America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL CLOSING EVENT! UP TO 20% OFF!
    Shop Now

    Natural Chemistry METALfree Pool Chemical

      Natural Chemistry METALfree Pool Chemical is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 29.
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Natural Chemistry METALfree Pool Chemical Prevents Stains in Your Pool

    METALfree quickly and effectively removes unwanted metals from your pool, prevent staining and discoloration from trace metals such as copper and iron. The metal out pool chemical also prevents scale build-up due to too much calcium and other minerals in your pool. Made from citric acid, this all-natural chemical will not add phosphates while giving you a metal free pool.

    read more
      • Item: # Y5960 1 Liter Now Only! $14.99 Was $24.99
      • Item: # Y5962 2 x 1 Liter $44.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • FAQS
      • MORE INFO

      Perfect for pools that typically have a high concentration of minerals and iron, such a spools filled with well water, Natural Chemistry METALfree pool chemical improves water clarity and will not damage landscaping around the pool. It also is not affected by pH or temperatures.

      • Metal out pool chemical contains one of the strongest, most effective chelating agents for deactivating metals in pools
      • Prevents stains and discoloration; improves water clarity
      • Made from all-natural citric acid, does not raise phosphate levels in your pool
      • Great for pools filled with well water
      • Dosage is 1 liter per 20,000 gallons of water to chelate .5ppm of metals. If metal reading is higher than .5ppm, adjust dosage as necessary

