America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    LIMITED TIME ONLY!
    50 lbs 3-Inch Chlorine Tablets NOW ONLY
    $9999!
    Shop Now

    Power Ionizer Pool Sanitizer

      Power Ionizer Pool Sanitizer is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
      • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 143ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Power Pool Ionizer Sanitizes Your Pool the Natural Way

    A pool water ionizer releases a precise amount of copper and silver ions into your pool that naturally kills bacteria and algae growth along with viruses. The result is a clearer pool using much less chlorine than normal with pool water that won’t irritate your eyes and skin and with no harsh chemical odors.

    read more
      • Item: # A2550 Power IonizerTM $269.99
      • Item: # A2555 Replacement Chamber $99.99
      • Item: # A2558 Ionizer Transformer $39.99
      • Item: # A2560 Power IonizerTM InstaTest Strips $19.99
      • Item: # A8035 AquaChek Pro II Total Hardness/Cyanuric Acid/TDS Test Strips (25 count) $10.49
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      The power pool water ionizer simplifies your pool maintenance routine by not affecting your pH or alkalinity levels why needing only a weekly shock treatment. The low voltage control box costs less than 2 cents in electricity to operate per day, with a 25-foot cord plugging into a standard 110 volt outlet.

      • Pool ionizer sanitizes pools naturally up to 40,000 gallons in capacity
      • Built-in display lets you see pool water temperature up to 50 ft. away
      • Dramatically reduces red eyes, itchy skin and discolored hair often associated with other types of pool sanitizers
      • Simplifies your pool maintenance routine, just shock pool once a week
      • Releases copper and silver ions to kill algae, bacteria and viruses in your pool
      • Will not affect your pH or alkalinity levels
      • TDS levels must be 1000 for ionizer to work; use test strips to measure your TDS
      • Plugs into standard 110 volt outlet with 25 ft. cord

