America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: Ashburn Change Location

To Ashburn Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit

    Kreepy Krauly Lil' Shark Above Ground Pool Cleaner

    Kreepy Krauly Lil' Shark Above Ground Pool Cleaner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42.
    • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU20153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # E1452
    $144.99

      Bite Through Pool Dirt and Debris With the Lil’ Shark

      Let no piece of dirt escape from the grasp of Kreepy Krauly’s Lil’ Shark. This innovative above ground pool cleaner does something the others don’t: it not only vacuums but also scrubs. All that floating debris will be eradicated along with unsightly grime along the walls and floor of your above ground pool. You relax while the Lil’ Shark does the work for you.

      With an innovative vortex chamber design, the Lil’ Shark operates using only one moving part, ensuring years of top-quality performance and reliability. The brush ring adjuster allows you to determine the shape of the cleaning path, so you can fine-tune it to most effectively cover your pool. The two rings of ultra-tough nylon bristles provide unparalleled scrubbing power, making even the toughest of stains disappear, without requiring you to lift a finger.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      • The Kreepy Krauly Lil’ Shark delivers both vacuuming and scrubbing power
      • Leaves above ground pools pristine and clean with double cleaning action
      • Attach the hose and let the Lil’ Shark loose in your water
      • Comes with a 32 ft. hose
      • Includes a one-year warranty
      • Not recommended for above ground pools with pumps smaller than ¾ hp

