America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:WYAARUNKEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:WYAARUNK Edit

    In The Swim Above Ground Pool Skimmer Winter Plug

      In The Swim Above Ground Pool Skimmer Winter Plug is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 31.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU53148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    The ultimate in freeze protection for your skimmer!

    The Skimmer Plug offers a simple and proven method to winterize above ground pool skimmers without draining any water! A rigid outer plate made of ABS plastic and air tight seal prevent freezing during those harsh winter months as a durable and secure layer of protection resists chemicals, temperature and even UV rays. The skimmer plug securely fits into the skimmer opening using our exclusive Rovaseal thermo insulated layer to plug off and grip the faceplate. No tools are required, simply press the Skimmer Plug flush all the way in against your existing skimmer faceplate to close off the skimmer. Skimmer Plug also serves as a replacement lid for most specialty faceplates.

    Note: Skimmer Plugs for Doughboy and Lomart pools include a plug for vacuum port.
    • SS-Series plugs are for Skim Saver Faceplates and have radius (rounded) corners
    • SW-Series fit Swimline: Hydro Tools and Olympic faceplates
    • H-Series and SW-Series have 90 degree corners
      • Item: # A7930 H-Series Standard AG Skimmer Plug - AGSD-H $24.99
        Inside Dimensions: 5-7/8 in. W x 5-5/8 in. H
      • Item: # A7932 H-Series Widemouth AG Skimmer Plug - AGWM-H $29.99
        Inside Dimensions: 11-1/2 in. W x 5-3/16 in. H
      • Item: # A7934 H-Series Widemouth Standard AG Skimmer Plug - AGWM-H2 $29.99
        Inside Dimensions: 11-1/2 in. W x 4-7/8 in. H
      • Item: # A7940 SS-Series Standard AG Skimmer Plug - AGSD-SS $24.99

