America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Pool Shock

      Pool Shock is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 286.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_281
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU46, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Fast Acting & Quick Dissolving

    Swimming pool shock treatments are an essential aspect of spring pool opening but can also be used to give your pool a quick chlorine boost. Pool shock chemicals provide a quick fix for improving chlorine levels in your pool but can also make your pool unsuitable for swimming. Generally speaking, after adding pool chlorine shock to your swimming pool, it is best not to swim for several hours.

      • Powerful chlorinated shock treatment is great for Spring start-up!
      • Ideal for a quick chlorine boost when fast-action is needed!
      • Only add directly to your pool or spa.
      • 68% Calcium Hypochlorite.
      • Initial Dosage: 1 lb. per 10,000 gallons

    read more
      • Item: # Y8005 6 X 1 lb. bags $19.99
      • Item: # Y8010 12 X 1 lb. bags $34.99
      • Item: # Y8020 24 X 1 lb. bags $59.99
      • Item: # Y8030 48 X 1 lb. bags $118.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS

      Chorine is added to our pools to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants. Because chlorine becomes ineffective once it binds to bacteria, it is important that chlorine levels are always monitored. When these levels get very low, we turn to the pool shock. Shocking involves adding lots of chlorine to a pool quickly to kill or prevent the build up of contaminants. When adding a pool shock chemical to your pool there are some important tips to remember. Add the pool shock at the end of the day, when everybody is finished swimming, and let the swimming pool shock go to work overnight with the filter running. Always test the level of chlorine in your pool after you add the pool shock and before you go swimming again to make sure the levels are safe.Swimming pool chemicals are obviously an important aspect of maintaining water clarity. Swimming in crystal clear blue water is ideal and as such we utilize chemicals to enhance the quality of our water. Chorine is added to our pools to kill bacteria and other organic contaminants but during this process, chlorine levels lower. Because chlorine becomes ineffective once it binds to bacteria, it is important that we always monitor chlorine levels. When these levels get very low, we turn to the pool shock. Essentially, pool shocking involves adding lots of chlorine to a pool quickly to kill or prevent the build up of contaminants.

      BurnOut® is a registered trademark of BioLab, Inc. In The Swim® is not affiliated with BioLab, Inc. and does not carry their products. The use of BurnOut® is for comparison purposes only.
       