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great I bought this to replace the one that got broken in a windstorm it works grew or I would not have got another one.
      Date published: 2015-05-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced This is not a new product for me. I purchased it because I have used it before and love it.
      Date published: 2015-05-12
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working as good I bought this item a month ago and we hooked it up to our pool system and the replacement chamber isn't working as well as when we first purchased our ionizer. Our water isn't as clear as it used to be.
      Date published: 2015-04-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from POWER IONIZER I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT 4 YEARS AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT
      Date published: 2015-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Ionizer I have had the Power Ionizer for over 18 years would not trade it for anything. When we got our pool we were told all we had to do was pour a gallon of bleach in it weekly that is all we do, if it rains alot we will have to shock the pool. We do nothing else NO added chemicals daily or weekly. The Power Ionizer does everything its that easy I love it.
      Date published: 2015-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement chamber is Perfect The ionizer replacement chamber is identical to the original equipment and works great. The pricing was so good that, even with freight and handling, it was less than I could get it at my local supplier.
      Date published: 2014-07-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from not a chore anymore I have been using the ionizer for about 3-4 years & it is the best thing. All I have do is clean & shock once a week unless it rains then I add extra shock it. We have never had a problem with our clothes fading or hair turning green. It's not a chore anymore to have a clean pool.
      Date published: 2014-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product we've used it for bout 2 years now and always a beautiful pool use very little chemicals the water feels like silk on your body no it does not turn your hair green that person had something else goin on with there pool we all have blonde hair and never once green hair ,love it love it we use1 tablet a week in skimmer basket unless it rains and then just add1 more tablet once weekly shock every 2 weeks and your done made life so much simpler
      Date published: 2013-04-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I got the ionizer last year & was so impressed with how clean the water stayed & how maintenance free it was. I didn't have to worry about going out of town & asking someone to add chlorine tablets.Someone said the copper was turning their kids hair green but I found out it was mustard algae that turned their hair green. Once I treated that the problem was solved.
      Date published: 2011-05-24
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from green hair Before installing you should research green hair from pools. It's not from chlorine it is from the copper and that is what the ionizer puts into the pool. It does cut the use of chlorine and the pool is clean but it's not worth green hair on the kids.
      Date published: 2009-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!! I love my pool again.! This product did not say above ground only on the website, but did when received. However, for this price we installed anyway to our inground 30,000 gallon gunite pool. It has made our lives so much easier. We vacuum and shock once a week and no more green...This product surpassed our expectations in these hot, sultry gulf coast summer days.
      Date published: 2009-08-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Saves $$ We love this product - aside from occasional shock, we spend very little on chemicals for our pool thanks to this ionizer. Ours is a 30' round pool and this unit keeps it very clean.
      Date published: 2009-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I can now open my pool earlier for my Grandchildren as there is no work involved in maintaining the pool and large chemical bills. The liner and pool equipment do not lose their new feeling from chemical corrison. The liner feels new and no more smell of chemicals in my pool shed. I am purchasing one for my son's pool as a house warming gift and my next door neighbour is now purchasing the unit after see my summers results. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CHOICE WE'VE BEEN USING ONE OF THESE POWER IONIZERS FOR OH I GUESS10 OR MORE YEARS.BETWEEN THIS UNIT AND SETTING MY FILTER ON A TIMER, OUR ONLY MAINTENANCE HAS BEEN TO SHOCK THE POOL ONCE A WEEK
      Date published: 2008-05-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Money Saving Product This is an easy to install product and well worth the money spent. No more dumping tons of algaecide or chlorine in our pool. Now all we do is a weekly shock treatment along with our regular water testing. Our pool is CRYSTAL CLEAR !!!!!!!
      Date published: 2007-08-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! Product is well worth the money, saves time & money. Smooth & soft water, Great on the skin, if to you have skin problems you will love this. I cannot say enough great things about this product!!! Very healthy -well worth the money! Easy to install & use.Cuts down on maintenance.
      Date published: 2007-08-11
      • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_8
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Works on In-Ground and Above-Ground pools (3,500 - 40,000 gallons).
    • Compatible with all filtration systems.
    • Eliminates chlorine usage by 0.4 ppm on a daily basis
    • Must install at least 18” from (after) the heater unit.
    • Sanitizes pools up to 40,000 gallons.
    • Release copper and silver into water to kill algae, bacteria, and viruses.
    • Will not affect your pH or total alkalinity levels.
    • Recommended to replace chamber one a year for proper sanitation.
    • Unit will last up to 8 years.
    • Box dimensions:

    •      – Length: 18
           – Width: 15
           – Height: 5
           – Weight: 6

      What size pools will this work for?
      – This system will accommodate a 40,000 gallon pool, and works on in ground or above ground pools.

      What effects does it have on the water?
      – The Ionizer will make the water feel smoother, kill algae, bacteria, and zinc while releasing copper and silver into the water.

      Is there anything that needs to be done to the water before installing?
      – Your water levels must be balanced and your TDS level should be at 1000ppm.

      How much is this going to cost me?
      – Low voltage control box operates at fewer than 2 cents a day.

      How much chlorine do I use?
      – With a swimming pool ionizer no residual chlorine is normally required to be added. For pool temperatures above 90F or for cloudy water after a storm, you can add chlorine to speed up the cleaning process. If needed for an extended period, only 0.4 ppm of chlorine is required. At this low level, there is not enough of the corrosive chemical chlorine to damage your pool liner, pipes or equipment.

      What is the average life of the Ionizer?
      – The average life of the Ionzier is about 8 years.

      Can I use Bromine with my Ionizer?
      – No. Bromine compounds in actuality consist of about 1/3 chlorine. You can not stabilize bromine so it is used up in about 2 hours in an outdoor.


      Installation Tips
      In order to avoid immediate staining, make sure any Marcite Finish pools cure at least 90 days before your Power Ionizer system is used.

      Electrical Hook-up
      CAUTION
      • Do not connect power to your Power Ionizer until you have followed the System Installation Instructions.
      • Alteration of any electrical cord will render the warranty null and void.
      • Ensure that your electrical hook-up conforms with all local and national electrical codes.