      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Metal Free & Stain Free I have used this product for the last 2 years. I have well water. Have seen no visible difference. My stains seem to be the water level line when the pool water is lowered for the winter. I have scrubbed the line after using these 2 products. Looks the same.
      Date published: 2015-08-03
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work After trying other products to remove the metal stains that didn't work I read the reviews for this product. I ordered the recommended amout. It did not work at all I was very disappointed in this product.
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience! I bought this product a few weeks ago along with a stain remover. I followed the instructions completely including vaccuming the pool 24 hours after using the products. I have used the stain remover before with good results so I believe my "bad experience" was probably caused by the metal remover product. 2 days after using it my pool looked great! It was crystal clear and sparkiling bright! I then waited over a week, as the insttructions said to do, before adding chlorine. After 8 days I added chlorine and the next morning my pool was bright green! Still is! I have consulted with a local pool supply company and have purchased over $100.00 worth of chemicals to rectify this situation but nothing has worked. I think I am going to have to drain my pool and scrub it down and refill it to get rid of this. I don't know if I did something wrong or what happened but I have used the stain remover before without a problem until I used it with the metal remover product. No product, in my opinion, that can cause a situation like this should be on the market! I will never use it again!
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from chemicals Great product did just what it said it would !!! Brilliant
      Date published: 2014-07-20
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed This product did not remove out the iron in our pool . Will not purchase again.
      Date published: 2014-07-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Warning about product this is just a warning. I use Zodiac Nature 2 Cartridge, which uses various metals to combat algecide. It also eans that I only need .05 chlorine. Have used 8 years and it works. This year I ordered the ultimate pool opening kit which unlike other kits includes a metals remover. My entire pool turned a ghastly green and I am still working to clear it. My Fault product says not to use with two types of pool chemicals but it did not specify Nature 2. It must work great because it destroyed my $100 cartridge and I have a clear green pool
      Date published: 2014-04-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invaluable product If you have well water, metal free is a must! My grandchildren's hair kept turning green because of the metals in our water until we started using metal free. Now we use it consistently.
      Date published: 2012-07-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron in our water Bought the Stain Away and the Metal Free, used it according to the directions and my water is like it should be except for cloudiness. Another reviewer suggests putting in clarifier which I am about to do. Our Kempner Water Supply co-op has lots of iron in the water that they distribute to us, (water looks like brownish urine when new pool water is filled) and when you shock/chlorinate the pool, it immediately turns like brown nasty water, because chlorine oxidizes the iron content. These two products are a Godsend to all pool owners! I will continue to buy this and continue to dose my pool when topping it off as it suggests to do. No more brown water!!! Yeahhhhhhhhh
      Date published: 2010-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product When added according to directions after using the Stain Free, the Metal Free cleaned all of the metal out of my pool. It worked exactly the way that it promised to, and that's as good as it gets. After one use, my water tested free of all metal.
      Date published: 2009-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool savior I have been using Metal Free for several years now and it is an outstanding product, it really helps to keep the copper stain away from our fiberglass in-ground pool. In addition, the price that In the Swim charges is much lower than local pool stores and the product arrived the next day! :)
      Date published: 2009-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I have alot of iron in my water & by using this every week, it keeps the brown away longer, so I don't have to use the Stain Remover but once a month. Anyone with lousy water should get this product.
      Date published: 2009-07-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff Metal Free is the best metal remover I've used. Great for my pool which is on a well with high iron content. I strongly recommend it!
      Date published: 2009-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works If you are OK with waiting a while,Metal Free is a great product...my pool looks brand new(It's 22 years old,in - ground,22x 42.) To be honest,after 5 or 6 days,I thought the product didn't work.around the 7th or 8th day,I saw signs of the stains removal.I would absolutely recommend this product.
      Date published: 2009-07-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the trick This product removed the brown staining on my fiberglass pool steps and other white trim in my pool. Our well water has high concentrations of magnesium and iron, so we are always battling the stains. This saved me having to purchase another stain removing product
      Date published: 2009-06-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Works After getting a water analysis it was discovered I had traces of copper in the water. Metal Free took the metal traces out in 48 hours.
      Date published: 2009-05-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from workes great One of the best products we have found that works with our well water !!!
      Date published: 2008-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Product worked 100% better than any other product I purchased locally from a pool company
      Date published: 2007-11-14
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Free I have been bouncing back and forth with a phosphate problem in my fiberglass pool. Turns out, the pool store was selling me a product with prosphates in it for the stain removal. Therefore, the phosphate level kept rising. Months later, I discovered what was happening and immediately looked for a stain remover with no phosphates. I found Metal Free on the In the Swim website. I bought it, put it in the pool following the directions on the bottle and had my water tested. IT WORKED!! Metal Free cleared up the stain and no phospates in the pool........
      Date published: 2007-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for several years in our fiberglass pool. I use it when the water level is high to get rid of the ring of discoloration that is sometime present. It works great.
      Date published: 2007-08-22
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from On Well Water, Use Metal Free I battle with the water in my pool for 3 weeks before I found Metal Free, the very next day we were in the pool and cooling off. Works best in combination with a water clarifier and balancer (lower the ph). If you shock well water it turns coffee colored, then use the 3 items above and it clears the water and test in the medium range for all strip tests.
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pool must have with well water I make sure this is on my pool supply list when I open my pool for the season. It works wonderfully in my inground pool, especially on the stairs. We have community well water in my area and we very easily can see the yellowing caused by the water. It spruces up my pool in no time. It is very easy to use.
      Date published: 2007-08-09
      • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU18316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      What does Metal Free do?
      - This product is designed to deactivate and remove trace metals such as iron and copper from your pool fill water or water added to maintenance pool water levels. Metal Free will prevent stains and water discoloration.
      Can I use Metal Free if I have well water?
      - Yes, this product is designed to be used with well water.
      Will Metal Free affect my other chemicals?
      - No, this product will not raise phosphate levels and is not affected by pH or temperature.
      Will Metal Free damage my lawn?
      - No, this product will not damage landscaping around your pool.
      What is the dosage?
      - Add one 32 oz. (L) bottle of Metal Free per 20,000 gallons (75,000L) of pool water to chelate 0.5ppm of metals. If your metal reading is higher than 0.5ppm, adjust dosage as necessary.
      Directions for Use
      METALfree

      Caution not to spill or splash METALfree on deck or coping.
      1. Add 32oz (1L) of METALfree per 20,000 gallons (75,000L) of pool water


      2. Sprinkle in pool water pool perimeter. Do not add through skimmer.
      Maintenance Dosage:

      Add one capful (4oz) per 10,000 gallons (38,000L) every week
      You May Also Like...