America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 98109 Seattle Change Location

To Seattle Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Stain Away

      Stain Away is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 24.
      • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU60, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Seattle

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    PREVENTS METAL STAINS AND CALCIUM BUILD-UP!

    By using Stain Away as part of your regular pool maintenance routine, you will be saving yourself significant work in the long run. Stain Away will also allow you to restore the shine to your pool water and to keep your pool looking new and inviting. Because it's so effective at preventing problems caused by metals and minerals, Stain Away pool stain remover is particularly useful in areas using well water or where the water has heavy iron content.
    • Compare to Pool Magnet®, Super Sequa-Sol® and Metal Control®.
    • Prevents ugly stains, scaling and brown water due to minerals.
    • Will actually lighten some stains!
    • Restores brilliance and shine to your pool water.
    • A must for areas with heavy iron content or well water.
    • Helps maintain the appearance of your swimming pool.
    • Prevents water discoloration
    • Controls iron levels and the levels of other metals in your pool water.
    • Convenient to use.
    • Initial Dosage: 15 oz. per 10,000 gallons. Weekly Dosage: 5 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • For existing stains use 30 oz. per 10,000 gallons. Apply directly over stain if possible.
    • Contains: Diphosphonic Acid.
    • Amazing value!
    • Great for well water!
    read more
      • Item: # Y3000 1 qt. $15.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y3004 4 X 1 qt. $59.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y3012 12 X 1 qt. $169.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Pool stains are unattractive and can be hard to rid yourself of. Stain Away allows you to both remove and prevent such stains. It will fight against tough stains hat are caused by the build-up of metals and minerals in the pool water. That's why it's important to prevent stains as much as possible. Stain Away pool stain remover is a very effective product which helps to combat stains caused by the build-up of metals and minerals in your pool water. While Stain Away swimming pool stain remover will prevent scaling, stains and brown water, it will also lighten some existing stains.

      By using Stain Away as part of your regular pool maintenance routine, you will be saving yourself significant work in the long run. Stain Away will also allow you to restore the shine to your pool water and to keep your pool looking new and inviting. Because it's so effective at preventing problems caused by metals and minerals, Stain Away pool stain remover is particularly useful in areas using well water or where the water has heavy iron content.

      Sun® and EZ-CLOR® are registered trademarks of Aqua Clear Ind., LLC. Guardex®, Bioguard®, Aquabrome®, Polysheen®, BurnOut®, Burnout 35®, Softswim®, Pool Magnet®, Chlorite®, Algae All 60 and MSA Alagaecide are registered trademarks of BioLab, Inc. Pace® is a registered trademark of Arch Chemicals. In The Swim® is not affiliated with them and does not carry their products. The use of Sun®, Guardex®, Bioguard®, Pace®, and Leslie,s and their logos is for comparison purposes only.
       

      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible !asn I bought this a few weeks ago and it totally ruined my new liner. My liner has brown stains all over I even took my water to the local pool store and they thought it was minerals causing this but it turns out it wasn't. Biggest mistake putting this into my pool!! BE CAREFUL buyers!!!
      Date published: 2014-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been searching for a product that is easy to use to remove the light brown stains that creep up the sides of my fiberglass pool. this is the most effective method that does not wipe out my chlorine. It is definitely worth a try.
      Date published: 2014-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from stain away This product has helped us maintain clear and sparkling pool water.
      Date published: 2014-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Stain Away has been helping to maintain my pool from stains for years with no complaints. In addition it also works well to remove any stains during the opening process. Works as discribed.
      Date published: 2009-08-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stain Away is Terrific Stain Away is a terrific product. I have some problems with stain primarily because of extremely hard water. Stain Away does a great job of keeping the sides and bottom of the pool in really nice condition.
      Date published: 2009-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Where Others Failed I have tried a number of products in the past two years to rid my plastered in-ground pool of stains. Most of the bottom in the deep end was covered with a stain, and there were worsening patches on the sides and in the shallower portions. I used a number of metal-sequestering products that seemed to keep the stains from getting worse, but none that would lighten them. After the first application of Stain-Away the large stain was slightly lighter, so I followed up 2 weeks later with another application at the inital dosage (15 oz per 10K gallons). Then the 5oz dosage for the next 2 weeks, backwashing every other day. The stains have all but disappeared, and the water seems clearer than it has for years! I'll definitely continue to use Stain-Away. I had almost resigned myself to draining and acid-washing the pool before next year's opening. I'm glad that I can forget that option.
      Date published: 2008-08-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for here... I purchased this product to remove some staining left behind from residual leaves that had falling to the bottom of the pool where they stayed over the winter months. Now I have a fiberglass pool that is white. Every year I have this problem and have always used EZ-Stain away to remove them. But it is twice the price of this product and looking to save $$$ I went cheaper and lost out. Stains still there. EZ-Stain Away always worked for me in the past. Should have stayed with it. Lesson learned trying to save money. I have 20,000 gallon pool and two full quarts of this product should have more than done the job according the directions @ $12.99 each. Will now have spend the $24.99 a quart to get the job done right. Guess you get what you pay for...
      Date published: 2008-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from After getting my pool opened and cleaned up, the water was still a weird shade of green, even though it was clear. After some research, I suspected it was excess copper. This got rid of the copper in the water, and the pool is now crystal blue. It didn't get rid of the staining on the stairs, maybe another bottle will?
      Date published: 2008-05-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually does what it claims. I had staining on both our steps and the liner itself. I thought I probably was going to have to replace the liner. I purchased two bottles of "Stain Away", as a last resort. (I figured it was worth the gamble). Within two days, the steps and liner were free of all the rusty discoloration. I do not know where the staining came from, since we have city water. But if the problem ever re-occurs, I will try "Stain Away" first rather than last.
      Date published: 2007-08-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This product worked well in removing the rust colored stains that were appearing on our gunite pool walls.
      Date published: 2007-08-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fantastic We have very hard well water and this product removed all the iron stains within a few days. Made our liner look new again. I always have a bottle to use during startup each year and never had a stain since using this.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for well water My well water has high iron content and can oxidize with the shock turning the pool shades of green. This product works great to clear up the water, usually overnight. Much more effective then the MetalOut sold at my local pool supply.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I had metal stains on my pool's white walk-in steps when I opened my pool in the Spring a few years ago. I just poured a quart of Stain Away in the area of the steps with the pump not circulating and let it work over night. The next day the stains were gone. Since then I add a quart to my 25,000 gallon pool every fall when I close and quart each spring when I open my pool. I haven't had stained steps since.
      Date published: 2007-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE FOR THE MONEY IN THE SWIM IS ALWAYS FAST ON SHIPPING! CAN'T BEAT THE PRICES!
      Date published: 2007-08-10
      • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU60, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Contains Diphosphonic Acid
    • Initial Dosage: 15 oz. per 10,000 gallons.
    • Weekly Dosage: 5 oz. per 10,000 gallons.

    • Does the Stain Away prevent or remove stains?
      – The Stain Away prevents stains; the EZ Stain remover will remove stains.

      How much Stain Away is recommended?
      – You should use 15 oz. per 10,000 gallons.

      What type of stain will this help prevent?
      – This will prevent metal staining and calcium build up.

      I have well water, should I use this product?
      – This is a great product for customers who have well water. It will sequester the metals in the water to form a larger mass that gets stuck in the filter. When you backwash or use filter cleaner it then allows the metals to leave the pool. Weekly use is necessary in a well water pool to also prevent staining of the pool and or discoloration of swimmers hair.


      You May Also Like...