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always have what I need at great prices. Fast shipping
      Date published: 2017-09-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Every year I buy this product and every year it never fails. My pool water is sparkling clear year after year. I add 1 bag every Sunday to a 24ft X 4ft pool.
      Date published: 2017-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prices Convenient ordering and great prices All the products I have purchased perform as described
      Date published: 2017-09-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good stuff Very happy with my last In the Swim purchase....needed a pool cover and water tubes...their website provided all the info I needed to make my purchase and their prices beat the competitors by a few bucks....have been dealing with them for years and have never had a problem.
      Date published: 2017-08-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shock In the swim shock always clears my pool up. Only shock I'll use.
      Date published: 2017-08-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once for shock We chose this shock because we were having problems​ keeping our chlorine at the good+ . This shock is keeping our level+ without a problem. The price is a+ also
      Date published: 2017-08-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A ok.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2017-08-13
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great Product works great , but is difficult to dissolve . Leaves a lot of residue on pool surface
      Date published: 2017-08-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from High avail chlorine - good as name brands I've been using this all season and found it indistinguishable from name-brand shocks. It is Calcium Hypochlorite like the others. It advertises high available chlorine of 68% and this has been borne out - three bags slams my 25000-gal pool above 10 ppm chlorine no problem. If it was more expensive, I would try with only two because I think that it might be enough.
      Date published: 2017-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed and arrived the next day at no additional charge therefore allowing me to use it as soon as needed.
      Date published: 2017-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I tried countless shocks but this was the best. I have clear water in my pool for the first time in a while.
      Date published: 2017-08-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Product works fine. Value is good and they deliver to your door next day. As good as Amazon!
      Date published: 2017-07-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable price I always hating running out of shock during the pool season and scrambling to find some. Economy of scale. Good price.
      Date published: 2017-07-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next day shipping, great prices!! I bought because it's more economical, next day free shipping, and in the swim has great discount offers! I love ordering in bulk!! Thank you for making my "pooling" so easy and convenient!!
      Date published: 2017-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool shock Great product and excellent service. Thank you In The Swim
      Date published: 2017-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item I've bought in the swim products for years. I am very happy and prices are much better than others.
      Date published: 2017-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problems! Right product, competitive price, delivered quickly. No problems!
      Date published: 2017-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The best value per lb. effective and delivery was very quick.
      Date published: 2017-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my second batch of your shock; worth every penny. I tried the Clorox shock from Walmart and t was junk. Thanks for providing a great product!
      Date published: 2017-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We have been using this product for several years now and it's great.
      Date published: 2017-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Best shock I have used. Dissolves easy in the pool.
      Date published: 2017-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products 3" chlorine tabs, pool shock, and a opening kit. I was very pleased with price and service.
      Date published: 2017-07-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value This granular shock is an excellent deal. Super fast shipping. Can't go wrong. Love these folks!
      Date published: 2017-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping I bought this a couple weeks ago, and was very happy with the fast shipping and product!
      Date published: 2017-06-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a happy purchaser This product is fine, hard to rate an item after you have used it for a while. Last year I bought a Solar Underwater Light Show A2682, it worked fine for that season. This year it would not work at all, after buying hundreds of dollars worth of pool supplies, I was very unhappy to find that they would not support this item. The link to rate that item is no longer available. I guess they don't want me as a long time customer. This will be my last order.
      Date published: 2017-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shock ever! I will only use this shock from now on!!!I've never had any luck opening our pool without completely draining it ( always bought Walmart shock). I added 8 bags yesterday to lime green water and today the green is gone! By tomorrow our pool should be crystal clear! Very quick shipping a great product at an affordable cost! In the swim customer now for life!
      Date published: 2017-06-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No algae pool and not broke I have been ordering pool shock for a few years. With things getting so expensive lately, l sometimes waited before using shock and the clarity suffered. In the swimming is an excellent product at an affordable price. Now l use it when needed. No waiting just another day or 2.
      Date published: 2017-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, Have used in the past no problem with it. Works just as good as more expensive.
      Date published: 2017-06-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have used In the Swim for 18 or more years. I use their 3" tabs and shock. I have bought many other things through the years. Products are exactly as advertised.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shock I bought this for spring opening . It's great.
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_281
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU46, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Completely soluble granular chlorine produces fast acting chlorination.
    • 68% Available calcium hypochlorite.
    • Will not cause over stabilization
    • If using as a weekly shock you will use 1 Lb per 10,000 gallons.
    • Only add directly to your pool or spa.


    • What is In The Swim pool shock comparable to?
      - In The Swim pool shock is calcium hypochlorite. The In The Swim pool shock is comparable to Sock It, Burn Out, Sun Burn, Super Chlorinator, and Power Powder.

      What is the chemical make up of In The Swim pool shock?
      - In The Swim pool shock is 68% available calcium hypochlorite.

      How much Pool shock do I use a week?
      - Using pool shock as a weekly maintenance shock you will use 1 Lb. per 10,000 gallons.
      - Using pool shock as an algae killer you will use around 2 Lbs per 10,000 gallons until algae dies and algae is vacuumed out of the pool.

      How do I dispense my pool shock?

      - For concrete pools, pour along the edge of the pool. For vinyl pools, painted pools or fiberglass, pre-dissolve shock in a clean 5 gallon bucket filled with water, and stir to dissolve before pouring into the pool. For greater potency, lower the pool pH to 7.2 before adding pool shock.

       

      How does the shock come packaged?
      - It is packaged in 1-pound bags.

      You May Also Like...