        Your 120 volt Power Ion System can be plugged directly into a properly grounded, GFCI protected receptacle with the cord provided.

        PLEASE REFERENCE SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE PROCEEDING!

        If a GFCI protected outlet has been installed, you are now prepared to install your Power Ion System.

        Warning if your system includes a gas heater, be sure to install your Power Ion System at least 18-inches from the heater unit.

        SYSTEM INSTALLATION

        1. Turn your pool filtration system off. Plug both the water suction and return fittings on your pool to prevent any water loss during system installation.

        In-Ground Pool Installation: Remove a horizontal section of the water return line after the pool filter; using PVC glue and primer, install your unit. Be sure to allow for easy replacement of your ionizer chamber. Quick disconnects should be used on both chamber ends.

        2. Disconnect the water return hose from your filter unit and remove the connecting threaded fitting from your filter. Apply teflon tape to the fitting and re-install it into the female pipe thread end of your chamber.

        3. Apply teflon tape to both ends of the connector fitting included with your system. Carefully thread it into your filter return port (do not over tighten). Apply the union nut to the tail piece provided, and thread the tail piece onto the remaining thread of the connector.

        4. Be sure your gasket is in position, connect your chamber and re-install your filter hose to the original fitting.
        5. Open both your suction and return lines to your filter system and inspect for any water leaks. Turn your filter system on and connect power to your Power Ion System.

        SYSTEM FEATURES

        There are 2 indicator lights located on the side panel of the Power Ionizer.
        System Activated indicates the Power Ionizer is attached to a live power source, and the electrodes are receiving power.
        Service indicates the electrodes are not producing ions and that it is time to replace your electrode chamber.

        Your Level Control Knob will adjust the rate at which copper and silver ions are dispensed into pool water. Follow the instructions under the "Getting Started" sheet included with your Power Ionizer system, to use this control properly.

        TEMPERATURE DISPLAY
        The temperature display is provided to allow you to know the temperature of the water in your swimming pool with a glance from a distance. This will be accurate within 4 degrees provided your filtration system is operating at the time.

        After installation, if your Power Ionizer faces the wrong direction to see the display, it can be reversed by simply removing the 4 mounting screws that secure the Transformer Module to the Electrode Chamber and turning it around. If you do this, be careful not to damage the temperature sensor cable when you re-attach the Chamber to the Module.
      Literature Pack Information
      Purely Natural -- Alternative Sanitizer

      PUT LESS IN YOUR POOL .... Less Time, Less Money, Les Chemicals!

      The Smart, Easy Way to Sanitize Your Pool Water
      The Power Ionizer sends a precise quantity of copper and silver into your pool, which kills algae, bacteria and viruses. The result is clear, healthy more natural pool water.

      The Power Ionizer Works Hand in Hand with Your Pool's Filter
      The Power Ionizer disinfects your pool water while your filtration system removes large particles and debris. You'll have an easy, safe and effective water management program.

      Dramatically Reduces Red Eyes, Itchy Skin, Fading Bathing Suits, Discolored Hair and Odors!
      These irritating side effects are often associated with chlorine and can be greatly reduced with use of a Power Ionizer. Your pool water will be more enjoyable and gentler on your skin and eyes.

      Simpler Pool Maintenance (we knew you'd like that idea!)
      Just shock your pool water once a week with our "Pool Shock". This eliminates the need to use any other chlorine products.

      Safe, Natural, Effective
      NASA uses the ionization process to treat drinking water aboard its spacecrafts!

      Low Operating Costs
      The Power Ionizer's high-tech, low-voltage control box operates at under 2 cents per day. And the Power Ionizer chamber will provide a full season's supply of daily sanitizer for your residential pool.

      INSTALLS IN MINUTES!

      • Works on In-Ground and Above-Ground pools (3,500 - 40,000 gallons).
      • Compatible with all filtration systems.
      • Eliminates chlorine usage on a daily basis
      Warranty Year
      Owners_Manual
      You May Also Like...
      • Aquacheck Pool Water Test Strips

        AquaChek Test Strips

        $7.49