America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Leaf Gulper Pool Bottom Cleaner

      Leaf Gulper Pool Bottom Cleaner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96.
      • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Leaf Gulper Captures Leaves, Debris From Bottom of Your Pool

    The pool bottom leaf gulper solves the nasty nuisance of leaves cluttering your pool by using a powerful venture system to lift leaves and debris into its attached debris bag. This helps keep your pool nice and prevents leaves from clogging your pool filter.

    • Universal leaf gulper is easy to use; attach your telepole and garden hose to the unit’s base and turn on the water
    • Ideal for pools located near trees
    • Removes large amounts of leaves and debris with little effort from you
    • Can be used on concrete and vinyl-lined, above ground and in-ground pools
    • Functions independently from your pool filter system; prevents filter from clogging
    read more
      • Item: # A2280 Universal Leaf Gulper $24.99
      • Item: # A2270 Fine Mesh Replacement Bag $9.99
      • Product Description
      • Customer Review

      The leaf gulper pool bottom cleaner can clean your pool in minutes. Using water power from your garden hose, the leaf gulper creates a venture effect that efficiently and effectively sucks up not only leaves, but debris like hair and lint that can easily clog your pool filter. If the yard where your pool is located has a lot of trees, the Leaf Gulper pool cleaner will be your favorite tool, especially when opening your pool and during the fall.

