America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    pH Increaser

      pH Increaser is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 101.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_96
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU29, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 33ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    CORRECTS ACIDIC POOL WATER QUICKLY!
    • The active ingredient in our pH increaser is soda ash or sodium carbonate.
    • Corrects acidic water conditions.
    • Slows the rapid dissipation of chlorine caused by acidic water.
    • Reduces eye irritation by reducing acidity.
    • Reduces corrosion of pool equipment and etching of plaster pool walls.
    • Our pool pH increaser comes in granular form.
    • As the level of your pool's pH increases into the ideal range, your pool water will become safer and more pleasant to swim in.
    • While dosage rates will vary depending upon your pool's volume and current pH level, the initial dosage of our pool pH increaser is 1 pound per 10,000 gallons.
    • Available in a variety of different quantities.
    • Available at great prices and for excellent value.
    read more
      • Item: # Y7000 5 lb. Bag $14.99
      • Item: # Y7010 10 lb. Bag $21.99
      • Item: # Y7020 25 lb. Pail $42.99
      • Item: # Y7035 45 lb. Pail $59.99
      • Item: # Y7060 50 lb. Bag $59.99
      • Item: # Y7045 90 lb. (2 x 45 lb. Pails) $109.99
      • Item: # Y7070 100 lb. (2 x 50 lb. Bags) $109.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      With powerful and effective results, this pH increaser is available at only half the price. Whenever the pH level goes under 7.2 all you have to do is add pH increaser. This will reduce any acidity and fix water conditions. The pH level of your pool water is a vital element of your pool's overall water chemistry. PH measures how acidic or basic the water is on a scale of zero to 14, with the ideal pH for swimming pools falling in the range of 7.2 to 7.6. When the pH level of your pool falls below 7.2, the water becomes acidic and can cause eye irritation, corrosion of metal pool equipment, dissipation of chlorine, etching of plaster walls and unsightly stains.

      To prevent this from occurring, keep an eye on the pH level of your pool and, whenever it drops below 7.2, simply add pH increaser to reduce acidity and correct the water conditions.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I've only used it once but it seems like it will last longer than the previous brands I've tried based on the amount it took to get my levels up.
      Date published: 2017-07-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works/Great Price I use PH up regularly in my fiberglass pool. Don't know why it needs it but it does. This product works. So I buy the large pack from In the Swim. Got it at a discount with free shipping and handling. Quick delivery. Very satisfied.
      Date published: 2017-06-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Reliable and Never Disappointing I have used In The Swim products for years and have always found them to be of better quality and less expensive than our local pool supply store.
      Date published: 2017-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job! Our pool had a ph of about 6.6 - 6.8 at the start of the season. We were able to bring all other water parameters into proper range, but needed to bring the ph up, and out if its acidic state. Used this product, as directed, and it got us dialed-in to 7.2 - 7.4 very quickly. Be sure to dilute in water before adding to pool (per directions). Get some!
      Date published: 2017-06-18
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works to raise ph dah Works but comes in a bag not a bucket makes hard to keep by the pool. I would not by again because of this.It may say this in the description but I did not see it.
      Date published: 2017-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The local pool stores only carry baking soda (sodium bicarbonate) which barely raises your ph, and massively increases your TA. This stuff quickly raises your ph, and is a great price as well!
      Date published: 2017-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast delivery I get all my chemicals from in the swim. Good pricing and fast delivery
      Date published: 2017-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from pH increaser does the job by this every year works great best price on the market usually arrives two to three days
      Date published: 2017-06-01
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised This was sent to me in a bag, not a pail. Makes scooping and storage more difficult. There is clearly a picture of a pail on the website.
      Date published: 2017-05-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service I always order from here, great prices and great shipping. I will have to call them about getting a new liner for my 16x32 in ground pool as I think this year is the last year for the one that's in there now. 20 plus years with this liner.
      Date published: 2017-04-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable service,repeat customer, excellent Best price and nice to find large quantity to reduce pool acidity that can destroy heater if not balanced throughout pool season!
      Date published: 2016-09-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from PH Increaser Very happy and work very very good and I buy if I need
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Clean Soda Ash I use this product to increase the pH of my well water. It does the job.
      Date published: 2016-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products & Service Purchased some products on a saturday night and by tuesday afternoon everything was delivered !! Awesum !!
      Date published: 2016-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works well A must for my pool to keep the water crystal clear
      Date published: 2016-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent source of Soda ash (pH increaser) I've been buying my soda ash (pH increaser) from. In The Swim for the last 19 years, because of the ease of availability in 50 lb. units (bags). I've done the research, and this IS the best supply source for this chemical in the Midwest! Fair pricing, next day delivery, DRY PRODUCT, always a consistent supply over the last 19 years. Living in Ohio, I usually use about a 50 lb. bag every year to correct for the acid rain we receive here. I buy a bag and pour it into an empty used chlorine bucket with a good sealing lid. It is very convenient and saves me a bundle of money compared to buying in smaller containers!
      Date published: 2016-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really does the job, without any hassels . You can rely on their chemicals.
      Date published: 2016-08-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still gets good marks..... As always, products arrived when expected and in great condition - no complaints from me.....
      Date published: 2016-08-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great !!! I don't have to use it often, but when I do, it works fast and great.
      Date published: 2016-07-31
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and keeps the water clear. Have used In The Swim products for years and tell other people to try all the different products. And the fast service.
      Date published: 2016-07-18
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great company Nice product....easy to use, works very quickly and effectively.
      Date published: 2016-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ph increaser Have used for years, great reliable product ( soda ash)
      Date published: 2016-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ph Increaser Always great products!!! Service is great and convenient can't beat the price.
      Date published: 2016-06-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the Swim is awesome They are The Best. Order today, get the product tomorrow. Products are competitively priced and work as advertised.
      Date published: 2016-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been pleased for years Shipping is super fast and has remained consistent for years
      Date published: 2016-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Needed this in a pinch... Arrived quickly and worked quickly to increase the ph in our 27ft round above ground pool...great product!!
      Date published: 2016-06-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products and service I have been purchasing swimming pool products from In The Swim for a number of years. The products and service have always been EXCELLENT. Note: On a recent order a mistake was made on my order. I called the Customer Service number and surprisingly a "real person" answered to help with my problem. She was great and problem solved very quickly - THANKS. Don
      Date published: 2016-06-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We ordered two days before we needed it knowing from past dealing with In The Swim that they always delivered on time as they have for the many years we have used their services. We have never been disappointed.
      Date published: 2016-05-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ph iincreaser This product came in a bag, not a pail. However there was no leakage & it was shipped promptly. The product is performing as expected. Very satisfied.
      Date published: 2015-09-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ph increaser I purchased thre "in the swim" mainly because it was cheaper than the two local pool company stores I have in my area, plus I received the very next day. Excellent product and excellent customer service
      Date published: 2015-08-26
      • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_96
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU29, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

