America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 10% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Skim It Pool Cleaner

    Skim It Pool Cleaner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109.
    • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_108
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 341ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # A2290
    $19.99

      Cut Pool Cleaning Time by 75%

      One of In the Swim’s best-selling products, the Skim It skimmer arm drastically cuts down on pool cleaning time by directing debris into your pool’s skimmer. This revolutionary product connects to the skimmer between the weir door and the face plate and "guides" large and small debris into the skimmer, effectively increasing the skimmer's pull further out into the pool's center. Made of durable and chemical-resistant ABS plastic, the Skim-It skimmer arm is compatible with most pool skimmers and will last for years.

      Economically priced and built to last, the Skim It skimmer arm is colored a bright yellow to prevent swimmers from running into it when they get near the skimmer area. The Skim-It is 28 inches long by 4 inches wide, can be installed in seconds and doesn’t have any metal parts that will rust or corrode.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      • Skim-It skimmer arm catches more debris and routes it into your pool skimmer
      • Best-selling product is easy to install and durable
      • Durable yellow ABS plastic
      • No metal parts to corrode, rust or replace
      • Reduce time spent hand skimming by 75%
      • No tools needed for installation
      • Works with most skimmer systems on above-ground and in-ground pools
      • Measures 28 in. by 4 in.
      • Installation requirements: pool skimmer must have space between weir door and face plate — not compatible for systems where face plate and weir door are flush

