America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Pool Stabilizer / Conditioner

      Pool Stabilizer / Conditioner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Ashburn

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    BALANCE YOUR STABILIZER LEVEL TO GET THE MOST OUT OF EXPENSIVE CHLORINE TREATMENTS!

    Pool stabilizer or pool conditioner allows you to get the very most out of your chlorine sanitizers. Ultraviolet radiation from the sun breaks down chlorine molecules, decreasing the effectiveness of your chlorine-based swimming pool sanitizers. However, pool stabilizer contains cyanuric acid or s-triazintrione, which combines with the chlorine in your swimming pool, making the chlorine less likely to react to sunlight. As a result, your chlorine will last longer so you can use less.
    • Dosage: Use 1 pound per 3,000 gallons for 40ppm stabilizer, 1 pound per 4000 gallons for 30 ppm stabilizer.
    • Available in different quantities.
    • 100% Cyanuric Acid.
    read more
      • Item: # Y7500 5 lb. Bag $28.99
      • Item: # Y7510 10 lb. Bag $39.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y7520 25 lb. Pail $94.99
      • Item: # Y7530 45 lb. Pail $139.99
      • Item: # Y7540 90 lb. $264.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS

      This easy to use, odorless stabilizer puts the levels right where it should be and will maintain that level. Makes more effective use of the chlorine pool sanitizers. When you need to use less chlorine sanitizer, you will naturally save money on chemical costs. Moreover, our pool conditioner/stabilizer is available at competitive prices so you will be receiving a high quality product for great value.

        Allows you to make more efficient use of your chlorine pool sanitizers.
      • Allows you to use less chlorine.
      • Pool stabilizer/conditioner slows the breakdown of active chlorine.
      • Helps to maintain a continuous chlorine residual in your swimming pool.
      • Swimming pool stabilizer levels should be maintained at 30ppm-50ppm.
      • A great product for swimming pool maintenance.
      • For outdoor swimming pools.
      • Reduces chlorine loss caused by the sun's ultraviolet rays.
      • Adding stabilizer in the spring greatly increases chlorine effectiveness and can actually cut chlorine consumption by up to 25% a year.