    • Ph increaser corrects acidic water conditions.
    • 100% sodium carbonate
    • Chemical Name: Soda Ash.
    • Comes in Granular form.
    • Initial dosage: 1 lb per 10,000 gallons


    • Why should I be concerned with my ph level?
      - A low ph level can cause corrosion, damage vinyl, plaster and other pool surfaces as well as pipes and other pool equipment. Low ph can also result in bather eye and skin irritation.

      What should my ph level be at?
      - Your ph level should be between 7.4-7.6 units.

      How much should I use to raise my ph?
      - In The Swim recommends 1Lb ph increaser per 10,000 gallons to achieve a .52 unit raise.

      What is the chemical name for ph increaser?
      - Ph increaser is also commonly called soda ash.


      How Much Do I Need?
      pH Increaser & pH Reducer Guide
      YOUR READING
      YOU NEED GALLONS IN POOL
      7,500 10,000 12,500 15,000 17,500 20,000 22,500 25,000 27,500 30,000
      6.8 pH Increaser 1 lb 1.5 lbs 2 lbs 2.3 lbs 2.6 lbs 3 lbs 3.3 lbs 3.8 lbs 4 lbs 4.5 lbs
      7.0 pH Increaser 0.8 lbs 1 lb 1.2 lbs 1.5 lbs 1.8 lbs 2 lbs 2.2 lbs 2.5 lbs 2.8 lbs 3 lbs
      7.2 pH Increaser 0.3 lbs 0.5 lbs 0.6 lbs 0.8 lbs 0.9 lbs 1 lbs 1.2 lbs 1.3 lbs 1.4 lbs 1.5 lbs
      7.4 Desired Range!
      7.6
      7.8 pH Reducer 0.3 lbs 0.5 lbs 0.6 lbs 0.8 lbs 0.9 lbs 1 lbs 1.2 lbs 1.3 lbs 1.4 lbs 1.5 lbs
      8.0 pH Reducer 0.8 lbs 1 lb 1.2 lbs 1.5 lbs 1.8 lbs 2 lbs 2.2 lbs 2.5 lbs 2.8 lbs 3 lbs
      8.2 pH Reducer 1 lb 1.5 lbs 2 lbs 2.3 lbs 2.6 lbs 3 lbs 3.3 lbs 3.8 lbs 4 lbs 4.5 lbs
      You May Also Like...