America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Skim It Pool Cleaner

    Skim It Pool Cleaner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98.
    • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 161ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # A2290
    $19.99

      Cut Pool Cleaning Time by 75%

      One of In the Swim’s best-selling products, the Skim It skimmer arm drastically cuts down on pool cleaning time by directing debris into your pool’s skimmer. This revolutionary product connects to the skimmer between the weir door and the face plate and "guides" large and small debris into the skimmer, effectively increasing the skimmer's pull further out into the pool's center. Made of durable and chemical-resistant ABS plastic, the Skim-It skimmer arm is compatible with most pool skimmers and will last for years.

      Economically priced and built to last, the Skim It skimmer arm is colored a bright yellow to prevent swimmers from running into it when they get near the skimmer area. The Skim-It is 28 inches long by 4 inches wide, can be installed in seconds and doesn’t have any metal parts that will rust or corrode.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      • Skim-It skimmer arm catches more debris and routes it into your pool skimmer
      • Best-selling product is easy to install and durable
      • Durable yellow ABS plastic
      • No metal parts to corrode, rust or replace
      • Reduce time spent hand skimming by 75%
      • No tools needed for installation
      • Works with most skimmer systems on above-ground and in-ground pools
      • Measures 28 in. by 4 in.
      • Installation requirements: pool skimmer must have space between weir door and face plate — not compatible for systems where face plate and weir door are flush

