America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Natural Chemistry Pool First Aid

      Natural Chemistry Pool First Aid is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
      • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_36
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 5ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Natural Chemistry Pool First Aid: Ultimate Pool Problem Solver

    Pool First Aid uses Smartzyme technology to quickly and effectively break down non-living organic material in your pool. The powerful, concentrated formula acts fast to clean and clear pools that have water contamination, a clogged pool filter or waterline build-up.

    Using Natural Chemistry pool conditioner could greatly reduce the need to chemically shock your pool and the need to clean your pool filters with harsh chemicals. The pool conditioner also reduces foaming and makes the pool water feel softer as it removes dead algae more efficiently and faster than any other product. It’s also compatible with all pool sanitizers, non-irritating and non-toxic.

    read more
      • Item: # Y5900 Pool First Aid 2 Liter $21.99
      • Item: # Y5905 Pool First Aid 2 x 2 Liter $40.99
      • Item: # Y5908 Pool First Aid 6 x 2 Liter $114.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      Natural Chemistry Pool First Aid is the pool water clarifier many resorts and water parks across the country rely on to keep their pools pristine. Its enzymes bind to contaminants and reduce them to smaller parts, quickly breaking them down to their original composition such as carbon and water.

      • Natural Chemistry pool conditioner clears water of most contaminants like paint, oil, diesel fuel, suntan oil, pollen, organic waste and other agents
      • Natural enzymes and fast acting polymer clarifier quickly removes waterline build-up and frees clogged pool filters
      • Uses Smartzyme technology that is a powerful yet biodegradable formula
      • Significantly reduces the need for cleaning filters with harsh chemicals
      • Pool First Aid can greatly reduce the need for chemical pool shocking
      • Compatible with all pool sanitizers
      • Dosage: 2 oz. per 1,000 gallons of water (equals about 1 cap full for every 2,000 gallons)
      • Instructions: Distribute the proper dosage of Pool First Aid over the surface of the pool; repeat every two days until the pool is crystal clear. Apply directly to the waterline to quickly remove any existing waterline build-up. Don’t not use immediately before or after shocking your pool with chemicals