      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best use of your time I purchased Wanda the whale. Had enough from rewards on scanning receipts at Walmart to purchase, so ordered it from there. Only had a few$ difference. For the cost & time it saves me alone, is worth its weight in gold. Having had a pool for 14 years prior, to purchasing "CONTEMPRA" it's an above ground pool---so the extra time I work on my tan.....lol Also the whale comes with 12 pieces of hose to connect to skimmer. My pool is 27 round, I had to order ( & they were here in 3 days, no rush, no charge for the extra hoses) 3 more pieces of hose allowed it to have plenty of hose, & move freely!!! :D would definitely recommend
      Date published: 2016-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased this Kreepy Krause shark about a month ago. I was amazed on how well it works in our pool. This little shark gets every tiny pieces off the bottom leaving a super clean bottom. I love the scrubbing bristles that you can adjust for different movements.
      Date published: 2016-07-15
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I really loved my Aqua Critter. When I wore it out I tried the Lil Shark because of the high reviews I read about it. Perhaps in a round pool but I have a 10'x20' ultra-frame pool. Sorry Lil Shark, the Aqua Critter does a better job getting around the edges and into/out of corners. I can't recommend this product for a rectangular pool.
      Date published: 2016-06-25
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just say AWESOME! I bought the Lil' Shark and put it in my 24' round pool and it started moving at just the right speed. My 30 year old son was over last weekend with my granddaughter and I told him about it. He was delighted, but I could tell he wished we bought it about 15 years earlier. He was the one who was appointed to keep the bottom clean, using the old school handle method. This is worth it!
      Date published: 2016-06-08
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shark Helps some. Moves around pool. Leaves are not picked up well
      Date published: 2016-05-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a good deal....24ft diameter Pool above ground....make sure you use the return diffuser....gonna save my by this Sumner...work very well...
      Date published: 2016-04-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanest pool cleaner I bought this a month ago and I have to say it does a better job than a pole vacum. The price is very reasonable. I have recommended it to my family and friends.
      Date published: 2015-09-20
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy I brought it a month ago and use it about once a week. It is slow it runs about 3 hours to clean my 24' pool.
      Date published: 2015-07-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shark Really works well.Glad I chose this one. Only one moving part.
      Date published: 2015-07-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! Works just like advertised. Would recommend.
      Date published: 2015-07-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I recently bought the Kreepy Krawler after reading reviews on the product. I can say honestly that it was the best decision I've made. Its easy to use and it cleans my pool perfectly. I also love the way the hose extensions fit together well and you can add or remove them to your desired size of your pool. So easy to use and remove from the water, thanks In the swim!
      Date published: 2015-06-22
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed this is not a good cleaner...it gets stuck all the time...you have to set a watch it, keep moving it....helping it do it job....GET THE WANDA THE WHALE....its a wonderful cleaner.....
      Date published: 2015-06-08
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slow moving junk I could clean the pool faster with a toothbrush and fishnet. I tried this with a regular hose, and the one that comes with it - the pool basically has to be clean for it to move continuously. I ran my 1.5hp pump for 5 hours yesterday and the little shark never cleaned the pool. Waste of money.
      Date published: 2015-04-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I luv my lil shark I just bought this Lil Shark and it is awesome!!!!!! As we speak my pool is almost clean and it been in there for about 1 1/2 and it scrubs great. I am in the process of closing my pool and buying this baby made it easy so it will be clean for Spring. I Would definetly recommend this to anyone with Above ground pool. I have a 24 ft round. P.S. Wish I bought it earlier this summer. LOL Thank u "In The swim"!!!
      Date published: 2014-10-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Pool Shark I use to clean and vacuum every Friday and it was pretty time consuming after I bought my little "Shark" I don't have to worry about cleaning the bottom, I still can't get over how great it work. "MONEY WILL SPENT"
      Date published: 2014-09-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from DOES GREAT JOB GREAT IT IS NOT KREEPY IT'S THE SHARK EATS ALL THE DIRT WOW
      Date published: 2014-09-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had it for about a month, it works great. It keeps the pool clean. Hose is in parts which is great for me so I can remove one part and not have to replace the whole thing. That's if the dog bites this one. She try's to remove it from the pool.
      Date published: 2014-08-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works great, cut down on my cleaning time.
      Date published: 2014-07-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gobbles up dirt. Works good but would be even better if it didn't get stuck under my ladder. Does a good job cleaning the bottom of my pool when it doesn't get stuck.
      Date published: 2014-07-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from invest in something else Have 7,700 gal. Splash pool. Had two Haywards before this. Though i'd spend a litte more $ and try this. Only cleaned one section of pool after being in pool 6-7 hours each day. Did all troubleshooting including trying every setting and cleaned filter twice. Tired of pushing it around with skimmer pole and returned it.
      Date published: 2014-06-29
      Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mistake Don't waste your money. Just buy the creepy crawler. I had a creepy crawler when I purchased my pool 5 years ago but we broke it last year. We thought we would try this cleaner out last year. We purchased later in the season and used it 2 times and neither time did it clean well at all. It will not go all around the pool either. Tried trouble shooting as it instructed in the book and still did not work well. I called the manufacturer because it wasn't a year old yet, they explained since it wasn't broke due to manufacturer defect they couldn't refund. Supposedly the CSR was going to speak with her manager and call me back on Monday... guess what? Still haven't received that call. I have now purchased my trusty creepy crawler and I must say it works fabulous. Pool is sparkling clean. So don't be like me and waste almost $200....
      Date published: 2014-05-27
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark i have an 54x20 intex pool with a 1hp pump and 16in sand filter. first off i had to make an adapter to make it fit the filter line, not a big deal and definitely not my reason for a bad review. i have had this cleaner for one season, my biggest debris is dead algae and it does a great job of picking that up. the problem is that it wants to stay in one place it will clean a 10ft area spotless but no more. i found a trick though, if i tie the hose to the railing and move it around the pool throughout the day it does great.
      Date published: 2013-10-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Lil Shark Scrubs! We've never had a year where we didn't have to scrub the entire bottom after the auto vacuum, but this year after the 'Lil Shark there's only a few stubborn spots. For the first nasty part we just bypassed the filter to spare it all that stuff. Then let it run on filter for 12 hours, back washing when it slowed down. It scrubbed so much of that sticky stuff off the bottom! I also witnessed the shark gobble a large maple leaf and it didn't clog! I did have to use the handle to guide it to some places. It has been windy and I think that caused the shark to only do one side at first, and kept it from getting the perimeter really good. Our outflow Aqualight is also missing some gaskets and doesn't spray in one direction and that might have an affect on the missed spots also. We are getting that repaired. The water is excellently clear, and we're very pleased we are looking at a summer we don't have to work on the pool. Seriously, this is going to be a labor-free summer! In our defense, the reason our pool is so nasty at opening is because we get so much in it from the trees after closing. We don't bother with leaf covers because it is so heavy it pulls the net into the pool or it gets too heavy to roll off. The pool isn't under any trees, but the wind blows them in constantly. At opening time the leaf grabber took 3 bags out this year, and most of it had already rotted which is what the Shark had to pick up. Thanks to the 'Lil Shark this will be the first year we will truly enjoy having a pool. Thank you! The only question I have is what do the different brush settings do? The literature tells you to set it at 0, and all of the trouble shooting says set it at 0. What are the other settings for?
      Date published: 2013-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from By Far the Best ever I've purchased at least 4 other auto cleaners. I had issues with everyone of them. This Lil Shark does a fantastic job on the pool. It very seldom gets stuck behind the steps. I have of 50 ft in diameter Pool and it will clean every inch plus suck up leaves in two days. The only thing the hose wasn't long enough but that was a minor set back. Overall for the price and Job quality it is well worth it. Just stick it in the skimmer and let it do the work. I've had it for 2 Years and not a lick of problems. I highly recommend the Lil Shark for any size pool.
      Date published: 2012-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleaner I've Had First I would like to thank the other reviewers for their input - it helped me with my decision. This is my 3rd cleaner for an 18x33 pool and the first one to actually clean the whole pool. It doesn't tangle or get stuck very often and cleans the pool in 2-3 hrs. It won't pick up the big leaves but will get the small ones as well as bugs and silt very well. It works well on the irregular bottom of my pool. I would highly recommend this cleaner. Very Satisfied !!!
      Date published: 2012-06-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This little thing is amazing. When I got it out of the box I instantly thought there is no way this is going to work it's just too simple.... Guess what it works! One recommendation don't try to use it to clean a dirty pool because it will kill your filter because it will clog it in half a day.... (Yes it works that well).... It's not made to clean a super dirty pool it's just made to clean and maintain a pool that hasn't been neglected. Drop it in a pool that has been maintained and it will keep it that way! One tip make sure you get the air out of the hose and you are good to go. This is a purchase you will never regret! Amazing!!!!!!!!
      Date published: 2011-06-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT pool cleaner for a GREAT price! I love this Lil Shark! It took a few tries for me to get it connected correctly but now, it works GREAT! Backwash and rinse your pool filter first. Turn back around to filter setting.Turn OFF your pump, pull down the door and remove the inside skimmer basket. Turn your pump back ON so that the skimmer door will move freely and 'level out' the water going through your BOTTOM skimmer close to the pump. Once it is pumping water normally, turn the pump back OFF, then open the door to the inside skimmer.Put the Lil Shark's rubber cone inside but do not push into place. Turn the pump back ON and FIRMLY but not FORCEFULLY push the rubber cone into the bottom of the inside skimmer drain pipe. Watch to make sure the BOTTOM skimmer has good water flow and is fully circulating as normal. It's a lot of turning on and off but its NEEDED to get the BEST vacuum power. If the Lil Shark is moving slowly but smoothly, you've got it! In just a little while, your pool will be clean!
      Date published: 2010-06-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleaner for the money This vac. is wonderful. Worth 10 times the price..
      Date published: 2010-06-02
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent pool cleaner Simple install and cleans great. Cleans 24' pool in a few hours. Very happy with this purchase.
      Date published: 2009-08-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted! I did not think the directions on assembly were terrribly clear but I am not very mechanical. Once I did figure how to put it together and saw how it worked I must say I am delighted. The fact that it can work overnight without supervision is a real plus. I have watched to see how it works and it is fun to watch. Dirt is not able to escape it. I had an automatic Robo Kleen previously and after one year had to have it replaced and then when it quit this year thought I would try something else. I bought it based on the reviews of others, so I felt compelled to respond and review it myself. Thanks to all those who said it worked great! I concur!!
      Date published: 2009-07-27
      • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_1
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU20153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      Technical Specifications:

      • For aboveground pools.
      • Plugs into the skimmer.
      • The unit includes 32 ft. of hose - a 20 ft. hose, an 8 ft. hose, and a 4 ft. hose which will provide excellent coverage in pools up to 27 ft.
      • Vortex chamber design has only one moving part.

      How much hose does it come with?
      It comes with 32 ft of hose.
      How does the Lil’ Shark clean my pool?
      The cleaner both scrubs the pool bottom and vacuums debris into your pools filtration system.
      What type of pool does this work on?
      It is designed for above ground pools.

      Cleaner moves slowly or not at all.

      • Backwash and clean filter. Empty all baskets.
      • Clear debris from oscillator or hose.
      • If hoses from skimmer to filter and back to pool are less than 1-1/2"diameter, replace with 1-1/2"hoses.
      • Pump in filtration system may be too small. Consult pool professional.
      • If your pool has a main drain (floor drain), close it during cleaner operation. 

      Cleans only perimeter of pool.

      • Make sure vacuum regulator is installed.
      • Set brush ring adjuster to a higher number. 

      Cleaner hovers in one area.

      • Hose is too short. It should be approximately 5-8’ longer than with hose fully extended the full length of the pool. Buy an extension hose from your dealer to give adequate length.

      Cleaner turns in clockwise circles.

      • Set brush ring adjuster to a lower number.

      Oscillator runs too fast.

      • Make sure vacuum regulator is installed. (the regulator marked “50” will slow it the most).
      • If your system has a return valve, gradually close it until oscillator runs at the desired speed.

      Hose keeps coiling up.

      • For best results, when hose is not in use, store it flat and straight.
      • Lay hose out in the sun (flat and straight) for a few hours
      • Hose is too long; remove 8’ section.

      Pool not completely clean in four hours.

      • Any cleaner may miss a spot. Spot clean pool by attaching a vac-pole (telepole) to cleaner and steering it.
      • Try different brush ring adjuster settings (0-4) until the cleaner gives the desired results.
      • The cleaner was not designed to work under all solar covers.
      • Strong winds may interfere with complete cleaner coverage. 

      Cleaner flips on its side when.

      • This is normal if filter system develops a backpressure surge pump stops. When the pump stops. The cleaner will right itself when system is restarted.

      Hose comes loose when pump stops.

      • Use reducer cone in skimmer. 

      Cleaner sticks to pool bottom or.

      • Install diaphragm marked “50” in vacuum regulator.
      • Check inner brush ring for excessive wear.

      Warranties