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what its supposed to do My second one. Not the highest quality materials and it used to come with a spring that helped keep the unit flush on the bottom of the pool which helps the unit perform more efficiently. For some reason they've done away with that. So when you move the unit around the front part (the part on the opposite side of where you attach to pole) tends to rise up and you lose any suction you might have. I like using this when I have to add water to the pool . Kills two birds, so to speak.
      Date published: 2016-09-02
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked Great! This item did a great job at removing the leaves from the bottom of our pool. The only negative, is that no instructions came with the item- which is odd.
      Date published: 2016-07-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have had this product for years and just replaced the bag for the second time. They last for years, but Sun and chlorine take their toll eventually. Well worth the price. It's also useful when I need to add water to the pool....might as well multi task!
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from The leaf gulper I bought this a month ago to help get the leaves out of my pool after opening it. This year I have never seen so many leaves in my pool! We hooked the leaf gulper up and it took maybe 1 1/2 hrs to get the leaves out! I was pleasantly surprised at the ease of use and what s good job it did! Getting the leaves out is always so overwhelming for me. I wish j had bought this years ago!
      Date published: 2016-06-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Works excellent for leaves but not with dirt or anything
      Date published: 2016-06-21
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed! We had problems with our winter cover so there were a lot of leaves in the pool come spring. Using the filter pump was tedious, this picked up all of the leaves easily and quickly! Love it!
      Date published: 2016-06-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf Gulper This product is worth its weight in gold when it comes to quick and easy operation. Sure wish I would have thought this idea up years ago. No more multiple net scoops that seem to take forever, just drop it down in and walk it around. Thanks for this great item. You gotta get one!!
      Date published: 2015-11-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I got this when I bought my pool cover. It worked great getting all the fallen leaves out of my pool before I closed it up for the winter. Wish I would have had this sooner!!! Love it<3
      Date published: 2015-11-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE NAME SAYS IT ALL Our pool borders the edge of the woods, so we always have trouble with leaves especially in the fall. This year was no different. So I purchased a leaf gulper less than a month ago and it works beautifully. So much that we are not going to cover for the winter. That means no dreaded winter cover to fight on or keep on during the windy winter. We've decided the use of the leaf gulper will suffice if more leaves hit the pool. The only thing I'd wish I'd know is that it came with it's own net bag. Instead I bought a new one where I wouldn't had to.
      Date published: 2015-11-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Gulper Did a great job on heavy fall leaf build up. Easy to use. Love in the Swim.
      Date published: 2015-10-13
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from time will tell the plastic connector to the unit broke the first time that I used it. I can see how it will work well and they are sending a replacement yet time will tell how long it last.
      Date published: 2015-10-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, This is the easiest way to remove leaves. My wife was skeptical when I showed her this Leaf Gulper in our catalog. I'm dis-abled, and she takes care of our pool, I always look for ways to make her life easier. After using this time saver, She fell in love with her new Leaf Gulper. It took only minutes to remove the leaves, Instead of the 60-90 minutes it took her before. Great product at a low, low price.
      Date published: 2015-10-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great Picks Up A Lot Of Leaves. Removes All Leaves From Pool.
      Date published: 2015-07-22
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased a replacement net over a month ago, it was exactly what expected only wish I could find on that was not mesh and would catch smaller particles such as dirt and sand.
      Date published: 2015-07-12
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and easy to use. Just got this and am truly surprised at how strong the suction on this is....My only concern is that it will not trap ultra small particles but it certainly will gobble up anything larger !!!! Definitely worth the price !!!!
      Date published: 2015-06-15
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so good very cheap construction. the attachment for the hose split the first time I used it
      Date published: 2015-06-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feed me This device really sucks, in a good way. Large and small debris, including twigs. The filter bag is huge and will allow you to clean for awhile.
      Date published: 2015-06-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT LEAF GULPER Very Happy and functional. Catches much debris that blows into the pool!!! Love It
      Date published: 2015-05-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaf Gulper really works! This product works well and has a large capacity for leaves, etc.
      Date published: 2015-04-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great Does a great job of getting the leaves out. Glad I got one.
      Date published: 2015-04-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised We used the Leaf Gulper to rid leaves while opening our pool. Worked great and was easy to use. We would definitely recommend this product.
      Date published: 2015-04-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from thid is a great feature I bbought it about a month ago and because of bad weather I could not get all of the leaves out of my pool. I toke about 2 hours and all of them were gone. The little scupper screns was nof doing it.
      Date published: 2015-03-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been battling the neighbors leaves for too long. I should have got this years ago. It makes a long job easy and fast. It works as advertised but I did not get any instructions on how to use the Leaf Gulper. Easy to figure out.
      Date published: 2014-11-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second leaf gulper I have purchased. Best for opening or closing the pool. Picks up leaves and debris from the bottom so it doesn't go thru the filter.
      Date published: 2014-10-16
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product This product does NOT work....it was a complete waste of money and time. However, In The Swim was awesome about the feedback and the return. Great service....but again, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
      Date published: 2014-10-07
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible As soon as I turned the water on, the plastic fitting split and the hose disconnected. Piece of garbage, and no instructions.
      Date published: 2014-04-28
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from works great.. cheaply made very pleased with results, saves a lot of time in spring opening of pool. bought new last yr, the plastic part that goes in the handle snapped in 2. already past the 1 yr warranty. i noticed sylvie had the same problem in her review. i would highly recommend if they improved the plastic part to last longer than 1 yr. i will probably buy another one, or perhaps look for a different manufacturer.
      Date published: 2013-11-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was fearful buying this leaf gulper because I was afraid a garden hose would not provide enough pressure to work as indicated. I found the pressure from an ordinary garden hose is more than enough to work well with this item. The leaf gulper cleaned the bottom of my pool from all those annoying helicopters and leaves from all my neighbors trees. I would definitely recommend this product if you have clutter on the bottom of your pool.
      Date published: 2013-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Opened my pool over the weekend, and didn't know how I would get all the leaves up from last fall. Received the Leaf Gulper today, and the job is done!! Super easy to use. Just attach the hose and the pole, and you're good to go. It sucked up all the leaves in no time!! Amazing!! It is well worth the price!!
      Date published: 2013-05-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good..........but after a wind storm, my pool is filled with pine needles and some leaves. This product is a must have for cleaning the pool; however, after a year's use (maybe a dozen times), the plastic hose connector threads became stripped (that was fixed with pipe tape), but then the connector itself snapped in two. Cheap plastic fitting. The rest of the unit is fine, wheels, brushes, body, but there doesn't seem to be a replacement for this connector which makes the rest of the unit useless since I can not longer connect the garden hose. Anyone else have this problem? IntheSwim - do you have a replacement part for this???
      Date published: 2013-04-10
      • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
      You May Also Like...