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Reviews were great on this item and I am happy with it as well. Would recommend it to any pool owner.
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skim it Great product, first one I received was broken, called customer service sent pictures had another one in two days, saves a lot of time not having to skim the pool with the skimmer net.
      Date published: 2017-06-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the yellow arm! We can't go a season without the skim it! We rarely have anything floating on top Of our pool With it.
      Date published: 2017-06-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great, but... This skimmer arm works great speeding up the skimming of the pool when it has film on top of the water and skimmer has been off or on low. The only problem is the bracket that holds the arm will break easily if you forget to remove it before kids get in the pool. I've bought 3 of these so far. Just can't seem to beat the grandkids to the pool before they break another one!
      Date published: 2017-06-04
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea, wrong color Bought this a few weeks ago. Used it once and the yellow paint started chipping off onto my new liner. Took it out and am not using it again. Would be a great idea if it were clear.
      Date published: 2017-05-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best thing ever I would tell anyone to buy this
      Date published: 2017-05-08
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works ok It is OK for a few leaves but no for anything more
      Date published: 2016-09-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item ! Love this thing ! This is actually the 3rd I've bought. Customer support actually sent a free bracket that had broken on my old old...
      Date published: 2016-07-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great / We love it!!!! We bought this a month ago & so happy we did. This really works. We don't have to spend so much time on the pool now!!!! We get to enjoy our pool more. Very easy to install & easy to remove to go for a swim !!!!
      Date published: 2016-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfect Ive had this about one month, fits perfect and works incredible. NO MORE SKIMMING. This thing is great!!!
      Date published: 2016-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had previously had one.....forgot howhat much it helps
      Date published: 2016-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works This was a great purchase...directs the debris into the skimmer.
      Date published: 2016-07-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works really well. It really helps with the leaves and bugs. Easy to install.
      Date published: 2016-06-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable I have used this company for the better part of 2 decades. They are fast, reliable, and well-priced. I never go anywhere else.
      Date published: 2016-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great. I have had it for two weeks and pool stays much cleaner. You will be amazed how much more you will get in your skimmer basket, instead of the bottom of your pool.
      Date published: 2016-06-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A plug and play time saver I bought this product a month ago and it took me about 2 minutes to assemble and install it. So easy my 8 year old grand daughter could do it. And the efficiency is outstanding. It virtually catches everything and I have not had to skim my pool the whole month. Do need to empty the skimmer a bit more often because that is where everything will go. Wish I bought this 7 years ago.
      Date published: 2016-06-17
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with skimmer it funnels almost all debris and bugs to skimmer basket before they have time to sink to the bottom.
      Date published: 2016-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm tired of to keep clean pool so I bought skim it pool cleaner, I love it and not much to cleaning pool by myself but only I clean bottom the pool. It is very easy to work. Thank you that I found skim it pool cleaner.
      Date published: 2016-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and effective Very nice gadget that improves the effectiveness of your skimmer. Such a simple design and easily installed in most skimmer openings. I have a Hayward skimmer and it mounted up just fine in 30 seconds. Works well as long as you do not have the solar cover on. Just point your discharge jet so that it makes a swirling motion on the top of the water, and you will catch virtually all of the surface floating junk in a short time .
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skim it is awesome This is the best...stops all the floating debris that usually bypasses the skimmer. Keeps pool way cleaner than before.
      Date published: 2016-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never skim for bugs or leaves again This is my second skim-it I've purchased (broke the first one). Before, I would spend too much time skimming debris that would float right on past the skimmer. After installing the skim-it, I've not had to skim for debris at all. Best $$ spent on a pool accessory that actually works. Never go without one.
      Date published: 2016-05-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It could have been made better. Installation was easy but the screws keep slipping as they are made of hard plastic and should have rubber footings/caps to keep them secure better.
      Date published: 2016-04-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but!!!! The add said fits most skimmers, The operative word is most, it was two inches to short and I had to use a brick to add the height I needed to allow it to be mounted in my Gunite pool skimmer, They should have had extension pieces to be able to fit all not most skimmers
      Date published: 2015-09-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well With the Cover on or off it works well. I like it !
      Date published: 2015-09-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it would have fit my skimmer. I gave this produce a moderate review, only because after receiving it, I determined that it would NOT fit my Hayward above ground pool skimmer. The description of the produce does state that it fits most skimmers, but since Hayward is a well know brand in the pool business, I didn't hesitate to order this. Unfortunately, I had to return it for refund. I gave it 3 starts because it seemed to be very well constructed & I was able to read the instructions thru the plastic bag, so I never had to open up the product. The Hayward skimmer that I have does not have enough of a recessed area to install the vertical pieces outside of the skimmer door.
      Date published: 2015-08-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skimmer does exactly what it is suppose to do. I have had this product a month and it works great. Guides bugs and leaves that float on top of the water into the skimmer. Easy to install no tools. Easy to remove for pool parties.
      Date published: 2015-08-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skimmer Has helped to collect floating debris. Pleased with performance.
      Date published: 2015-07-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! I bought this a month ago after debating all last season about buying it. I wish I would have made the decision to purchase last season. It works amazingly for my 24' round above ground pool. Before I would have to skim my pool by hand for at least a good 15 minutes before getting in but now I hardly have anything to scoop out...the skim it pushes it right into the skimmer. No issues with hooking the hose up for vacuuming the pool either. I just remove the plastic arm. Buy this now you won't regret it!
      Date published: 2015-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup Works great and stays in place even though a rain and wind storm.well spent money.
      Date published: 2015-07-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well. Very easy to install and it does help the skimmer to be more efficient.
      Date published: 2015-06-05
      • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_108
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Fits most in-ground and above-ground pool skimmers, creates an arm that extends to catch floating debris in the pool.
    • Has spring loaded pin to squeeze down and put in skimmer.
    • Rigid ABS plastic.
    • Skim-It installs in seconds without tools.
    • 28 inches x 4 inches.
    • Only comes in yellow.


    • What is the Skim It made out of?
      – The Skim-It is made out of ABS Plastic

      Can I get the Skim It in other colors?
      – No, the Skim It only comes in yellow.

      How big is the Skim It?
      – 28 inches by 4 inches.

      What tools do I need to install the Skim It?
      – None, the Skim It installs into the skimmer with out tools all you have to do is turn the anchor until Skim It fits into your skimmer. Kind of like a toilet paper dispenser without the spring.


      You May Also Like...