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works This was a great purchase...directs the debris into the skimmer.
      Date published: 2016-07-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works really well. It really helps with the leaves and bugs. Easy to install.
      Date published: 2016-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable I have used this company for the better part of 2 decades. They are fast, reliable, and well-priced. I never go anywhere else.
      Date published: 2016-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great. I have had it for two weeks and pool stays much cleaner. You will be amazed how much more you will get in your skimmer basket, instead of the bottom of your pool.
      Date published: 2016-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A plug and play time saver I bought this product a month ago and it took me about 2 minutes to assemble and install it. So easy my 8 year old grand daughter could do it. And the efficiency is outstanding. It virtually catches everything and I have not had to skim my pool the whole month. Do need to empty the skimmer a bit more often because that is where everything will go. Wish I bought this 7 years ago.
      Date published: 2016-06-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with skimmer it funnels almost all debris and bugs to skimmer basket before they have time to sink to the bottom.
      Date published: 2016-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm tired of to keep clean pool so I bought skim it pool cleaner, I love it and not much to cleaning pool by myself but only I clean bottom the pool. It is very easy to work. Thank you that I found skim it pool cleaner.
      Date published: 2016-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and effective Very nice gadget that improves the effectiveness of your skimmer. Such a simple design and easily installed in most skimmer openings. I have a Hayward skimmer and it mounted up just fine in 30 seconds. Works well as long as you do not have the solar cover on. Just point your discharge jet so that it makes a swirling motion on the top of the water, and you will catch virtually all of the surface floating junk in a short time .
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skim it is awesome This is the best...stops all the floating debris that usually bypasses the skimmer. Keeps pool way cleaner than before.
      Date published: 2016-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never skim for bugs or leaves again This is my second skim-it I've purchased (broke the first one). Before, I would spend too much time skimming debris that would float right on past the skimmer. After installing the skim-it, I've not had to skim for debris at all. Best $$ spent on a pool accessory that actually works. Never go without one.
      Date published: 2016-05-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could have been made better. Installation was easy but the screws keep slipping as they are made of hard plastic and should have rubber footings/caps to keep them secure better.
      Date published: 2016-04-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but!!!! The add said fits most skimmers, The operative word is most, it was two inches to short and I had to use a brick to add the height I needed to allow it to be mounted in my Gunite pool skimmer, They should have had extension pieces to be able to fit all not most skimmers
      Date published: 2015-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well With the Cover on or off it works well. I like it !
      Date published: 2015-09-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it would have fit my skimmer. I gave this produce a moderate review, only because after receiving it, I determined that it would NOT fit my Hayward above ground pool skimmer. The description of the produce does state that it fits most skimmers, but since Hayward is a well know brand in the pool business, I didn't hesitate to order this. Unfortunately, I had to return it for refund. I gave it 3 starts because it seemed to be very well constructed & I was able to read the instructions thru the plastic bag, so I never had to open up the product. The Hayward skimmer that I have does not have enough of a recessed area to install the vertical pieces outside of the skimmer door.
      Date published: 2015-08-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skimmer does exactly what it is suppose to do. I have had this product a month and it works great. Guides bugs and leaves that float on top of the water into the skimmer. Easy to install no tools. Easy to remove for pool parties.
      Date published: 2015-08-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skimmer Has helped to collect floating debris. Pleased with performance.
      Date published: 2015-07-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! I bought this a month ago after debating all last season about buying it. I wish I would have made the decision to purchase last season. It works amazingly for my 24' round above ground pool. Before I would have to skim my pool by hand for at least a good 15 minutes before getting in but now I hardly have anything to scoop out...the skim it pushes it right into the skimmer. No issues with hooking the hose up for vacuuming the pool either. I just remove the plastic arm. Buy this now you won't regret it!
      Date published: 2015-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup Works great and stays in place even though a rain and wind storm.well spent money.
      Date published: 2015-07-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well. Very easy to install and it does help the skimmer to be more efficient.
      Date published: 2015-06-05
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the trouble This does not necessarily work on custom tile pools at it boasts. The cap to that has as its purpose to provide traction, is a joke. So, what I have is a device that doesn't quite fit my skimmer and what is supposed to help it not slip around, does not. In the swim, my favorite pool company, for some reason, insists on charging me a 20% restocking fee because I have had it more than 14 days. Funny thing, that's how long it took to fetch it out of the pool a few times to confirm its inability to function properly. Also, once I calculated return shipping, it was not even worth it. Then I turned to the actual company that produces it. Beautiful words of support appear on the invoice along with a bold phone number to call if there are any problems... they were absolutely no help with their own product. They were even sassy about how they never got complaints about it. Next, I went by my local hardware store and spent $6 dollars on two rubber stoppers that were supposed to help me help myself since no one else had been inclined to. Now it would finally stay in position, I thought. Well it did, finally. But guess what, after following all the directions, it doesn't even work as well as the way it did before. You may wonder why I care enough to tell you my story, its the only way anything good can come out of this, to save you the trouble.
      Date published: 2015-05-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I used a skim it for about 3 years until my grandkids didn't take it out while swimming and broke it. I could not do without it . It's the best thing I have ever used to keep my above ground pool clean.
      Date published: 2015-04-15
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from works good Skims the top water great, had no problem with keeping it in place except the square nut which the paddle sets on is very weak and breaks. If you sell skim-it you need to just buy the treaded piece only!
      Date published: 2014-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and effective Works very well--installed without tools in about 2 minutes. Boosts skimmer effectiveness significantly. I'd buy again.
      Date published: 2014-08-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well. Helps keep pool surface cleaner. Many partials don't get a chance to sink to the bottom.
      Date published: 2014-08-06
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of $ This is poorly made and loses its threads almost immediately. It will not stay in place, and after a few uses, the plastic threaded piece that is made to secure it to your skimmer gets cross-threaded, etc. Complete waste of money.
      Date published: 2014-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as promised Been using it for about 3 weeks now, gathers up just about any of the little bugs & leaves that end up on the surface - virtually eliminates the need to skim before the swim! Looks heavy-duty enough to last, installation was a breeze with easy-to-follow instructions. Well worth the money spent.
      Date published: 2014-07-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skim-it is well worth the money I own an above ground pool. Like most pool owners, there are generally more than a few dead bugs and debris floating about. Installation is easy; Skim-it uses tension screws to hold itself in place. I inspected the pool a few hours after installation to find Skim-it had removed roughly 75% of all floating debris. When I looked a few days later, I couldn't find any debris at all. My days of using the manual leaf skimmer are over.
      Date published: 2014-04-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in the USA!!!!!!! I was simply thrilled when I removed the product from the box and saw how simple the installation was. I was even more thrilled when I saw that the product is made in the USA by American workers!!!!! YES!!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2012-10-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT
      Date published: 2012-08-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever does what it says it's suppose to do.would not own a pool without it.
      Date published: 2012-05-13
      • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_97
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Fits most in-ground and above-ground pool skimmers, creates an arm that extends to catch floating debris in the pool.
    • Has spring loaded pin to squeeze down and put in skimmer.
    • Rigid ABS plastic.
    • Skim-It installs in seconds without tools.
    • 28 inches x 4 inches.
    • Only comes in yellow.


    • What is the Skim It made out of?
      – The Skim-It is made out of ABS Plastic

      Can I get the Skim It in other colors?
      – No, the Skim It only comes in yellow.

      How big is the Skim It?
      – 28 inches by 4 inches.

      What tools do I need to install the Skim It?
      – None, the Skim It installs into the skimmer with out tools all you have to do is turn the anchor until Skim It fits into your skimmer. Kind of like a toilet paper dispenser without the spring.


      You May Also Like...