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works Great! I was having trouble maintaining my chlorine levels. Probably the high temps we've been having? Anyway after using the stabilizer/conditioner, the chlorine levels are easy to maintain.
      Date published: 2016-08-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard product at an average price. The title says it all. I bought it, it works as it should. Funnything. They promote a $10 discount and then add extra charges for shipping and handling on the back end to take it back from you.
      Date published: 2016-08-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does work! We tried this last year for the first time because we seemed to be going through 2 bags of shock (how we chlorinate the pool) every other day. Mixing it in a bucket never seemed to work. As other people have said, it won't dissolve and it just winds up on the bottom of the pool. This year we gave it another try. This time slowly putting it through the filter. What a difference! Now I'm adding 2 bags of shock every week and a half. We added this about a month ago and it's still working great. Water is sparkling clear. Love this stuff!
      Date published: 2016-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stabilizer Works Great We balanced our chemicals starting with our stabilizer and the rest fell into place.
      Date published: 2016-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stabilizer/Conditioner Works great and helps save on chlorine and other chemicals
      Date published: 2016-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fast delivery Great fast delivery and great price. Good product.
      Date published: 2016-06-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, Fast, Shipping! The ordering process is simple and I almost always receive my shipment in a day.
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does what it's supposed to do How do you rate stabilizer? It all does pretty much the same thing.
      Date published: 2016-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Works as expected with no issues,great product will use again
      Date published: 2016-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job. Does exactly what it was made to do, raise the CYA in the pool water. This is one of the only chemicals needed to be purchased from a pool store. Pros: Raises the CYA in pool water. Costs alot less than the liquid conditioner. Cons: Takes about 5 days of filtering pool to accurately test correct CYA level. If you add too much you will have to drain and add fresh water or use higher amounts of chlorine to achieve the same sanitary pool levels. Note: Stabilized chlorine tablets/pucks will also raise the waters CYA levels. Buy a good pool test kit and use it frequently.
      Date published: 2016-04-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price My above-ground couldn't keep chlorine until I started adding cyanuric acid. This stabilizer does the trick at a great price. And I.T.S.'s delivery is always very prompt. I'm a returning customer.
      Date published: 2015-08-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This stabilizer works wonders. It helps with the cloudiness of the pool.
      Date published: 2015-07-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I've used in th ed swim for 6 Plys yesrs. Always the best products and prices.
      Date published: 2015-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAVE MONEY! My stabilizer tests were consistent but just slightly low. After boosting to the correct levels my chlorine use...during the SUMMER is HALF what I was using in the winter! Great product, easy to use, great price!
      Date published: 2015-06-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY ORDER This is my second purchase with IN THE SWIM involving numerous items. I am most impressed in the ordering process. It is very user friendly. The products were delivered on time and in good order. The price was very reasonable and I appreciated the use of PROMO CODES. I intend to continue to order the majority of my pool supplies from your company. Thanks.
      Date published: 2014-09-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost effective! Needed chlorine stabilizer for two pools. Produce arrived quickly and works great!
      Date published: 2014-09-02
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend I was severely disappointed in this product. I used it last year with no problem, but this year after a partial drain and refill my pools stabilizer was at 40 ppm and needed to be bumped up to 65. I ordered the 4 lb bucket for my 25,000 gallon pool. Dispensed the entire 4 lbs in a stocking placed in front of a return. I tested 2 weeks after it had all dissolved and the 4 lbs only raised my stabilizer by 5 ppm. I don't know if I just got a "bad batch" or what. Lesson learned.
      Date published: 2013-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Purchased product and it did exactly what it was supose to do. The recommended dose put my stabilizer level exactly where it needed to be, and two weeks later, has maintained its level. Awesome product!
      Date published: 2012-05-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have patience I have an in deck chlorinator that I used to drop 3" chlor tabs in for my source of chlorination before I retrofitted the system with a salt cell generator, therefore I had this in deck chlorinator not in use any longer until I realized it'd be perfect to pour the stabilizer granuals in and let them disolve slowly and ooz into the pool over a matter of days. I'm able to get a full 8lb pail in at a time. No fuss no muss. Works great.
      Date published: 2010-12-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use an old Gym Sock. CYA is essential to a balanced pool...think of it as "Chlorine Sunscreen". Sunlight degrades chlorine fast and if you have no CYA, you can be back at zero free chlorine on a sunny day in hours. As others have mentioned, it is very slow to dissolve. It WILL dissolve, it just takes awhile. The worst thing you can do is just dump it into your skimmer, as it will just sit in your filter and even raise your filter pressure. Then when you backwash, you wash out all the CYA with it. The best method I have found is to pour the amount you need into an old gym sock & knot the top. I then take some string and tie the sock in front of the filter return jet flow. Thanks to the constant water agitation the sock will be empty in a matter of days without granules all over your pool bottom.
      Date published: 2010-05-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from review before this helpful!! Poduct doesn't actually dissolve--sits in filter
      Date published: 2009-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Disolving product Cyanuric acid is a white powder or granular product which is usually added to the pool water through the skimmer. Backwash the pool filter first, then remove the pump basket and restart the system on "filter" and add Cyanuric acid slowly to the skimmer closest to the pump. Stabilizer dissolves very slowly so we add it to the skimmer to allow the product to reach the pool filter where it can dissolve slowly over time. Do not backwash the pool filter for a few days after adding stabilizer. It needs this time to dissolve. Cyanuric acid has a low pH. Adjust the pH level of the pool water to 7.5 - 7.8 once the stabilizer has fully dissolved or after a couple of days.
      Date published: 2009-06-26
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Conditioner Will Not Disolve This Conditioner Will Not Disolve, I've been stirring this daily in buckets for over a week and can not get it to disolve at all. I would not waste my money on this again.
      Date published: 2009-06-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I was advised several years ago to place the dry acid in a stocking (I split 8 lbs 4 ways) and hang into the pool very early after opening. Takes about two weeks for the solid to dissolve but the results are great.
      Date published: 2009-02-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to dissolve This stabilizer works well once you get it to dissolve. I had to stir it in buckets of hot water and add it very slowly to pool and even then I had undissolved residue on pool bottom that I had to vacuum off pool bottom. I would recommend other pool stabilizers for ease of use.
      Date published: 2008-08-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as good i ordered the 25lb bucket of stabilizer, have used it all year and ends up being just as effective as the product sold locally at 2.5 times the cost per pound. i will be ordering another bucket this winter for the startup next spring
      Date published: 2007-08-04
      • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      What is the dosage?
      - Use 2-1/2 lbs. per 10,000 gallons of water.
      Why should I use a Stabilizer/Conditioner?
      - UV rays from the sun break down chlorine molecules, decreasing the effectiveness. Pool stabilizer contains cyanuric acid or s-triazintrione, which combines with chlorine, making the chlorine less likely to react to sunlight.
      You May Also Like...