      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't perform as expected- wasted 40 bucks The product was advertised to clean up cloudy pool conditions- used per the instruction and it was not able to address the issue I was having. Used a second bottle- still did not effectively address the issue. Finally used super floc which did the trick.
      Date published: 2014-07-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product If you want a crystal-clear pool you need to use this product...
      Date published: 2014-07-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Our pool looked like a pond. Used this product and in a couple days it was crystal clear. Love this product!
      Date published: 2014-07-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see clearly now The water in my pool was very cloudy I tried everything and nothing seem to work. I can see clearly now for the first time this year, tried my products they all failed. First aid is the real deal.
      Date published: 2013-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool Aid I have an above ground 18' ft. round pool. Took off winter cover (NON Mesh) and opened up pool as usual. Water was cloudy and dark. Rebalanced all chemicals and got that right but water remained cloudy even after a couple of days. I have a sand filter so just kept sending a few inches of pool water to WASTE (then backwash, rinse, filter) and then replaced those few inches with FRESH water. Did this every other day. Checked water chemical balance daily -- all good. Would maybe only need to add more Chlorine shock to assist in killing algae, etc. Water still cloudy a week later. After a week of still not seeing the bottom and not wanting to spend $$$$ on chemicals not needed. I tried POOL AID and you should KEEP your filter running!! Do not shut if off. Next morning, saw the pool bottom!!! Dead stuff dropped down so and I vacuumed off to WASTE cycle and got almost all of it OFF off pool bottom! An amazing, quick working, timesaver product! Who knew? Did a second round of Pool Aid (half of the first round)...just to get it crystal clear....I will see it this this afternoon..and I'm sure the water will now be even more clear! This saved me tons of work and buying useless chemicals. I am impressed and would recommend if you do not want to waste time and money. TRY this first! Then see if it's anything else.
      Date published: 2013-05-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY AMAZING I was having trouble with my pool water turning milky white.I spent about $110 at the local pool store using their products with no luck.As a last resort i took a chace with this product and i am very impressed.After just one day i could finally see the steps on my ladder and by day two i could see the floor of the pool.After a second dose the pool was CRYSTAL CLEAR....This is the best product ever.I will make sure i always have this on hand during the summer....
      Date published: 2012-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Worker BEST PART: THERE ISN'T ANY SPECIAL REQUIREMENTS TO USE THIS PRODUCT OTHER THAN TO NOT USE WITHIN 2 HOURS BEFORE OR AFTER YOU SHOCK. You DON'T have to try to get your readings into a certain range before this product can be used! I've been battling my dark greenish brownish pool water for a couple of weeks now and have spent hundreds of dollars. To be fair we've had thunderstorm after thunderstorm day after day here while I've been battling this problem. I made sure I had the chlorine at the 10 ppm to achieve the breakpoint to kill off whatever was causing the problem but the water just wasn't clearing up in spite of that, the algaecide and other clarifiers I've used. You could not see the bottom of the pool. I've had a lot of luck with Natural Chemistry products and decided to give this one a try. I used 1 bottle in my 35,000 gallon inground early yesterday evening. This morning the water was clear and the bottom of the pool is almost completely covered in a brown gunk and there is also a thin line of bubbly brown gunk around the edges of the pool along the waterline but it's not stuck to the walls. Regardless at least this gunk is no longer suspended in my water and this product dropped it to the bottom so quickly I'm amazed. The water itself is completely clear and I can easily see the drains in the deep end. Due to the fact that I'm disabled I put in Nitro, my automatic pool cleaner just to get a jump start on taking out some of the gunk on the bottom and this evening when I have help we'll vacuum the rest to waste and finish the clean up. Helpful hint: Make sure you test the phosphates in your pool and keep them under 100 ppb. Natural Chemistry does have a product called PHOSfloc that can reduce the phosphates if they are extremely high to get them to a level that the PHOSfree or Pool Magic + PHOSfree will work to further bring the phosphates down to near zero. Last year our phosphates were well over 5000 ppb. I brought them down using PHOSfloc to around 800 ppb and then used PHOSfree to lower them down to under 100 ppb then used Pool Magic + PHOSfree as my regular maintenance. After I got the phosphates lowered we had crystal clear water and no problems for the rest of the season. This year I hadn't been the one taking care of the pool due to health reasons so the phosphates are higher but low enough that I can treat with PHOSfree now that I've taken back over the care of our pool.
      Date published: 2010-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I found this water was cloudy tried alot of POOL STORES products - nothing worked used Pool First Aid and in 24 hours water was clearing. Pool is sparkling clear.
      Date published: 2009-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product to clear water no matter what type fi Have been above ground pool owners for over 30 years so we have seen and tried many different products over the years, since switching to a mesh winter cover 4 yrs ago spring opening has been a nightmare as we live in a heavily wooded area, Every yr our local pool center tells my Hubby we can not use clarifiers or floc products in a DE filter ,although I have been doing it without a problem, this year was really bad and after asking the pool people about this product, I was told They do not carry or recommend this type of product as it only helps if pool water is already clear,I felt I had nothing to lose but cloudy water with a lot of dead algae floating in it ,I ordered it, I had already used all the recommended shock and algecides, I won't say I put it in and it cleared overnight But i will tell you it WAS CLEAR IN TWO DAYS!!! From now on this is the first product I will use, Thanks In The Swim for carrying Pool First Aid
      Date published: 2009-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! We had an algae bloom from trapped water in a damaged solar cover. We killed the algea, but the pool became foggy. We tried everything to get rid the fog. Spent lots of money in the process. Finally, I read some reviews on this product and for the price thought it was worth a try. It cleared the pool up overnight! Now, I keep a bottle on hand. At the hint of a fog I put a dose in and the water is crystal clear and smooth feeling. A wonderful product.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't clear everything but... When we opened our 27' round, above ground pool this year, lo & behold it was so green it was almost black! YUCK! It took 3 weeks to get it to clear. I found this product 1 1/2 weeks into the mess & tried it and I don't think it lightened the water any but it sure cleaned up the water line extremely well I had even tried to scrub it with a scrubby sponge from the kitchen & that stuff wouldn't budge till this product cleared it all away on its own. My murky pool was caused by my filter not being installed properly (not by us!) but we took the whole thing apart, changed the sand & got it running properly and the pool promptly cleared up after that, I'm not sure if this product helped or not, but I'm pretty sure it didn't hurt either and I wouldn't hesitate to try this product again if the situation warranted it.
      Date published: 2009-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Solver After my pump motor failed, and two weeks waiting on repairs, my pool had turned into the Black Lagoon. This product helped straighten out the algae bloom pretty quickly.
