America's #1 Direct Source for Pool Supplies!

1.800.288.7946 Experts Available 24/7

Menu
Call Cart

1 Day Delivery

Your ZIP Code: 07095 Woodbridge Change Location

To Woodbridge Change
Celebrating 35 Years!
Source / Promo Code:SOCIBLOGEdit

    Showing 0 of 0 item View All

    Estimated SUBTOTAL* :  $0.00

    *Excludes taxes, handling fee, and EZ Pay Service Fee, if applicable.
    Source Code:SOCIBLOG Edit
    POOL EQUIPMENT SALE!
    Shop Now
    Up to 15% Off!
    Shop Now

    Kreepy Krauly Automatic Inground Pool Cleaner

    Kreepy Krauly Automatic Inground Pool Cleaner is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137.
    • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_SKU88, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_intheswim
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
    • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 301ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Item # E1400
    Now Only! $269.99 Was $289.99

      Special Product Note: Comes with FREE installation video!

      Rely On the Legendary Effectiveness of The Kreepy Krauly

      Go head-to-head with pool dirt and debris when you use the Kreepy Krauly, one of the most reputable automatic pool cleaners available. Simplicity and power come together in the Kreepy Krauly creating legendary suction capabilities that is easy to use and manage in the pool. Only one operational moving part means years of dependability and minimal operation costs.

      The Kreepy Krauly has been recently redesigned to maximize cleaning coverage, commanding a cleaner pool from the water line straight down to the pool bottom. It attaches to your pool’s existing filtration system so no booster pump is needed, and it also reduces your workload since there aren’t any bags to empty. Let the Kreepy Krauly do its thing cleaning your tile line, your pool walls, and floor while a random pattern eliminates missed spots that can be left behind by pre-programmed cleaners.

      read more

      • Product Description
      • Customer Review
      • Product Specification
      • FAQS
      • TROUBLESHOOTING
      • MORE INFO

      • The Kreepy Krauly is a comprehensive automated cleaning solution
      • Tackles every area of your pool including the tile line, walls, and floor
      • Attaches to your pool’s existing filtration system
      • Turbo-action swivel design enhances its ability to maneuver and also creates a wider intake
      • Sucks up larger debris than other similar cleaners
      • No electrical cords required
      • Maintains a safe environment for swimmers<.li>
      • Durable, rugged construction for reliability and longevity
      • No bags to empty
      • Includes a 40 ft. hose

      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love updated model I have used Creepy Crawlers for many, many years. I love this model because the suction hose goes through the skimmer suction rather than through the top of the skimmer that required the skimmer cover to be left off. I first ran my old model cleaner with very little results and then installed the new cleaner and it took off! I love it!
      Date published: 2017-06-23
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Older model is better I will not recommended this model to no one, don't do as good as older model. Will not pickup leaves, can't get it to clean pool completely
      Date published: 2017-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product 30 years and this is number 3 and the best one yet!
      Date published: 2017-06-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job !! This piece of equipment does a great job. So glad I bought it. This is my 2nd one. Makes cleaning pool much easier
      Date published: 2017-06-13
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have bought this years ago. Recently purchased this for the pool I have had for 19 years without an automatic pool cleaner. This cleaner was easy to assemble, easy to install, and does a great job of cleaning the bottom and sides of my pool. I now regret spending to much time and effort in the past manually vacuuming the pool. Since it has minimal moving parts, has excellent dependability reviews, and replacement parts for many year models are easily available, I expect to have this cleaner for a long time.
      Date published: 2017-06-10
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Invention! I use different models of Kreepy Krauly Automatic Inground Pool Cleaner for almost 20 years. It's a great invention and it works for my pool w/o real problems - just keeping pleasure for me, my girls and friends. It is my second replacement of the cleaner, and "In the Swim" did a good job helping me with that. Despite some Discover credit card problem (who was not able to recognize its own issued card), the "In the Swim" customer service was patient and helping in this process of card changing, making delivery prompt. More importantly, Kreepy Krauly Cleaner is working as wonderfully as I expected. Thank you!
      Date published: 2017-05-30
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kree[y Karuly This is the second Kreepy Krauly I have purchased and it is great. I am very pleased with my purchase. Customer Service is also excellent.
      Date published: 2017-05-25
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handling fee love this product!! Works perfectly saves on your back and nerves!
      Date published: 2017-05-05
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! we had purchased different brand and returned it. I actually bought this based on reviews. we have a large inground vinyl liner pool and it works wonders...climbs walls great!
      Date published: 2017-05-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Bought this to replace my worn out pool cleaner, works great, climbs the walls as it should and has easy to assemble parts, can't go wrong with the price either. No more dirty pool. Thanks
      Date published: 2017-04-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have an older pool from the 1970's & this is the only pool sweep that I can get to work. This is my 4th Kreepy Krauly.
      Date published: 2017-04-15
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Only. Thing that needs improvement are hose connections---- very hard to connect
      Date published: 2017-04-04
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? Had a Kreepy Krauly for 28 years, threw it away and just vacuumed for the last two years. Ordered new one and it is wonderful, takes about 6 hours to get the entire pool. Love it!
      Date published: 2016-09-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Had this for about a month. Picked up a large Hayward Leaf basket to go with it as I have a large number of eucalyptus leaves. The combination works well. Easy set up. Gave it one more length of hose than standard setup called for and that corrected nearly all issues. It does seem to go slower than I'd like on my variable speed pump setting. Trying to balance effectiveness with energy savings. No real complaints so far. Does get hung up at times but usually works free after a while. Pool is very clean.
      Date published: 2016-08-29
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I was very pleased with the results and would recommend to anyone looking for the type of vacuum.
      Date published: 2016-08-16
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like a charm! I bought this a month ago, and it is awesome! Once you get your pool clean it will maintain beautifully until you are ready to vacuum again. saves so much work!
      Date published: 2016-07-15
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Used this Kreepy Krauly for 5 years when we owned a campground and now using in our home pool. It has worked great and is just what we need at home.
      Date published: 2016-07-11
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kreepy Krawler It is hooked up and doing a great job. Gets the sides, bottom and ever the steps.
      Date published: 2016-07-09
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned item for full credit I bought a pool cleaner but had to return it because it was not compatible with our pool vacuum system. I returned it in like new condition and received a full credit so I was very pleased. I would definitely recommend "In The Swim" products to friends and family.
      Date published: 2016-07-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have tried it several times and works great It has worked great and it's so nice to not have to vacuum the pool myself. Everyone should google the manual before buying since you may need to order extra hose weights depending on your pool depth and an adapter depending on hose tie in to your pool. Disappointing founding this out (and extra costs) only after you get it.
      Date published: 2016-07-04
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saving me time but-parts will need replaced. Bought a home with 20x40 pool. None of the pool items worked.this product saved me so much time. Can tell parts will need replaced-but most pool items don't last forever.. My pool is crystal clear & I have free time for other things.
      Date published: 2016-07-01
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans better than my other brand. Once I adjusted the weights the unit did it's job over the entire pool. A great time saver.
      Date published: 2016-06-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeley works well. Happy with the product and the service . In the swim has been a good company to work with.
      Date published: 2016-06-27
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from great cleaner with hose Purchased weeks ago, works very well. Have had no problems. Pool stays clean!
      Date published: 2016-06-14
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok Thus vacuum misses a lot of spots and constantly gets stuck on the steps.
      Date published: 2016-06-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well The Kreepy Krauly does a good job sucking up dirt & debris. I do have to move it to certain areas that it misses.
      Date published: 2016-06-14
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Does a great job in me 20x40 pool!!! Great bargain.
      Date published: 2016-06-01
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my last one Working well and climbs the walls and keeping the pool clean
      Date published: 2016-05-27
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The kreepy krauly was as advertised and really works well! Really fast shipping and good people thank you!
      Date published: 2016-05-24
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from KREEPY KRAULY I HAVE HAD MY POOL FOR OVER 35 YEARS AND KREEPY KRAULY HAS BEEN THE ONLY CLEANER I HAVE USED. THEY LAST A LONG TIME WITH PROPER MAINTENANCE. HAD THIS NEW ONE FOR 3 WEEKS. WORKS GREAT
      Date published: 2016-04-17
      • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_7
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_136
      • loc_en_US, sid_SKU88, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_intheswim
      • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.0
      • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
      • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