        Inside Dimensions: 5-1/2 in. W x 5-1/4 in. H

        Rounded corners

      • Item: # A7942 SS-Series Widemouth AG Skimmer Plug - AGWM-SS $29.99

        Inside Dimensions: 11-1/2 in. W x 4-3/4 in. H

        Rounded corners

      • Item: # A7947 AG Skimmer Plug fits Doughboy Skimmer - AGSD-DB $27.99
        Inside Dimensions: 7-13/16 in. W x 5-5/8 in. H
      • Item: # A7922 H-Series Standard AG Skimmer Plug - AGSD-H2 $24.99
        Inside Dimensions: 5-5/8 in. W x 5-3/8 in. H
      • Item: # A7948 AG Skimmer Plug fits Lomart Skimmer - AGSD-LM $26.99
        Inside Dimensions: 7-3/4 in. W x 5-5/16 in. H
      • Item: # A7924 SW-Series Standard AG Skimmer Plug - AGSD-H2SW $24.99
        Inside Dimensions: 5-3/4 in. W x 5-1/4 in. H
      • Item: # A7926 SW-Series Widemouth AG Skimmer Plug - AGWM-SW
        Hydrotools 2014 and prior
        $29.99
        Inside Dimensions: 11-3/8 in. W x 5-3/16 in. H
      • Item: # A7928 SW-Series Widemouth AG Skimmer Plug - AGWM-SW2
        Hydrotools 2015 to present
        $29.99
        Inside Dimensions: 11-3/8 in. W x 4-7/8 in. H
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skimmer The product was excellent and easy to install Only problem I had was the cost but otherwise I'd recommend the product to friends
      Date published: 2015-11-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right size Came on time and fits just right. Reasonably priced
      Date published: 2015-11-21
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this skimmer plug about a month ago and placed it in the skimmer, lasted a few weeks and after heavy rains it came out. This thing is a piece of junk. Not worth the money
      Date published: 2015-10-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real water saver This device means we do not have to drain our pool down below the skimmer level anymore and it means we do not drain off about 1500 gallons of water anymore. Just install the skimmer plug, cover your pool, then drain what little water is in the pump, skimmer, and sand filter and you are done...
      Date published: 2015-10-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from skimmer plugs for above ground pool Skimmer plugs work great when there is no ice ! The ice tore mine apart in the middle of this winter season. The only reason i bought this item was because they did not make any other cover for my skimer that came with the pool i purchased from " In The Swim " last year. Do not recommend this item for below freezing areas.
      Date published: 2015-03-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work at all. Water came into the skimmer within a few hours. And it was in there snug!
      Date published: 2014-11-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install The plug fit firm and did not leak water! !!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2014-11-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I recently purchased the 5 1/4 x 5 3/4 by Swimline. Basically looks like a piece of Styrofoam glued to a plastic board. IT LEAKS, plain and simple. I tried resetting it multiple times. I had to apply bathroom chaulk to it just to slow the leak down. I am currently looking for something else. (YES, I measured the skimmer correctly)
      Date published: 2014-10-26
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought this would save water and time in the Spring. It didn't work. It leaks around the edges.
      Date published: 2014-10-13
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skimmer Plate Only lasted one winter, adhesive let go between the plate and the foam. Needs better bonding adhesive. Also the foam did not return to original shape would not seal again in skimmer after one season.
      Date published: 2014-10-05
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy Fit the opening but bowed out so it didn't seal. It should be a lot stiffer or supplied with a cord or rubber strap to provide pressure on it the plug to keep it sealed and snug. I will be modifying mine to make it work with some stainless steel or bras hardware and a rubber tie strap.
      Date published: 2014-10-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy way to isolate the skimmer from the pool I was not sure this was going to work but the plug was placed significantly easier than the plastic covers I have been using for the last 14 years. I was also pleasantly surprised as no water is passing through this plug.
      Date published: 2014-10-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaked within a week of install useless LEAKED WITHIN 1 WEEK OF INSTALL CUSTOMER SERVICE SIMPLY SAID CAN;T DO ANYTHING
      Date published: 2014-09-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from did not work water leaked through this is supose to hold the water in the pool not let it leak out into the skimmer.
      Date published: 2014-09-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective unit They're a tight fit, but that's the point. Works well at holding back water. Not perfect, but works well enough.
      Date published: 2013-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Measured my wide mouth skimmer, twice, and chose the A7932 plug. The plug was easy to install and seemed to have a very tight and snug fit. I hope the plug lasts the winter. A skimmer face plate was used last year with poor results. This skimmer plug is worth a try!
      Date published: 2012-10-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever If you don't buy the right size plug (and there are many sizes to pick from) it "will" fall out over time if it's the wrong size plug, it happened to me in the first year. I used the right size plug on two of my skimmers and for the next two years in a row they worked great, not a single leak and the pool was full of water every spring. the pool next door used them with no problems either. I would recommend this plug to anyone trying to save water and is looking for the easy way to winterize!!!
      Date published: 2012-08-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didnt last Opening pool today after FIRST use and the plastic cover came off the water level dropped over the winter. All I have is the sponge material and a piece of plastic on the bottom of my pool and I need to fill my pool up. The cost of water/sewer charge will far exceed the cost of the product and wasted my Time
      Date published: 2012-05-13
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this skimmer plug! Bought one of these skimmer plugs and pluged off return jet so i wouldn't have to lower pool water level. Big mistake!Skimmer plug started to drip water after about 1 week. Figured leak was small so worst case was level would drop very slowly and wouldn't cause a disaster. By winter, water level was at the bottom of skimmer. Today May 7th, cheked skimmer and skimmer plug gasket was laying inside skimmer and the skimmer plug cover is inside the pool some place.
      Date published: 2012-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good winter plug easy installation for saving water that took seconds to install, it plugs right in and fits flat against the skimmer, I tried pulling it back out and it had a suction on it so I just left it alone for fear I might break it. I went back out to look at the skimmer 10 days later and its still sucked into place with no drips. I think you have to push it off from inside behind the plug since there was no directions that came with it. This was money well spent.
      Date published: 2010-11-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Charm It is what it is, a skimmer plug. The good thing is, is that it works the way it says it does. Its worth the money, I say buy one. I'm Happy with it.
      Date published: 2010-09-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer Do buy this skimmer plug, I would definitely recommend it to anyone, it shoves right into place with no leaks, without draining the water anymore I should be able to just start up my pool filter the day I open for next summer. Fast delivery too!
      Date published: 2010-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy this plug made it easy to close my skimmer. save lot of water and time, easy to plug in!
      Date published: 2010-09-07
      • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU53148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...