America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart
one day delivery

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 98109 Seattle Change Location

To Seattle Change
Celebrating 35+ Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit
cart overlay

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    pH Reducer

      pH Reducer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
      • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_14
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_26
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU35, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Free 1-Day Delivery Available!

    To: Seattle

    Order before 4pm CT to receive free 1-Day Delivery

    Change Location

    In the Swim Granular Pool pH Reducer Quickly Keeps Your Pool Water Balanced

    The In the Swim pH reducer for pools is safer to use to balance your pool water, is less corrosive and safer to store than muriatic acid, a common pH reducer alternative. Our pH reducer for pools uses sodium bisulfate which still corrects water conditions but does so with less skin and eye irritation and pool equipment damage.

    read more
      • Item: # Y7100 5 lb. Bag $22.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y7110 10 lb. Bag $34.99
      • Item: # Y7120 30 lb. Pail $59.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y7160 50 lb. Bag $64.99
        NOTE: We are currently unable to ship 50 lb. bags of PH REDUCER (sodium bisulfate) to the state of California. We apologize for any inconvenience.
      • Item: # Y7135 50 lb. Pail $79.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Item: # Y7170 100 lb. (2 x 50 lb. Bags) $129.99
        NOTE: We are currently unable to ship 50 lb. bags of PH REDUCER (sodium bisulfate) to the state of California. We apologize for any inconvenience.
      • Item: # Y7145 100 lb. (2 x 50 lb. Pails) $149.99

        FREE 1-Day Delivery

        When you order before 4pm CT
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      Your pool’s water pH level and maintaining the correct pool chemical balance is very important when maintaining your pool. A high pH level in your pool water can cause staining, cloudy water, metal corrosion and even chlorine loss, while irritating swimmer’s skin and eyes. In the Swim granular pool pH reducer brings high pH levels (7.6 ppm and above) back to normal levels safely and quickly for a better, more comfortable swimming environment.

      • pH reducer for pools utilizes sodium bisulfate for safer, easier pool chemical balance
      • 10 Pounds of In the Swim granular pool pH reducer is equal to 1 gallon of muriatic acid
      • Initial dosage of pool pH reducer is 15 to 30 ounces per 10,000 gallons of water
      • Add pH reducer to your pool whenever pH levels rise about 7.6 ppm
      • Corrects pool water conditions to prevent skin irritation and damage to your pool and pool equipment
      • Easy and safe to store and use; Available in several different quantities

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Mess Dry Acid I have been using dry acid for several years and getting the 50# bag seems like the way to go. I have a prior container that I will be transferring to for easy storage and use. There is no mess with the dry acid like the liquid and if there is a leak you will be able to sweep it up.
      Date published: 2016-04-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Chemicals Love In The Swims chemicals. That's all I ever use. Never had a problem. Pool water is sparkling clean. Always get compliments on it.
      Date published: 2015-08-03
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Works just as well as the stuff I could buy at the local pool store (but costs less and saves me trips). My only complaint is I wish the instructions said how much to add in terms of volume (cups) rather than weight (pounds).
      Date published: 2015-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I buy this ph reducer on a regular basis. It works as advertised. It comes in just a few days of ordering. I love everything about In The Swim and this ph reducer.
      Date published: 2015-02-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything! !! Everything we but has been high grade, and it is what it is exactly you order
      Date published: 2014-09-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick! Needed ph reducer, got a very quick delivery. Great product.
      Date published: 2014-09-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I put it in and the ph came down. What more could you ask?
      Date published: 2014-08-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, easier and safer then Muratic Acid I will continue to order this product. Ordering and delivery make it very convient.
      Date published: 2014-08-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bag works best Bag works best. We have been buying from in the swim for years and use it on our 2 in ground pools and our hot tub and Jacuzzi at the resort
      Date published: 2014-08-10
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work for me... I used twice the recommendation dosage, and my PH did not move.....had to use muratic acid anyway.
      Date published: 2012-07-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like using the dry acid because there is no liquid to spill. Also low odor.
      Date published: 2010-12-10
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This chemical came in a very sturdy container with a handle, easy to store with a locking twist lid. Works great and easy to adjust the ph in the pool.
      Date published: 2009-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Muriatic A little pricier method of reducing ph than muriatic acid, but much better odor (almost none), and a better symbiotic chemistry for salt water pools. Water so clear it looks like liquid air. If you don't like the smell of liquid acids, you will love this method.
      Date published: 2009-06-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product but be careful! bag was delivered to front porch. when i got home it had started to rain. i brought the damp bag inside the door (dumb) and placed it on my entryway tile. the acid leached through the bag and stained the tile. just take it around back under your pool shelter!
      Date published: 2009-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchase the Soda Ash in 50 lb. bags due to the amount of acid rain I get here in Ohio. I think the 50 lb. bag is great because I always have enough on hand to re-balance the pH in my large 40,000 pool. Buying in the 50 lb. size is most economical, and will last me through the season. Highly recommended!
      Date published: 2008-12-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations Pure and simple, this PH Reducer worked quickly for me. I actually over-purchased, thinking I would need repeat applications. I now have some left for next season.
      Date published: 2008-12-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I used this product to lower my PH level that has been very high and the product worked great. By the next day, after circulating the water overnight by leaving my pump on, I was able to see great results. The pool is back in balance and the water looks clear and clean once again. This product solved my problem great. Use as directed!
      Date published: 2007-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product This product was great to balance out our PH in the our pool, I have and will recommend this product to my friends and you should try it too. If you're having any problems at all with your PH levels, this will take care of it.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_14
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_26
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU35, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      • Comes in a 6 lb bucket.
      • Chemical name SODIUM BISULFATE
      • Also used to reduce alkalinity
      • Dosage 6oz per 10,000 gallons
      • 10 lbs PH Reducer = 1 gallon of MURIATIC ACID

      What is the chemical name for pH reducer?
      - pH reducer is often called Sodium Bisulfate.
      How much should I use to lower my pH?
      - In The Swim recommends 1/2 Lb. pH reducer per 10,000 gallons to achieve a .52 unit decrease.
      What should my pH level be at?
      - Your pH level should be between 7.2 - 7.6 units.
      Why should I be concerned with my pH level?
      - A high pH level can cause cloudy water.
      How Much Do I Need?
      pH Reducer Dosage Chart
      You May Also Like...