      Date published: 2009-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other benefits I used for a cloudy water issue. After 24 hours the water was clear. The other added important benefit is the enzymatic cleaning of the sand in the filter. A good use of a natural weapon.
      Date published: 2008-11-27
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money! This product doesn't work any better than other chemicals we have tried. We replaced the sand in our filter( which is working properly) and tried other chemicals. We had hoped this would work based on the reviews. The people at the pool store informed us that this product doesn't work in all cases. We eventually cleared the water but without the help of this product.
      Date published: 2008-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY Something that works!!!! We've spent the last 4 weeks trying to get our pool clear. After many many trips to the pool store, lots of money spent and still no results, I saw this and decided what the heck. I was very skeptical as I've spent a whole lot more money without any results. Product came today after ordering yesterday. I put this in at 11 am. Went back out at 4 p.m. and to my amazement, THE POOL IS CLEAR!!!!! Will never be without this product. Thanks for such a great way to finally be able to see clearly.
      Date published: 2008-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!! Life Saver!!!! This is the greatest pool product ever! My pool was in bad shape last fall & I closed it without any treatment. This spring it was even worse! I thought I would have to drain my pool and start over. My pool "professional" even said it would take at least a week for my water to clear up enough to see the bottom of the pool. He gave me a regime to follow and said to call when the water was close to being clear. I put the 1st Aid in, and the water not only cleared up in a day and a half, but in 2 days it was absolutely sparkling! I called him and he didn't believe me! The water looks better than it ever has! My husband, who hates the pool, was even impressed!
      Date published: 2008-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from lifesaver for pool opening I first used this product when we moved into our new house and had a pool for the first time. I had a terrible time getting the water to clear up and tried everything. I had been struggling with cloudy water for 2 weeks and saw this product and decided to try it. It cleared my pool overnight! I use it every opening now or anytime the pool is a bit cloudy from heavy use. It's a lifesaver!
      Date published: 2008-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool First Aid This is an awesome product! After the first application, we could see the water getting clearer. After letting it work overnight, we made one more application. This provided outstanding results for a pool that has been clouudy regardless of the "shock" applications. Thanks IN The Swim! We will recommend this product to anyone who lets us know they have a problem with cloudy water. Also, thanks for the speedy delivery!
      Date published: 2008-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Worker Overnight After a pool party, the pool turned green from algae brought in from guests swimsuits. After being told I may be forced to drain my entire 40,000 gallon pool, to fix the problem, I was also recommended to try Pool First Aid. Overnight my entire murky green pool became crystal CLEAR!
      Date published: 2008-06-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all!! Does what it says, first aid!!! I haven't had all of the scenerios described, but it helps allot of problems fast! Great if company is comming over!!
      Date published: 2008-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from good choice
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We went on vacation and left the pool with the pump off. When we got back home, we had a bad algae problem. We got the algae cleared, and used clarifiers, but the water stayed cloudy. I ordered this product and it cleared up the cloudy water which made me really happy. I would greatly recommend this product to a friend, and in fact, already did to a coworker.
      Date published: 2007-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We use this every year when we open the pool, and thru-out the summer. Keeps water sparkling. We use it after heavy usage when water starts to get a littel cloudy, or after heavy rains. Works every time
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than The Emergency Room Every year I open my pool and use Pool First Aid. It has never disappointed me yet. The enzymes work like magic! If your pool doesn't clear up, you didn't follow the directions correctly
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it worked so fast. We built a lap pool that is supposed to be enclosed but weather delays have slowed the building construction. We are using the pool like an outdoor pool. I could get the chemistry of the water to acceptable levels but could not get the cloudiness to go away. I could not see the lap line on the bottom of the pool which made swimming free style dicey. In 3 days, all of the cloudiness was gone!!! I am ordering more!!
      Date published: 2007-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Product!!! Pool First Aid and has been a lifesaver for us this year. We opened our pool and it turned a horrible brown color-found out the iron was from an old pool ladder we used to have. We have tried over $200 in products since April '07 trying to clear up the pool. All the readings were perfect but it was so cloudy you couldn't see the bottom. Pool First Aid is phenominal the way it cleared our pool. Four days later, the water is crystal clear and the scum line around the liner has begun to disappear. We plan on using all their products to maintain, close and open our pool from now on.
      Date published: 2007-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from POOL FIRST AID This product is the very best for opening your pool. I also use this thru out the summer
      Date published: 2007-06-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have been trying for 2 months to clear up our pool. Nothing had worked until I tried this product. Our pool was blue but still cloudy and the more chemical we put in the worse it got until First Aid. I can now see the bottom of my pool!
      Date published: 2007-06-17
      • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_36
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU1113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      What does Pool First Aid do?
      - This product is designed to quickly clean and clear pools that have a clogged filter, bad algae bloom, waterline build-up or other water contamination.
      Is Pool First Aid a natural product?
      - Yes, this product is a natural biodegradable enzyme-based formula.
      How does Pool First Aid work?
      - This product works as a clarifier by breaking down organic compounds into their original components.
      Will Pool First Aid cause foaming in my pool water?
      - No, this product is designed to reduce foaming.
      Do I have to shock my pool water as often with Pool First Aid?
      - No, this product is designed to reduce the need for chemical shocking of your pool water.
      What is the dosage?
      - 2 oz. per 1,000 gallons (1 capful treats 2,000 gallons).
      Why Use Enzymes?
      Chlorine alone is great at sanitizing and oxidizing, but it doesn't do much for removing and breaking down oils, such as suntan lotion.

      There is a natural, simple and safe solution for oil removal: NATURAL CHEMISTRY ENZYME PRODUCTS.

      Enzymes speed up the break down of organic compounds to their original components so they can be absorbed by the pool water without negative side effects.
      Directions for Use
      Directions for use:

      Pool First Aid
      1. Add 2oz per 1000 gallons (60ml per 3785L)
      2. Broadcast Pool First Aid around the surface of the pool
      3. Can be used every two days until the pool is crystal clear
      4. Apply directly to water line to quickly remove any existing water line build-up
      Important: Allow chlorine levels to return to normal before adding Pool First Aid. If water temperature is below 70 degrees, Pool First Aid will work more slowly, so allow more time for results.
      You May Also Like...