used Ascorb-X one year (which was a super product) but isn't as "environmentally safe" as Stain Free and is no longer sold. You must be sure the chlorine is low to apply this product or it will not work. If your water balance is good and chlorine low...the results are amazing. Don't be dissapointed if you don't see a change right away. Ours was significantly stained and after about 12-18 hours looked BRAND NEW! We added clarifier at the end of 24 hours and the pool is beautiful!!!!!
      Date published: 2011-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS!!!! This product worked for us in about 36 hours...did not add the metal free...have had no issues. Liner looks like new as well as the ladder and light. I would highly recommend...just follow the directions as best as you can. I could hardly believe my eyes and my liner was a dark deep brown from a shock product my husband purchased. It is now a beautiful bright blue. I love this product!
      Date published: 2010-08-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked! I used this product, one 2 lb. container, in my 25,000 gallon pool. I did not use the Metal free as instructed and my pool liner, return lines and skimmer were cleaner than they had been since I can remember (our pool is 29 years old, the liner is 13 years old). I did need to apply a month later and now it needs to be done again. But I will try the Metal free with it the next time. But for only $30.00 I was quite satisfied with the results.
      Date published: 2010-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stain Free I have used this product twice in recent years, with superior results each time. If your stains are the result of inadequate metal sequestering when you shock, this product works flawlessly, quickly and virtually effortlessly-- but follow directions-- be certain your free chlorine is at or below the recommended level, and you will see results in hours to a day, depending on the intensity of the stain. I would not use any other product on our gel fiberglass pool. Great products.
      Date published: 2010-07-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK After reading the rave reviews of this product, I decided to try it. I was highly sceptical, but I thought with all of the positive reviews it must work. Between this product and the Metal Free that is required, I spent about $110 for the quantity required for my in-ground pool. I followed the directions explicitly. The stains on my vinyl liner remain and did not change in the least. This product is a complete waste of time and money. DO NOT BUY IT!!!
      Date published: 2010-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! My steps, drains, skimmers & wall returns were yellowing badly. I followed the directions on the container of "Stain Free" and added the "Metal Free" after an hour. The key is making sure your PH, alkalinity & Calcium hardness are at proper levels & most important your Chlorine is under 1 PPM. I waited more than 24 hrs before I vaccumed. I could see results in 24 hrs however in 36 hours everything was brilliant white again. I am not sure how long this will last though but I will use it again!
      Date published: 2010-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding results! For some reason, this year, the white fiberglass areas in my vinyl lined pool turned a dark-yellow tan color that looked terrible. I tried scrubbing with several stain remover products for pools to no avail. I was considering draining most of the water so I could get to the inlets and the bottom side walls of the steps, when I purchased this product after reading all the positive reviews. The results were amazing! The tan steps turned a brilliant white in seconds, and after circulating the product for 24 hours everything is sparkling. I will make sure to keep this product on hand.
      Date published: 2010-06-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Magic! Great stuff! Can't say enough postive comments. Inground pool had brown stains, nothing I tried worked. Absolutely Magic! Tried this & stains vanished immediately! WoW!
      Date published: 2010-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works!!!!!! I purchase this product after 10 years of using other stain removers. In seconds after adding the product to my vynil lined pool the stains began to disappear before my eyes. I sent the kids in the house to get my wife to watch, but before she could come outside the stains on my steps were gone. My ten year old liner and steps look like new. Within 24 hours the entire pool, skimmers, steps and liner looked like new. If you try this product once, you will never purchase another stain remover.......Mike & Melissa
      Date published: 2010-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny!! This product is magical. I'd tried other products and nothing really did what it said it would do. My pool was badly stained and I couldn't even scrub it off the water line. I put this product in, honestly not expecting it to work. WRONG!! Within minutes I could see it working and by the next day all stains were mostly gone. Within another 24 hours the stains were gone except for the waterline..I added water to the pool and the waterline stains are now disappearing! I did add Metal Free but I think it probably needed it anyway and it's really not to big a hassel. Thank you ITS for offering a product that REALLY does what it says it will do! I'm getting more to just keep on hand!
      Date published: 2009-11-08
      • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18908, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      What does Stain Free do?
      - This product is an ascorbic acid based, all-natural way to eliminate staining to pool finishes. It is ideal for treating stains on vinyl pool liners and fiberglass pool surfaces.
      Will Stain Free affect phosphates in my pool water?
      - No, Stain Free does not create any residual phosphates in your pool water.
      Can I use Stain Free with other natural chemicals?
      - Yes, Stain Free can be used in conjunction with Metal Free. In doing this, you will have the ultimate 1-2 combination for stain fighting and prevention.
      What is the dosage?
      - 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons
      - Add 1 lb. (1LB/0.5kg) of Stain Free per 10,000 gallons (38,000L) of water. With the filtration system on, walk around the pool and sprinkle the product evenly on the surface.
      - One hour later, add Metal Free on the surface.
      - 24 hours later, test pool water and balance water chemistry if necessary.
      Do I have to balance my pool water before using Stain Free?
      - Yes, it is very important your chemical levels must be properly balanced before using Stain Free. 
      Instructions For Use
      Proper Water Balance
      Chlorine: 1.0 - 2.0 ppm
      pH Level: 7.4 - 7.6
      Total Alkalinity: 100 - 120 ppm
      Water Hardness: 200 - 300 ppm


      Directions:

      1. Add 1 lb. of Stain FreeTM per 10,000 gallons of pool water. With the filtration system running, walk around the pool and sprinkle evenly on the surface.

      2. Wait one hour and add Metal Free at the rate of 1 liter per 20,000 gallons of water.

      3. Circulate for 24 hours, test the pool water and balance if necessary.
      You May Also Like...