      • In-ground suction side cleaner.
      • The flapper is the only moving part.
      • Cleans floor and walls with a 45 degree angle.
      • Comes complete w/40 ft of translucent hose.
      • Polyurethane pleated seal. 
      • Works with all pool surfaces: concrete, vinyl, fiberglass and tile.

      Will Kreepy clean my entire pool?
      - Cleans walls, floors, and steps. You will occasionally need to brush swim out or steps.
      How does the Kreepy work?
      - Through your existing in wall skimmer, diverting some of the suction power to the kreepy. This is done by one reliable moving part in the kreepy.
      I am replacing an existing unit what is this model number?
      - The model number is k70405
      What will the Kreepy pick up?
      - The kreepy will vacuum away dirt; small leaves and bugs sending them to your filter for easy disposal.
      What type pool surface will the Kreepy work on?
      - The kreepy will work on vinyl, concrete, fiberglass, and tile pools.
      Will the kreepy work under my solar cover?
      - Yes.

      Because of the individual characteristics of your pool, some additional adjustments may be required to get the best performance from your Kreepy Krauly.
      If there seems to be a problem, check these common causes of cleaner problems. If you still need help, you can contact Pentair’s toll-free Customer Helpline at 1-800-443-5711.
       
      — Is bottom main drain closed?                                                Close drain
      — Is filter clean?                                                                     Clean filter
      — Is pump strainer basket clean?                                             Clean basket
      — Is debris blocking the bottom of Kreepy Krauly?                     Remove debris
      — Are there any leaks in the hose?                                           Replace leaky section
      — Is automatic regulator valve free of debris?                    Clean valve
       
      If Kreepy Krauly is not moving or not pulsating:

      • Check to ensure that the main drain and all suction lines are closed, except for the suction line to which Kreepy Krauly is attached.
      • Check for debris in the filter or pump basket.
      • Check for debris in Kreepy Krauly’s flapper. Debris may prevent flapper movement or restrict flow.
      • Pool pump and filter system may be too small (incapable of providing 25 gallons per minute water flow).
      • If Kreepy Krauly stays in one end of the pool:
      • Check the return line water flow and redirect as necessary with an eyeball diverter.
      • Check that hose is long enough to reach to end of pool.
      • Check that Kreepy Krauly has proper hose balance.

       
      If Kreepy Krauly stays on the main drain:

      • Check to ensure that main drain is closed. A pool professional may need to assist you.
      • Check to ensure that a main drain grate is installed.
      • If main drain is not flush with the pool floor, consult your pool professional.

       
      If Kreepy Krauly slows or stops and air bubbles enter the pool at the return line:

      • Find and correct the air leak that is causing the pump to lose its prime:
      • Check the hose to ensure there are no leaks.
      • Check the vacuum connection. It should be submerged so no air enters the system.
      • Check the pump basket lid for looseness, cracks, and worn or missing O-rings.

      Warranty Year
      2 year manufacturer warranty

      Product Downloads
      You May Also Like...
      Warranties